$337 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
457 reviews
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great experience

First time at an all inclusive and we loved it. The service, food, staff...All amazing. Thw cons?... See full review

  • dips777
  • Jul 24, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andoni & Tracey
Kewanee, IL
Apr 22, 2009

Great food, relaxing environments

My husband and I traveled to Secrets Capri for 6 days. This was our second all-inclusive trip - first time in Mexico. Overall, our trip was wonderful and I really enjoyed our time there. FOOD: We both thought the food was excellent. The meals were very targeted towards tourists. It was DELICIOUS!! The fresh seafood was so good - I recommend the fish tacos. The Seaside Grill was our favorite. The 24-hour room service was absolutely great. My husband was in heaven! ROOM: We loved our room. We reserved a Deluxe Ocean View and were actually upgraded upon arrival to a Jr. Suite Ocean View. We had a large comfy bed, a small sofa desk area, a patio with chairs, and a beautiful bathroom. GROUNDS/FACILITY: I thought the resort was very nice. It seemed relatively new - nothing seemed old or outdated. It was small - at least smaller than the other place we visited. I wish there would have been more trees and "environment" but by no means was it bad. POOL: The pool was nice - we only spent one day in it. We are more beach people. It was pretty - but could have been deeper and bigger. The edgeless feature was nice, but the water was pretty warm. BEACH: Prior to departure we had read online that the beach was not too great but we thought it was fine! It was small - but it was nice! We loved it. The water wasn't crystal clear but we could see the bottom. ACTIVITIES: There were activities to do, but I didn't feel they were advertised well. You do get an activity sheet the night before each day but to really plan what your time will be you only get 1 day at a time. Compared to our trip last year to Jamaica - it is very close. I liked the grounds better at our resort in Jamaica. If felt more "swept away" and the resort was bigger and had more sports and general activities to do. The beach was also nicer. But the food and service at Secrets Capri were impeccable. Our room was by far nicer at Secrets Capri. Again - overall we LOVED our time at the resort and did not want to come home. I really wish we had a few more days to take advantage of the shuttle to Playa del Carmen and to have one more day on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning to do any tours outside of the resort and you know for sure you want to do them - book through Orbitz. I figured we'd wait until we were there and them make sure we wanted to do it. Well - it was twice as expensive to book there instead of online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liza lives to travel
Staten island, ny
Aug 27, 2012

Great vacation!

The hotel was beautiful, staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. For the most part, the food was delicious...especially the food at the Italian and Japanese restaurant :) The rooms look exactly the way they do in pictures online and were very clean. Housekeeping services twice a day. The pool and beach were very clean and beautiful. The hotel was in a great location and a quick cab ride away from 5th ave in playa del Carmen. Overall, we had a great vacation and would definitely recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you're looking to go to clubs, there is one in playa del Carmen called coco bongo which your entertainment staff at the hotel can assist you in getting tickets and transportation. Pretty much all other clubs are located in cancun which is a 45-50 minute cab ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
May 4, 2009

Great getaway

Our first room was a bit of a disappointment as the refrigerator (wet bar) did not work and the oceanview balcony was not what we had hoped. They moved us to a better room the next day. The service was generally very good especially at the pool bar where [...] was the hardest working bartender I have ever watched.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Apr 25, 2010

Quiet getaway

Very Nice resort, adults only is nice, AC even when set on 68 degree's would not cool the room below 74, the pics of the ocean are deceiving, if your looking for a clear blue ocean like seen in Cancun, this place is not the one, but other than that, the place was awesome. The food was great, service is excellent, the drinks are made great, very clean, has a very nice pool and the resort is small enough where everything is a short walk, and large enough where there is plenty of getaway room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Adam
Minneapolis
Jan 3, 2012

Amazing beach

The beach was amazing and the food was decent. I wish I had known that all inclusive ment being waited on hand and foot. That was nice but around every corner I felt the need to tip everyone and there was no shortage of bag carrying and other service related things that I would have preferred to just do myself. It was an amazing value though and if I was looking for an all inclusive again this one would be just fine. I'm not sure it gets much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

bring at least 50 1's for tips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaMoseys
Oklahoma
Jul 14, 2014

Great experience overall

This was our first experience with All-Inclusive so maybe our expectations weren't exactly as they should be. Here's my thoughts. The good: Very small resort so it had a very intimate feel. The staff was awesome and we felt very valued and welcome. The food was good overall. We did have a fantastic meal at the hibachi grill onsite but it was so hot in the restaurant that it really negatively impacted the whole experience. Breakfast buffet was great every day. The beach (and the whole property) was very well-maintained. The SPA was amazing. We did the hydrotherapy circuit then a massage and it was one of the best experiences ever. Later in the week we did a couples massage in the gazebo by the ocean and it was pretty awesome as well. The bad: The A/C in the rooms did not work well at all. The temps were in the mid 70's at night but there was no airflow in the room so sleeping was not great. The room service food was not good. To be fair we only tried it once but that was enough for us. Also, tipping was confusing...we were told that no one would accept tips but we noticed another couple tipping so we started as well. No one ever made us feel weird about NOT tipping, but it was a little frustrating trying to figure out if we should or not. The ugly: This was BY FAR the worst part of the trip. When we checked in (after several hours of travelling) we were immediately assaulted with upgrade opportunities and a high-pressure pitch to go and "tour" another Secrets resort. Turns out the "tour" was basically a 2-hour long time-share pitch. Next time we will be prepared for that part. Overall the good definitely outweighed the bad and the ugly. Next time we will be prepared for the sales pitches and it won't be such a negative. We should have expected it this time I guess but we were naïve. We will likely do another All-Inclusive and it is highly likely we would stay at this resort again. The small, intimate feel and the close proximity to the beach (from ANY room) was a huge plus for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Farmingdale, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Excellent Resort

First off the staff were fantastic. They could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The facilities were fantastic, well kept, clean, beautiful. The spa was fantastic. Overall one of the best resorts I have been to. The food was good, but like any all inclusive, not amazing. Also, there never seemed to be enough chairs around the pool, people would be up to reserve them at 630am. However the staff would always be nice enough to bring chairs from the beach to accommodate anyone who wanted to sit by the pool. Also the shuttle to Playa de carmen and the water activities booked up quickly, so be sure to reserve them when you arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wurtz
New York, NY
Feb 24, 2010

Great Romantic Getaway!

Outstanding personal service. Had a nice relaxing time. One of the best AI resorts I have ever been to. They really need to repair the pool heater b/c it was quite cold. Thanks to all the wonderful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Henry
Baltimore
Nov 7, 2012

Very nice - weather couldn't be better

We just returned from a week's vacation with several of our family members. The resort was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP STL
St. Louis, MO
Jul 30, 2014

Great getaway!

We stayed 5 nights, and loved our stay! Getting to the resort from the airport was a breeze compared to Jamaica. The staff were all incredibly friendly, especially Adolfo and Enrique! The food was also great. Having the lunch buffet available by the pool/beach was a huge plus, because you could grab a quick bite and head back to the beach. We were in an Ocean Deluxe room, and it was totally fine. If you don't plan to spend much time in your room, this room is perfect. It has everything you need unless you need to lounge on a couch in your room instead of being on the beach. Random warning: the shower doors don't seal along the bottom, so put a couple towels on the floor when you're showering. The only thing we didn't love was the noise. It wan't terrible by any means, but because the resort is shaped like a horseshoe, when there's a loud activity at the pool, you can hear it everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search