$342 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
457 reviews
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great experience

First time at an all inclusive and we loved it. The service, food, staff...All amazing. Thw cons?... See full review

  • dips777
  • Jul 24, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5 days away
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 9, 2009

Nice relaxing getaway

Great room, Great pool, Beach was nice (Sand was not as nice in water than on beach, sort of muddy feeling) Food was average at best but free drinks and good selection made up for it. Hit or miss on helpful staff, some went above and beyond some seemed like they didn't want to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prepare for an hour wait unless you get there early and remember that men must wear long pants at dinner at most places at resort??

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Sep 2, 2009

An ok vacation

I had booked several excursions and was not able to make one of them, and I was not refunded for it. My flight was canceled for cos they said there was a problem with the plane, but they didn't just use another plane they canceled it for the next day, when I called Orbitz and asked to see if they can help me get another day, which I had no problem paying for they came back and said it would be $400 per person, I said i would not pay that, then you guys came back to me with around $350 per person, no way. when i got to the hotel i had spoke to the reception and they told me i could get another day for $250 a night, not per person, just $250. My experience with your company was horrible, also when I was looking to stay the other night your company told me I had to switch the plane reservations, whats the sense of using you. I'm not sure if I will ever use your company again. I had a good time on the trip we made the best of it, but it was no help from your company. I actually got a email from you 5 hours before the flight saying everything is perfect with the plane and then on my way to the airport, I get flight canceled, I was taking a cab to the airport and i had checked out of my hotel room in NYC are you kidding and then when I lost a hole day of my god [*] trip because the next plane I finally got on had a transfer in Miami and when we were sitting on the runway, there was a problem with that one too, then there was a 4 hour delay in the airport in Miami. so we finally get to Cancun, we meet your guy at the airport and he has us sitting there for another hour waiting for more people to come, no more people came, and we got in van by our self's anyway. so we didn't check in till around 9pm or later (and remember they are an hour behind east coast), the whole first day was lost, and no real help from your company with staying an extra day to make up for it. you charged me $122 to go back and forth to the airport and I could have had the hotel do it for free and they would have been on time. this trip in comparison too others i had sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Tx
May 10, 2009

Secrets Capri

The hotel was in a decent location, about an hour from cancun. The hotel was only at 20% capacity but each day for lunch we had to wait for our food. There is only 2 choices for lunch and both are sit down restaurants where you have to wear clothing. Can't go straight from the pool to the restaurant without putting on a shirt and shoes. The other thing is the two complimentary golf courses are in cancun and it doesn't include transportation. The total price including transportation was well over $100 plus over an hour travel time each way. Positives about the hotel were the rooms, excellent beds. The staff was great, especially Juan the bartender at the pool bar. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing hotel then this is the place for you. We stayed at a Riu hotel in Puerta Vallarta on our last vacation and it had more activities, better beach and this was a better fit. We go on vacation to do the excursions, activities...such as boogie boarding, kayaking, snorkeling and Secrets lacks in this department. To sum it up if you want to sit at the pool and read a book in a quite atmosphere then Secrets is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spinny02
Business
Houston,Texas
Aug 16, 2009

NICE Hotel, ok food & Services

Overall the experience was good. the food was only OK, Good at times. Not all the time, but many times we had rude & slow wait staff we would easily wait over an hour for our food at lunch every day. Great beach (muddy at places thou) , we loved the free water sports. next time we will try another resort. i would like to say that the food was better then the other all Inclusive we have been too, but could have been much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

free sail boats, wind surf, and kayaks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Mexico visitor
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 9, 2009

Secrets Capri Riviera Maya

This was a 5-star rated hotel, but we were disappointed. Service at every restaurant was excruciatingly slow, rooms were very small, bathroom not very private (shutters to the bedroom), no reservations for restaurants but you had to wait sometimes 60 minutes to get a table (or none available). At the end, we were charged for movies on TV we did NOT order or see, and management would not let go the issue or give credit. Very disappointing. Fitness center was in a basement, no windows, dark and uninviting. Lots of construction noise going on daily - tiles being removed, walls being demolished - very noisy and very early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet was always good, but then we were serving ourselves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Leandro, CA
Oct 12, 2010

Good and Bad

When we arrived at the hotel it was 11pm it was not by choice but our airline had major delays. We were greeted very nice but when we were going to our room the lights went out completely. We waited in the lobby for 3hrs and the lights were still not coming back. This hotel is not prepared for things like this, they had no flash lights or candles. They finally brought out tea lights that hardly illuminated anything. Our beds were so uncomfortable. We were on our 1 year wedding anniversary and we did not have the time of our lives. The hotel is nice and so is the beach but I wish they would have been more prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Portofino is the best restaurant on the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy28
Business
South jersey
Dec 31, 2013

Excellent honeymoon

We had our honeymoon here. It was great. Food was fantastic, staff was excellent, beach was amazing. Just watch out for their vacation club or time share speech.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Bill W
Business
Detroit, MI
May 7, 2014

Great Place!

The only negatives about the place are the food at some places and the size of the beach. Oceana and Hitsumo are great, the other restaurants are ok, but nothing special. Antonio the server at the riviera buffet should receive a raise. He goes above and beyond. Ask to sit with him. The beach is kind of small. Otherwise the place is great. Lots of great activities, and good entertainment. Jon, victor, al, Alejandro, and BMW are excellent entertainment staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a beeper for Oceana and Hitsumo early because there is usually a 45 min wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 21, 2007

Nice hotel for the most part

Tropical viewroom came with double bed and was over looking power lines and manufacturing plant not on hotel property. Seemed to be many disgruntled guest who had requested different rooms. The room itself was very nicely furnished and clean. The bath had no windows and to compensate, a window to the bedroom was added with folding louvered doors which could be opened or closed but took away some of the privacy. Bath included small jacuzzi tub,separate shower and double sinks. Room had well stocked mini fridge and a safe deposit box. We have stayed at other 5 star hotels in the same area and found the food and public areas to be comparable. Finding a concierge when needed was sometimes a problem. On two nights their were private functions (Fri. night had two!)which made areas by the pool and/restaurants closed to regular guests. With some creative landscaping camouflage, additional guest relations staff and more king beds, Secrets Capri could be truly worth 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Beach at hotel was pretty good. Lot's of palapa's and chairs. Only one big pool divided into 2 sections, all in sun. Only 1 outdoor jacuzzi. 15 min ride to town of Playa del Carmen for shopping or nightlife. Excursions offered to many places. Morning Glory snorkling trip was excellent. Shows at hotel were okay, not spectacular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, florida
Jun 22, 2009

Beautiful and luxury

The hotel is gorgeous, service was perfect most of the time and the beach was cleaner than most surrounding and groomed daily by hand. Great drinks and great food but wine was expensive by the bottle. Room was beautiful despite not facing the ocean but who spends that much time in the room when the beach and pool are so inviting. The beds were ok. It was very quiet and relaxing if you wanted but fun activities if you choose to participate. We would definitely go again. The golf greens fees were included but travel to the courses was not. It is a $60 cab ride each way! We rented a car for the week at less than $100 and it was great. The golf course at Playa Mujeres is amazing, Pok ta Pok was nice. Both cost $70 for the cart fee. Neither was too challenging nor too easy. Playa del Carmen is the closest town and has a lot to see, do, eat and shop. If you stay here and plan to leave the hotel at all we recommend renting a car (on line from avis which has cars at the hotel) and checking out the area that way. We did not use the spa but the prices were a bit higher than in the USA for same treatments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Rent a car to get around, cab fees from this hotel to either Cancun or Playa del Carmen are expensive and the drive is easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top