$357 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
467 out of 467
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainfield
Sep 20, 2008

adults only

Went in Sept. weather was great. Food, service and room were wonderful. Spa abit pricey but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del carmen shopping area is about a 10-15 min. cab ride. $14.00 each way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Mirada
Sep 18, 2008

Great vacation

The room was large. It included a canopy bed and sitting area. Also, a balcony with table and chairs with partial view of the ocean. The bathroon was also large with a jetted tub. The entire installations including the beach were very well maintained. All the staff was very friendly and eager to help. Good variety of food. I particularl y enjoyed the buffet served for Mexican Independance Day. It would be nice if there were more choices of Mexican food in the restaurants. Since we were in Mexico, we assumed there would be more Mexican food. Room service was prompt and the food was good. The nightly shows were also very nice. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Secrets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen is a 15 min drive from the Hotel. There you have shopping, dinning, nightlife. Also, you can take the ferry to Cozumel island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Sep 12, 2008

Great Resort

The hotel is located on a nice stretch of powder white sand beach of the Riviera Mayan area. The hotel is mid-sized with a couple of other mid-sized resorts near by. Everything throughout the resort seemed updated and clean. The restaurants were very nice and the food was great. It was fine dining at every meal with a great selection. The seafood dishes were the best. The steak dishes were not that great and I stuck with the seafood after a couple of poorly cooked steaks. The best part about the resort was the staff and service. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Tips were included, but often times I handed them a couple of bucks just because they worked so hard to please you. I received the same service whether I tipped or not. I can't say enough about the great service. Everytime I turned around someone was asking me if I needed another drink. By the way, the drinks were good too. This resort is a very romantic getaway for couples. I found it to be very relaxing and quiet and although we were there on our fifteen year anniversay, it felt like a second Honeymoon to me. They have some type of entertainment everynight. There were a couple of Broadway type shows that were kind of corny. We loved the acoustic guitar show though. As the trip progressed, I realized that the hotel was about 50% occupied, so I find it hard to imagine that an upgrade was not available. I thought our room was great, I just don't like not getting what I've been offered. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. I would definitely go back for another stay, although I would also like to experience other resorts in that area as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The resort is only 30 minutes from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Braunfels, *
Sep 7, 2008

When can we go again?

What can we say other than it was WONDERFUL!! Everyone was very nice and eager to help if they could. Check in was great with a cold towel and champagne. The man that brought our luggage to the room was very helpful in telling us all about the property and pointing out our rooms features. Everything was very clean, however the bed was a bit hard for my back. We really liked that fact that it is a smaller resort. There were plenty of chairs at the pool and beach and the swim up bar was great! The only negative to me was that the resort didn't have Dos XX. There was Corona however. We met lots of nice people and continued to see them throughout our whole stay. The water at the beach was a bit cloudy but when you go in the middle of hurricane season, what can you expect? It is a great place to go to relax as a couple or with a group of friends. No matter what, you will not be disappointed! Overall we had a great time and are already wondering when we can go again. Oh yeah, make sure to try the fish tacos from the Sugar Reef Bar on the beach! You will not be disappointed. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go into Playa, plan to do it on a day when the cruise ships are not docked. That way, it is not as crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crofton, MD
Sep 6, 2008

Excellent Honeymoon Resort

Secrets Capri is a great place to spend your honeymoon. In addition to spectacular food and spacious rooms this propoert has an amazingly friendly and courteouis staff that make sure (without being over bearing) that you are comfortable at all times. The spa was superb and the location on the Mexican riviera can not be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The wave running place next door, while a bit pricey was a bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Great Place To Stay

Secrets Capri was great. The beds are hard but if you let them know they will get a pillow top for you. The service is outstanding, the food excellent. The beach is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Aug 29, 2008

Great Stay, Noisy Rooms

This is a great resort and the food was much better than expected. The only drawback was the incredibly noisy hallways! At all hours of the night you could hear carts rolling through the hallway. You could not catch a nap during the middle of the day because of the noise. If they could do something about this it would have been a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairway
Aug 28, 2008

Very nice vacation spot

The Secrets Capri was a great place to spend a relaxing romantic vacation. The room was very nice, the food was good, entertainment was fun, and the surroundings very beautiful. The beach is fairly private. There were waiters on the beach - serving drinks and lunch. Water sport activities are right on the beach - the non-motorized boats were included, and waverunners and scuba excursions and parasailing are right on the beach, too, for an extra fee. Plenty of shade on the beach too, if you want it, there are lots of thatched roof things on poles (I don't know what to call them) that will keep you out of the direct sun. We had issues with the tv and an overflowing toilet but the staff was right on top of it until we were satisfied. The hotel staff had his schedule, but he was never around. The location of the hotel is good - away from the city of Cancun, but close enough to visit to shop or whatever. Also, Playa del Carmen is about 15 minutes away - great for shopping or a day trip to Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of activities are available for day trips and buses pick you up at the hotel: Mayan ruins, water park, shopping in Cancun or Playa, day trips to Cozumel for shopping or snorkeling. Almost anything you want to do. Secrets Capri is adults only, but there are lots of family activities if you bring your kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westfield
Aug 26, 2008

Great couples resort

Secrets Capri was great. The room was clean and included a very comfortbale bed and a large bathroom. Most of the rooms seem to be located near the pool which makes it very easy and convenient. Also, for those of you who prefer the beach, it's located right behind the pool. One slight negative, pool entertainment was a little light. You could play water volleyball occasionaly, but it really lacked a varity of choices. Music could have been a little better. The food selection was good. Waiting times for dinner at most of the restaraunts averaged between 30-45 minutes, but just give them your name and go have a few drinks while waiting. Food quality was decent for an all inclusive resort. Drinks were good but not that strong. Ask them to make it a double and you'll be fine. Lunch at the Seaside restaurant was great. Try the crab wontons. The one negative was the lack of Coffee!! It was tought to find. They could use a coffee bar. One last thing, take a bunch of dollar bills with you. Even though tipping is not required, if you tip, you will get great service. Overall, my wife an i had a very relaxing and comfortbale stay and would recommend the resort to couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus
Aug 23, 2008

Honeymoon

We stayed five nights and tried all of the restaurants. The best was the Pan-Asian restaurant at the hibachi table (had to make reservation, but not hard to get in). The resort was supposedly filled to capacity, but it never seemed crowded. The only long wait for dining was for the Italian restaurant - one night was well over an hour, but we were prepared to wait and just went to one of the bars. All of the food was good to very good. The beds are very comfortable. Pool and swim up bar is top notch. Some drinks not very strong, but they'd add extra alcohol if requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top