$438 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
778 reviews
May Stay

The resort was beautiful. My family and I had four rooms and each one was perfect. My grandmother... See full review

  • Beach Vacations
  • May 20, 2014
4th Time & Still Great

This was our 4th stay at Secrets Capri and if we are fortunate to go to Mexico next year we will... See full review

  • Foxie
  • Feb 26, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (778)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
778 out of 778
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Jul 17, 2009

Couple's Fabulouse Vacation

We stayed for 8 days and loved it. The food was fantastic, we ate everything and had no troubles. The pool and the beach were also great, it was hard to choose which to go to first. We went to most of the evening events and enjoyed them. We met fun people and had a fabulous time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

GO to COCO BONGO! It cost approx. $50 a person in Playa del Carmen, but the experience it well worth the cost.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom in KC
Kansas City
Jun 15, 2009

Can't wait to go back!

We loved this place! The people who work at this resort were always friendly and polite and always willing to help. We only had four days, so we chose to stay at the resort the entire time. There is always something to do, if you want, or you can just relax by the beach or pool which were both beautiful. There are activities and entertainment each day if you want to participate. The restaurants are all great and have several types of food. We thought the food was wonderful! We highly recommend this resort and can't wait to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanned and Relaxed
Dallas ,Texs
May 5, 2009

Great

Best Trip to Mexico in Seven years...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

5th Street Playa

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Mirada
Sep 18, 2008

Great vacation

The room was large. It included a canopy bed and sitting area. Also, a balcony with table and chairs with partial view of the ocean. The bathroon was also large with a jetted tub. The entire installations including the beach were very well maintained. All the staff was very friendly and eager to help. Good variety of food. I particularl y enjoyed the buffet served for Mexican Independance Day. It would be nice if there were more choices of Mexican food in the restaurants. Since we were in Mexico, we assumed there would be more Mexican food. Room service was prompt and the food was good. The nightly shows were also very nice. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Secrets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen is a 15 min drive from the Hotel. There you have shopping, dinning, nightlife. Also, you can take the ferry to Cozumel island.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 12, 2007

Great getaway for two

We chose this hotel for our honeymoon and was a great success. Excellent service, good food, friendly staff everywhere we went. We loved the all-inclusive part because we did not have to carry our wallets and worry about money. Except if you plan on touring outside the hotel. The hotel was beautiful and very romantic. The only minus side was the beach, it looked nice, but going in was a little disgusting because it was slimy and I have never experienced it before. Everything else was just wonderful, exactly the way we pictured it would be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Aug 18, 2007

Great Resort

The Secrets Capri was a wonderful hotel. Junior Suite was very nice. We were on the first floor close to the beach and pool. The staff was very nice and made effort to make us comfortable or to bring food that we enjoyed. We ate at all 5 restaurants throughout the week. We spent our days on the beach and enjoyed the waiters bringing us lunch and drinks. The food was good, even the room service menu. We are already planning our next trip. We can't wait to get back. We left 2 days before Dean hit and we're hoping that everything and everyone survived the hurricane!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
life@GrosCap
Sault Ste. Marie, ON
May 3, 2010

Great Week at Secrets Capri!

Everything about our vacation was great! The hotel has to purchase new beach chairs - current ones are worn out. Also, the air conditioning in the two enclosed restaurants, Himitsu and Portofino, cannot keep up with the demand when it is 90 degrees ouside. The open air restaurants were much more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use a private transfer service to get to the hotel - it is way faster than the bus or shuttle!

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 25, 2007

My review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun All Inclusive

totally fantastic We couldn't have been more pleased. From first time you walk in the whole staff goes out of their way to please and pamper you. The beach and pool were beautiful. The food was great (especially the pan Asian). We plan on going back every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mayan ruins were impressive. One of the new wonders of the world.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Aug 16, 2009

Awesome Getaway!!

We had visited this same resort a year ago and loved it so much, we decided we had to get married here! With the help of our wedding coordinator, everything went off without a hitch. It was the most romantic wedding I could ever have imagined. The staff seemed to "bend over backwards" to make sure everything was good. Our room was always clean. They would even come back for turndown service and left fresh towels every night. The choice of restaurants was also very good, and with 24 hour room service, you just couldn't go wrong!! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a very nice place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Our package was very reasonably priced for everything we got.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FitCouple
Tucson, AZ
Mar 3, 2009

Fantastic retreat!

This was our first trip to MX and it was sweet! Everything from the time we landed to the the hotel entrance was spot on. The staff presented the best service we have ever seen and to top it off, they actually take a vested interest in knowing your name and your habits while you stay there. The food was great and the parties they put on were really nice. The rooms were awesome and they really know how to make you feel celebrated, whether it's you birthday or honeymoon, it all felt great to be there. Great entertainment and the hotel was so clean it almost seemed too good to be true. This was our belated honeymoon and we are coming back again to enjoy the peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top