$396 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
465 out of 465
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TUSH
Business
San Francisco
Oct 28, 2012

Great!!!

Great hotel! Awesome staff! Everything you could ask for at an adults only all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nice and Tan
Business
Nebraska
Oct 27, 2012

Great Adults only getaway

This resort offered everything we were looking for on our vacation. The staff was over the top friendly. The security for the resort was very good. If your looking for a great Adults only resort this one is above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own sun screen, that stuff is way to expensive to by there. Would also recommend that you bring your bartering skills. You can find a bargin if you look and dont pay the price listed. Bring plenty of small bills for tips and pay attention to the conversion rate for your money. Do the math when you get a price in peso's and dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane RN
Business
Texas
Oct 18, 2012

One of the best resort experiences we've ever had!

Secrets Capri was wonderful. From the minute we arrived until they loaded us in our van to the airport, our comfort and enjoyment were their top priority. Staff seemed to truly enjoy their work. Beach was private and it wasn't wall to wall resorts. Open and almost felt secluded. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritcharoo
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Oct 16, 2012

Amazing place in the sun...

We had a fabulous time at Secrets Capri Playa del Carmen. Amazing food, wonderful attentive staff, delicious food everyday. The presentation was great. Such good drinks and you could have as many and as strong as you wanted. Many top shelf liquors too. Good entertainment. A wonderful beach which they cleaned up all of the time. The staff worked so hard to keep everyone happy at all times, they were courteous and so nice. They went out of their way everyday to make our vacation special. The room was very nice and even though our room, 247, was a garden view facing another property, we really had quite a nice ocean view. We were very happy with it. Our shower needed to have the pressure fixed, but I just took my showers in the nice big tub with the spray nozzle which was perfect. The room was very clean, but we were a little disappointed that we only got one towel animal when so many others bragged so much about them, but if that is the most we can complain about then we really can't complain. The floor concierge even had a balloon octopus made up and a card for my husband's birthday (this was his birthday trip, but his birthday was in May.) She was so nice! If you tip a little here and there they are so appreciative and you will get extra special treatment. Overall, we loved it and would go back anytime and would highly recommend it to all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the Snorkel Extreme excursion with Israel as our guide. He was great, what a fun day snorkeling in Akumal with the sea turtles then in a Cenote, then a zip line, rappeling and a great lunch and pictures from the paparazzi! fun day! Book it at the resort with the concierge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Sep 24, 2012

Very good couples get away

It is a very relaxing place to spend time with your spouse or significant other. The rooms were very clean, and the mattress and pillows very comfortable. The food quality was very good, and the variety was excellent. The staff was helpful and always friendly. There were adequate chairs around the pool and the beach, so you didn't have to get up early to save a spot. Good entertainment and activities available. Dinner on the beach was outstanding!! The couples massage package included two massages together, it was fantastic! If you are looking for an intimate get away where other guests are not arrogant, this is the place. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you want to socialize with other guests, hang out in the pool by the swim up bar during the day. In the evening Desires Lounge is a blast. ( DJ takes requests)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalo and Honey
Business
Washington
Sep 23, 2012

Couples Retreat

It was an amaizing time, perfect for couples, good food, excelent service, great rooms. We enjoy a lot the sail boat, we took it to go to the reef and snorkel , it was a lot of fun and it is included. Though the hotel advertise for adults it is for couples, I would not recommended for singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Sep 17, 2012

Very nice hotel!

My wife and I came here for our "babymoon" and weren't disappointed. Highlights were room service for breakfast (much better than the buffet), the beachside ceviche restaurant for lunch, and the Italian restaurant for dinner. We enjoyed the pool more than the beach...the water wasn't very clear when we were there. We enjoyed pool volleyball, pool bingo, and poker as well. The rooms are nice, the bathrooms are not private whatsoever so this is place for couples more so than friends. Channel 14 is nice too...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the buffet, have room service for breakfast and hit up the italian restaurant or the seaside grill for dinner. Get some chicken or shrimp tacos at the ceviche restaurant by the beach for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Velvechuk
Business
Texas
Aug 28, 2012

Incredible.

Above and beyond. We will return without a doubt!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liza lives to travel
Business
Staten island, ny
Aug 27, 2012

Great vacation!

The hotel was beautiful, staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. For the most part, the food was delicious...especially the food at the Italian and Japanese restaurant :) The rooms look exactly the way they do in pictures online and were very clean. Housekeeping services twice a day. The pool and beach were very clean and beautiful. The hotel was in a great location and a quick cab ride away from 5th ave in playa del Carmen. Overall, we had a great vacation and would definitely recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you're looking to go to clubs, there is one in playa del Carmen called coco bongo which your entertainment staff at the hotel can assist you in getting tickets and transportation. Pretty much all other clubs are located in cancun which is a 45-50 minute cab ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palmtree Lady
Business
Taylors, SC
Aug 19, 2012

Third time at Secrets Capri!

We never get tired of this resort and the staff only seem to get better and better. The water and beach were not as nice as in past years, but that was due to Ernesto - stirred up the water and turned the beautiful blues in to browns and brought a ton of seaweed ashore! Food was as wonderful as ever. They added beach beds on the beach and by the pool - a nice touch! Always trying to please. We will return a 4th time, I am certain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top