$384 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
459 reviews
fantastic adult only vacation

we had an amazing time. The food was great and the entertainment staff is AMAZING. They really give... See full review

  • mary soemo
  • Nov 22, 2014
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (459)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim H.
Business
Berwick, ME, USA
Nov 15, 2012

Capri getting tired

This was our second visit to Secrets Capri and we were disappointed with this resort this time. Service in the resteraunts was lacking , no hot water in our room for three days , hole in the room ceiling and management that didn't seem to care a bit. I never write bad reviews so take this as it is. We would no recoomend Capri or return !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
call me the fireman
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 13, 2011

Not a happening place

The Staff and the food were great. The day time events were as any other resort would offer. The nightlife was the worst that I have ever experienced. There was no access to swimming in the pool after 6 PM. The nightlife was all indoors, even on clear warm nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Del Carman

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamison, PA
Dec 27, 2010

Secrets Capri

We went to celebrate our anniversary and were given two double beds instead of a single king size. Staff refused to switch rooms for us even though later I found that they did it for other people. This is not kind of service I expected from a 5 start hotel which it claims to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

You can safely skip evening entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, *
Jul 21, 2008

WHAT IS THAT SMELL?

While the concierge was great as long with all the staff. our room was was next to the towel room which was very noisy. After talking to the management they did reassign us to another room but the new room was next to the towel room and as an added feature the hallway during the daytime smelled of sewer.when we went to talk to the management yet again they said they were sorry but all their rooms were overbooked as it is and we would have to make do. needless to say that put a real damper on the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cost062
Business
ohio
Jan 30, 2011

Will not return

This was our 5th and LAST visit to Secrets Capri. The food and service have DECLINED DRAMATICALY!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FlagAZ
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Oct 14, 2009

A no-personality, cookie-cutter resort

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for 11 nights—long enough to see whether something is this hotel's standard practice or just our unusual experience. First the good things: the rooms are nice, quiet, and have large bathrooms. There is an actual beach in front of the resort—there are resorts that don't actually have a real beach so I must compliment this. The breakfast buffet is quite good, with fresh squeezed orange juice and other juices, great omelets, and selection of many other food items that are freshly prepared. Though bread, butter (tasted like margarine…maybe because it was margarine?), and coffee were disappointing. The staff is very polite. Everything else about this resort is however less than great. 1. Service: The food services is extremely slow in the restaurants which I suspect may be by design (less food served=lower cost of the operation…I assume). The waiters never come back after they serve the meal to ask if everything is ok. The room was cleaned daily but not thoroughly (sand on the floor not swept) and the bathroom amenities were not replenished every day. 2. Restaurants: Not a single restaurant features a typical Mexican flair(!); all their restaurants (and especially the Asian restaurant) serve food that is extremely salty and not the quality you would expect for the price they charge. Food was truly disappointing. Maybe if you stay for 3 nights you would not notice but any longer and you crave something real. 3. Drinks: Because this is a more high-end all-inclusive resort (at least based on the price tag) we were expecting higher quality alcohol to be included which was not the case at all—no top shelf tequila or whiskey and included wine was extremely disappointing as well (one type of merlot and cabernet sauvignon from Chile for red wine). 4. Coffee: Completely flavorless and even though they do have a decent espresso maker and grinder (Rancilio) the staff has to be yet trained on how to make a decent espresso. They clearly don't understand the difference between cappuccino and latte. 5. Beach: While the beach attached to the property is being cleaned every day the beach directly south of the resort has tons of trash on it. The beaches here are federal so they don't actually belong to the properties—which should be a one more reason for the property owners to clean also the adjacent beaches so when the guests venture out they don't experience beaches full of plastic bottles, old shoes, bottles from motor oil and similar artifacts. The resort may claim that it's not "their" beach but so is not the beach they actually do clean and it makes a really bad impression. 6. Technology: No wireless in the room, not even two cable outlets in the room (so don't bother bring two laptops). And the cables are two short so you cannot use your laptop sitting on the bed. No flat screen TV in the room—only the old tubes. The TV thing is not a big issue for me personally but it certainly makes the resort feel outdated. 7. Little things: The resort doesn't provide any hair conditioner!!!! I think even Motel 6 does. When we were there they didn't even have one in their gift shop. They say the shampoo is "conditioned" but everyone with longer hair knows you need a separate conditioner. When you start examining the otherwise nice shower closer, you find mildew which should not be there for this price. Overall, this resort has a very "plastic" feel to it—with Wal-mart style décor pretending to be Italian and the atmosphere of Pleasantville. My advice is go to the south beach of Tulum and don't do an all-inclusive. The beaches in Tulum are in a completely different category that those adjacent to Secrets Capri.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to Tulum's south beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rachelmartin617
Business
Washington DC
Apr 29, 2014

Pool and Beach FABULOUS. Food -- not so great.

Whenever possible, I stay at very high end resorts (Four Seasons etc.); however, a bachelorette party took me to Secrets Capri. There are good and bad parts to the resort. On the positive side, Secrets Capri has a beautiful chlorine pool with plenty of chairs. The beach is impeccable with ample seating and shade. The rooms are clean and modern with large with soaking tubs and very comfortable beds. The liquor is high shelf (upon request), the coffee is excellent, the gym is clean and modern, and the breakfast buffet is very good. On the negative side, lunches and dinners were not great. Unless otherwise specified, the drinks are watery. And, most annoyingly, the resort insists on playing techno music regularly to, perhaps, promote a party atmosphere. The resort would do better by playing jazz and letting people entertain themselves. (For example, there was a somewhat cheesy "Mexico night" involving mariachi etc. The whole evening was a bit much.) And the resort tries to upsell everything, which i found very frustrating. All that being said, I had a wonderful time without breaking the bank. If you do go, request room 519. It is the quietest room with the best views (without paying the oceanfront prices).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the couple that had a good time anyway
Business
faribault mn
Jul 29, 2009

not a bad trip, but not the best either

We go to Mexico twice a year and this hotel was more like a holiday inn than a luxury hotel. Nothing was really terrible but nothing was great about it either. We had no turn down serivce, the bartender at the swim up bar was the best serice we got. Our fridge in our room did not work,our safe did not work,We had three light bulbs ou in our bathroom and one in our shower so we had to take a shower in the dark.Nothing speical just a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La Queen B
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Secrets Capri

I had an ocean view room that was simply amazing. The beach was great as well. It was a very quiet and peaceful hotel. I did not have to wake up early each morning to secure a beach side lounge chair. I will say that it is strictly a couple hotel. I traveled with a friend of mine and we quickly realized that we were amongst ALL couples. It wasn't a big issue, but it may be something you want to keep in mind when considering this hotel. Also, while most of the food was amazing, on several ocassions we were told that they were out of items listed on the menu! The same thing happened at the bar. They only have a certain amount of liquor available each day. Towards the end of each evening the alcohol selection is limited. We were told after speaking to several wait staff that these are new procedures implemented after the swine flu issue. I hope that after the area rebounds that the Secrets will change their policies regarding food and alcohol. Overall, I had a nice time, but I'm not sure if I would stay at Secrets Capri again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
calabay
Business
ireland
Sep 21, 2009

great stay with limitations

This was a return visit to a location we had previously speant two weeks. This time we stayed for 6 days. Perfect location in an excellent resort. Only issue I had on this trip was due to the seasons only a couple of restaurants were open at night and during lunchtime. Our favourite was only open on 2 nights out of 5 which was disappointing. They have put on a new bar at it is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top