$396 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
465 out of 465
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelers love
Clinton, Michigan
Aug 18, 2013

Fantastical

Grate hotel,very nice area ,personnel wonderful, we meet very nice people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel'n Mike
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2012

Great place to relax

Hotel rooms were very large, kept clean, refridge was constantly restocked, views of the ocean from almost every room, big pool and beach side. The beach had some storm damage, so it is a little small at the moment. Food was just okay, but you are certainly never hungry. Don't bother going to Playa Del Carmen for dinner though, it is not much better. The staff was just great, you can tell they are well trained. We went to Chichen Itza, the tour guide was knowledgable, they pick you up at the hotel, food, drinks were all included for about $100/person. You should do at least that one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We thought the Ocean Restaurant was the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jardon
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 6, 2012

Nice Place to Relax

The rooms at this resort are very nice, food was good, staff was very friendly and service was good. Just make sure the staff gives you fresh napkins and water glasses. We witnessed them re-folding used napkins and using them and the water glasses over again. The only other complaint we had was there were not a lot of activities at this resort, and there is nothing close by to walk to so if you are looking for things to do you have to take a cab into Playa. Overall a nice place for a relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

No night life here other than the same nightly shows that any other Mexican resort has. This is ok if you are looking for a quiet place to relax, but not if you like to party.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Adam
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 3, 2012

Amazing beach

The beach was amazing and the food was decent. I wish I had known that all inclusive ment being waited on hand and foot. That was nice but around every corner I felt the need to tip everyone and there was no shortage of bag carrying and other service related things that I would have preferred to just do myself. It was an amazing value though and if I was looking for an all inclusive again this one would be just fine. I'm not sure it gets much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

bring at least 50 1's for tips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NorthwestCouple
Business
Spokane WA
Dec 22, 2011

Amazing vacation

Secret Capri is a great place, food is good, and service is great. The only down side is that the beach was destroyed after the storm in October-November. When we travel all the way from the northwest we wanted to be in the ocean, but were disappointed about it. Besides that the vacation was great, they have nice restaurants and the buffet. You can mix-and-match the menu in the restaurant and they will try to accommodate your every wish, just do not forget to tip although tips are included in the all inclusive resorts it is still good to show your appreciation for the great service they provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123bfro
Business
Arizona, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Relaxing vacation

Secrets Capri was overall a great hotel. We were very relaxed the entire trip. Unfortunately, because of the recent storms and hurricane, the beach has scattered debris and the ocean was rough so the water at the beach was not that crystal clear Caribbean we were dreaming of. We love to swim in the ocean and we didn't get to do very much of that. I'm sure eventually the hotel will be able to restore the beach to its former glory. There were workers there the entire time pulling out exposed roots. We would go back sometime in the future but we'd probably call first to see if the beach was ready and the ocean swim-able.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emmerlil
Business
Wamego, KS 66547, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Perfect place for a honeymoon!

My husband and I were thrilled with the Secrets Capri. The Staff was pleasant, kind, and warm. The food was fabulous with lots of choices. We loved it. If we had only one concern it would be the spa. The couples massage was wonderful except when we went to get in the hot tub afterwards. it was only 15 c. It totally took away from the treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The trip to telume that included rapelling, zip line, and snorkeling in the cenote was a wonderful experience with very knowledgeable staff. It was also extremely economical.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbiegirl
Business
Florida, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Service is 5* hotel needs some repairs

Overall the service was 5*, the resort is only 4* in my opinion. Pros: Wait staff very friendly and always available Small property easy to get to everything Preferred status for everyone Great food options Free wireless Cons: Aging property needs repairs Bathroom drawer fell on my foot Ran out of several drink mixers during our stay Front desk was not helpful with the pillow menu request or the wake-up call that was critical to making our departure flight Beach area was washed away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler34516
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Good value

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay. It was only the second time I had tried all-inclusive and this was a much better experience than my first. The feel is quiet and relaxed and very much about couples. Here are the resort's strong points: lovely, clean rooms with very nice bathrooms; very friendly service; mostly quiet after about 11pm; a good variety of food and drink choices and no long waits to be seated; attractive facilities. Some of its drawbacks: food only so-so -- fresh and decent quality, but not very exciting; beach rocky and somewhat hazardous (sharp sticks protruding from sand); spa services fine, but not great; overall room was nice, but bed and pillows kind of hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snickerdoodle
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Great Place to Stay

A great experience but I would never go back to this resort. I had a problem with Ant's in my room and after calling housekeeping twice to get the problem fixed I still had a few Ants here and there... Other than that a great resort. Friendly staff (when you tip) and food was not too bad. Not a lot of name brand liquors but its an all inclusive so that is to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ahuston
Business
Park Ridge, IL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Missed the mark.

The location is fantastic; on the beach, not too far from Playa del Carmen, many rooms have amazing views of the water and pool, etc. The biggest downer about this hotel is the food. You can expect that the food at an all-inclusive won't be the best, but they didn't even serve fresh guacamole at Secrets!! It was seriously store bought, pre-made guac. HUGE disappointment. The first day there we got food by the pool and it wasn't even edible. I ordered a caesar salad and I kid you not, you could not even see the lettuce. It was drenched in dressing. The hotel also had a really funky smell in several different parts. The bar smelled like throw-up and several people commented. The main lobby area smelled stale, which they do attempt to cover up, but as anyone knows, that can make things even worse! For the money, you are better off staying at a different hotel, as you will end up eating out every night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top