$384 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
457 reviews
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great experience

First time at an all inclusive and we loved it. The service, food, staff...All amazing. Thw cons?... See full review

  • dips777
  • Jul 24, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 21, 2008

Nice, but not worth the money

Overall the hotel was nice, but didn't live up to expectations based on other reviews. Food was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asotin
Aug 9, 2008

Beautiful property, great week

The hotel is in a beautiful setting, with the best sand - soft and white. The architecture is very nice and the restaurants are varied. The activities provided are good - pool table and table games in the recreation room, frequent swimming pool activities and garden programs (such as volleyball, archery, yoga and stretching). The Junior Suite room we upgraded to at the end of the wing was fabulous, with doors opening to a generous terrace and the beach and ocean just 50 feet away. Service was good. The restaurants were very nice, with two overlooking the ocean, and the Asian restaurant had a good variety. There was never a wait for a table. We would have liked to have a Mexican food restaurant, but they did do a fantastic Mexican Dinner and Show each Friday night. This resort property is for relaxing; you can walk for an hour south of the hotel on the beach and enjoy the hotel activities and programs. If you need full disconnection, this is a great place to go to unwind and be taken care of by the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Playa del Carmen is a 20-minute taxi drive, costing $14 each way in August 2008. This is where the action is - restaurants, bars, shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakdale, *
Aug 4, 2008

Great Resort

Highly recommended for a Honeymoon, Anniversary or just a romantic getaway. The only coplaint I have is that the ocean water is not the "Caribbean Clear" that you might expect but still nice none the less. Beach is beautiful and swimming pool is very relaxing. Food was good, portions are not great so start with the appitizer then soup/salad and it works out better. The rooms are beautiful, marble flooring, four post beds, beautiful bathroom with dual vanity, big shower and seperate bath. Nightlife is plentiful but we found that by 10pm we were ready for bed. I would definately recommend this resort, we are planning our next Secrets Resort vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tip the service people. You will see a huge difference in the service you recieve. Bring plenty of $5 bills. Chichen Itza it beautiful, worth the money for the excursion. Playa Del Carmen is worth the short cab ride, completely safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo
Jul 29, 2008

Great place for honeymoon!

My fiance and I spent our honeymoon at Secrets Capri in July. We thought the place was perfect for a honeymoon. The hotel itself, staff, food, and drinks were all wonderful. We enjoyed ourself from the time we woke up to the time we went to bed. One thing that set this resort apart from the rest was that it was intimate and small. It took only a couple of minutes to reach the ocean, pool, or any of the spectacular restuarants. Most of the people there were couples. We will definetly go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, *
Jul 21, 2008

WHAT IS THAT SMELL?

While the concierge was great as long with all the staff. our room was was next to the towel room which was very noisy. After talking to the management they did reassign us to another room but the new room was next to the towel room and as an added feature the hallway during the daytime smelled of sewer.when we went to talk to the management yet again they said they were sorry but all their rooms were overbooked as it is and we would have to make do. needless to say that put a real damper on the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Caldwell, *
Jul 10, 2008

Overall Great Experience

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun was a wonderful resort for my wife and I to spend our honeymoon at. They treated us great. Our room was ready as soon as we arrived even though it was earlier than the check in time. They adorned our door with a little sash that said honeymooners and there was a bottle of champagne and fresh fruit waiting for us. The staff at the resort was amazing as were the amenities. We both received complimentary massages because it was our honeymoon. The only issue that we had was that the food was mediocre overall. The Asian/Hibachi restaurant. The buffet was a also very good and the dinner cuisine varied depending on the day. I do not think that the food was bad at the other restaurants, but coming from Northern New Jersey we are used to amazing food, especially Italian food, and the Italian restaurant at the resort was a disappointment. All that being said, we would definitely stay at this resort again, they made us feel at home and the service was 5 star. The pool was great as was the beach. They also had a bunch of pool and beach activities. The room was spacious and comfortable, although the bed was a bit hard for my taste, but my wife liked it. The fridge was always stocked with water, soda and beer. The maid and turn down service was excellent. Everynight we would walk in to a different work of towel art. We really loved Mexico and loved this resort. It is definitely worth a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel provides van service for a 3 hour trip to Playa del Carmen for shopping and dining or you can have a taxi take you for $28 round trip. They also have an excursion to luxury shopping in Cancun, free of charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock
Jul 6, 2008

Great place to stay

This is the third time we stayed at this hotel ,overall we have had a wonderful experience . This time the trouble with the US economy was reflected there,less of everything,service ,food ,dink choices,etc(even though the cost was higher than Dec,2007). May be some one will read it and go back to basic ,customer are first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 1, 2008

Great Service, Good Everything Else

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is a great place for simple relaxation by the pool. The stretch of beach by the resort was disappointing due to water that wasn't crystal clear and sand that was muddy and difficult to walk on. So, it was best to stick with the pool. The cocktails and alcoholic beverages were delicious! The food in the buffet and restaurants was good but not spectacular. The selection of night entertainment was poor at the resort. The karaoke night ended quickly due to technical difficulties with the equipment. There was a club for dancing and a hypnotist act. The best thing about the resort was its staff. The people were very attentive and friendly. They made sure to keep the drinks and food plentiful. Our suite was consistently maintained and the concierge responded to our requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

During the day, he downtown shopping area was a complete waste of time and money for us. The roundway taxi trip was $28 USD and we only stayed for 30 minutes because it was a tourist trap. Our friends went at night and said it was better because of the nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine
Jun 30, 2008

Wonderful couples getaway

Beautiful resort with great accomodations and plenty of service! The only issue we had was with the spa vouchers. The rules were not clear at all and nobody could help us until we booked our appointments and once we did that we were not able to use one of the $100 vouchers and then they made you break it up into 2 $50 services...not a deal at all. Good thing EVERYTHING else was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Really no reason to leave the resort but if you'd like to go in to Playa del Carmen and have lobster.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Welcome
May 10, 2008

Wonderful Resort

My husband and I spent a week at the Secrets resort in May, 2008. We LOVED this place. The staff more than went out of their way to be helpful, and very friendly. The place was immaculate. The breeze was constantly blowing, if was a perfect temperature. The pool is fabulous. We spent most of our days on the beautiful beach. The wait staff was so attentive, bringing us drinks and food right out to the beach. The breakfast buffet is out of this world. Wonderful time --- we would definitely go here again or to one of their sister resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top