Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
778 reviews
May Stay

The resort was beautiful. My family and I had four rooms and each one was perfect. My grandmother... See full review

  • Beach Vacations
  • May 20, 2014
4th Time & Still Great

This was our 4th stay at Secrets Capri and if we are fortunate to go to Mexico next year we will... See full review

  • Foxie
  • Feb 26, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.
Himitsu
Savor the a la carte, Pan-Asian and Oriental delicacies at Himitsu. Casual Elegant attire -no shorts. Approximate seating capacity is 110.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (778)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
778 out of 778
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte
Aug 29, 2008

Great Stay, Noisy Rooms

This is a great resort and the food was much better than expected. The only drawback was the incredibly noisy hallways! At all hours of the night you could hear carts rolling through the hallway. You could not catch a nap during the middle of the day because of the noise. If they could do something about this it would have been a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Apr 28, 2007

Better than we could have hoped

Secrets Capri was amazing! From the champagne and cool clothes upon arrival, everything was perfect. Beach was lovely, comfortable lounges at the pool and beach. Staff was extremely eager to please. Food presentation was extraordinary, choices were many, and waiters couldn't do enough to make your dining a great experience. I took a tour of the kitchens and they were spotlessly clean. The chefs and assistants were humble, hard working people, pleased to show us around. Entertainment could have been better. However, after a long day of swimming, snorkeling, parasailing, sightseeing, archery, ping pong and meeting new friends, going to bed at a decent time was not a bad thing. I will definitely visit Secrets again. I would like to try another city, but would also revisit Secrets Capri.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mayan ruins at Tulum, parasailing at beachfront, snorkeling nearby, shopping 15 minutes away.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. King
Dayton, Ohio
Jul 2, 2009

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

We just got back from our honeymoon at the Secrets Capri in the Rivera Maya. Hands down this place is amazing. The service was top notch, the staff is some of the hardest working people I have met. The 24/7 room service was perfect for those mornings you just want to lay around in bed. We were impressed with the food and restaurants. I recommend the Japanese steak house, they put on a great cooking show and the food was excellent. Overall we could not have asked for a better honeymoon. We were greeted at the door with two glasses of champagne, and they had a bottle on ice waiting for us in our room! Just a couple of tips: -Men bring a polo/ collard shirt and long pants. The nicer restaurants have a dress code. -Check out the spa, we bought the couples massage and it was WELL worth it! -Tip the staff a couple dollars here and there and they will take EXCELLENT care of you. -No need to exchange dollars to pesos. The resort & staff all except US dollars. -Bring plenty of sunscreen, we ran out and the gift shop was way overpriced. -Smokers bring plenty of cigs/black & milds. Again the gift shop was way over priced. I can't say enough good things about this resort. We will be going back for our anniversary! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Play BINGO at the pool everyday at 3pm. They have great prizes. We won HALF OFF our spa visit!

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Inwood wv
Jun 29, 2009

Fantastic getaway

Great place!!!! I will go back asap!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Apr 15, 2007

Great Time!!!

We had so much fun!!!! It was awesome. Every meal we had was excellent! All restaurants including the food by the pool were excellent. I thought the beds were comfortable, the rooms were nice & clean. Everyone that worked there was sooooo nice & helpful. Make sure you try a Mojito at the pool bar..Just ask for the Grey Goose, Kettle One or 1800 Cuervo.....The guacomole & homemade salsa at the beachside grill was so fresh and very good.....Service all over the Hotel was top notch!!! Definitely 5 star. The only problem we had was stocking & restocking the minibar. But all you had to do was call and ask and it was restocked. We ordered room service for breakfast which was exellent. We also ordered room service at 3am which came right away and was very good. There were two great guitar players on the beach one night ich we really enjoyed, we sang Karoke in the bar, danced all night at the disco and enjoyed the rock band at the disco. We took the martini making class and had so much fun. The cheif consierge was extremely helpful!! I would definitely recommend this place to all!!! Definitley worth every penny. The adult only experience was great....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You don't even need to leave the Hotel....

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 23, 2009

Wonderful, relaxing honeymoon!

We had a wonderful 8 day, 7 night stay at Secrets Capri. This was our first trip to an all-inclusive, so we don't really have anything to compare this resort to, but we had an amazing time there. The service was wonderful... the staff frequently checked on us when we were lounging by the pool or beach to see if we wanted more drinks or food. They were all friendly and almost everyone had a smile on their face all the time. The staff really made us feel welcome and cared for. There were lots of activities available at the resort and in the surrounding areas, but we mostly just relaxed by the beach or pool and went swimming. We tried kayaking once but it wasn't too exciting as there was really no where to go (basically out into the ocean a little ways and then back...). The rooms were cleaned twice a day and I simply loved the turn down service in the evenings. The room was very nice, and the bathroom was large and almost entirely marble... really beautiful. The restaurants were all wonderful and delicious. We tried them all during our stay but our favorite was Portofino, the Italian restaurant. Again, at all the restaurants, the service was great and the waiters were very attentive. A few things we didn't like... the pool was closed after 8 pm every evening. My husband and I both enjoy swimming at night, so this was a bit frustrating to us. Also, I got a TON of mosquito bites! Probably about 50 total on my legs during our week-long stay. I read a lot of reviews about the hotel before we went and no one really mentioned a mosquito problem, so I didn't think to bring bug spray. My husband hardly got any bites though, so maybe they just liked me more, but I would bring bug spray with you in case you get a mosquito in your room overnight or spend any time in the hotel lobby (where I was when I got most of the bites). Also, unless you plan to do lots of excursions around Mexico, we wouldn't recommend staying much more than a week there. The week was wonderful and so relaxing (definitely needed after the hectic wedding week beforehand), but after 7 days of sitting around the pool, reading, and swimming, we started to get a bit bored and looked forward to getting back home. A week seemed to be the perfect amount of time because I think if we had left a couple days earlier we would have been wishing we had stayed longer. Another thing, almost everyone at the resort was there with just their spouse/significant other. We saw very few people there with friends or families... it is very much a couples resort. A few things we really liked... 24-hour room service that is included with your stay, delicious drinks and smoothies from all the bars, the laid back feel of everyone at the resort, the food, the pool and the pool mats to relax on in the water, and pretty much everything else about this place. Overall, we loved this resort and would recommend it anyone. We're hoping to go back for a anniversary vacation in a few years. Definitely go to Secrets Capri for an amazing vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring about $75-100 in singles and tip throughout the week. Technically tips are included with your visit, but the people there work so hard and are so kind, we were glad to be able to tip them a little extra for their hard work. We generally tipped about $2-3 for breakfast, lunch, and the pool waitstaff, and more like $4-5 for dinner.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Califgumbo
Moraga California
Jul 30, 2009

Almost Paradise

Words can not do justice to this experience. A 5 Star rating in so many ways. I honestly don't know what they could change. When reading other reviews it will be apparent that this is a great all inclusive and it will be difficult to find a bad review. Such ratings are hard to believe but you can believe it with this one. The food, rooms, drinks, service...all with a smile. Just book it and trust the reviews which are outstanding, The best value in the Cancun area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the restaurants were well above expectations....and I am picky

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belfast Child
Belfast
Oct 1, 2009

Fantastic Hotel

This hotel is absolutley fantasic in every way. The rooms are excellent, the staff are friendly and efficient, the location is beautiful and the restaurants are actually very good quality, no buffet type food here. However Mexico in general only deals in dollars and the hotel prices in dollars but if you charge to your room you are billed in pesos at a higher exchange rate. So if you remember pay in cash for most things and you will save money in the long run. The all inclusive option is very good value for your money, alcolhol is on tap all day if you want it and the choice of restaurants is suberb. The beach here is also beautiful and very clean and only 20 yds from the front of the hotel. There are loads of activities to do out and about and a visit to the Mayan Ruins is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The romantic dinner for 2 which is a private dinner on the beach, do not pay full price we bargained ours down to $150 from $250. You are really only paying for the location as the same food is served in the restaurant next door for free!! but they make a lovely job doing your room up whilst you are eating.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim, Sweet!
Livonia, MI
Aug 31, 2009

Great Service, Great People, Lots of Fun

Had a relaxing and also fun time meeting great people and friendly staff. Many oppurtunities to try new, excellent tasting, and beautifully presented food at all of the restaurants within the complex. All-inclusive resort where you can truly say was all inclusive. Would recommend to any couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Aug 9, 2009

Great Time!

Very nice all-inclusive. Great staff. Excellent food (quality, not just quantity). I would definitely recommend this to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top