$324 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
779 reviews
May Stay

The resort was beautiful. My family and I had four rooms and each one was perfect. My grandmother... See full review

  • Beach Vacations
  • May 20, 2014
4th Time & Still Great

This was our 4th stay at Secrets Capri and if we are fortunate to go to Mexico next year we will... See full review

  • Foxie
  • Feb 26, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (779)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
779 out of 779
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, WV
May 24, 2011

An amazing resort with one alright thing

1st time to mexico. Had an amazing time. The resort staff was so helpful,nice, and wanted to make your stay the best. There is only two complaints that I have. First I'm a county boy. So I like my hamburger and hotdogs. The food for dinner was too high class for me. I wish there was more of a dinner menu. Breakfast and lunch was good though. The second was the bed. It was stiff. But after laying on the beach all day and the staff bringing you drinks every 10 mins. The bed wasn't that bad. The resorts had different things to do at night so you were entertain. Also be sure to take a pair of long pants. Doesn't matter what kind. You just need long pants to eat at 2 of the resturants. The hibachi grill was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Xel-Ha was an amzing place. 119 USD per person. 8 hours of snorkling and you get to see the ancient Mayan ruins. You can also swim with the dolphins and dive. You will not have time to do everything. It was about an 50min drive from the resort

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane RN
Texas
Oct 18, 2012

One of the best resort experiences we've ever had!

Secrets Capri was wonderful. From the minute we arrived until they loaded us in our van to the airport, our comfort and enjoyment were their top priority. Staff seemed to truly enjoy their work. Beach was private and it wasn't wall to wall resorts. Open and almost felt secluded. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
tulsa,ok
Jul 25, 2009

fantastic experience

the resort and personell were awesome.every need and request were seen to immediately-they pamper you.while we were there,we went swimming with the dolphens,and it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping in playa del carmen is an experience.take a taxi and shop 5th ave.be ready to really bargain with vendors,its fun.agree on taxi fare before you ride.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra the Renewed
Colchester, CT
Apr 14, 2013

Wedding Vow Renewal Bliss

Absolutely perfect! Too bad our stay couldn't have been longer! The food was delicious with beautiful presentations. The variety of restaurants ensures that there is something for everyone. The waitstaff are always friendly and available. Housekeeping kept us entertained with their fun towel creations. We renewed our vows on the beach in the middle of the afternoon. It was gorgeous with the ocean in the background. On the day of our ceremony we returned to our room to find rose petals all over the floor. So romantic! I highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation a day or two before for the hibachi restaurant. Everything else, just go whenever you want.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannes
Ontario, CA
Sep 2, 2007

Spectacular food, Perfect Couple Place

We had a very pleasant stay at the Capri Secrets. The food with the variety of 6 restaurants was spectacular. Even the Buffet (Breakfast & Lunch) was great, small serving trays,hence the food was ALWAYS fresh. The restaurant personnel was outstanding. One of the restaurant service supervisor/ waiters is one of the most attentative people you will ever meet. The only thing that was not accomodating was the reception staff. Boy, do they have an attitude when you check in. We asked....and paid for... an up-grade. That was a huge ordeal. Other guests we talked to had similar experiences. Lots of activities, that you can but don't have to participate in. But you gotta go there as a couple. The very few single people were probably bored out of their minds. Also, don't have the hotel arrange for your air-port pick up. We did that and paid $100 for the trip at our arrival. The way back we only paid $40. You go do the math on that one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xhel-Ha, Xhe-Cart, Tulum all of that within 1 hour driving distance. Cancun proper is about 30-40 minutes away.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford Ct/Springfi, CT
Jul 12, 2007

wonderful vacation

We loved Secrets Hotel. We plan to go back for our anniversary next May. The champhagne at check-in was a nice touch. The room was beautiful-we had an ocean view and it was wonderful. The restaurants had great choices of food, which was beautifully prepared and served. We especially enjoyed the Italian restaurant-Portofino. The staff could not have been more accommidating. The bed was very uncomfortable the first night - too firm - they put a foam overlay on the mattress the next day which solved the problem. The pool and the beach were beautiful. We also tried the room service - they even made us machos which was not on their menu. We would highly recommend this hotel. We have traveled quite abit and this was one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamawoman
Richland WA
Oct 1, 2010

Amazing!!!

The staff was very informative in helping us plan our adventures. We went scuba diving, zip lining, swam in cenote river, sailed in the ocean and para sailed. We ate drank and danced the night away. The theme nights were very fun and the staff that provided the cultural dances were amazing!The whole property is spotless and if you want something just ask. We are already thinking about our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, NE
May 6, 2008

Great couples get away

We stayed at Secrets for 5 days and it was incredible. The beach was steps away from the resort. It was a smaller resort compared to the others we looked at. The food was outstanding, five different restaurants to choose from, all very good. The 24 hour room service was very good , not great. The best thing about this hotel was the customer service. From the maid, to the waitors and bartenders, everyone was very friendly and attentive to your every need. We couldn't find one thing that we didn't like about secrets. It was great for our vacation needs. Myself and my wife wanting to get away from it all. Met some great people. Would definitely go again with added couples as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

next time i would get a cab ride to hotel the private transfer is too much for a short ride, 30 miles or less to resort.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaz13
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 21, 2012

A fabulous vacation!!!

This was our first time in Mexico and this resort was a great way to experience an all inclusive resort! We were so impressed with everything from the service of every single staff member to the quality of food and drink. We were blown away by how polite and friendly every single staff member was. The food at every single restaurant in the resort was amazing! The only downfall is that we are in our thirties and most of the crowd was older and the nightclub emptied out pretty quickly. Other than that there is absolutely nothing to complain about. I think this is the best vacation we have ever had....even more so than the two cruises we have been on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a really great experience outside the hotel go to coco bongo, it is a nightclub with live performers. It is quite crazy there but if you want to experience something completely different than a regular night club it is a must see! We went to the one in playa del Carmen but there is one in Cancun too.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Apr 16, 2007

Nice for couples

Secrets Capri is a great place to just relax. There are opportunites to do things, but get them on the schedule right away when you get to the hotel via the concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen

Back to menu Return to top