$314 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
780 reviews
Great experience

First time at an all inclusive and we loved it. The service, food, staff...All amazing. Thw cons?... See full review

  • dips777
  • Jul 24, 2014
May Stay

The resort was beautiful. My family and I had four rooms and each one was perfect. My grandmother... See full review

  • Beach Vacations
  • May 20, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (780)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
780 out of 780
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Sep 2, 2009

An ok vacation

I had booked several excursions and was not able to make one of them, and I was not refunded for it. My flight was canceled for cos they said there was a problem with the plane, but they didn't just use another plane they canceled it for the next day, when I called Orbitz and asked to see if they can help me get another day, which I had no problem paying for they came back and said it would be $400 per person, I said i would not pay that, then you guys came back to me with around $350 per person, no way. when i got to the hotel i had spoke to the reception and they told me i could get another day for $250 a night, not per person, just $250. My experience with your company was horrible, also when I was looking to stay the other night your company told me I had to switch the plane reservations, whats the sense of using you. I'm not sure if I will ever use your company again. I had a good time on the trip we made the best of it, but it was no help from your company. I actually got a email from you 5 hours before the flight saying everything is perfect with the plane and then on my way to the airport, I get flight canceled, I was taking a cab to the airport and i had checked out of my hotel room in NYC are you kidding and then when I lost a hole day of my god [*] trip because the next plane I finally got on had a transfer in Miami and when we were sitting on the runway, there was a problem with that one too, then there was a 4 hour delay in the airport in Miami. so we finally get to Cancun, we meet your guy at the airport and he has us sitting there for another hour waiting for more people to come, no more people came, and we got in van by our self's anyway. so we didn't check in till around 9pm or later (and remember they are an hour behind east coast), the whole first day was lost, and no real help from your company with staying an extra day to make up for it. you charged me $122 to go back and forth to the airport and I could have had the hotel do it for free and they would have been on time. this trip in comparison too others i had sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Sep 2, 2009

An ok vacation

I had booked several excursions and was not able to make one of them, and I was not refunded for it. My flight was canceled for cos they said there was a problem with the plane, but they didn't just use another plane they canceled it for the next day, when I called Orbitz and asked to see if they can help me get another day, which I had no problem paying for they came back and said it would be $400 per person, I said i would not pay that, then you guys came back to me with around $350 per person, no way. when i got to the hotel i had spoke to the reception and they told me i could get another day for $250 a night, not per person, just $250. My experience with your company was horrible, also when I was looking to stay the other night your company told me I had to switch the plane reservations, whats the sense of using you. I'm not sure if I will ever use your company again. I had a good time on the trip we made the best of it, but it was no help from your company. I actually got a email from you 5 hours before the flight saying everything is perfect with the plane and then on my way to the airport, I get flight canceled, I was taking a cab to the airport and i had checked out of my hotel room in NYC are you kidding and then when I lost a hole day of my god [*] trip because the next plane I finally got on had a transfer in Miami and when we were sitting on the runway, there was a problem with that one too, then there was a 4 hour delay in the airport in Miami. so we finally get to Cancun, we meet your guy at the airport and he has us sitting there for another hour waiting for more people to come, no more people came, and we got in van by our self's anyway. so we didn't check in till around 9pm or later (and remember they are an hour behind east coast), the whole first day was lost, and no real help from your company with staying an extra day to make up for it. you charged me $122 to go back and forth to the airport and I could have had the hotel do it for free and they would have been on time. this trip in comparison too others i had sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim, Sweet!
Livonia, MI
Aug 31, 2009

Great Service, Great People, Lots of Fun

Had a relaxing and also fun time meeting great people and friendly staff. Many oppurtunities to try new, excellent tasting, and beautifully presented food at all of the restaurants within the complex. All-inclusive resort where you can truly say was all inclusive. Would recommend to any couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irving, Texas
Aug 31, 2009

Excellent Vacation

Our experience at Secrets Capri was excellent. My husband and I had the best time and this is probably the best and most enjoyable trip that we have taken together. The hotel was small and lovely, which we liked. The pool was very nice as well as the beach. There was a wide variety of restaurants: 1 for breakfast with a very large buffet, 2 for lunch, and a choice between a few different restaurants for dinner. The food was great at all of the restaurants and the service (except for one bad waiter/experience at lunch) was exceptional. They were all very nice and willing to help and wanted to make sure that you were having a good time. Entertainment wasn't over the top, but it was good and they were worked very hard. The room was also very nice and kept clean. Overall we had a fantastic vacation and would definitely go back and recommend it for friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The spa prices are quite high at Secrets Capri ($80 for a 25 minute neck/shoulder/back massage and $120 for 50 minutes) so my husband went online while we were there and found a place in Playa del Carmen (about a 15 minute cab ride and $28 round trip) called Veronica's Massage. They offer great massages for $30 for one hour. My massage was very good but my husband said that the deep tissue massage that he got was the best massage he has ever had. Definitely worth the trip into Playa for the price!

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irving, Texas
Aug 31, 2009

Excellent Vacation

Our experience at Secrets Capri was excellent. My husband and I had the best time and this is probably the best and most enjoyable trip that we have taken together. The hotel was small and lovely, which we liked. The pool was very nice as well as the beach. There was a wide variety of restaurants: 1 for breakfast with a very large buffet, 2 for lunch, and a choice between a few different restaurants for dinner. The food was great at all of the restaurants and the service (except for one bad waiter/experience at lunch) was exceptional. They were all very nice and willing to help and wanted to make sure that you were having a good time. Entertainment wasn't over the top, but it was good and they were worked very hard. The room was also very nice and kept clean. Overall we had a fantastic vacation and would definitely go back and recommend it for friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The spa prices are quite high at Secrets Capri ($80 for a 25 minute neck/shoulder/back massage and $120 for 50 minutes) so my husband went online while we were there and found a place in Playa del Carmen (about a 15 minute cab ride and $28 round trip) called Veronica's Massage. They offer great massages for $30 for one hour. My massage was very good but my husband said that the deep tissue massage that he got was the best massage he has ever had. Definitely worth the trip into Playa for the price!

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim, Sweet!
Livonia, MI
Aug 31, 2009

Great Service, Great People, Lots of Fun

Had a relaxing and also fun time meeting great people and friendly staff. Many oppurtunities to try new, excellent tasting, and beautifully presented food at all of the restaurants within the complex. All-inclusive resort where you can truly say was all inclusive. Would recommend to any couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayan Riviera Traveler
Michigan
Aug 30, 2009

Awesome trip

This was our 3rd time traveling to secrets Capri in the past 4 years. WE LOVE IT! We always stay in a junior suite. We like the ground floor and extra sitting room. The resort is adults only and best for couples looking to relax, reconnect, and ignite romance. It is pretty far from the airport (40ish minutes) so I would suggest a private transfer (Cancun transfer) so you do not need to ride with others and stop at all the other resorts on the way to yours letting them off. This private transfer is usually about $110.00 USD for roundtrip to Secrets Capri. There is not a ton of nightlife at the resort. If nightlife is what you are looking for I would suggest going into Playa Del Carmen which is about 10-15 min from the resort. PLENTY of nighlife in Playa Del Carmen (about a $15.00 taxi ride) and then you can come back to an ultra quiet and peaceful setting at the resort. Playa Del Carmen also has a better centrally located shopping district than Cancun. It is far cheaper with great T-shirts for $3.00 each, very inexpensive crafts, gifts, and so forth. The resort food is amazing and you have restaurant choices a la carte not buffets (except an extraordinary breakfast buffet). The resort does not require wristbands like some others and the resort is small enough so that every room is steps from the beach (less than 300 rooms). You do not have to be bused anywhere on the resort grounds. One of the best places to eat is Himitsu. They have several Hibachi bars and it is a very cool experience if you have not tried it. Be sure to make arrangements with the floor concierge as the Hibachi bar books up rather fast. You really do not need reservations at any of the other restaurants and wait times are minimal. Lastly, you can schedule excursions right from the resort. You can be as busy as you want to be or as lazy as you want to be. There are lots of Mayan ruins in the area and Chichen Itza is only a couple hours away. We prefer to drive ourselves and rent a car right at the resort (you do not have to though, there are bus tours). I would reccomend seeing at least one group of ruins. We Loved Ek Balam Ruins which are lesser know, less busy, but just as magnificant. Also you can no longer climb at Chichen Itza, but you can climb at Coba or Ek Balam. I am not sure about Tulum. FYI most ruins close at 4:00 or 5:00 pm. It gets dark early in the jungle so get an early start. Oh, do try the spa. It is amazing! I was skeptical because in the past I did not love it. However it is different now and it is a brand new building near the tennis courts. Excellent experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Though it is all inclusive, it is a good idea to leave a tip (a dollar or two) at meals and for the maids. You will get stellar service regardless, but they do not make much money. We usualy bring a pack of $1.00's ($50.00 worth from the bank) soley for resort tips.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayan Riviera Traveler
Michigan
Aug 30, 2009

Awesome trip

This was our 3rd time traveling to secrets Capri in the past 4 years. WE LOVE IT! We always stay in a junior suite. We like the ground floor and extra sitting room. The resort is adults only and best for couples looking to relax, reconnect, and ignite romance. It is pretty far from the airport (40ish minutes) so I would suggest a private transfer (Cancun transfer) so you do not need to ride with others and stop at all the other resorts on the way to yours letting them off. This private transfer is usually about $110.00 USD for roundtrip to Secrets Capri. There is not a ton of nightlife at the resort. If nightlife is what you are looking for I would suggest going into Playa Del Carmen which is about 10-15 min from the resort. PLENTY of nighlife in Playa Del Carmen (about a $15.00 taxi ride) and then you can come back to an ultra quiet and peaceful setting at the resort. Playa Del Carmen also has a better centrally located shopping district than Cancun. It is far cheaper with great T-shirts for $3.00 each, very inexpensive crafts, gifts, and so forth. The resort food is amazing and you have restaurant choices a la carte not buffets (except an extraordinary breakfast buffet). The resort does not require wristbands like some others and the resort is small enough so that every room is steps from the beach (less than 300 rooms). You do not have to be bused anywhere on the resort grounds. One of the best places to eat is Himitsu. They have several Hibachi bars and it is a very cool experience if you have not tried it. Be sure to make arrangements with the floor concierge as the Hibachi bar books up rather fast. You really do not need reservations at any of the other restaurants and wait times are minimal. Lastly, you can schedule excursions right from the resort. You can be as busy as you want to be or as lazy as you want to be. There are lots of Mayan ruins in the area and Chichen Itza is only a couple hours away. We prefer to drive ourselves and rent a car right at the resort (you do not have to though, there are bus tours). I would reccomend seeing at least one group of ruins. We Loved Ek Balam Ruins which are lesser know, less busy, but just as magnificant. Also you can no longer climb at Chichen Itza, but you can climb at Coba or Ek Balam. I am not sure about Tulum. FYI most ruins close at 4:00 or 5:00 pm. It gets dark early in the jungle so get an early start. Oh, do try the spa. It is amazing! I was skeptical because in the past I did not love it. However it is different now and it is a brand new building near the tennis courts. Excellent experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Though it is all inclusive, it is a good idea to leave a tip (a dollar or two) at meals and for the maids. You will get stellar service regardless, but they do not make much money. We usualy bring a pack of $1.00's ($50.00 worth from the bank) soley for resort tips.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me saltz
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 28, 2009

totally relaxing / no watch needed

this was a beautiful resort - perfect if all you want to do is get away and relax. No schedules to keep. We kept time by when the Bingo game was played and when they called for water volley ball. You didn't even need to plan for dinner - just show up at the restaurant of your choice. The most we waited was about 15 minutes for a table. The staff was a wonderful combination of personable yet professional. If you go - make sure to try the Portofino restaurant. We were NEVER disappointed - always a great meal. Only complaint was the photographer who would not take "NO" for an answer and went so far as to put the stupid birds on my very unwilling husband.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

there is not a big set of choices of what to do in the evening. If you have the need to be totally entertained, make plans to leave the resort. If all you want to do is sip a cocktail or two and enjoy the DJs music and maybe shoot a game of pool, the Desires lounge will be for you.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me saltz
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 28, 2009

totally relaxing / no watch needed

this was a beautiful resort - perfect if all you want to do is get away and relax. No schedules to keep. We kept time by when the Bingo game was played and when they called for water volley ball. You didn't even need to plan for dinner - just show up at the restaurant of your choice. The most we waited was about 15 minutes for a table. The staff was a wonderful combination of personable yet professional. If you go - make sure to try the Portofino restaurant. We were NEVER disappointed - always a great meal. Only complaint was the photographer who would not take "NO" for an answer and went so far as to put the stupid birds on my very unwilling husband.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

there is not a big set of choices of what to do in the evening. If you have the need to be totally entertained, make plans to leave the resort. If all you want to do is sip a cocktail or two and enjoy the DJs music and maybe shoot a game of pool, the Desires lounge will be for you.

Back to menu Return to top