$337 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
457 reviews
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great experience

First time at an all inclusive and we loved it. The service, food, staff...All amazing. Thw cons?... See full review

  • dips777
  • Jul 24, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 26, 2007

Beautiful, Quiet and Relaxing

The Secrets Capri is a beautiful property that is very well maintained. The rooms, amenities and staff are excellent! The food at the restaurants was also first class although the buffets at dinner were a little disappointing. Breakfast buffets were excellent. We preferred dining at the 4 other restaurants that had sit down menus. Our room was ample is size and the bathroom had both a large tiled showwer and a jacuzzi tub. We had no complaints about anything in the hotel other than check-in and would love to stay there again. All other hotel employees were absolutely wonderful in their attitudes and overwhelming helpfulness. We enjoyed the activities by the entertainment staff although we would have liked a little more musical entertainment poolside. This resort is perfect for couples 30 and older who want a quiet, relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mississippi
Apr 22, 2009

Absolutely wonderful time

We were there for 4 days and had a wonderful time. The staff and hotel were GREAT. It's a great place for adults that doesn't allow children. The spa is was wonderful place as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk, VA
Aug 22, 2007

Nice place for relaxation

The hotel staff were courteous and friendly. We initally had a problem with our door key (the card type) not working properly and they immediately sent a maintenance worker to fix it. The beach was clean with amble lounge chairs for the guests to use. The pool was large and again had plenty of chairs for the guests. The only negative coment would be our room and the hallway noises. The rooms are set up with a large corridor to access. In the middle of this area is a large terrarium with plants and a glass ceiling. The noise echoed as someone walked by. We could hear room service carts and the doorbell to the room next to ours. This is the only complaint we had as to the room noise. Other than that and having to leave early due to hurricane Dean our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. We do plan on returning in January 2008.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa de carmen is a short ride for shopping and dining however we did not get a chance to take advantage of this due to the approaching hurricane which cut our vacation short.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 22, 2009

SIMPLY AMAZING!

This resort is FABULOUS! No detail was overlooked. The staff is the BEST! The food excellent. The room perfect. It was a totally amazing trip. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gotta go see the ruins. Tulum is 1/2 hour away. We went on a 2 hr charter bus ride to Chichin Itzu ruins. Fasinating!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn & Mike
Indiana
Feb 23, 2010

Best all-inclusive we've been to

We loved this resort, service was wonderful, food was excellent, rooms were clean. We're definitely going back and would recommend to our friends & family. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Plenty of activities daily. Wine tasting, decorative fruit carving, shows, pool games.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 28, 2007

Very happy!!

My wife and I spent a week at Secrets Capri for our second honeymoon. The property was beautiful and the room was clean and comfortable. We had an ocean view suite and I wouldn't have it any other way. The jungle side was much warmer because it doesn't have the ocean breeze. The beach was also much better than many of the resorts in the area, which is obviously due to their efforts to keep it clear of debris. The dining options were good, not great. We liked the asian and italian restaurants. Make a reservation for the teppan. The staff are unbelievable. They are very pleasant and attentive. I got sick mid-week and they arranged for antibiotics to be delivered within an hour. Get a massage. We had massages at the spa and it was money well spent. Unfortunately, the lockers are not secure. I had a shirt taken from my locked and locker, only to find out that my key opened all of the lockers. I reported it immediately and the response was not very good. The shirt was never found and one day later they gave me a voucher for a shirt at their gift shop. The issue was not the lost shirt, but the the fact that my belongings were not secure(thankfully only a shirt). In my opinion, the management came up short in making this right. Overall, I would definitely recommend the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the trip to Chichen Itza through Apple Tours. It is a full day, but the trip is well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasperboy
Wadsworth, OH
Dec 26, 2009

Exceeded our expectations

Service was outstanding. Food was terrific. Clean and beautiful. Did I mention the service... We enjoyed being served food and drinks at the beach and pool all day, heading back to our beautiful spotless room to get cleaned up before heading out for a wonderful dinner, show and again more drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Order Appetizer, Soup, Salad , Entree and one extra to share. Portions are small, but the food is so good you'll want to try EVERYTHING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
Jul 21, 2010

Secrets Capri

Secrets Capri is where my husband and I spent our honeymoon. It was the perfect honeymoon resort! The facilities are wonderful, staff is very helpful and friendly. My husband and I were really able to relax whether on the beach or lounging in the pool with drinks in hand. There are also several attractions in the area. We took a ferry to Cozumel, shopped in Playa Del Carmen, and visited a Myan Village in Tulum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on at least one excursion!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Desert, CA
Jun 12, 2009

Just About Perfect

First time to the resort and it was wonderful. Unfortunately, part of what made it so was the lack of other people. Due to the problems in Mexico over the last few months we had the pool, beach, staff almost to ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The scuba lessons at the resort were great and the dive on the reef spectacular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Caldwell, *
Jul 10, 2008

Overall Great Experience

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun was a wonderful resort for my wife and I to spend our honeymoon at. They treated us great. Our room was ready as soon as we arrived even though it was earlier than the check in time. They adorned our door with a little sash that said honeymooners and there was a bottle of champagne and fresh fruit waiting for us. The staff at the resort was amazing as were the amenities. We both received complimentary massages because it was our honeymoon. The only issue that we had was that the food was mediocre overall. The Asian/Hibachi restaurant. The buffet was a also very good and the dinner cuisine varied depending on the day. I do not think that the food was bad at the other restaurants, but coming from Northern New Jersey we are used to amazing food, especially Italian food, and the Italian restaurant at the resort was a disappointment. All that being said, we would definitely stay at this resort again, they made us feel at home and the service was 5 star. The pool was great as was the beach. They also had a bunch of pool and beach activities. The room was spacious and comfortable, although the bed was a bit hard for my taste, but my wife liked it. The fridge was always stocked with water, soda and beer. The maid and turn down service was excellent. Everynight we would walk in to a different work of towel art. We really loved Mexico and loved this resort. It is definitely worth a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel provides van service for a 3 hour trip to Playa del Carmen for shopping and dining or you can have a taxi take you for $28 round trip. They also have an excursion to luxury shopping in Cancun, free of charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search