$316 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver,Co
Nov 17, 2009

best wedding adventure

This trip was the best trip of my life. The beach was awesome, the service outstanding and I will be returning in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 25, 2007

Exceeded Expectations

We went into this trip expecting great things and we were blown away by the service and the food that were given to us. This was our 10 year anniversary trip and we want to go back as soon as possible. This was all that we could have asked for and more. The staff is great and the food was excellent for an all inclusive. I really think anyone wanting to get away and be pampered for any amount of time should take their trip here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover, DE
Jan 4, 2010

Amazing

I did absolutely nothing for the week, except for relax by the pool or on the beach. The staff was so polite and would attend to everyone of your needs. I couldnt imagine a more hospitable resort. Everything from the staff, the drinks, and the food were all first class. Our conceirge would take care of everything for us that we needed promptly. I have been home for one day and I have already booked my next vacation at Secrets Capri!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not use Gray Line Transportation to the hotel from the airport. Its such a rip off. I paid for a private transportation in a Mercedes to and from the hotel and I was given a conversion van instead. I could have saved alot of money and not upgrade.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. King
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jul 2, 2009

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

We just got back from our honeymoon at the Secrets Capri in the Rivera Maya. Hands down this place is amazing. The service was top notch, the staff is some of the hardest working people I have met. The 24/7 room service was perfect for those mornings you just want to lay around in bed. We were impressed with the food and restaurants. I recommend the Japanese steak house, they put on a great cooking show and the food was excellent. Overall we could not have asked for a better honeymoon. We were greeted at the door with two glasses of champagne, and they had a bottle on ice waiting for us in our room! Just a couple of tips: -Men bring a polo/ collard shirt and long pants. The nicer restaurants have a dress code. -Check out the spa, we bought the couples massage and it was WELL worth it! -Tip the staff a couple dollars here and there and they will take EXCELLENT care of you. -No need to exchange dollars to pesos. The resort & staff all except US dollars. -Bring plenty of sunscreen, we ran out and the gift shop was way overpriced. -Smokers bring plenty of cigs/black & milds. Again the gift shop was way over priced. I can't say enough good things about this resort. We will be going back for our anniversary! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Play BINGO at the pool everyday at 3pm. They have great prizes. We won HALF OFF our spa visit!

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayan Riviera Traveler
Business
Michigan
Aug 30, 2009

Awesome trip

This was our 3rd time traveling to secrets Capri in the past 4 years. WE LOVE IT! We always stay in a junior suite. We like the ground floor and extra sitting room. The resort is adults only and best for couples looking to relax, reconnect, and ignite romance. It is pretty far from the airport (40ish minutes) so I would suggest a private transfer (Cancun transfer) so you do not need to ride with others and stop at all the other resorts on the way to yours letting them off. This private transfer is usually about $110.00 USD for roundtrip to Secrets Capri. There is not a ton of nightlife at the resort. If nightlife is what you are looking for I would suggest going into Playa Del Carmen which is about 10-15 min from the resort. PLENTY of nighlife in Playa Del Carmen (about a $15.00 taxi ride) and then you can come back to an ultra quiet and peaceful setting at the resort. Playa Del Carmen also has a better centrally located shopping district than Cancun. It is far cheaper with great T-shirts for $3.00 each, very inexpensive crafts, gifts, and so forth. The resort food is amazing and you have restaurant choices a la carte not buffets (except an extraordinary breakfast buffet). The resort does not require wristbands like some others and the resort is small enough so that every room is steps from the beach (less than 300 rooms). You do not have to be bused anywhere on the resort grounds. One of the best places to eat is Himitsu. They have several Hibachi bars and it is a very cool experience if you have not tried it. Be sure to make arrangements with the floor concierge as the Hibachi bar books up rather fast. You really do not need reservations at any of the other restaurants and wait times are minimal. Lastly, you can schedule excursions right from the resort. You can be as busy as you want to be or as lazy as you want to be. There are lots of Mayan ruins in the area and Chichen Itza is only a couple hours away. We prefer to drive ourselves and rent a car right at the resort (you do not have to though, there are bus tours). I would reccomend seeing at least one group of ruins. We Loved Ek Balam Ruins which are lesser know, less busy, but just as magnificant. Also you can no longer climb at Chichen Itza, but you can climb at Coba or Ek Balam. I am not sure about Tulum. FYI most ruins close at 4:00 or 5:00 pm. It gets dark early in the jungle so get an early start. Oh, do try the spa. It is amazing! I was skeptical because in the past I did not love it. However it is different now and it is a brand new building near the tennis courts. Excellent experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Though it is all inclusive, it is a good idea to leave a tip (a dollar or two) at meals and for the maids. You will get stellar service regardless, but they do not make much money. We usualy bring a pack of $1.00's ($50.00 worth from the bank) soley for resort tips.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim, Sweet!
Business
Livonia, MI
Aug 31, 2009

Great Service, Great People, Lots of Fun

Had a relaxing and also fun time meeting great people and friendly staff. Many oppurtunities to try new, excellent tasting, and beautifully presented food at all of the restaurants within the complex. All-inclusive resort where you can truly say was all inclusive. Would recommend to any couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Braunfels, *
Sep 7, 2008

When can we go again?

What can we say other than it was WONDERFUL!! Everyone was very nice and eager to help if they could. Check in was great with a cold towel and champagne. The man that brought our luggage to the room was very helpful in telling us all about the property and pointing out our rooms features. Everything was very clean, however the bed was a bit hard for my back. We really liked that fact that it is a smaller resort. There were plenty of chairs at the pool and beach and the swim up bar was great! The only negative to me was that the resort didn't have Dos XX. There was Corona however. We met lots of nice people and continued to see them throughout our whole stay. The water at the beach was a bit cloudy but when you go in the middle of hurricane season, what can you expect? It is a great place to go to relax as a couple or with a group of friends. No matter what, you will not be disappointed! Overall we had a great time and are already wondering when we can go again. Oh yeah, make sure to try the fish tacos from the Sugar Reef Bar on the beach! You will not be disappointed. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go into Playa, plan to do it on a day when the cruise ships are not docked. That way, it is not as crowded.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dips777
Business
Boston ma
Jul 24, 2014

Great experience

First time at an all inclusive and we loved it. The service, food, staff...All amazing. Thw cons? Spa services are a bit pricey and the Japanese restaurant didn't have air conditioning the night we were there. For those who sign up for the romantic beach dinner, make sure there are no other events at the resort that night or that dinner may not be quite as romantic as you hoped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure the Italian and Japanese restaurants have air conditioning when you go for dunner..it gets unpleasantly hot .

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goodguyz
Business
New York
Jul 31, 2014

Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and great staff. Really took care of me and my girlfriend. Highly reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mary soemo
Business
des plaines IL
Nov 22, 2014

fantastic adult only vacation

we had an amazing time. The food was great and the entertainment staff is AMAZING. They really give you a great variety of activities and make you feel welcome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring currency either pesos or US dollars because you can save money paying cash for personal purchases

Back to menu Return to top