$337 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
457 reviews
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great experience

First time at an all inclusive and we loved it. The service, food, staff...All amazing. Thw cons?... See full review

  • dips777
  • Jul 24, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LEESVILLE, LA
Jun 23, 2010

GREAT TRIP

ENJOYED OUR TRIP VERY MUCH. WE HAVE STAYED AT A NUMBER OF ALL-INCLUSIVES OVER THE YEARS AND THIS RATES AS ONE OF THE BEST. THE SERVICE AND FOOD WERE VERY GOOD. THE PROPERTY IS SOMEWHAT SMALLER AND THE POOL, BEACH, RESTAURANT, ETC ARE CONVENIENT.PLAYA IS A SHORT TAXI/SHUTTLE TRIP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kp81
Chicago, IL
Jan 2, 2010

Wonderful relaxation!

Wonderful resort - staff was very attentive and took any request. Food was good, drinks were good. We'd go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracy R
Worcester, MA
Jan 22, 2012

Fantastic Vacation!

This is a smaller resort and it was so nice to be close by to everything. As many people have said, the beach is in awful shape now because of a storm a few months back, but we hung out at the pool and if you walk about 10 minutes south of the hotel, the beach is lovely. The only reason I didn't give this hotel a 5 star is because of the beach but that is not their fault at all. We just love to spend time at a beautiful beach. All the restaurants at Secrets Capri were yummy and the services is EXCEPTIONAL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S in Houston
Houston, TX
Aug 18, 2009

Secrets Capri

One of the reasons we go to Mexico is for excellent service at a great price. I have always felt pampered when I go to Mexico, but this time the service was slow. I think the economic downturn has hurt - the resort was not at capacity and there were less staff. Otherwise, it was beautiful and clean and we had a very good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wiley
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Second Visit - Anniversary

This was our second stay at this resort. To us it was perfect - no kids and sitting on our balcony watching the water. The accomodations are wonderful - however this stay the housekeeping was inconsistent. Additionally, housekeeping did thier rounds before 9am in the morning so you had to call if you wanted your room cleaned after that. Meals were not bad. The Portofino had the best food and the best service. The Oceana (which wasn't open during our first stay) was too hot and the service was terrible. Entertainment is okay - not Vegas - but we didn't go looking for that - we like it low key and relaxing ... or work life is full of phones and computers and it was nice to get away. Vendors on 5th avenue were much more aggressive that the first time around ... very annoying. The SPA is INCREDIBLE - and having gone to quite a few - very reasonable for what is charged and what you get. Take the opportunity and take your time - it is wonderful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Jun 24, 2007

Nice and relaxing hotel

Very comfortable and nice hotel. Not much in the area to do other than relax by the beach or the pool. All activities are a ride away or you can join in the activities offered by the very friendly staff. The facilities were greta and the staff were so helpful. Food was good but not outstanding, but a lot of choice so something for everyone. Drink were cold but not especially alcoholic. I had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Activities are offered at the hotel but anything other than sports are a drive into town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler34516
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Good value

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay. It was only the second time I had tried all-inclusive and this was a much better experience than my first. The feel is quiet and relaxed and very much about couples. Here are the resort's strong points: lovely, clean rooms with very nice bathrooms; very friendly service; mostly quiet after about 11pm; a good variety of food and drink choices and no long waits to be seated; attractive facilities. Some of its drawbacks: food only so-so -- fresh and decent quality, but not very exciting; beach rocky and somewhat hazardous (sharp sticks protruding from sand); spa services fine, but not great; overall room was nice, but bed and pillows kind of hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamores
Dallas, TX
Sep 16, 2010

Eh...Really this is a 5-Star Resort?

My fiancé and I stayed at Secrets Capri for 6 days. What we noticed was that check-in could have been more efficient. Once we were in our room we both noticed it was really warm. So the hotel sent someone down to make sure the air conditioning was working correctly. The room was pretty cool after that. The pool was great. The pool bar was nice as well. The bartender was really good at making everyone happy. The music at the pool could use a bit of an update though. The temperature inside the hotel was always warm and muggy. It made it uncomfrotable to enjoy the common areas unless you were in the pool. Same goes for the Oceana Restaurant. It is muggy inside. As far as the restaurants go. Breakfast was great. We really enjoyed the Asian inspired restaurant (Hitsumu) except that it's only open on select nights and require reservations. The patio grill was excellent as well. Oceana was terribly. We ordered surf n' turf and got 2 kabobs with steak and shrimp. Our expectations were that we'd be sampling all kinds of seafoods and gourmet foods. That was not the case. We found the 2-3 items we liked and stuck to them. We highly recommend the shrimp tacos and the rib-eye tacos. This resort is very much geared around newly weds, and couples having their anniversary. So if you want something lively in the evening this is not the place for that. This is not to say that we're party animals. We're both 30 and have professional careers. The staff at the restaurants, and pool were nice, helpful, and really efficient. The staff at check in was not very helpful and seemed annoyed to be doing his job (Stay away from [...]). If I had to lose the customer service I guess it is better to lose it in an area where you rarely speak to the help. They also advertise that they have wireless internet on the property which is a quite the understatement. There is wifi, it just happens to be in one area by the concierge and the signal is so weak you can barely get anything done. Other wise I really enjoyed my stay. I loved the pool, the shrimp tacos, and breakfast. The other good amenety I wish we would've taken more advantage of is the free shuttle to Playa del Carmen. It does require signing up and reserving a spot.At the end of this they ask if I would recommend this resort...my answer is it depends on what they're looking for. Will we go back? Not unless we just want to be couped up just the 2 of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hop on the shuttle. There's very little to do after dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATW
Kansas City
Oct 21, 2010

Great Vacation

My wife and I decided to stay and Secrets Capri for our 1 year wedding anniversary after spending out honeymoon at Secrets Maroma Beach. Room: We had a tropical view room, it was nice, nothing spectacular though. The bed was rock hard which was tough for us to adjust to. The AC worked great, no complaints there. The jacuzzi bathtub was very small though (not a 2 person one like we had at Secrets Maroma Beach). Overall though, the room was clean and nice, just not great. Dining: We enjoyed all of the restaurants there but our favorite was Himitsu (the sushi was very tasty, not great but very good). We also enjoyed the Seaside grill. Overall, there was enough variety between all of the restaurants to satisfy us (my wife is Chef so she knows food). We did order room service one night and it was pretty good and delivered fairly quickly. I ordered pasta and my wife had a wrap with fries. (Note: We had a few beverages at that point of the night so I can't give you many details) Entertainment: While we were there to relax and enjoy the beach there are things to do on the resort. You can sail the Hobie Cat (I had never sailed one before and after a brief lesson I was hooked....very relaxing), snorkel, play volleyball, yoga, water aerobics, or my favorite pastime........laying by the pool or the ocean. If you are a football fan (American Football) the Desires bar has the NFL Ticket and can get pretty much any game you want (the only limit would be the number of televisions available). They had 5 different games on while we were there. If you want night life, your best bet is to go into Playa (there is a shuttle every evening). Staff: The staff was great, always working hard and bring drinks or whatever else that we needed. The only thing that really disappointed my wife was that our house cleaner did not do any towel art (not a big deal to me but my wife loves that stuff). As other reviews have stated, bring plenty of dollar bills with you. Even though it says "tips included" in the all-inclusive, the tips are greatly appreciated. Overall it was great and it would probably be 5 stars had we not been to Secrets Maroma Beach the previous year. Secrets Maroma Beach is just a notch better overall and if we had to pick between the 2 we would go to Secrets Maroma Beach instead, it's worth the extra $$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want to go to Playa you can take the free evening shuttle. It leaves at 6:30 pm. A hint though, there are a limited number of seats and you can only make reservations the same day, so call early in the morning when you first get up. If you miss the shuttle a cab is $13 each way and they will call it for you (thats what we had to do) and there are plenty of cabs in Playa to take you back whenever you want to return.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbiegirl
Florida, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Service is 5* hotel needs some repairs

Overall the service was 5*, the resort is only 4* in my opinion. Pros: Wait staff very friendly and always available Small property easy to get to everything Preferred status for everyone Great food options Free wireless Cons: Aging property needs repairs Bathroom drawer fell on my foot Ran out of several drink mixers during our stay Front desk was not helpful with the pillow menu request or the wake-up call that was critical to making our departure flight Beach area was washed away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top