$490 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
463 reviews
Great Couple Get Away

This is exactly what my wife and I needed! Top notch resort and staff! Will be back for sure! See full review

  • Ethan R.
  • Feb 4, 2015
great vacation

had a great stay. value for the money was good. staff was top notched. will go again. See full review

  • THOMAS W.
  • Jan 23, 2015
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (463)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 18, 2007

Great Resort

The Secrets Capri was a wonderful hotel. Junior Suite was very nice. We were on the first floor close to the beach and pool. The staff was very nice and made effort to make us comfortable or to bring food that we enjoyed. We ate at all 5 restaurants throughout the week. We spent our days on the beach and enjoyed the waiters bringing us lunch and drinks. The food was good, even the room service menu. We are already planning our next trip. We can't wait to get back. We left 2 days before Dean hit and we're hoping that everything and everyone survived the hurricane!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 17, 2007

Great Value

We have stayed at Secrets Capri three times. It is the best all inclusive value we have found. The food, service and quality of accomodations are excellent. Only negative is the beach is rocky if you get too deep in the water. We will probably return again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is no need to leave the resort unless you want to go shopping in Playa del Carmen which is about 15-20 minutes away ($30 round trip taxi ride)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 17, 2007

Very Pampered experience

The Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun was a delightful experience. I felt very pampered the entire time. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. I have a back problem and was thankful the mattress was firm and comfortable. Drink options were great, although wine options at dinner were not up to par. I would have liked to have food available in the restaurants all day long, not just at certain hours. I would have liked to have somewhere where us non-smokers could go for dancing at night -- all places were full of smoke and we had nowhere to go for any entertainment at night. We ended up going back to our room early. The spa area and gym were wonderful. We enjoyed 2 different kinds of massages and were able to use all of the machines at the gym that we were used to at home. All in all, a wonderful experience that I would do again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't take the first store on the strip as the best value. Many others along the strip in Playa del Carmen have better offers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 9, 2007

Absolutely the Best!!!

We recently celebrated our 10-year wedding anniversery at Secrets Capri and were blown away. Our expectations were high, as I spent a great deal of time researching to find the absolute best place to celebrate our special moment. The grounds were immaculate, the staff eager to please, the food delicious,there were no screaming kids and the setting perfect. It was perfect! The one thing I would not recommend is the Private transfer to and from the airport. This costs $199 and was somewhat disorganized, as they hired a private company to provide the service. You're probably better off calling a cab or using the shared taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the on-property entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 1, 2007

One of the Best in Riveria Maya

Secrets Capri was wonderful. The food was wonderful every night especially at the Italian Restaurant. However we didn't like the Asian Restaurant so we got up after our appetizer and walked over to the Italian and got in right in and had a great meal. The beach was o.k. but not the best for snorkeling however there is a boat at the resort that will take you out for $40 a person right from the beach. We took a limo to the resort - because it is 45 minutes from the hotel. There are a lot of younger people. I mean we are in our late 30's and we were the oldest there. The activities were fun including dancing lessons, Spanish lessons and water volleyball. We would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 28, 2007

Very happy!!

My wife and I spent a week at Secrets Capri for our second honeymoon. The property was beautiful and the room was clean and comfortable. We had an ocean view suite and I wouldn't have it any other way. The jungle side was much warmer because it doesn't have the ocean breeze. The beach was also much better than many of the resorts in the area, which is obviously due to their efforts to keep it clear of debris. The dining options were good, not great. We liked the asian and italian restaurants. Make a reservation for the teppan. The staff are unbelievable. They are very pleasant and attentive. I got sick mid-week and they arranged for antibiotics to be delivered within an hour. Get a massage. We had massages at the spa and it was money well spent. Unfortunately, the lockers are not secure. I had a shirt taken from my locked and locker, only to find out that my key opened all of the lockers. I reported it immediately and the response was not very good. The shirt was never found and one day later they gave me a voucher for a shirt at their gift shop. The issue was not the lost shirt, but the the fact that my belongings were not secure(thankfully only a shirt). In my opinion, the management came up short in making this right. Overall, I would definitely recommend the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the trip to Chichen Itza through Apple Tours. It is a full day, but the trip is well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Great Coupes Resort

From the moment we pulled up to the entrance we were blown away by many different things..How genuinely nice the entire staff was, how clean the entire property was, and the great food. There are several activities to do outside of the resort but who would want to leave? On a scale of 1-10, this trip was a 10+!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you opt to take the free shuttle into Playa Del Carmen, take the later one, as it is ridiculously hot earlier in the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 27, 2007

OMG What a Beautiful Resort!

Secrets Capri in Playa del Carmen was amazing. Right when you drive up the long cobblestone driveway, you know this place is going to be special. You are greeted at the door by friendly belhops, then quickly ushered to the Front Desk where they have your check in papers all ready to go, not to mention a nice glass of champagne. The staff was so driven to make sure you were 100% comfortable. Each floor has a concierge that takes care of all your needs, be it in the hotel or other tour plans. The five restaurants had a great variety, all included of course. What we liked the best was the room service, all included as well! If you want to treat yourself to a relaxing vacation, Secrets Capri is THE ONLY place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen has a lively shopping area called Fifth Avenue. Everything from Burger King to authentic Mexican goodies!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 25, 2007

My review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun All Inclusive

totally fantastic We couldn't have been more pleased. From first time you walk in the whole staff goes out of their way to please and pamper you. The beach and pool were beautiful. The food was great (especially the pan Asian). We plan on going back every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mayan ruins were impressive. One of the new wonders of the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 25, 2007

Exceeded Expectations

We went into this trip expecting great things and we were blown away by the service and the food that were given to us. This was our 10 year anniversary trip and we want to go back as soon as possible. This was all that we could have asked for and more. The staff is great and the food was excellent for an all inclusive. I really think anyone wanting to get away and be pampered for any amount of time should take their trip here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top