$533 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
459 reviews
fantastic adult only vacation

we had an amazing time. The food was great and the entertainment staff is AMAZING. They really give... See full review

  • mary soemo
  • Nov 22, 2014
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (459)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 4, 2007

Vey Luxurious Hotel

Secrets Capri is a very beautiful resort. Everything was excellent and perfect. Pool was amazing, people were courteous and food was amazing. However Room was just okay. I want to leave a feedback which would be helpful for other guests. So here comes some critique: Room service was always very timely but on couple of occasions the food was cold. Jacuzzi was small. Also there is no proper transportation service available to go to places. Only a small shuttle leaving on two occasions for taking 7 people at one time with so many people waiting for it. The last but not the least the resort guest shop was extremely expensive. Greater that 200 US$ for a no brand swim suite and 180 US$ for mens Bermuda shorts. So people please pack your stuff with care so dont have to buy swim wear there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannes
Business
Ontario, CA
Sep 2, 2007

Spectacular food, Perfect Couple Place

We had a very pleasant stay at the Capri Secrets. The food with the variety of 6 restaurants was spectacular. Even the Buffet (Breakfast & Lunch) was great, small serving trays,hence the food was ALWAYS fresh. The restaurant personnel was outstanding. One of the restaurant service supervisor/ waiters is one of the most attentative people you will ever meet. The only thing that was not accomodating was the reception staff. Boy, do they have an attitude when you check in. We asked....and paid for... an up-grade. That was a huge ordeal. Other guests we talked to had similar experiences. Lots of activities, that you can but don't have to participate in. But you gotta go there as a couple. The very few single people were probably bored out of their minds. Also, don't have the hotel arrange for your air-port pick up. We did that and paid $100 for the trip at our arrival. The way back we only paid $40. You go do the math on that one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xhel-Ha, Xhe-Cart, Tulum all of that within 1 hour driving distance. Cancun proper is about 30-40 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Aug 22, 2007

Nice place for relaxation

The hotel staff were courteous and friendly. We initally had a problem with our door key (the card type) not working properly and they immediately sent a maintenance worker to fix it. The beach was clean with amble lounge chairs for the guests to use. The pool was large and again had plenty of chairs for the guests. The only negative coment would be our room and the hallway noises. The rooms are set up with a large corridor to access. In the middle of this area is a large terrarium with plants and a glass ceiling. The noise echoed as someone walked by. We could hear room service carts and the doorbell to the room next to ours. This is the only complaint we had as to the room noise. Other than that and having to leave early due to hurricane Dean our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. We do plan on returning in January 2008.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa de carmen is a short ride for shopping and dining however we did not get a chance to take advantage of this due to the approaching hurricane which cut our vacation short.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 20, 2007

Great Adult Vacation

My husband and I went on our honeymoon to this resort and were quite impressed. I have been on countless all-inclusive vacations in several different areas and this resort had the best food hands down! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. We laughed at the bathroom set up as the door to the toilet was a swinging glass door. If you don't know your parter well before the trip, you will afterwards! We were also put at ease when hurricane Dean was scheduled to hit the area on the last day of our trip. The staff was totally prepared by sending us updates on the storm status as well as what to expect for evacuation. If I am ever in this situation again, I would want to be at the Secrets resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely visit Playa del Carmen at night for food, drinks, and/or shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 19, 2007

Excellent Resort - Best Value!!

The Secrets resort was incredible. Everything about the resort, from the food, the amenities to the room and staff made the resort an unbelievable experience. The staff was very friendly, accommodating and often went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied during our stay. I can't wait to go back in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 18, 2007

Excellent resort for couples

Secrets Capri was the best resort we have been to in Mexico. Although this trip was our third trip to Mexico, we found that we liked the Secrets Capri resort the best out of all of the resorts we have visited. The food was much better than the other all inclusive resort we stayed in previously. Secrets Capri is perfect for couples seeking a quiet and relaxing trip. The rooms are very romantic and they offer all of the comforts you could possibly want, and if you think of something else you need, all you have to do is ask for it and they will get it for you! I would love to go back or try staying at another Secrets resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

For shopping, take a taxi to Playa del Carmen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 18, 2007

Great Resort

The Secrets Capri was a wonderful hotel. Junior Suite was very nice. We were on the first floor close to the beach and pool. The staff was very nice and made effort to make us comfortable or to bring food that we enjoyed. We ate at all 5 restaurants throughout the week. We spent our days on the beach and enjoyed the waiters bringing us lunch and drinks. The food was good, even the room service menu. We are already planning our next trip. We can't wait to get back. We left 2 days before Dean hit and we're hoping that everything and everyone survived the hurricane!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 17, 2007

Great Value

We have stayed at Secrets Capri three times. It is the best all inclusive value we have found. The food, service and quality of accomodations are excellent. Only negative is the beach is rocky if you get too deep in the water. We will probably return again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is no need to leave the resort unless you want to go shopping in Playa del Carmen which is about 15-20 minutes away ($30 round trip taxi ride)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 17, 2007

Very Pampered experience

The Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun was a delightful experience. I felt very pampered the entire time. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. I have a back problem and was thankful the mattress was firm and comfortable. Drink options were great, although wine options at dinner were not up to par. I would have liked to have food available in the restaurants all day long, not just at certain hours. I would have liked to have somewhere where us non-smokers could go for dancing at night -- all places were full of smoke and we had nowhere to go for any entertainment at night. We ended up going back to our room early. The spa area and gym were wonderful. We enjoyed 2 different kinds of massages and were able to use all of the machines at the gym that we were used to at home. All in all, a wonderful experience that I would do again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't take the first store on the strip as the best value. Many others along the strip in Playa del Carmen have better offers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 9, 2007

Absolutely the Best!!!

We recently celebrated our 10-year wedding anniversery at Secrets Capri and were blown away. Our expectations were high, as I spent a great deal of time researching to find the absolute best place to celebrate our special moment. The grounds were immaculate, the staff eager to please, the food delicious,there were no screaming kids and the setting perfect. It was perfect! The one thing I would not recommend is the Private transfer to and from the airport. This costs $199 and was somewhat disorganized, as they hired a private company to provide the service. You're probably better off calling a cab or using the shared taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the on-property entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top