Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
457 reviews
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great experience

First time at an all inclusive and we loved it. The service, food, staff...All amazing. Thw cons?... See full review

  • dips777
  • Jul 24, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.
Himitsu
Savor the a la carte, Pan-Asian and Oriental delicacies at Himitsu. Casual Elegant attire -no shorts. Approximate seating capacity is 110.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fluid
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 25, 2012

Adults only, all inclusive

Every thing was first rate. I hope the service is this good "in season" when they are full up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Break out of the hotel & go into Playa del Carmen for at least one dinner and to just poke around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachcrazy
Business
Colorado, USA
Jun 16, 2012

Exceeded Expectations

Husband & I stayed at Secrets Capri 05'/07/2012-05/12/12. We both agreed it was one of our best vacations. The resort is smaller than others we have been to, and we found we loved the more intimate feeling. Loved the coffee & danish set up in the lounge in the mornings, since I am an early riser, while hubby likes to sleep in. I could go and get coffee & read without disturbing him. The room had a mini fridge that was replenished every day, and the room was beautiful and always clean and immaculate. We ate at all the restaurants and every meal was delish, with our favorites being Portafino (the lamb chops), Himitsu (yummy sweet & sour pork), and every day for lunch at Cactus Grille (fish & shrimp tacos). The service at this resort was excellent and they couldnt do enough to make your time there enjoyable. It was little slow at the beach, but not the servers fault as there were only 2 for the whole beach. Now about the beach. It is not the greatest, that is for sure, but it didnt stop us. We swam in the ocean every day, and took out a Hobie Cat for afternoon sails. We walked the beach at least an hour every morning. We saw lots of people hang by the pool all day every day, but that's just not our thing. If it is, you will enjoy the swim up bar, and the fact there is an "active" side and a quieter side of the pool. We had a wonderful experience and will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xriddle
Business
Canada
Jun 14, 2012

Great Resort ... Can't Wait to go back.

Been to many of the secrets and dreams resorts ... This is one of the best. Great food/service/rooms.... No Complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont waste time with the timeshare meeting people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Picky
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 4, 2012

Great Couples Getaway

First time at an adults only. Room was excellent, turn down service, house keeping always on top of things. Resort food great, plenty of restaurants to choose from, plus the staff would accommodate personal meal requests. Italian was our favorite. Pool was clean, lots of activities to do. Not a massive resort, surprisingly we liked that. Staff kept the beach clean, lots of chairs, never worried about squatters. Only CON: SPA services were adequate, not the best. All in all will revisit resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant was great. They make a better blackened salmon than the steakhouse restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SecretsFan
Business
NYC
May 30, 2012

Secrets Capri Riviera Review!

Food/drinks are endlessly flowing and delicious. Staff is courteous and helpful. Room was beautiful, clean, and provided many complimentary toiletries. Beaches and grounds are very clean and well-maintained. Had a wonderful time and would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Tons of great adventure activities on the premises. Try the parasailing and the waverunners--what a blast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherie P.
Business
Massachusetts
May 5, 2012

best place ever!!

this was our 4th time going back to secrets capri... the place is incredible! the food is wonderful, the service is perfect and the place is gorgeous! i would absolutely recommend this to any one who is looking for a relaxing week of nothing but goodness!!! planning our next trip back already!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Himitsu is the best restaurant!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Wills
Business
Washington, DC, USA
May 2, 2012

Some good, Some bad

So this place was not really what we were expecting. The food was so-so and the pool area was rowdier than we anticipated. Also, we upgraded to a nicer room and had several problem with it (namely the TV never worked and the AC made a very strange and loud noise)...oh and they forgot to put towels in our room the first night. However, there were some very good things about the place. The hotel itself is very nice and kept very clean. The staff is absolutely first rate and catered to our every need. Finally, the spa was out of this world. So great that we ended up booking two consecutive days of treatments. In the end, it was a good...but not a great stay and we probably won't be staying there again. But it's not because the staff didn't try...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure and check out the spa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
frustrated123
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Frustrated Couples Getaway

I booked a trip to Cancun through for April 3 - 7, 2012. There were some issues checking in at the airport due to the lack of flight confirmation numbers on the itinerary sent by my travel agency. That was resolved by the airline. As soon as I arrived in Cancun expecting my transportation arranged through my travel agency to be the beginning of a relaxing vacation. However, that was not to be. As soon as we arrived we were bombarded by the typical vacation area airport employees selling tours. Little did I know this pushy sales tactic would continue with every entity booked. It began with transportation to the hotel resort. Instead of confirming our return trip to the airport, they insisted that we meet the following day with their sales person to hear about available tours and other services. That sales person never showed up and the company initially refused to confirm the return trip via another method. It was not until we emailed them indicating we would issue a complaint with xxx that they agreed to confirm the return transportation to the airport. I would also like to make you aware that the four star Sandals property we booked through xxx would not complete the check-in process without also giving their sale's pitch for other properties and tours. This was disappointing. I'd already booked and paid for my trip and didn't need or want to be harassed by people trying to sell other vacations or trips. I understand that much of this is not within your control, but want to make certain your company is aware of how its customers are treated and what they encounter when they purchase services and accommodations through xxx.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agaspy
Business
Brea, California
Apr 19, 2012

We Loved the Resort

Short and sweet, we loved the resort. We are an older couple, but felt comfortable at this resort. It is an Adult Only Resort, which we appreciated. All ages are welcome. We ate at all the restaurants and the food was delicious and the staff treated us like royalty from beginning to the end of our trip.. Our plan is to return next year and hope to invite our friends to come a well. Located on the beautiful Caribbean Sea with a beauty view from our room. The rooms are very nice and the staff took excellent care of us and the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try all of the restaurants as they are all very, very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vmac
Business
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Girls Getaway

The hotel decor, staff, amenities, and entertainment was incredible!!! In fact, everyday we were in awe of the beauty of the hotel. The scuba instructor was very professional and informative. Most of the meals were excellent; whereas a few tasted like heated up frozen or processed food. Sadly the ocean water was horrible; very murky!! You couldn't see 'blue/green' water for several yards!! We never got in it once. We asked a staff member and he said it was because they cut down mangrove trees and brought in sand to build a man made beach partly because of the previous storms. I did not feel like we were in Mexico at all when I looked at the beach. It reminded me more of Galveston. However, they kept the area clean (removed the seaweed everyday). We spent most of our time at the pool (just like every other guest); and that was enjoyable. The maid and room service were top notch!! If I could pick up this hotel and move it next to Senor Frogs a lot further down the strip; it would be perfect as the beaches were beautiful in that area!! By the way this is an adult hotel which was nice getting away from the children; but it truly was all couples. Definitely very romantic!!! All in all a very lovely hotel; just disappointed about the beach. Lastly, we felt very safe during our entire stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely take a cab to 5th Avenue to walk the street for shopping. Walk down to Senor Frogs for snacks/drinks; and then relax on the beautiful public beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top