$333 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Cajun
Business
Seattle area
Jul 31, 2012

Secrets Capri 7/23-30/2012

Second time and found it better than the first! Service and dining are top notch. to may good things to list, only complaints were not enough pool floats and temperature cvould have been cooler in lobby. Been to many of the best in Riveria Maya/Cancun and service is at the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAlbert
Business
Virginia
Jul 26, 2012

Great vacation

Our second trip to Secrets Capri and like the first one the stay was great, staff super friendly, food and resteraunts very good, its not as large as most of the all inclusive places and therefor no waiting in line for anything you do. The only thing they could improve on is the wireless internet (its only near the lounge area) the room however has wired internet that works great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a private transport from airport to hotel, makes getting there easier

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GFNJCN
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2012

Very nice

Great hotel! Best food I've had at an all inclusive. The staff was very friendly and worked hardt o keep guests happy! Food and drink service on the beach and at the pool was very good! We never had an issue with finding chairs on the beach or at the pool. We would defintely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GFNJCN
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 11, 2012

No Complaints!

My husband and I recently traveled to Secrets Capri. We stayed 5 nights in an ocean view room. Our room was on the first floor and our view was just barely "ocean view". We did enjoy the location of our room in proximity to the pool and beach. We were able to use the pool and beach cabanas for no extra charge, which we loved! Many resorts we have visited in the past charge for those amenities. There was always plenty of pool and beach chairs, we always had chairs when we wanted them! The pool and beach waiters were very good and worked hard to keep a drink in your hand and your tummy full! The fish tacos are very good! We ate at all the restaurants and didn't have a bad meal! The food was better than any other all inclusive I have been too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRK2012
Business
NY, NY
Jul 4, 2012

Very satisfied

The service was fantastic and food was very enjoyable. I wouldn't give this a 5 star rating but its certainly a 4 or 4 1/2 star hotel. We were very pleased overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

a bit sleepy

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fluid
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 25, 2012

Adults only, all inclusive

Every thing was first rate. I hope the service is this good "in season" when they are full up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Break out of the hotel & go into Playa del Carmen for at least one dinner and to just poke around.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachcrazy
Business
Colorado, USA
Jun 16, 2012

Exceeded Expectations

Husband & I stayed at Secrets Capri 05'/07/2012-05/12/12. We both agreed it was one of our best vacations. The resort is smaller than others we have been to, and we found we loved the more intimate feeling. Loved the coffee & danish set up in the lounge in the mornings, since I am an early riser, while hubby likes to sleep in. I could go and get coffee & read without disturbing him. The room had a mini fridge that was replenished every day, and the room was beautiful and always clean and immaculate. We ate at all the restaurants and every meal was delish, with our favorites being Portafino (the lamb chops), Himitsu (yummy sweet & sour pork), and every day for lunch at Cactus Grille (fish & shrimp tacos). The service at this resort was excellent and they couldnt do enough to make your time there enjoyable. It was little slow at the beach, but not the servers fault as there were only 2 for the whole beach. Now about the beach. It is not the greatest, that is for sure, but it didnt stop us. We swam in the ocean every day, and took out a Hobie Cat for afternoon sails. We walked the beach at least an hour every morning. We saw lots of people hang by the pool all day every day, but that's just not our thing. If it is, you will enjoy the swim up bar, and the fact there is an "active" side and a quieter side of the pool. We had a wonderful experience and will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xriddle
Business
Canada
Jun 14, 2012

Great Resort ... Can't Wait to go back.

Been to many of the secrets and dreams resorts ... This is one of the best. Great food/service/rooms.... No Complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont waste time with the timeshare meeting people.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Picky
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 4, 2012

Great Couples Getaway

First time at an adults only. Room was excellent, turn down service, house keeping always on top of things. Resort food great, plenty of restaurants to choose from, plus the staff would accommodate personal meal requests. Italian was our favorite. Pool was clean, lots of activities to do. Not a massive resort, surprisingly we liked that. Staff kept the beach clean, lots of chairs, never worried about squatters. Only CON: SPA services were adequate, not the best. All in all will revisit resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant was great. They make a better blackened salmon than the steakhouse restaurant.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SecretsFan
Business
NYC
May 30, 2012

Secrets Capri Riviera Review!

Food/drinks are endlessly flowing and delicious. Staff is courteous and helpful. Room was beautiful, clean, and provided many complimentary toiletries. Beaches and grounds are very clean and well-maintained. Had a wonderful time and would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Tons of great adventure activities on the premises. Try the parasailing and the waverunners--what a blast!

Back to menu Return to top