$533 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
459 reviews
fantastic adult only vacation

we had an amazing time. The food was great and the entertainment staff is AMAZING. They really give... See full review

  • mary soemo
  • Nov 22, 2014
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (459)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh and Christie
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 28, 2010

Honeymoon delight

Every expectation was met or exceded. The food, activities (sailing, kayaking, nightlife, ect.) and grounds were excellent. It was the best trip we've ever taken!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order all that you want and take advantage of room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bossier City, LA
Aug 18, 2009

A wonderful family vacation

The hotel was fantastic and the location was beautiful and the restarants were great. We went swimming, sailing & kayaking. The spa was also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't do the aquaworld getaway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Welcome
May 10, 2008

Wonderful Resort

My husband and I spent a week at the Secrets resort in May, 2008. We LOVED this place. The staff more than went out of their way to be helpful, and very friendly. The place was immaculate. The breeze was constantly blowing, if was a perfect temperature. The pool is fabulous. We spent most of our days on the beautiful beach. The wait staff was so attentive, bringing us drinks and food right out to the beach. The breakfast buffet is out of this world. Wonderful time --- we would definitely go here again or to one of their sister resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Novapwrlifter
Business
Fairfax, VA
May 10, 2010

Great Place

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somersworth NH
May 10, 2010

Great 40th annversary

This is the best resort that we have stay at in Mexico to date. We are all ready looking forward to our next trip. The staff was the best, they could not do enough for you. The resort was super clean and well care for. Everything that was promised was done. Excellent food, and great drinks. The pool and beach were fantastic, we walked two miles south and back each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop 5th avenue in Playa del Carmen. Have the taxi drop you off in the center if possible. Only 14.00 US each way. Great stores and restaurants. Vendors are quite aggressive, but if you say no and are firm about it they will leave you alone. It is very hot in town so make sure to wear a hat and sunscreen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairway
Aug 28, 2008

Very nice vacation spot

The Secrets Capri was a great place to spend a relaxing romantic vacation. The room was very nice, the food was good, entertainment was fun, and the surroundings very beautiful. The beach is fairly private. There were waiters on the beach - serving drinks and lunch. Water sport activities are right on the beach - the non-motorized boats were included, and waverunners and scuba excursions and parasailing are right on the beach, too, for an extra fee. Plenty of shade on the beach too, if you want it, there are lots of thatched roof things on poles (I don't know what to call them) that will keep you out of the direct sun. We had issues with the tv and an overflowing toilet but the staff was right on top of it until we were satisfied. The hotel staff had his schedule, but he was never around. The location of the hotel is good - away from the city of Cancun, but close enough to visit to shop or whatever. Also, Playa del Carmen is about 15 minutes away - great for shopping or a day trip to Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of activities are available for day trips and buses pick you up at the hotel: Mayan ruins, water park, shopping in Cancun or Playa, day trips to Cozumel for shopping or snorkeling. Almost anything you want to do. Secrets Capri is adults only, but there are lots of family activities if you bring your kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 8, 2007

THE BEST RESORT

WE HAVE STAYED IN ALOT OF RESORTS BUT SECRECTS CAPRI WAS BY FAR THE BEST RESORT WE HAVE STAYED AT. THE FOOD IS TOP NOTCH AND THE SEVRICE FROM THE WAIT STAFF TO THE CONCIERGE STAFF AND THE HOTEL STAFF WERE GREAT. THE POOL AND BEACH AREA ARE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT, THIS WAS OUR FIRST STAY BUT IT WON'T BE OUR LAST MY WIFE AND I ARE LOOKING TO GO BACK IN 2008.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 18, 2007

Great Resort

The Secrets Capri was a wonderful hotel. Junior Suite was very nice. We were on the first floor close to the beach and pool. The staff was very nice and made effort to make us comfortable or to bring food that we enjoyed. We ate at all 5 restaurants throughout the week. We spent our days on the beach and enjoyed the waiters bringing us lunch and drinks. The food was good, even the room service menu. We are already planning our next trip. We can't wait to get back. We left 2 days before Dean hit and we're hoping that everything and everyone survived the hurricane!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Mirada
Sep 18, 2008

Great vacation

The room was large. It included a canopy bed and sitting area. Also, a balcony with table and chairs with partial view of the ocean. The bathroon was also large with a jetted tub. The entire installations including the beach were very well maintained. All the staff was very friendly and eager to help. Good variety of food. I particularl y enjoyed the buffet served for Mexican Independance Day. It would be nice if there were more choices of Mexican food in the restaurants. Since we were in Mexico, we assumed there would be more Mexican food. Room service was prompt and the food was good. The nightly shows were also very nice. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Secrets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen is a 15 min drive from the Hotel. There you have shopping, dinning, nightlife. Also, you can take the ferry to Cozumel island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 8, 2007

I wish I was there!

My husband and I stayed at Secrets on 6/2-6/8 and we enjoyed every minute of it, this was our first trip to Mexico and it definitely won?t be the last. We are in our mid 30?s and we were celebrating our 11th wedding anniversary. When we arrived to the resort we were instantly impressed with the champagne, towels to wipe our faces, finger food/sandwiches, helpful and friendly staff. Our room was very clean with excellent housekeeping service twice a day. We took advantage of the 24 hour room service having breakfast in bed, mid-night snacks or desserts. We always had a nice supply of beverages in our refrigerator and it was replenish daily. The food was great and we always had great service. There are no reservations at any of the restaurant and even though some of them had a waiting list it was not a big deal, you can have a drink while you wait and enjoy the time there. You are on vacation, relax! We never heard ?no it can?t be done!? they were always very helpful and went out of their way to take care of you. They have a lot of activities and places to visit so if you want keep busy there is definitely a lot to do but if you choose to just laid-back and relax, having a drink by the pool or on the beach with some guacamole chips then I don?t blame you. We will go back to this resort; we like it so much that we are already talking about how many more extra days we want to stay the next time we visit. We will recommend it to friends & family! Can't wait until our next visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top