$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nice and Tan
Couples
Nebraska
Oct 27, 2012

Great Adults only getaway

This resort offered everything we were looking for on our vacation. The staff was over the top friendly. The security for the resort was very good. If your looking for a great Adults only resort this one is above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own sun screen, that stuff is way to expensive to by there. Would also recommend that you bring your bartering skills. You can find a bargin if you look and dont pay the price listed. Bring plenty of small bills for tips and pay attention to the conversion rate for your money. Do the math when you get a price in peso's and dollars.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Saginaw, MI
Apr 6, 2008

Secrets

This was a wonderful all inclusive hotel. The food was great. I had shrip cocktails on the beach, delmonico in the restaurants ect... Service was also great, sometimes a little slow but its the carribean! The rooms were clean and not run down. they all have balcanys to sit on. the beach was great, white sand, a little seaweed but they cleaned it up 3x a day. The water is a little rough but swimmable which makes it a litte fun. you can walk the beach toward playa del carmen which is about a 15 minute cab ride. They get you a taxi within 10 minutes of asking. the conciege was great in making arrangements. no one tried to push anything on us such as timeshares. the pool was nice and you never had to fight for a lounge chair. Drinks were great too. I will be returning to this hotel as soon as i get more time off of work!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del carmen is a 15 minute taxi drive from the hotel. They have a whole street closed down for shopping, dinning and nightlife. This hotel is 40-45 minutes south of cancun.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Cleveland, OH
Sep 29, 2007

a great couples get-a way

The Secrets Capri resort was beautifu, modern and very satisfying. The staff was friendly and met all our needs. It felt like a cruise on land. Great pool, delicious drinks, good food was avaialable any time, and many nice activities to choose from. We'd return again and will tell others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown Playa Del carmen had many night spots and a ferry to travel to Cozumel

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orange County, CA
Sep 28, 2007

My review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun All Inclusive

Very pleased with Secrets Capri. Would stay again. Only problem with no dining reservations is the wait for restuarant on some nights was very lonm.g.If the hotel was full this would be a real issue.The food & service was excellent ,the staff very helpfull.The pool & beach was clean & always found shade. The pool bar was fun! Romantic & peacefull.Looking forward to going back.The weather in Sep. was great & the water very warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Sep 4, 2007

Vey Luxurious Hotel

Secrets Capri is a very beautiful resort. Everything was excellent and perfect. Pool was amazing, people were courteous and food was amazing. However Room was just okay. I want to leave a feedback which would be helpful for other guests. So here comes some critique: Room service was always very timely but on couple of occasions the food was cold. Jacuzzi was small. Also there is no proper transportation service available to go to places. Only a small shuttle leaving on two occasions for taking 7 people at one time with so many people waiting for it. The last but not the least the resort guest shop was extremely expensive. Greater that 200 US$ for a no brand swim suite and 180 US$ for mens Bermuda shorts. So people please pack your stuff with care so dont have to buy swim wear there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannes
Couples
Ontario, CA
Sep 2, 2007

Spectacular food, Perfect Couple Place

We had a very pleasant stay at the Capri Secrets. The food with the variety of 6 restaurants was spectacular. Even the Buffet (Breakfast & Lunch) was great, small serving trays,hence the food was ALWAYS fresh. The restaurant personnel was outstanding. One of the restaurant service supervisor/ waiters is one of the most attentative people you will ever meet. The only thing that was not accomodating was the reception staff. Boy, do they have an attitude when you check in. We asked....and paid for... an up-grade. That was a huge ordeal. Other guests we talked to had similar experiences. Lots of activities, that you can but don't have to participate in. But you gotta go there as a couple. The very few single people were probably bored out of their minds. Also, don't have the hotel arrange for your air-port pick up. We did that and paid $100 for the trip at our arrival. The way back we only paid $40. You go do the math on that one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xhel-Ha, Xhe-Cart, Tulum all of that within 1 hour driving distance. Cancun proper is about 30-40 minutes away.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Norfolk, VA
Aug 22, 2007

Nice place for relaxation

The hotel staff were courteous and friendly. We initally had a problem with our door key (the card type) not working properly and they immediately sent a maintenance worker to fix it. The beach was clean with amble lounge chairs for the guests to use. The pool was large and again had plenty of chairs for the guests. The only negative coment would be our room and the hallway noises. The rooms are set up with a large corridor to access. In the middle of this area is a large terrarium with plants and a glass ceiling. The noise echoed as someone walked by. We could hear room service carts and the doorbell to the room next to ours. This is the only complaint we had as to the room noise. Other than that and having to leave early due to hurricane Dean our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. We do plan on returning in January 2008.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa de carmen is a short ride for shopping and dining however we did not get a chance to take advantage of this due to the approaching hurricane which cut our vacation short.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Aug 20, 2007

Great Adult Vacation

My husband and I went on our honeymoon to this resort and were quite impressed. I have been on countless all-inclusive vacations in several different areas and this resort had the best food hands down! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. We laughed at the bathroom set up as the door to the toilet was a swinging glass door. If you don't know your parter well before the trip, you will afterwards! We were also put at ease when hurricane Dean was scheduled to hit the area on the last day of our trip. The staff was totally prepared by sending us updates on the storm status as well as what to expect for evacuation. If I am ever in this situation again, I would want to be at the Secrets resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely visit Playa del Carmen at night for food, drinks, and/or shopping.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Aug 19, 2007

Excellent Resort - Best Value!!

The Secrets resort was incredible. Everything about the resort, from the food, the amenities to the room and staff made the resort an unbelievable experience. The staff was very friendly, accommodating and often went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied during our stay. I can't wait to go back in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kansas City, MO
Aug 18, 2007

Great Resort

The Secrets Capri was a wonderful hotel. Junior Suite was very nice. We were on the first floor close to the beach and pool. The staff was very nice and made effort to make us comfortable or to bring food that we enjoyed. We ate at all 5 restaurants throughout the week. We spent our days on the beach and enjoyed the waiters bringing us lunch and drinks. The food was good, even the room service menu. We are already planning our next trip. We can't wait to get back. We left 2 days before Dean hit and we're hoping that everything and everyone survived the hurricane!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, MI
Aug 18, 2007

Excellent resort for couples

Secrets Capri was the best resort we have been to in Mexico. Although this trip was our third trip to Mexico, we found that we liked the Secrets Capri resort the best out of all of the resorts we have visited. The food was much better than the other all inclusive resort we stayed in previously. Secrets Capri is perfect for couples seeking a quiet and relaxing trip. The rooms are very romantic and they offer all of the comforts you could possibly want, and if you think of something else you need, all you have to do is ask for it and they will get it for you! I would love to go back or try staying at another Secrets resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

For shopping, take a taxi to Playa del Carmen.

Back to menu Return to top