$410 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 19, 2007

perfect!

The Secrets Capri was perfect. Heaven on earth! Great service, food, and great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Aug 22, 2007

Nice place for relaxation

The hotel staff were courteous and friendly. We initally had a problem with our door key (the card type) not working properly and they immediately sent a maintenance worker to fix it. The beach was clean with amble lounge chairs for the guests to use. The pool was large and again had plenty of chairs for the guests. The only negative coment would be our room and the hallway noises. The rooms are set up with a large corridor to access. In the middle of this area is a large terrarium with plants and a glass ceiling. The noise echoed as someone walked by. We could hear room service carts and the doorbell to the room next to ours. This is the only complaint we had as to the room noise. Other than that and having to leave early due to hurricane Dean our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. We do plan on returning in January 2008.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa de carmen is a short ride for shopping and dining however we did not get a chance to take advantage of this due to the approaching hurricane which cut our vacation short.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 28, 2007

My review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun All Inclusive

Very pleased with Secrets Capri. Would stay again. Only problem with no dining reservations is the wait for restuarant on some nights was very lonm.g.If the hotel was full this would be a real issue.The food & service was excellent ,the staff very helpfull.The pool & beach was clean & always found shade. The pool bar was fun! Romantic & peacefull.Looking forward to going back.The weather in Sep. was great & the water very warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainfield
Sep 20, 2008

adults only

Went in Sept. weather was great. Food, service and room were wonderful. Spa abit pricey but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del carmen shopping area is about a 10-15 min. cab ride. $14.00 each way

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Watsons
Business
Medina, OH
Sep 21, 2009

Secrets Capri

The food and service both excellent and we were impressed with the hotel and the views from our room. The beach was very nice and the servers there made sure we never needed anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staweiss
Business
Chicago
Nov 1, 2009

Highly Recommend, Unforgetable

The cuisine was fabulous, especially for an all- inclusive. This really was a deal for the prestige and elegance that the hotel offers. Secrets Capri is has a very new feel about it even though it's been open for six years. I highly recommend the spa, it was the best I have ever been to. The service was impeccable and the entertainment was fantastic. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
binningk
Business
Kent Washington
Aug 26, 2009

Secrets Capri Riviera

Great Service, clean, great pool and beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poppy sexy
Business
Cincinnati
Nov 1, 2009

Great place!

Fantastic The service was outstanding The food was superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sewaneesian
Business
tn
Feb 1, 2010

Fantastic place, food, service.....relax

2nd trip, perfect. Well managed resort with friendly, excellent service. Great food. Quiet and reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 15, 2010

Visit 2-11-2010

First time there. We had a great time. Would go back. Food,service, accomodations exceeded expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top