$316 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
457 reviews
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great experience

First time at an all inclusive and we loved it. The service, food, staff...All amazing. Thw cons?... See full review

  • dips777
  • Jul 24, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio
Sep 20, 2008

GREAT LAID BACK ATMOSPHERE

Great service. My only recomendation would be to increase the size of the jacuzzi tub. Considering this is an adults, mostly couples resort, a tub large enough for two people would have been nice. I am 5'4, 120 lbs and I barely fit. Otherwise, great stay. We plan on going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen is a 15 minute taxi ride

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Mirada
Sep 18, 2008

Great vacation

The room was large. It included a canopy bed and sitting area. Also, a balcony with table and chairs with partial view of the ocean. The bathroon was also large with a jetted tub. The entire installations including the beach were very well maintained. All the staff was very friendly and eager to help. Good variety of food. I particularl y enjoyed the buffet served for Mexican Independance Day. It would be nice if there were more choices of Mexican food in the restaurants. Since we were in Mexico, we assumed there would be more Mexican food. Room service was prompt and the food was good. The nightly shows were also very nice. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Secrets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen is a 15 min drive from the Hotel. There you have shopping, dinning, nightlife. Also, you can take the ferry to Cozumel island.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose
Sep 12, 2008

Great Resort

The hotel is located on a nice stretch of powder white sand beach of the Riviera Mayan area. The hotel is mid-sized with a couple of other mid-sized resorts near by. Everything throughout the resort seemed updated and clean. The restaurants were very nice and the food was great. It was fine dining at every meal with a great selection. The seafood dishes were the best. The steak dishes were not that great and I stuck with the seafood after a couple of poorly cooked steaks. The best part about the resort was the staff and service. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Tips were included, but often times I handed them a couple of bucks just because they worked so hard to please you. I received the same service whether I tipped or not. I can't say enough about the great service. Everytime I turned around someone was asking me if I needed another drink. By the way, the drinks were good too. This resort is a very romantic getaway for couples. I found it to be very relaxing and quiet and although we were there on our fifteen year anniversay, it felt like a second Honeymoon to me. They have some type of entertainment everynight. There were a couple of Broadway type shows that were kind of corny. We loved the acoustic guitar show though. As the trip progressed, I realized that the hotel was about 50% occupied, so I find it hard to imagine that an upgrade was not available. I thought our room was great, I just don't like not getting what I've been offered. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. I would definitely go back for another stay, although I would also like to experience other resorts in that area as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The resort is only 30 minutes from the airport.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Braunfels, *
Sep 7, 2008

When can we go again?

What can we say other than it was WONDERFUL!! Everyone was very nice and eager to help if they could. Check in was great with a cold towel and champagne. The man that brought our luggage to the room was very helpful in telling us all about the property and pointing out our rooms features. Everything was very clean, however the bed was a bit hard for my back. We really liked that fact that it is a smaller resort. There were plenty of chairs at the pool and beach and the swim up bar was great! The only negative to me was that the resort didn't have Dos XX. There was Corona however. We met lots of nice people and continued to see them throughout our whole stay. The water at the beach was a bit cloudy but when you go in the middle of hurricane season, what can you expect? It is a great place to go to relax as a couple or with a group of friends. No matter what, you will not be disappointed! Overall we had a great time and are already wondering when we can go again. Oh yeah, make sure to try the fish tacos from the Sugar Reef Bar on the beach! You will not be disappointed. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go into Playa, plan to do it on a day when the cruise ships are not docked. That way, it is not as crowded.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crofton, MD
Sep 6, 2008

Excellent Honeymoon Resort

Secrets Capri is a great place to spend your honeymoon. In addition to spectacular food and spacious rooms this propoert has an amazingly friendly and courteouis staff that make sure (without being over bearing) that you are comfortable at all times. The spa was superb and the location on the Mexican riviera can not be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The wave running place next door, while a bit pricey was a bonus.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Great Place To Stay

Secrets Capri was great. The beds are hard but if you let them know they will get a pillow top for you. The service is outstanding, the food excellent. The beach is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte
Aug 29, 2008

Great Stay, Noisy Rooms

This is a great resort and the food was much better than expected. The only drawback was the incredibly noisy hallways! At all hours of the night you could hear carts rolling through the hallway. You could not catch a nap during the middle of the day because of the noise. If they could do something about this it would have been a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairway
Aug 28, 2008

Very nice vacation spot

The Secrets Capri was a great place to spend a relaxing romantic vacation. The room was very nice, the food was good, entertainment was fun, and the surroundings very beautiful. The beach is fairly private. There were waiters on the beach - serving drinks and lunch. Water sport activities are right on the beach - the non-motorized boats were included, and waverunners and scuba excursions and parasailing are right on the beach, too, for an extra fee. Plenty of shade on the beach too, if you want it, there are lots of thatched roof things on poles (I don't know what to call them) that will keep you out of the direct sun. We had issues with the tv and an overflowing toilet but the staff was right on top of it until we were satisfied. The hotel staff had his schedule, but he was never around. The location of the hotel is good - away from the city of Cancun, but close enough to visit to shop or whatever. Also, Playa del Carmen is about 15 minutes away - great for shopping or a day trip to Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of activities are available for day trips and buses pick you up at the hotel: Mayan ruins, water park, shopping in Cancun or Playa, day trips to Cozumel for shopping or snorkeling. Almost anything you want to do. Secrets Capri is adults only, but there are lots of family activities if you bring your kids.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westfield
Aug 26, 2008

Great couples resort

Secrets Capri was great. The room was clean and included a very comfortbale bed and a large bathroom. Most of the rooms seem to be located near the pool which makes it very easy and convenient. Also, for those of you who prefer the beach, it's located right behind the pool. One slight negative, pool entertainment was a little light. You could play water volleyball occasionaly, but it really lacked a varity of choices. Music could have been a little better. The food selection was good. Waiting times for dinner at most of the restaraunts averaged between 30-45 minutes, but just give them your name and go have a few drinks while waiting. Food quality was decent for an all inclusive resort. Drinks were good but not that strong. Ask them to make it a double and you'll be fine. Lunch at the Seaside restaurant was great. Try the crab wontons. The one negative was the lack of Coffee!! It was tought to find. They could use a coffee bar. One last thing, take a bunch of dollar bills with you. Even though tipping is not required, if you tip, you will get great service. Overall, my wife an i had a very relaxing and comfortbale stay and would recommend the resort to couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus
Aug 23, 2008

Honeymoon

We stayed five nights and tried all of the restaurants. The best was the Pan-Asian restaurant at the hibachi table (had to make reservation, but not hard to get in). The resort was supposedly filled to capacity, but it never seemed crowded. The only long wait for dining was for the Italian restaurant - one night was well over an hour, but we were prepared to wait and just went to one of the bars. All of the food was good to very good. The beds are very comfortable. Pool and swim up bar is top notch. Some drinks not very strong, but they'd add extra alcohol if requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search