$392 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

really a great location

We have always gone on cruises, but decided on something different this time around and went to an all inclusive location, Secrets Capri Rivera Cancun. Not only did we enjoy our stay but we spent alot less than on a cruise with accomadations at a 10. The food and service was impeccable. We had a mini suite with full ocean view. We plan on taking another vacation in the near future which will be at an all inclusive distination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel does offer a free trip to the city of Cancun(55 minute away)which was a waste due to the selection of shops at the mall. I think I would have opt not to go next time.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blue Bell
Oct 20, 2008

Great Hotel

We just got back from a 4 night stay at Secrets Capri. Room and view were beautiful. We ate at each restuarant and they were all excellent. We ordered two entrees some of the time because the portions were not enormous. Didnt really care for the window between the sleeping area and the bathroom. Otherwise it was a great trip, the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapin
Oct 18, 2008

Great Getaway for Couples

My wife and I wanted a vacation just to relax for a week. That is exactly what we did. Secrets Capri is a fantastic and beautiful location. The dining options were fantastic and the food quality was superb. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The entertainment at night was good. The rooms were quite comfortable and spacious. Everything about this resort exceeded our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Side trips to Tulum Mayan Ruins and others are accessible from the hotel.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olmsted Falls
Oct 12, 2008

Great Customer Service

The customer service from each of the staff members was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swansea, MA
Oct 3, 2008

awesome place for a vacation

This was our second time back there and it was just as good as the first. The food is delicious, the staff is so polite and the resort is so clean. We took the private taxi to the hotel and it was only about a 25 minute ride from the airport. The room was very spacious, the view from the balcony was impecable and the distance from the room to the pool or beach was minimal. Loved it and can't wait to go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newton
Sep 27, 2008

Great for Honeymoon

Great resort. We took a shuttle and had the opportunity to see other resorts in the area while picking up and dropping off other couples. We definitely felt like we were staying at one of the higher end resorts. We were waited on 24/7 on this trip. Some of the food options are different...but not bad. The Italian restaurant was surprisingly our least favorite. Maybe it was the raw duck?? I wish I would have packed some more dresses/skirts as some of the restaurant options were pretty classy. But you see a lot of people dressed casual at restaurants regardless of the dress code provided by the resort.I could have spent all day in their pool. Be sure to check out the spa! And make sure ocean conditions aren't RED if you decide to go deep sea fishing! What a rough ride! Overall...GREAT. Can't wait to go back for an anniversary. A way to save money is meet other couples. This way if you are doing some of the same excursions you can share cab rides for transportation. Most excursions are in Cancun, which is a $60 cab fee round trip. So much cheaper if shared!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping is close by in Playa del Carmen.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Sep 20, 2008

GREAT LAID BACK ATMOSPHERE

Great service. My only recomendation would be to increase the size of the jacuzzi tub. Considering this is an adults, mostly couples resort, a tub large enough for two people would have been nice. I am 5'4, 120 lbs and I barely fit. Otherwise, great stay. We plan on going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen is a 15 minute taxi ride

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainfield
Sep 20, 2008

adults only

Went in Sept. weather was great. Food, service and room were wonderful. Spa abit pricey but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del carmen shopping area is about a 10-15 min. cab ride. $14.00 each way

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Mirada
Sep 18, 2008

Great vacation

The room was large. It included a canopy bed and sitting area. Also, a balcony with table and chairs with partial view of the ocean. The bathroon was also large with a jetted tub. The entire installations including the beach were very well maintained. All the staff was very friendly and eager to help. Good variety of food. I particularl y enjoyed the buffet served for Mexican Independance Day. It would be nice if there were more choices of Mexican food in the restaurants. Since we were in Mexico, we assumed there would be more Mexican food. Room service was prompt and the food was good. The nightly shows were also very nice. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Secrets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen is a 15 min drive from the Hotel. There you have shopping, dinning, nightlife. Also, you can take the ferry to Cozumel island.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Sep 12, 2008

Great Resort

The hotel is located on a nice stretch of powder white sand beach of the Riviera Mayan area. The hotel is mid-sized with a couple of other mid-sized resorts near by. Everything throughout the resort seemed updated and clean. The restaurants were very nice and the food was great. It was fine dining at every meal with a great selection. The seafood dishes were the best. The steak dishes were not that great and I stuck with the seafood after a couple of poorly cooked steaks. The best part about the resort was the staff and service. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Tips were included, but often times I handed them a couple of bucks just because they worked so hard to please you. I received the same service whether I tipped or not. I can't say enough about the great service. Everytime I turned around someone was asking me if I needed another drink. By the way, the drinks were good too. This resort is a very romantic getaway for couples. I found it to be very relaxing and quiet and although we were there on our fifteen year anniversay, it felt like a second Honeymoon to me. They have some type of entertainment everynight. There were a couple of Broadway type shows that were kind of corny. We loved the acoustic guitar show though. As the trip progressed, I realized that the hotel was about 50% occupied, so I find it hard to imagine that an upgrade was not available. I thought our room was great, I just don't like not getting what I've been offered. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. I would definitely go back for another stay, although I would also like to experience other resorts in that area as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The resort is only 30 minutes from the airport.

Back to menu Return to top