$396 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
465 out of 465
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Velvechuk
Business
Texas
Aug 19, 2013

Superb, again.

Was the second time we've visited Secrets Capri, and it was another great vacation. Staff left nothing to want, went above and beyond, with warmth, courtesy and kindness all the way through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis, minnesota
Nov 22, 2010

low key and relaxing

we have been many times to mexico so we did nothing for 2 weeks. enjoyed the free evening shuttle to playa del carmen. the hotel staff was nice. food was better than most resorts except the palace resorts. next time we will probably stay at two different hotels 2 weeks got long for one hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S in Houston
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 18, 2009

Secrets Capri

One of the reasons we go to Mexico is for excellent service at a great price. I have always felt pampered when I go to Mexico, but this time the service was slow. I think the economic downturn has hurt - the resort was not at capacity and there were less staff. Otherwise, it was beautiful and clean and we had a very good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATW
Business
Kansas City
Oct 21, 2010

Great Vacation

My wife and I decided to stay and Secrets Capri for our 1 year wedding anniversary after spending out honeymoon at Secrets Maroma Beach. Room: We had a tropical view room, it was nice, nothing spectacular though. The bed was rock hard which was tough for us to adjust to. The AC worked great, no complaints there. The jacuzzi bathtub was very small though (not a 2 person one like we had at Secrets Maroma Beach). Overall though, the room was clean and nice, just not great. Dining: We enjoyed all of the restaurants there but our favorite was Himitsu (the sushi was very tasty, not great but very good). We also enjoyed the Seaside grill. Overall, there was enough variety between all of the restaurants to satisfy us (my wife is Chef so she knows food). We did order room service one night and it was pretty good and delivered fairly quickly. I ordered pasta and my wife had a wrap with fries. (Note: We had a few beverages at that point of the night so I can't give you many details) Entertainment: While we were there to relax and enjoy the beach there are things to do on the resort. You can sail the Hobie Cat (I had never sailed one before and after a brief lesson I was hooked....very relaxing), snorkel, play volleyball, yoga, water aerobics, or my favorite pastime........laying by the pool or the ocean. If you are a football fan (American Football) the Desires bar has the NFL Ticket and can get pretty much any game you want (the only limit would be the number of televisions available). They had 5 different games on while we were there. If you want night life, your best bet is to go into Playa (there is a shuttle every evening). Staff: The staff was great, always working hard and bring drinks or whatever else that we needed. The only thing that really disappointed my wife was that our house cleaner did not do any towel art (not a big deal to me but my wife loves that stuff). As other reviews have stated, bring plenty of dollar bills with you. Even though it says "tips included" in the all-inclusive, the tips are greatly appreciated. Overall it was great and it would probably be 5 stars had we not been to Secrets Maroma Beach the previous year. Secrets Maroma Beach is just a notch better overall and if we had to pick between the 2 we would go to Secrets Maroma Beach instead, it's worth the extra $$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want to go to Playa you can take the free evening shuttle. It leaves at 6:30 pm. A hint though, there are a limited number of seats and you can only make reservations the same day, so call early in the morning when you first get up. If you miss the shuttle a cab is $13 each way and they will call it for you (thats what we had to do) and there are plenty of cabs in Playa to take you back whenever you want to return.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 18, 2010

Secret Capri Dec 18

Great value for money paid. Clean facilities, friendly personnel. Entertainment could be better as well as selection of TV channels. Pool and beach areas are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen is 15 min and $15 on cab. Anything you may ask for is there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 2, 2010

over all good time

Great room except we had 2 scorpion's I had to kill in the room very scary. food was vary good except now oysters,or lobster. beach and service vary good.Hours for dinners need to be updated, we where turned away at 10:O when the times read 6:00 to 11:00.I also showed the consiar my marriage certificate then had to call them to remind them of my anniversary.besides that had a good week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 8, 2010

Great weekend getaway

The hotel was about a 35 minute drive from the Cancun airport, so it was incredibly convenient. I was there for a long weekend so was happy that I could maximize my time at the resort and spend less time on the drive. The service at the hotel, for the most part, was great. The staff was very attentive and polite. Kayaks were free to guests. It was fun and a great way to see the shoreline. The room was clean and comfortable. A little smaller than I expected, but still quite nice. The pool is very social and nice. They arrange afternoon activities like pool volleyball, ping pong tournaments, etc. The beach is quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The outdoor BBQ was not the greatest, so arrange your time to eat at one of the restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La fragancia
Business
New York
Sep 3, 2010

Good place to rest a get away and relax.

Good place to rest but don't forget to take your liquer for your cocktails

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to market do buy every thing you need and the liquer buy at the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 20, 2011

Nice small resort

Food was good, much better than any other all inclusive hotels we have been to. Night entertainment is limited. Room service was AWESOME! great food and 20 minutes to get it just as promised. The hydrotherapy circuit at the SPA is a must, massages are OK. Don't rely on the "coupons", prices are just inflated so they can include the coupon. Be ready to tip the bartender if you want to get a drink in less than 30 minutes. Good deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Prearrange your transfer from Cancun airport to your hotel, you will save a lot of time and can skip the hassle of people trying to give you a ride the moment you get off the plane.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kp81
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 2, 2010

Wonderful relaxation!

Wonderful resort - staff was very attentive and took any request. Food was good, drinks were good. We'd go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top