$357 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
467 out of 467
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E. J. White
Business
New York, NY
Aug 16, 2009

An Amazing Paradise

The pool was great. Make sure you see the pool bar bartender [...]! The entire staff was amazing. They were all gracious and very helpful. The food at the Asian and Italian restaurants was very good. They had good sushi and pasta. The Seaside grill had good fish and burgers. Not only was the food delicious, the presentation was good too.Best of all there were literally no worries. I can do what I want when I want. Drink, eat, sleep. No rules. Check in/out was a breeze. I definitely want to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you get the spa credit, be aware that it comes in $40, $20, and $10 denominations which means you can only use one denomination at a time per treatment. e.g. If you sign up for a $120 treatment, you can only use one $40 coupon. So you still have to pay $80.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Ryan
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 16, 2009

Beautiful in August

The service was perfect and very detail-oriented. The food was good, not awesome. Having waiters come by regularly while lounging at the pool or on the beach was great. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 16, 2009

Awesome Getaway!!

We had visited this same resort a year ago and loved it so much, we decided we had to get married here! With the help of our wedding coordinator, everything went off without a hitch. It was the most romantic wedding I could ever have imagined. The staff seemed to "bend over backwards" to make sure everything was good. Our room was always clean. They would even come back for turndown service and left fresh towels every night. The choice of restaurants was also very good, and with 24 hour room service, you just couldn't go wrong!! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a very nice place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Our package was very reasonably priced for everything we got.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No nick name....... Lame
Business
Wayne, NJ
Jan 11, 2010

Secrets Capri..... worth EVERY penny

Be and far one of the BEST places I've ever seen. The service and decor is beyond description. With it being an all inclusive you may think that the food or alcohol would be 2nd best but it is top rate. I can go on and on but you WONT BE DISAPPOINTED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Himitsu and Portofino are excellent though every where you eat is fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 19, 2007

perfect!

The Secrets Capri was perfect. Heaven on earth! Great service, food, and great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Aug 22, 2007

Nice place for relaxation

The hotel staff were courteous and friendly. We initally had a problem with our door key (the card type) not working properly and they immediately sent a maintenance worker to fix it. The beach was clean with amble lounge chairs for the guests to use. The pool was large and again had plenty of chairs for the guests. The only negative coment would be our room and the hallway noises. The rooms are set up with a large corridor to access. In the middle of this area is a large terrarium with plants and a glass ceiling. The noise echoed as someone walked by. We could hear room service carts and the doorbell to the room next to ours. This is the only complaint we had as to the room noise. Other than that and having to leave early due to hurricane Dean our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. We do plan on returning in January 2008.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa de carmen is a short ride for shopping and dining however we did not get a chance to take advantage of this due to the approaching hurricane which cut our vacation short.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 28, 2007

My review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun All Inclusive

Very pleased with Secrets Capri. Would stay again. Only problem with no dining reservations is the wait for restuarant on some nights was very lonm.g.If the hotel was full this would be a real issue.The food & service was excellent ,the staff very helpfull.The pool & beach was clean & always found shade. The pool bar was fun! Romantic & peacefull.Looking forward to going back.The weather in Sep. was great & the water very warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainfield
Sep 20, 2008

adults only

Went in Sept. weather was great. Food, service and room were wonderful. Spa abit pricey but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del carmen shopping area is about a 10-15 min. cab ride. $14.00 each way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Watsons
Business
Medina, OH
Sep 21, 2009

Secrets Capri

The food and service both excellent and we were impressed with the hotel and the views from our room. The beach was very nice and the servers there made sure we never needed anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staweiss
Business
Chicago
Nov 1, 2009

Highly Recommend, Unforgetable

The cuisine was fabulous, especially for an all- inclusive. This really was a deal for the prestige and elegance that the hotel offers. Secrets Capri is has a very new feel about it even though it's been open for six years. I highly recommend the spa, it was the best I have ever been to. The service was impeccable and the entertainment was fantastic. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top