$337 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
457 reviews
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great experience

First time at an all inclusive and we loved it. The service, food, staff...All amazing. Thw cons?... See full review

  • dips777
  • Jul 24, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Great Place To Stay

Secrets Capri was great. The beds are hard but if you let them know they will get a pillow top for you. The service is outstanding, the food excellent. The beach is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tripples
Chicago
Jun 13, 2011

Went on Honeymoon

My wife and I had an awesome time!!!! A++++ Great Hotel, beautiful grounds, great food, great service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Please newly weds, bring a copy of your marriage certificate with you and call the hotel and tell them that you are on your honeymoon. So many couples we me that forgot and didnt get all the perks like private dinner on beach, spa for two, flowers in room etc....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport, RI
Aug 17, 2009

Fantastic Experience

We were on our honeymoon and just wanted to relax for a week. We got exactly that, they offer plenty of things to do, but we just wanted to go to the spa and relax by the pool and on the beach. The staff is the best, anything you need they will get it for you immediately. The food is great as well as the drinks. We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chiskes
Chicago, IL
Oct 13, 2009

AWESOME!!!

We took this vacation because we desperately needed some R & R. This was the place to go. We never had to wait for a table, a pool chair or float, or a spot under a cabana on the beach. I don't think it was fully booked though. We booked an afternoon at the spa for aqua therapy and a couples hot stone massage - definitely well worth the price. The hotel is only 30 minutes from the airport. We took a private car. But we met some folks who said there's only one or two stops before Secrets Capri if you take the group transportation. They bring drinks and food to you while you're on the beach. The food was fairly good. The nice thing is you don't have to make reservations for dinner, only if you want a private dinner on the beach or if you want to sit grill-side at the Asian place. The room was great, plenty of space and very clean. We'd definitely recommend Secrets Capri!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hon I
New Hampshire
Mar 11, 2010

Romatic Getaway

Our experince was wonderful. Everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you like to go to bed early,don't take a room in front of the pool. That is where the entertaiment is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Away from the kids for the first time
Castle Rock, CO
May 25, 2010

Great Destination for 10th Anniversary

This resort was wonderful! We were greeted when we arrived with warm towel and cool drinks. The check in was very smooth and without a wait. Our luggage was lost by the airline and the hotel concierge was on top of it for us. They called the airline baggage and tracked the "missing" bags. The staff was wonderful. We spent everyday at the pool...had great days on the floats in the pool and played volleyball with others. We only left the resort for one snorkel excursion which was nice but we couldn't wait to get back to the resort and the pool. The beach was beautiful. The taco bar was a great place to eat lunch right on the ocean...amazing! We would stay at this resort again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We paid about $125 for a roundtrip transfer by shuttle from airport to resort. Concierge said a taxi was about $35.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
monterrey mexico
Jul 24, 2009

excellent cousine

gourmet cousine, good cava for 7 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fluid
Chicago, IL
Jun 25, 2012

Adults only, all inclusive

Every thing was first rate. I hope the service is this good "in season" when they are full up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Break out of the hotel & go into Playa del Carmen for at least one dinner and to just poke around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canella1
Michigan
Dec 10, 2010

Wonderful Anniversary Getaway

The check in went flawless, the view from the room was not great at all, yet not worth complaining since we were not going to be in our rooms very much anyway. The service and food were very good. Pool nice but small, only heated on bar side of pool. Not much of a beach, maroma is much nicer if you want beach. Alot of stumps. Any pictures you see with no stumps are during high tide. Trust me, not many people swimming in the ocean..... Only disappointment was that the resort is so Americanized. Went over the thanksgiving holiday and the workers were dressed up like pilgrims and indians with a huge thanksgiving buffet. Hard to believe you were in mexico. had to go off site to get authentic mexican food. Tried to get a mexican drink and could not get it there..... Other than that, it really was not bad at all. The people are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are nice, the tropical drinks and service are wonderful. The attention to the grounds were impressive. We had such a relaxing time, very laid back. if you want action and nightlife, this is not the resort for you. if you want relaxation, and time with your spouse, go here, it was wonderful. My husband and I are so ready to go back. You will have a wonderful time if you dont let the "little" things ruin your vacation. We didnt and have wonderful memories.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We had room service every night bring us coconut ice cream. Yum!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staweiss
Chicago
Nov 1, 2009

Highly Recommend, Unforgetable

The cuisine was fabulous, especially for an all- inclusive. This really was a deal for the prestige and elegance that the hotel offers. Secrets Capri is has a very new feel about it even though it's been open for six years. I highly recommend the spa, it was the best I have ever been to. The service was impeccable and the entertainment was fantastic. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search