$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hartford Ct/Springfi, CT
Jul 12, 2007

wonderful vacation

We loved Secrets Hotel. We plan to go back for our anniversary next May. The champhagne at check-in was a nice touch. The room was beautiful-we had an ocean view and it was wonderful. The restaurants had great choices of food, which was beautifully prepared and served. We especially enjoyed the Italian restaurant-Portofino. The staff could not have been more accommidating. The bed was very uncomfortable the first night - too firm - they put a foam overlay on the mattress the next day which solved the problem. The pool and the beach were beautiful. We also tried the room service - they even made us machos which was not on their menu. We would highly recommend this hotel. We have traveled quite abit and this was one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami, FL
Jul 8, 2007

THE BEST RESORT

WE HAVE STAYED IN ALOT OF RESORTS BUT SECRECTS CAPRI WAS BY FAR THE BEST RESORT WE HAVE STAYED AT. THE FOOD IS TOP NOTCH AND THE SEVRICE FROM THE WAIT STAFF TO THE CONCIERGE STAFF AND THE HOTEL STAFF WERE GREAT. THE POOL AND BEACH AREA ARE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT, THIS WAS OUR FIRST STAY BUT IT WON'T BE OUR LAST MY WIFE AND I ARE LOOKING TO GO BACK IN 2008.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 8, 2007

Couples Resort

Great for Honeymooners or Anniversary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Springfield, IL
Jul 8, 2007

Great Smaller Resort

This is a very nice adults only resort! We did have some problems, beginning when the resort did not send a car for us. We were able to find transportation to the resort and the resort immediately refunded the cost of the ride. We were given a room with two double beds. My married adult children were given the same type rooms. The resort was able to switch us to a king sized bed after two nights. However, my children were not able to change to the larger beds. I do not know why a couples only resort would have so many rooms with two double beds. I would recommend this hotel. It is beautiful, the food is delicious, and staff, accomodating! Before you go, please ask for a king-sized bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go into Playa del Carmen! It is charming with great restaurants and nightlife!

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Jul 4, 2007

Great Couples getaway, Outstanding service

The title says it all. Secrets Capri is a great couples getaway with a number of romantic spots throughout the property, incredible rooms and views and outstanding service. This was our second time back there. The first time was just after the hotel opened in December, 2003.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just take a Taxi in Playa Del Carmen. A lot more shopping then was there just a few years ago. Haggle a ton with the street vendors. You would be amazed at the deal you can get if you start off practically asking for the merchandise for free.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Jul 1, 2007

Terrible Food - everything else a bit better

Secrets Capri Riviera was an OK hotel with decent amenities and nice enough furnishings, etc. However, the food was terrible. For the all-inclusive price of this resort as compared to other cheaper all-inclusive resorts I have been to in Mexico, this one is not worth the price difference. Some of the food provided was almost inedible. The drinks on the other hand did have more alcohol in them than the other resorts that I have been to. AND, they did provide bottled water as opposed to small plastic cups of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Newark, NJ
Jun 24, 2007

Nice and relaxing hotel

Very comfortable and nice hotel. Not much in the area to do other than relax by the beach or the pool. All activities are a ride away or you can join in the activities offered by the very friendly staff. The facilities were greta and the staff were so helpful. Food was good but not outstanding, but a lot of choice so something for everyone. Drink were cold but not especially alcoholic. I had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Activities are offered at the hotel but anything other than sports are a drive into town.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 8, 2007

I wish I was there!

My husband and I stayed at Secrets on 6/2-6/8 and we enjoyed every minute of it, this was our first trip to Mexico and it definitely won?t be the last. We are in our mid 30?s and we were celebrating our 11th wedding anniversary. When we arrived to the resort we were instantly impressed with the champagne, towels to wipe our faces, finger food/sandwiches, helpful and friendly staff. Our room was very clean with excellent housekeeping service twice a day. We took advantage of the 24 hour room service having breakfast in bed, mid-night snacks or desserts. We always had a nice supply of beverages in our refrigerator and it was replenish daily. The food was great and we always had great service. There are no reservations at any of the restaurant and even though some of them had a waiting list it was not a big deal, you can have a drink while you wait and enjoy the time there. You are on vacation, relax! We never heard ?no it can?t be done!? they were always very helpful and went out of their way to take care of you. They have a lot of activities and places to visit so if you want keep busy there is definitely a lot to do but if you choose to just laid-back and relax, having a drink by the pool or on the beach with some guacamole chips then I don?t blame you. We will go back to this resort; we like it so much that we are already talking about how many more extra days we want to stay the next time we visit. We will recommend it to friends & family! Can't wait until our next visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, CO
May 19, 2007

Very Good All Inclusive

This is our first visit to Secrets Capri. I'd rate them as an almost 4 star hotel. It is very hot (90 degree F) everyday, no cooler in the evenings. No air conditioning except in your rooms and some A/C in restaurants - 2 are outside restaurants. Pool is very nice with swim up bar. The evening entertainment is ok (given that you have nothing else to do). I enjoyed sailing every day and spent most my time on the beach - the pool area was hotter (no wind). We did not go on any excursions. Would we go back? I think I'd prefer Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Portland, OR
Apr 28, 2007

Better than we could have hoped

Secrets Capri was amazing! From the champagne and cool clothes upon arrival, everything was perfect. Beach was lovely, comfortable lounges at the pool and beach. Staff was extremely eager to please. Food presentation was extraordinary, choices were many, and waiters couldn't do enough to make your dining a great experience. I took a tour of the kitchens and they were spotlessly clean. The chefs and assistants were humble, hard working people, pleased to show us around. Entertainment could have been better. However, after a long day of swimming, snorkeling, parasailing, sightseeing, archery, ping pong and meeting new friends, going to bed at a decent time was not a bad thing. I will definitely visit Secrets again. I would like to try another city, but would also revisit Secrets Capri.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mayan ruins at Tulum, parasailing at beachfront, snorkeling nearby, shopping 15 minutes away.

Back to menu Return to top