$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vmac
Friends
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Girls Getaway

The hotel decor, staff, amenities, and entertainment was incredible!!! In fact, everyday we were in awe of the beauty of the hotel. The scuba instructor was very professional and informative. Most of the meals were excellent; whereas a few tasted like heated up frozen or processed food. Sadly the ocean water was horrible; very murky!! You couldn't see 'blue/green' water for several yards!! We never got in it once. We asked a staff member and he said it was because they cut down mangrove trees and brought in sand to build a man made beach partly because of the previous storms. I did not feel like we were in Mexico at all when I looked at the beach. It reminded me more of Galveston. However, they kept the area clean (removed the seaweed everyday). We spent most of our time at the pool (just like every other guest); and that was enjoyable. The maid and room service were top notch!! If I could pick up this hotel and move it next to Senor Frogs a lot further down the strip; it would be perfect as the beaches were beautiful in that area!! By the way this is an adult hotel which was nice getting away from the children; but it truly was all couples. Definitely very romantic!!! All in all a very lovely hotel; just disappointed about the beach. Lastly, we felt very safe during our entire stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely take a cab to 5th Avenue to walk the street for shopping. Walk down to Senor Frogs for snacks/drinks; and then relax on the beautiful public beaches.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRK2012
Couples
NY, NY
Jul 4, 2012

Very satisfied

The service was fantastic and food was very enjoyable. I wouldn't give this a 5 star rating but its certainly a 4 or 4 1/2 star hotel. We were very pleased overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

a bit sleepy

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GFNJCN
Couples
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2012

Very nice

Great hotel! Best food I've had at an all inclusive. The staff was very friendly and worked hardt o keep guests happy! Food and drink service on the beach and at the pool was very good! We never had an issue with finding chairs on the beach or at the pool. We would defintely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mohammi1
Couples
Holmdel, NJ
Aug 3, 2012

Pretty Good

2nd time at Capri, last time was 4yrs ago. Good place, good staff. Juan at the nightclub is the best. Place is showing a little age but not bad. The only complaint I really have is it is not air conditioned in the main areas, including restaurants. Room AC is ok but everywhere else is very hot. Housekeeping staff is excellent, rooms are cleaned repeatedly throughout the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen is a fun day trip and only 15 mins away. Be prepared to walk and it will be HOT. Didn't get a chance to take the ferry to Cozumel but you can hop on at the end of 5th ave.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palmtree Lady
Couples
Taylors, SC
Aug 19, 2012

Third time at Secrets Capri!

We never get tired of this resort and the staff only seem to get better and better. The water and beach were not as nice as in past years, but that was due to Ernesto - stirred up the water and turned the beautiful blues in to browns and brought a ton of seaweed ashore! Food was as wonderful as ever. They added beach beds on the beach and by the pool - a nice touch! Always trying to please. We will return a 4th time, I am certain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston
Sep 17, 2012

Very nice hotel!

My wife and I came here for our "babymoon" and weren't disappointed. Highlights were room service for breakfast (much better than the buffet), the beachside ceviche restaurant for lunch, and the Italian restaurant for dinner. We enjoyed the pool more than the beach...the water wasn't very clear when we were there. We enjoyed pool volleyball, pool bingo, and poker as well. The rooms are nice, the bathrooms are not private whatsoever so this is place for couples more so than friends. Channel 14 is nice too...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the buffet, have room service for breakfast and hit up the italian restaurant or the seaside grill for dinner. Get some chicken or shrimp tacos at the ceviche restaurant by the beach for lunch.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Omaha, NE
Sep 24, 2012

Very good couples get away

It is a very relaxing place to spend time with your spouse or significant other. The rooms were very clean, and the mattress and pillows very comfortable. The food quality was very good, and the variety was excellent. The staff was helpful and always friendly. There were adequate chairs around the pool and the beach, so you didn't have to get up early to save a spot. Good entertainment and activities available. Dinner on the beach was outstanding!! The couples massage package included two massages together, it was fantastic! If you are looking for an intimate get away where other guests are not arrogant, this is the place. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you want to socialize with other guests, hang out in the pool by the swim up bar during the day. In the evening Desires Lounge is a blast. ( DJ takes requests)

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooner2935
Couples
Kansas
Nov 12, 2012

Good but not Great

My wife and I really enjoyed this place for our honeymoon. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxed. We enjoyed there not being as many people as some of the bigger places. The food was ok but not great. I would have sent somethings back if I ordered them at a fancy restaurant. The beach was awful. It was very narrow and had lots of rocks in the ocean. Also, I noticed several small things that didn't work properly, such as a leaky faucet knob. Overall I would gladly return for another week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Henry
Family
Baltimore
Nov 7, 2012

Very nice - weather couldn't be better

We just returned from a week's vacation with several of our family members. The resort was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GP Nathan
Couples
Grants Pass, OR
Jan 7, 2013

Great Food!

The food is 5 star, everything else is 4 star. We had a very good time, good staff, good drinks, great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Flipflops are $50USD, playing cards $10USD.. If you can get to town instead of the gift shop you'll save a bundle since they rip you off at the gift shop.

Back to menu Return to top