$438 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
778 reviews
May Stay

The resort was beautiful. My family and I had four rooms and each one was perfect. My grandmother... See full review

  • Beach Vacations
  • May 20, 2014
4th Time & Still Great

This was our 4th stay at Secrets Capri and if we are fortunate to go to Mexico next year we will... See full review

  • Foxie
  • Feb 26, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (778)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
778 out of 778
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Mexico visitor
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 9, 2009

Secrets Capri Riviera Maya

This was a 5-star rated hotel, but we were disappointed. Service at every restaurant was excruciatingly slow, rooms were very small, bathroom not very private (shutters to the bedroom), no reservations for restaurants but you had to wait sometimes 60 minutes to get a table (or none available). At the end, we were charged for movies on TV we did NOT order or see, and management would not let go the issue or give credit. Very disappointing. Fitness center was in a basement, no windows, dark and uninviting. Lots of construction noise going on daily - tiles being removed, walls being demolished - very noisy and very early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet was always good, but then we were serving ourselves.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
calabay
ireland
Sep 21, 2009

great stay with limitations

This was a return visit to a location we had previously speant two weeks. This time we stayed for 6 days. Perfect location in an excellent resort. Only issue I had on this trip was due to the seasons only a couple of restaurants were open at night and during lunchtime. Our favourite was only open on 2 nights out of 5 which was disappointing. They have put on a new bar at it is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster, PA
Nov 12, 2009

Nice rooms, bad food

The hotel itself is nice. The rooms are clean and big. The hotel is very noisy, the sounds travels thourgh the floors. The food was horrible. I have been to Mexico about 15 times and never had food this bad(it was all in-clusive). I do not recommend this establishment. Sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat somewhere else

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, Tx
May 10, 2009

Secrets Capri

The hotel was in a decent location, about an hour from cancun. The hotel was only at 20% capacity but each day for lunch we had to wait for our food. There is only 2 choices for lunch and both are sit down restaurants where you have to wear clothing. Can't go straight from the pool to the restaurant without putting on a shirt and shoes. The other thing is the two complimentary golf courses are in cancun and it doesn't include transportation. The total price including transportation was well over $100 plus over an hour travel time each way. Positives about the hotel were the rooms, excellent beds. The staff was great, especially Juan the bartender at the pool bar. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing hotel then this is the place for you. We stayed at a Riu hotel in Puerta Vallarta on our last vacation and it had more activities, better beach and this was a better fit. We go on vacation to do the excursions, activities...such as boogie boarding, kayaking, snorkeling and Secrets lacks in this department. To sum it up if you want to sit at the pool and read a book in a quite atmosphere then Secrets is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Dec 29, 2010

Not as great as expected

Overall, this was a fun place. The food is great, the beaches are wonderful and most of the time the service is fantastic.[...] We were taken to our room to find [...], a view of absolutely nothing, a moldy smell, a dead fly in the sink, the toilet unflushed, and no soap. We immediately asked for a new room [...]. We moved. We stayed there for one night and had to move again (by ourselves because the bellboy didn't show up after 45 minutes) because the AC was broken. We paid $30 more a night to upgrade to a "ocean view". The view wasn't great, but it was higher up and pretty private. Unfortunately, it was also right above the buffet restaurant and it was so noisy in the area neither of us slept. On to room 4, we moved one last time into another room which we stayed in for the duration. It was an "ocean view" again, but all we saw were palm trees. This room was fine...a bit noisy because all the hallways echo and the walls are thinner than paper, but we were happy there.Other than all the room issues, we had a good time. I would recommend for people only if you don't mind noise and not the best rooms. The food is outstanding...especially the 24-hour room service and the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the collectivos (vans that run frequently from Cancun to Playa and also Playa to Tulum). They are very convenient and very cheap. Fun adventure too. Ask any concierge and they will tell you how to do it.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myshouldersarepeeling
Dallas, TX
Jun 1, 2010

Wonderful Trip, BUT....

I would like to start off by saying that I had a fabulous time and although these things didn't ruin my trip, they would make us think twice about booking Secrets Capri again. This was our second visit, the first being about 3 years ago. We remembered it as a first-class resort and at that time it definitely lived up to it's 5-star rating. This time, it seems that there were a few things that needed attention. For instance, we got to the room and the first thing we tried to do was put our passports and valuables in the safe...but the safe was broken and so was the lock on our balcony door. We called down and they said okay, but didn't let us know if they were moving us, coming up to fix it or what. Before we went down to the beach we told the front desk again...they said nothing but that they would report it. We met other couples by the pool that said their safes were broken also. Our fridge did not get cold and the shower water was either really hot or really cold and would phase in and out. Although the food is not bad and you definitely have options, I wouldn't say it's the greatest. I ordered surf and turf and got a shish kabob with two pieces of beef and two shrimp with some vegetables. It was still good, but just not what I expected. The "nightlife" at the hotel is kind of sad. You walk into this sports bar with a small dance floor that is well lit. They had about 3 tables outside off of the bar and we couldn't help but wonder why they don't put some more seating outside, maybe some music? I don't know...It just seemed odd. Everyone is kinda sitting around, staring at each other. After 10pm a dj comes in and refused to take requests from another couple. I do have to note the positives: beautiful beach that is extremely clean. They have someone cleaning up seaweed all day long...Great service, definitely not shy about feeding you alcohol all day long. A cleaning person came by the room twice daily and another person came by to refresh the fridge every day. We had a bottle of champagne upon arrival and the room was very clean. I think that with the economy the way it was, Secrets may be cutting some corners which is understandable. The natural stone tile throughout the resort needs to be resealed, the furniture in the lobby and rooms is somewhat dated. One other feature that we missed was the coy and turtle pond under the stairs...there is not one living thing in that pond. If we paid more than what we did for the trip, I would be upset. Overall, I had a great time, but I hope they make the much needed upgrades necessary to maintain their status.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Questionable food - great hotel!
New York, NY
Apr 19, 2010

Bad food and weather but great hotel

We took a short vacation (4 nights) to the Secrets Capri. The first two days brought "uncommon" rain and wind. The second two were beautiful, sunny days. We enjoyed the pool, drinks by the water. and the location to the beach. The Secrets Capri is a small, intimate hotel with only about 250 rooms. The staff is great and the service is top notch. However, the food definitely leaves something to be desired. I was sick for our last two days on vacation and while was able to make it through the days, wasn't able to make it to dinner either night. My boyfriend has a stronger stomach than I do and for him the food was ok. Definitely don't order room service; smells awful and tastes worse! The only other thing to share is[...] Greyline connection in Mexico is not a great service. We tried to book a fishing trip early on our third day and they "forgot" to pick us up. It was a total waste of a morning and they just really had nothing to say about it. [...]. When they came to pick us up for our departure trip back tot he Cancun airport they were late - [...] Very disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 5, 2010

Take it or leave it

We went as a group (3 females) and found it to be more of a couples resort, although it's not really advertised as such. The resort is attractive and the pool is huge, however we had trouble reserving 3 chairs each morning. We had to set our alarms for 6am in order to find available chairs at the beach and/or pool area. That was a disappointment. Also, music only played at the pool during the one hour aqua aerobics at noon. After that it was quiet and a little boring. I guess married couples and honeymooners don't enjoy music while they are drinking in the sun... I've stayed at many all inclusive resorts and most had better food and a more exciting pool/beach atmosphere. The staff was friendly and helpful but the hotel overall is lacking daytime excitement. I relaxed but I was looking for something more. The spa experience was falsely advertised, as I signed up for a thick cool clay massage that turned out to be a thin layer of hard coated masque-like texture and actually felt awful on my skin. Not to mention my friend and I were put in the same room for what looked like a "couples massage." We are not a couple and didn't request that. Also, we were unable to relax at the spa beforehand because they had a hydrotherapy "circuit" that included us being instructed on what to use, when to shower, and how long to relax (5 minutes each activity). That was not a relaxing experience, I felt like I was circuit training at the gym and having to wait for a free machine. That was my absolute biggest gripe about my overall stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet was best. All else not worth it.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rachelmartin617
Washington DC
Apr 29, 2014

Pool and Beach FABULOUS. Food -- not so great.

Whenever possible, I stay at very high end resorts (Four Seasons etc.); however, a bachelorette party took me to Secrets Capri. There are good and bad parts to the resort. On the positive side, Secrets Capri has a beautiful chlorine pool with plenty of chairs. The beach is impeccable with ample seating and shade. The rooms are clean and modern with large with soaking tubs and very comfortable beds. The liquor is high shelf (upon request), the coffee is excellent, the gym is clean and modern, and the breakfast buffet is very good. On the negative side, lunches and dinners were not great. Unless otherwise specified, the drinks are watery. And, most annoyingly, the resort insists on playing techno music regularly to, perhaps, promote a party atmosphere. The resort would do better by playing jazz and letting people entertain themselves. (For example, there was a somewhat cheesy "Mexico night" involving mariachi etc. The whole evening was a bit much.) And the resort tries to upsell everything, which i found very frustrating. All that being said, I had a wonderful time without breaking the bank. If you do go, request room 519. It is the quietest room with the best views (without paying the oceanfront prices).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La Queen B
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Secrets Capri

I had an ocean view room that was simply amazing. The beach was great as well. It was a very quiet and peaceful hotel. I did not have to wake up early each morning to secure a beach side lounge chair. I will say that it is strictly a couple hotel. I traveled with a friend of mine and we quickly realized that we were amongst ALL couples. It wasn't a big issue, but it may be something you want to keep in mind when considering this hotel. Also, while most of the food was amazing, on several ocassions we were told that they were out of items listed on the menu! The same thing happened at the bar. They only have a certain amount of liquor available each day. Towards the end of each evening the alcohol selection is limited. We were told after speaking to several wait staff that these are new procedures implemented after the swine flu issue. I hope that after the area rebounds that the Secrets will change their policies regarding food and alcohol. Overall, I had a nice time, but I'm not sure if I would stay at Secrets Capri again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top