$392 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TUSH
San Francisco
Oct 28, 2012

Great!!!

Great hotel! Awesome staff! Everything you could ask for at an adults only all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 4, 2007

Great Couples getaway, Outstanding service

The title says it all. Secrets Capri is a great couples getaway with a number of romantic spots throughout the property, incredible rooms and views and outstanding service. This was our second time back there. The first time was just after the hotel opened in December, 2003.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just take a Taxi in Playa Del Carmen. A lot more shopping then was there just a few years ago. Haggle a ton with the street vendors. You would be amazed at the deal you can get if you start off practically asking for the merchandise for free.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Oh
Aug 16, 2009

One Word, AWESOME!!!

From the different activities at night, to the excellent service from the time that you wake up to the time that you retired for the night, everything was perfect! Anyone would be crazy not to stay at any Secrets Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannes
Business
Ontario, CA
Sep 2, 2007

Spectacular food, Perfect Couple Place

We had a very pleasant stay at the Capri Secrets. The food with the variety of 6 restaurants was spectacular. Even the Buffet (Breakfast & Lunch) was great, small serving trays,hence the food was ALWAYS fresh. The restaurant personnel was outstanding. One of the restaurant service supervisor/ waiters is one of the most attentative people you will ever meet. The only thing that was not accomodating was the reception staff. Boy, do they have an attitude when you check in. We asked....and paid for... an up-grade. That was a huge ordeal. Other guests we talked to had similar experiences. Lots of activities, that you can but don't have to participate in. But you gotta go there as a couple. The very few single people were probably bored out of their minds. Also, don't have the hotel arrange for your air-port pick up. We did that and paid $100 for the trip at our arrival. The way back we only paid $40. You go do the math on that one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xhel-Ha, Xhe-Cart, Tulum all of that within 1 hour driving distance. Cancun proper is about 30-40 minutes away.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamawoman
Business
Richland WA
Oct 1, 2010

Amazing!!!

The staff was very informative in helping us plan our adventures. We went scuba diving, zip lining, swam in cenote river, sailed in the ocean and para sailed. We ate drank and danced the night away. The theme nights were very fun and the staff that provided the cultural dances were amazing!The whole property is spotless and if you want something just ask. We are already thinking about our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belfast Child
Business
Belfast
Oct 1, 2009

Fantastic Hotel

This hotel is absolutley fantasic in every way. The rooms are excellent, the staff are friendly and efficient, the location is beautiful and the restaurants are actually very good quality, no buffet type food here. However Mexico in general only deals in dollars and the hotel prices in dollars but if you charge to your room you are billed in pesos at a higher exchange rate. So if you remember pay in cash for most things and you will save money in the long run. The all inclusive option is very good value for your money, alcolhol is on tap all day if you want it and the choice of restaurants is suberb. The beach here is also beautiful and very clean and only 20 yds from the front of the hotel. There are loads of activities to do out and about and a visit to the Mayan Ruins is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The romantic dinner for 2 which is a private dinner on the beach, do not pay full price we bargained ours down to $150 from $250. You are really only paying for the location as the same food is served in the restaurant next door for free!! but they make a lovely job doing your room up whilst you are eating.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 4, 2007

Vey Luxurious Hotel

Secrets Capri is a very beautiful resort. Everything was excellent and perfect. Pool was amazing, people were courteous and food was amazing. However Room was just okay. I want to leave a feedback which would be helpful for other guests. So here comes some critique: Room service was always very timely but on couple of occasions the food was cold. Jacuzzi was small. Also there is no proper transportation service available to go to places. Only a small shuttle leaving on two occasions for taking 7 people at one time with so many people waiting for it. The last but not the least the resort guest shop was extremely expensive. Greater that 200 US$ for a no brand swim suite and 180 US$ for mens Bermuda shorts. So people please pack your stuff with care so dont have to buy swim wear there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swansea, MA
Oct 3, 2008

awesome place for a vacation

This was our second time back there and it was just as good as the first. The food is delicious, the staff is so polite and the resort is so clean. We took the private taxi to the hotel and it was only about a 25 minute ride from the airport. The room was very spacious, the view from the balcony was impecable and the distance from the room to the pool or beach was minimal. Loved it and can't wait to go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inwood wv
Jun 29, 2009

Fantastic getaway

Great place!!!! I will go back asap!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 20, 2007

Great Adult Vacation

My husband and I went on our honeymoon to this resort and were quite impressed. I have been on countless all-inclusive vacations in several different areas and this resort had the best food hands down! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. We laughed at the bathroom set up as the door to the toilet was a swinging glass door. If you don't know your parter well before the trip, you will afterwards! We were also put at ease when hurricane Dean was scheduled to hit the area on the last day of our trip. The staff was totally prepared by sending us updates on the storm status as well as what to expect for evacuation. If I am ever in this situation again, I would want to be at the Secrets resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely visit Playa del Carmen at night for food, drinks, and/or shopping.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy
Nov 21, 2008

Outstanding service

My wife and I enjoyed Secrets Capri Resort very much. The rooms were very nice. One of the very few faults about the rooms : the sheets and towels were very rough. They probably need to use some sort of fabric softener in their laundry system. The food was very good at the resort...especially the breakfast buffet. We stayed at the resort for 4 nights / 5 days and enjoyed it the whole time. We actually never left the resort the whole time. We cannot say enough about the staff at the resort. They probably are the reason the resort is so good. We tipped a few times, but it did not seem to make a difference in the service...the service was almost always great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top