$333 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
408 reviews
by far the BEST vacation spot ever!!

by far the best vacation spot ever. I have been 4 times with my husband and booking again! every... See full review

  • Cherie P.
  • Jul 22, 2015
Relaxing Anniversary trip

Perfect getaway! We were celebrating our 11 wedding anniversary and just wanted some R&R. This was... See full review

  • Angela W.
  • Jun 8, 2015
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.
General
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, Cancun, Mexico
Location
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Dining
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Rooms
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Highlights
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Policies
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foxie
Business
Pewaukee, WI, USA
Feb 26, 2014

4th Time & Still Great

This was our 4th stay at Secrets Capri and if we are fortunate to go to Mexico next year we will again choose Secrets Capri. It's a totally relaxing experience and the staff, food and accommodations are all top notch. The only thing I would want to see different would be to stay two weeks instead of one!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emmerlil
Business
Wamego, KS 66547, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Perfect place for a honeymoon!

My husband and I were thrilled with the Secrets Capri. The Staff was pleasant, kind, and warm. The food was fabulous with lots of choices. We loved it. If we had only one concern it would be the spa. The couples massage was wonderful except when we went to get in the hot tub afterwards. it was only 15 c. It totally took away from the treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The trip to telume that included rapelling, zip line, and snorkeling in the cenote was a wonderful experience with very knowledgeable staff. It was also extremely economical.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NorthwestCouple
Business
Spokane WA
Dec 22, 2011

Amazing vacation

Secret Capri is a great place, food is good, and service is great. The only down side is that the beach was destroyed after the storm in October-November. When we travel all the way from the northwest we wanted to be in the ocean, but were disappointed about it. Besides that the vacation was great, they have nice restaurants and the buffet. You can mix-and-match the menu in the restaurant and they will try to accommodate your every wish, just do not forget to tip although tips are included in the all inclusive resorts it is still good to show your appreciation for the great service they provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel'n Mike
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2012

Great place to relax

Hotel rooms were very large, kept clean, refridge was constantly restocked, views of the ocean from almost every room, big pool and beach side. The beach had some storm damage, so it is a little small at the moment. Food was just okay, but you are certainly never hungry. Don't bother going to Playa Del Carmen for dinner though, it is not much better. The staff was just great, you can tell they are well trained. We went to Chichen Itza, the tour guide was knowledgable, they pick you up at the hotel, food, drinks were all included for about $100/person. You should do at least that one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We thought the Ocean Restaurant was the best.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunskist
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Jan 23, 2012

RECOMMEND!!!!

Secrets Capri is a great place to go if you want to get away and sit back. When we went, we felt like royalty. People always made sure we were all set with everything. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The pool and the pool bar was our hangout for most of the week. Carlos always checked in us!! Thanks Carlos!!! Food was delicious and the service outstanding. Enjoyed the "All Adult" part of it-nice not having little kids running around. Beach and pool very clean. Everything was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Badgergrad
Business
Green Bay, WI, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Incredible!

The whole experience was phenomenal. The facility was wonderful, staff could not have been more friendly and there is a ton of great entertainment both at the resort and in the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RFox
Business
Boulder, CO
Feb 7, 2012

Wonderful accomodations

This hotel does a wonderful job. The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The selection of restaurants and food was fabulous. I was very impressed by house wine selctions. Eveything was clean and kept spotless. Spa was well staffed, clean, relaxing and a beautiful setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foxie
Business
Pewaukee, WI, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Great Vacation

This was our third trip to Mexico and our third stay at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun. Needless to say we love it. If we are fortunate enough to visit Mexico again we will be at Secrets Capri again. The staff, entertainment, facilities, food, and all the rest are just top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agaspy
Business
Brea, California
Apr 19, 2012

We Loved the Resort

Short and sweet, we loved the resort. We are an older couple, but felt comfortable at this resort. It is an Adult Only Resort, which we appreciated. All ages are welcome. We ate at all the restaurants and the food was delicious and the staff treated us like royalty from beginning to the end of our trip.. Our plan is to return next year and hope to invite our friends to come a well. Located on the beautiful Caribbean Sea with a beauty view from our room. The rooms are very nice and the staff took excellent care of us and the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try all of the restaurants as they are all very, very good.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherie P.
Business
Massachusetts
May 5, 2012

best place ever!!

this was our 4th time going back to secrets capri... the place is incredible! the food is wonderful, the service is perfect and the place is gorgeous! i would absolutely recommend this to any one who is looking for a relaxing week of nothing but goodness!!! planning our next trip back already!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Himitsu is the best restaurant!!!

Back to menu Return to top