$416 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
464 out of 464
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 25, 2007

Exceeded Expectations

We went into this trip expecting great things and we were blown away by the service and the food that were given to us. This was our 10 year anniversary trip and we want to go back as soon as possible. This was all that we could have asked for and more. The staff is great and the food was excellent for an all inclusive. I really think anyone wanting to get away and be pampered for any amount of time should take their trip here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 20, 2007

Thr perfect romantic vacation

Secrets Capri is the perfect romantic vacation for couples. The resort is absolutely beautiful and the staff's attention to detail is without flaw. The staff works very hard to ensure that your vacation is perfect. The pool is beautiful and it is absolutely relaxing to float around it on a raft with a frosty drink in your hand. The food is very good and the all-a-carte restaraunts are excellent particularly the Oceana and the Seaside Grill. Food on the buffets is plentiful and good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 17, 2007

mostly couples celebrating honey moon or anniversary

Small scale all inclusive, adults only resort, very Americanized. Small room, but peaceful relaxing environment with draped canopy bed and spa music. Large marble bathroom with separate shower, toilet room, and jacuzzi tub. Efficient maid and turn-down service. Good bar service, mid-shelf liquors, low average wine, selection of 4 Mexican and 2 American beers. Four ala carte restaurants for dinner and one buffet. Most appetizers, soups, salads have gourmet presetation and taste very good, but steak, fish, shrimp entrees lacking quality. Service is slow. One 3-4 foot deep swimming pool is cool in morning, but too warm and very crowded by afternoon. Beach with fine white sand and numerous palapas with lounges for shade. Good ocean breeze. Ocean water is calm, murky gray, and bottom is muddy with some rocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Aqua World on property has boat trip out to reef about 1 mile for snorkeling in clear water with many tropical fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 12, 2007

Great getaway for two

We chose this hotel for our honeymoon and was a great success. Excellent service, good food, friendly staff everywhere we went. We loved the all-inclusive part because we did not have to carry our wallets and worry about money. Except if you plan on touring outside the hotel. The hotel was beautiful and very romantic. The only minus side was the beach, it looked nice, but going in was a little disgusting because it was slimy and I have never experienced it before. Everything else was just wonderful, exactly the way we pictured it would be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford Ct/Springfi, CT
Jul 12, 2007

wonderful vacation

We loved Secrets Hotel. We plan to go back for our anniversary next May. The champhagne at check-in was a nice touch. The room was beautiful-we had an ocean view and it was wonderful. The restaurants had great choices of food, which was beautifully prepared and served. We especially enjoyed the Italian restaurant-Portofino. The staff could not have been more accommidating. The bed was very uncomfortable the first night - too firm - they put a foam overlay on the mattress the next day which solved the problem. The pool and the beach were beautiful. We also tried the room service - they even made us machos which was not on their menu. We would highly recommend this hotel. We have traveled quite abit and this was one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 8, 2007

THE BEST RESORT

WE HAVE STAYED IN ALOT OF RESORTS BUT SECRECTS CAPRI WAS BY FAR THE BEST RESORT WE HAVE STAYED AT. THE FOOD IS TOP NOTCH AND THE SEVRICE FROM THE WAIT STAFF TO THE CONCIERGE STAFF AND THE HOTEL STAFF WERE GREAT. THE POOL AND BEACH AREA ARE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT, THIS WAS OUR FIRST STAY BUT IT WON'T BE OUR LAST MY WIFE AND I ARE LOOKING TO GO BACK IN 2008.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 8, 2007

Couples Resort

Great for Honeymooners or Anniversary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Jul 8, 2007

Great Smaller Resort

This is a very nice adults only resort! We did have some problems, beginning when the resort did not send a car for us. We were able to find transportation to the resort and the resort immediately refunded the cost of the ride. We were given a room with two double beds. My married adult children were given the same type rooms. The resort was able to switch us to a king sized bed after two nights. However, my children were not able to change to the larger beds. I do not know why a couples only resort would have so many rooms with two double beds. I would recommend this hotel. It is beautiful, the food is delicious, and staff, accomodating! Before you go, please ask for a king-sized bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go into Playa del Carmen! It is charming with great restaurants and nightlife!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 4, 2007

Great Couples getaway, Outstanding service

The title says it all. Secrets Capri is a great couples getaway with a number of romantic spots throughout the property, incredible rooms and views and outstanding service. This was our second time back there. The first time was just after the hotel opened in December, 2003.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just take a Taxi in Playa Del Carmen. A lot more shopping then was there just a few years ago. Haggle a ton with the street vendors. You would be amazed at the deal you can get if you start off practically asking for the merchandise for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 1, 2007

Terrible Food - everything else a bit better

Secrets Capri Riviera was an OK hotel with decent amenities and nice enough furnishings, etc. However, the food was terrible. For the all-inclusive price of this resort as compared to other cheaper all-inclusive resorts I have been to in Mexico, this one is not worth the price difference. Some of the food provided was almost inedible. The drinks on the other hand did have more alcohol in them than the other resorts that I have been to. AND, they did provide bottled water as opposed to small plastic cups of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top