$384 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
459 reviews
fantastic adult only vacation

we had an amazing time. The food was great and the entertainment staff is AMAZING. They really give... See full review

  • mary soemo
  • Nov 22, 2014
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (459)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GP Nathan
Business
Grants Pass, OR
Jan 7, 2013

Great Food!

The food is 5 star, everything else is 4 star. We had a very good time, good staff, good drinks, great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Flipflops are $50USD, playing cards $10USD.. If you can get to town instead of the gift shop you'll save a bundle since they rip you off at the gift shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim H.
Business
Berwick, ME, USA
Nov 15, 2012

Capri getting tired

This was our second visit to Secrets Capri and we were disappointed with this resort this time. Service in the resteraunts was lacking , no hot water in our room for three days , hole in the room ceiling and management that didn't seem to care a bit. I never write bad reviews so take this as it is. We would no recoomend Capri or return !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooner2935
Business
Kansas
Nov 12, 2012

Good but not Great

My wife and I really enjoyed this place for our honeymoon. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxed. We enjoyed there not being as many people as some of the bigger places. The food was ok but not great. I would have sent somethings back if I ordered them at a fancy restaurant. The beach was awful. It was very narrow and had lots of rocks in the ocean. Also, I noticed several small things that didn't work properly, such as a leaky faucet knob. Overall I would gladly return for another week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Henry
Business
Baltimore
Nov 7, 2012

Very nice - weather couldn't be better

We just returned from a week's vacation with several of our family members. The resort was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TUSH
Business
San Francisco
Oct 28, 2012

Great!!!

Great hotel! Awesome staff! Everything you could ask for at an adults only all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nice and Tan
Business
Nebraska
Oct 27, 2012

Great Adults only getaway

This resort offered everything we were looking for on our vacation. The staff was over the top friendly. The security for the resort was very good. If your looking for a great Adults only resort this one is above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own sun screen, that stuff is way to expensive to by there. Would also recommend that you bring your bartering skills. You can find a bargin if you look and dont pay the price listed. Bring plenty of small bills for tips and pay attention to the conversion rate for your money. Do the math when you get a price in peso's and dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane RN
Business
Texas
Oct 18, 2012

One of the best resort experiences we've ever had!

Secrets Capri was wonderful. From the minute we arrived until they loaded us in our van to the airport, our comfort and enjoyment were their top priority. Staff seemed to truly enjoy their work. Beach was private and it wasn't wall to wall resorts. Open and almost felt secluded. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritcharoo
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Oct 16, 2012

Amazing place in the sun...

We had a fabulous time at Secrets Capri Playa del Carmen. Amazing food, wonderful attentive staff, delicious food everyday. The presentation was great. Such good drinks and you could have as many and as strong as you wanted. Many top shelf liquors too. Good entertainment. A wonderful beach which they cleaned up all of the time. The staff worked so hard to keep everyone happy at all times, they were courteous and so nice. They went out of their way everyday to make our vacation special. The room was very nice and even though our room, 247, was a garden view facing another property, we really had quite a nice ocean view. We were very happy with it. Our shower needed to have the pressure fixed, but I just took my showers in the nice big tub with the spray nozzle which was perfect. The room was very clean, but we were a little disappointed that we only got one towel animal when so many others bragged so much about them, but if that is the most we can complain about then we really can't complain. The floor concierge even had a balloon octopus made up and a card for my husband's birthday (this was his birthday trip, but his birthday was in May.) She was so nice! If you tip a little here and there they are so appreciative and you will get extra special treatment. Overall, we loved it and would go back anytime and would highly recommend it to all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the Snorkel Extreme excursion with Israel as our guide. He was great, what a fun day snorkeling in Akumal with the sea turtles then in a Cenote, then a zip line, rappeling and a great lunch and pictures from the paparazzi! fun day! Book it at the resort with the concierge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Sep 24, 2012

Very good couples get away

It is a very relaxing place to spend time with your spouse or significant other. The rooms were very clean, and the mattress and pillows very comfortable. The food quality was very good, and the variety was excellent. The staff was helpful and always friendly. There were adequate chairs around the pool and the beach, so you didn't have to get up early to save a spot. Good entertainment and activities available. Dinner on the beach was outstanding!! The couples massage package included two massages together, it was fantastic! If you are looking for an intimate get away where other guests are not arrogant, this is the place. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you want to socialize with other guests, hang out in the pool by the swim up bar during the day. In the evening Desires Lounge is a blast. ( DJ takes requests)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalo and Honey
Business
Washington
Sep 23, 2012

Couples Retreat

It was an amaizing time, perfect for couples, good food, excelent service, great rooms. We enjoy a lot the sail boat, we took it to go to the reef and snorkel , it was a lot of fun and it is included. Though the hotel advertise for adults it is for couples, I would not recommended for singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top