$490 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
463 reviews
Great Couple Get Away

This is exactly what my wife and I needed! Top notch resort and staff! Will be back for sure! See full review

  • Ethan R.
  • Feb 4, 2015
great vacation

had a great stay. value for the money was good. staff was top notched. will go again. See full review

  • THOMAS W.
  • Jan 23, 2015
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (463)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Tx
May 10, 2009

Secrets Capri

The hotel was in a decent location, about an hour from cancun. The hotel was only at 20% capacity but each day for lunch we had to wait for our food. There is only 2 choices for lunch and both are sit down restaurants where you have to wear clothing. Can't go straight from the pool to the restaurant without putting on a shirt and shoes. The other thing is the two complimentary golf courses are in cancun and it doesn't include transportation. The total price including transportation was well over $100 plus over an hour travel time each way. Positives about the hotel were the rooms, excellent beds. The staff was great, especially Juan the bartender at the pool bar. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing hotel then this is the place for you. We stayed at a Riu hotel in Puerta Vallarta on our last vacation and it had more activities, better beach and this was a better fit. We go on vacation to do the excursions, activities...such as boogie boarding, kayaking, snorkeling and Secrets lacks in this department. To sum it up if you want to sit at the pool and read a book in a quite atmosphere then Secrets is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spinny02
Business
Houston,Texas
Aug 16, 2009

NICE Hotel, ok food & Services

Overall the experience was good. the food was only OK, Good at times. Not all the time, but many times we had rude & slow wait staff we would easily wait over an hour for our food at lunch every day. Great beach (muddy at places thou) , we loved the free water sports. next time we will try another resort. i would like to say that the food was better then the other all Inclusive we have been too, but could have been much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

free sail boats, wind surf, and kayaks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Mexico visitor
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 9, 2009

Secrets Capri Riviera Maya

This was a 5-star rated hotel, but we were disappointed. Service at every restaurant was excruciatingly slow, rooms were very small, bathroom not very private (shutters to the bedroom), no reservations for restaurants but you had to wait sometimes 60 minutes to get a table (or none available). At the end, we were charged for movies on TV we did NOT order or see, and management would not let go the issue or give credit. Very disappointing. Fitness center was in a basement, no windows, dark and uninviting. Lots of construction noise going on daily - tiles being removed, walls being demolished - very noisy and very early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet was always good, but then we were serving ourselves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Leandro, CA
Oct 12, 2010

Good and Bad

When we arrived at the hotel it was 11pm it was not by choice but our airline had major delays. We were greeted very nice but when we were going to our room the lights went out completely. We waited in the lobby for 3hrs and the lights were still not coming back. This hotel is not prepared for things like this, they had no flash lights or candles. They finally brought out tea lights that hardly illuminated anything. Our beds were so uncomfortable. We were on our 1 year wedding anniversary and we did not have the time of our lives. The hotel is nice and so is the beach but I wish they would have been more prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Portofino is the best restaurant on the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alameda, ca
Oct 6, 2009

Secrets Capri

This is our second stay. Unfortunately the quality of service has deterirated. They need to update room furnishing, particularly t.v. We had a beach front suite, but the air condition unit leaked water. We had to call multiple times to restock the mini bar. Overall a disappointing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid oceana restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, PA
Nov 12, 2009

Nice rooms, bad food

The hotel itself is nice. The rooms are clean and big. The hotel is very noisy, the sounds travels thourgh the floors. The food was horrible. I have been to Mexico about 15 times and never had food this bad(it was all in-clusive). I do not recommend this establishment. Sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat somewhere else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joker656
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Brother's Wedding...Had no other choice.

Please do not come here if your aim is to sit on a beautiful beach. The beach is narrow and at the time I was there, covered in smelly seaweed. The smell was nauseating. They tried to clean it up, but it wasn't great. The water is not crystal clear blue, it is murky and ugly. This is true up and done the strip (I walked 15 minutes up and down and still saw murkiness though some places have wider beaches). My brother got married on the beach and in the background of his photos are huge clumps of seaweed. I know seaweed comes and goes, but it was a huge turn off. The rooms are really nice, but I had one on the ground floor and it was so noisy! I couldn't sleep in past 7:30am because I could hear everything. People walking by, talking, carts rolling past...On my last night, I could even hear my neighbour snoring. The food was decent though the a la carte restaurants fill up fast and then you are told you have to wait 1 + hours to get a table, even though you were there, lining up at 6pm. The only watersports included are kayaks, windsurfing and Hobies (Waves). Not a great selection. The staff was generally really nice and friendly. They usually always smiled and sai hello. Also, the resort coupons are a waste of time. You can only use a max of 40$ on ONE treatment at the spa. A facial, for example, costs about 200$...or you can get 10$ off an over priced bottle of wine or 40$ off a private beach dinner. Needless to say, I did not use the coupons. I am not a fan of all-inclusives, so I am sorry if I sound a bit negative. I was just a little disappointed by a few of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You need to ask for the top-shelf booze. Once I figured this out, I was able to order Grey Goose, Ketel One, etc...otherwise, they just use the basic liquor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 21, 2007

Nice hotel for the most part

Tropical viewroom came with double bed and was over looking power lines and manufacturing plant not on hotel property. Seemed to be many disgruntled guest who had requested different rooms. The room itself was very nicely furnished and clean. The bath had no windows and to compensate, a window to the bedroom was added with folding louvered doors which could be opened or closed but took away some of the privacy. Bath included small jacuzzi tub,separate shower and double sinks. Room had well stocked mini fridge and a safe deposit box. We have stayed at other 5 star hotels in the same area and found the food and public areas to be comparable. Finding a concierge when needed was sometimes a problem. On two nights their were private functions (Fri. night had two!)which made areas by the pool and/restaurants closed to regular guests. With some creative landscaping camouflage, additional guest relations staff and more king beds, Secrets Capri could be truly worth 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Beach at hotel was pretty good. Lot's of palapa's and chairs. Only one big pool divided into 2 sections, all in sun. Only 1 outdoor jacuzzi. 15 min ride to town of Playa del Carmen for shopping or nightlife. Excursions offered to many places. Morning Glory snorkling trip was excellent. Shows at hotel were okay, not spectacular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, florida
Jun 22, 2009

Beautiful and luxury

The hotel is gorgeous, service was perfect most of the time and the beach was cleaner than most surrounding and groomed daily by hand. Great drinks and great food but wine was expensive by the bottle. Room was beautiful despite not facing the ocean but who spends that much time in the room when the beach and pool are so inviting. The beds were ok. It was very quiet and relaxing if you wanted but fun activities if you choose to participate. We would definitely go again. The golf greens fees were included but travel to the courses was not. It is a $60 cab ride each way! We rented a car for the week at less than $100 and it was great. The golf course at Playa Mujeres is amazing, Pok ta Pok was nice. Both cost $70 for the cart fee. Neither was too challenging nor too easy. Playa del Carmen is the closest town and has a lot to see, do, eat and shop. If you stay here and plan to leave the hotel at all we recommend renting a car (on line from avis which has cars at the hotel) and checking out the area that way. We did not use the spa but the prices were a bit higher than in the USA for same treatments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Rent a car to get around, cab fees from this hotel to either Cancun or Playa del Carmen are expensive and the drive is easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown, PA
Jul 22, 2009

A Great Honeymoon Destination

The all-inclusive aspect to this place is key. The only downside to this is that they only serve "domestic" beer, but Mexican beer on a hot day is a good deal any way you slice it. The Mexican food is fantastic but their attempt at Italian is lacking. The Japanese Hibachi restaurant Himitsu is incredible. The only piece of advice I would give is that you don't need reservations to eat in the restaurant, only for the hibachi tables. Their regular menu is very good and you wont be disappointed. The overall service of the hotel is amazing and I would definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is excellent but stay away from the Italian Restaurant. Mexicans preparing Italian food is a no-win combination.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top