$356 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 27, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
517 out of 517
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonita Prince
Secret Capri riviera maya
Jul 30, 2013

Fantastic couple resort

Everything about our stay there was awesome no complaints at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liza lives to travel
Business
Staten island, ny
Aug 27, 2012

Great vacation!

The hotel was beautiful, staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. For the most part, the food was delicious...especially the food at the Italian and Japanese restaurant :) The rooms look exactly the way they do in pictures online and were very clean. Housekeeping services twice a day. The pool and beach were very clean and beautiful. The hotel was in a great location and a quick cab ride away from 5th ave in playa del Carmen. Overall, we had a great vacation and would definitely recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you're looking to go to clubs, there is one in playa del Carmen called coco bongo which your entertainment staff at the hotel can assist you in getting tickets and transportation. Pretty much all other clubs are located in cancun which is a 45-50 minute cab ride away.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palmtree Lady
Business
Taylors, SC
Aug 19, 2012

Third time at Secrets Capri!

We never get tired of this resort and the staff only seem to get better and better. The water and beach were not as nice as in past years, but that was due to Ernesto - stirred up the water and turned the beautiful blues in to browns and brought a ton of seaweed ashore! Food was as wonderful as ever. They added beach beds on the beach and by the pool - a nice touch! Always trying to please. We will return a 4th time, I am certain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very DisappointingHnymoon
Business
Abita Springs, LA
Aug 13, 2012

Great staff / Terrible food / Ugly beach / Smelly

Worst food I have ever encountered. The lobby and main hallways smelled. Probably the worst beach in the area (clay bottom underwater). Absolutely great staff. Room was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mohammi1
Business
Holmdel, NJ
Aug 3, 2012

Pretty Good

2nd time at Capri, last time was 4yrs ago. Good place, good staff. Juan at the nightclub is the best. Place is showing a little age but not bad. The only complaint I really have is it is not air conditioned in the main areas, including restaurants. Room AC is ok but everywhere else is very hot. Housekeeping staff is excellent, rooms are cleaned repeatedly throughout the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen is a fun day trip and only 15 mins away. Be prepared to walk and it will be HOT. Didn't get a chance to take the ferry to Cozumel but you can hop on at the end of 5th ave.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adon14x
Business
Pearl River, NY
Aug 1, 2012

Amazing Time

I went for 7 nights. You really can't beat the all inclusive price. The rooms were very clean and they took care of your room 3 times a day. It was wonderful, always beer and soda in the fridge. The staff is incredible, never once have I been to a place that was so pleasant. There was not one negative person working there. The only advice I have is if you are not going as a couple, I would stay away, it seemed like about 90-95% of ppl there were with their significant other including myself. If you go, spend the $100 dollars and do the romantic dinner on the beach, you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Cajun
Business
Seattle area
Jul 31, 2012

Secrets Capri 7/23-30/2012

Second time and found it better than the first! Service and dining are top notch. to may good things to list, only complaints were not enough pool floats and temperature cvould have been cooler in lobby. Been to many of the best in Riveria Maya/Cancun and service is at the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAlbert
Business
Virginia
Jul 26, 2012

Great vacation

Our second trip to Secrets Capri and like the first one the stay was great, staff super friendly, food and resteraunts very good, its not as large as most of the all inclusive places and therefor no waiting in line for anything you do. The only thing they could improve on is the wireless internet (its only near the lounge area) the room however has wired internet that works great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a private transport from airport to hotel, makes getting there easier

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GFNJCN
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2012

Very nice

Great hotel! Best food I've had at an all inclusive. The staff was very friendly and worked hardt o keep guests happy! Food and drink service on the beach and at the pool was very good! We never had an issue with finding chairs on the beach or at the pool. We would defintely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GFNJCN
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 11, 2012

No Complaints!

My husband and I recently traveled to Secrets Capri. We stayed 5 nights in an ocean view room. Our room was on the first floor and our view was just barely "ocean view". We did enjoy the location of our room in proximity to the pool and beach. We were able to use the pool and beach cabanas for no extra charge, which we loved! Many resorts we have visited in the past charge for those amenities. There was always plenty of pool and beach chairs, we always had chairs when we wanted them! The pool and beach waiters were very good and worked hard to keep a drink in your hand and your tummy full! The fish tacos are very good! We ate at all the restaurants and didn't have a bad meal! The food was better than any other all inclusive I have been too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRK2012
Business
NY, NY
Jul 4, 2012

Very satisfied

The service was fantastic and food was very enjoyable. I wouldn't give this a 5 star rating but its certainly a 4 or 4 1/2 star hotel. We were very pleased overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

a bit sleepy

Back to menu Return to top