$438 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
778 reviews
May Stay

The resort was beautiful. My family and I had four rooms and each one was perfect. My grandmother... See full review

  • Beach Vacations
  • May 20, 2014
4th Time & Still Great

This was our 4th stay at Secrets Capri and if we are fortunate to go to Mexico next year we will... See full review

  • Foxie
  • Feb 26, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (778)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
778 out of 778
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
True Mex fan
Washington, DC
Sep 19, 2009

Where was the Mexican Food?

The resort was just ok. I'm not dissing the resort because it really was very relaxing. No kids around and it was quiet and peaceful. The Sports Bar was excellent!! The rooms were nice and the beach was great also. Overall it was nice but for the price, it was too expensive. I was definitely not impressed with the restaurants. The restaurants were nice and the food was good but not great! None of the restaurants served any type of Mexican food (refried beans, steak tacos, etc.) I mean, we were in Mexico, and where was the Mexican food?????? We ate a lot of fish (ceviche) and it was prepared Mexican style but it wasn't the Mexican food we craved and wanted (refried beans, steak tacos, steak, tacos, any type of tacos). I recently took a trip to Jamaica (The resort was not rated as high as Secrets Capri but, in my opinion, was much better than Secrets Capri.) Yes, the staff was friendly but they did not go out of their way to assist you. We also had roaches in our room. I think they could've avoided the roaches if they sprayed on a daily/nightly basis and by doing something about the doors. All the doors had a 1 or 2 inch gap at the bottom so the mosquitos and roaches had great access to the rooms. Overall, I'd rate Secrets Capri as a 4 star resort but definitely not 5 star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weddedbliss
Missouri
Sep 19, 2009

Great experience at Secrets Capri!!

We had a wonderful time at Secrets Capri. We were married on the beach at the hotel. The location was beautiful and away from the majority of hotel guests. The wedding was small and intimate. The food was very good and much better than other all inclusives that we have stayed at. There were only certain restaurants open certain nights. This made for a short wait at times and slow service. I think that they should increase their wait staff to fix this problem. The beach was beautiful with powder white sand. I have read reviews about the poor water conditions. The water did have quite a bit of seaweed and certain parts of the sandy bottom were slimy. This did not bother me. I understand that when you are in an area with a moderate surf, you are going to have murky water with debri. It was not a big deal. The staff was great and very friendly. The wedding coordinator was wonderful and created a perfect wedding for my husband and I. We will definitely go back next year!!!! Tip: Bring a lot of bugspray!!!The mosquitos will eat you alive!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat inside at the Oceana restaurant at after dark. The lighting inside was so dark that we could not read the menu.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
True Mex fan
Washington, DC
Sep 19, 2009

Where was the Mexican Food?

The resort was just ok. I'm not dissing the resort because it really was very relaxing. No kids around and it was quiet and peaceful. The Sports Bar was excellent!! The rooms were nice and the beach was great also. Overall it was nice but for the price, it was too expensive. I was definitely not impressed with the restaurants. The restaurants were nice and the food was good but not great! None of the restaurants served any type of Mexican food (refried beans, steak tacos, etc.) I mean, we were in Mexico, and where was the Mexican food?????? We ate a lot of fish (ceviche) and it was prepared Mexican style but it wasn't the Mexican food we craved and wanted (refried beans, steak tacos, steak, tacos, any type of tacos). I recently took a trip to Jamaica (The resort was not rated as high as Secrets Capri but, in my opinion, was much better than Secrets Capri.) Yes, the staff was friendly but they did not go out of their way to assist you. We also had roaches in our room. I think they could've avoided the roaches if they sprayed on a daily/nightly basis and by doing something about the doors. All the doors had a 1 or 2 inch gap at the bottom so the mosquitos and roaches had great access to the rooms. Overall, I'd rate Secrets Capri as a 4 star resort but definitely not 5 star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Sep 13, 2009

Beautiful Rooms & Terrific food

This resort had beautiful guest rooms and 5 star service. The food was very high class and not something you would expect at an all inclusive resort. The 24 hour room service was also excellent. The ONLY reason I would not go to this resort again is because it lacked in "fun". The resort is very relaxing, but has entertainment similar to a retirement community (boce ball, frank sinatra tribute night, slow jazz by the pool). They should really kick up the entertainment and gear it towards younger couples even though it is an adults only resort. Also, the tiles in the pool are coming up and we saw a lot of guests cut their feet up on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Coco Bongos in Playa! $50 for a 3 hour show (full of acrobats and musical impersonators) and open bar.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Sep 13, 2009

Beautiful Rooms & Terrific food

This resort had beautiful guest rooms and 5 star service. The food was very high class and not something you would expect at an all inclusive resort. The 24 hour room service was also excellent. The ONLY reason I would not go to this resort again is because it lacked in "fun". The resort is very relaxing, but has entertainment similar to a retirement community (boce ball, frank sinatra tribute night, slow jazz by the pool). They should really kick up the entertainment and gear it towards younger couples even though it is an adults only resort. Also, the tiles in the pool are coming up and we saw a lot of guests cut their feet up on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Coco Bongos in Playa! $50 for a 3 hour show (full of acrobats and musical impersonators) and open bar.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Sep 11, 2009

Secrets Capri...Nothing Special

After reading all of the reviwes for the Secrets Capri we were expecting exceptional quality and outstanding service...we were very disappointed! I am assuming most of the travelers that have left reviews have never stayed anywhere else before and therefore have nothing to compare this hotel to. we will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Sep 11, 2009

Secrets Capri...Nothing Special

After reading all of the reviwes for the Secrets Capri we were expecting exceptional quality and outstanding service...we were very disappointed! I am assuming most of the travelers that have left reviews have never stayed anywhere else before and therefore have nothing to compare this hotel to. we will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, TX
Sep 10, 2009

Great All-Inclusive Resort

We had a great time and the food and service was top notch. This trip was a wonderful value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to ask for the top-shelf liquor when asking for drinks, otherwise they will use the cheap stuff.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Sep 10, 2009

Fantastic Hotel

The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and just great. Trips to surrounding sights were easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Sep 10, 2009

Fantastic Hotel

The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and just great. Trips to surrounding sights were easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top