$490 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
463 reviews
Great Couple Get Away

This is exactly what my wife and I needed! Top notch resort and staff! Will be back for sure! See full review

  • Ethan R.
  • Feb 4, 2015
great vacation

had a great stay. value for the money was good. staff was top notched. will go again. See full review

  • THOMAS W.
  • Jan 23, 2015
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (463)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saginaw, MI
Apr 6, 2008

Secrets

This was a wonderful all inclusive hotel. The food was great. I had shrip cocktails on the beach, delmonico in the restaurants ect... Service was also great, sometimes a little slow but its the carribean! The rooms were clean and not run down. they all have balcanys to sit on. the beach was great, white sand, a little seaweed but they cleaned it up 3x a day. The water is a little rough but swimmable which makes it a litte fun. you can walk the beach toward playa del carmen which is about a 15 minute cab ride. They get you a taxi within 10 minutes of asking. the conciege was great in making arrangements. no one tried to push anything on us such as timeshares. the pool was nice and you never had to fight for a lounge chair. Drinks were great too. I will be returning to this hotel as soon as i get more time off of work!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del carmen is a 15 minute taxi drive from the hotel. They have a whole street closed down for shopping, dinning and nightlife. This hotel is 40-45 minutes south of cancun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle_visiter
Business
Detroit MI
Jul 5, 2009

Amazing Experience

If you want a relaxing couples vacation where you are treated like royalty this is the place to stay. The food is 5 star, the rooms are comfortable, the staff is amazing, the pool and beach are clean and refreshing. Every effort is made to make you feel comfortable by every one there. I would highly recommend this resort. My only slightly negative comment is that the food is so amazing I gained 5 lbs in a week... of course that is not a negative of the resort, but my inability to stop gorging myself. This is truly a new favorite for a vacation spot :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a Wave runner from the resort next door. The "water sports" desk at the resort wants to drive you to Cancun. A waste of time for only $10 less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weddedbliss
Business
Missouri
Sep 19, 2009

Great experience at Secrets Capri!!

We had a wonderful time at Secrets Capri. We were married on the beach at the hotel. The location was beautiful and away from the majority of hotel guests. The wedding was small and intimate. The food was very good and much better than other all inclusives that we have stayed at. There were only certain restaurants open certain nights. This made for a short wait at times and slow service. I think that they should increase their wait staff to fix this problem. The beach was beautiful with powder white sand. I have read reviews about the poor water conditions. The water did have quite a bit of seaweed and certain parts of the sandy bottom were slimy. This did not bother me. I understand that when you are in an area with a moderate surf, you are going to have murky water with debri. It was not a big deal. The staff was great and very friendly. The wedding coordinator was wonderful and created a perfect wedding for my husband and I. We will definitely go back next year!!!! Tip: Bring a lot of bugspray!!!The mosquitos will eat you alive!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat inside at the Oceana restaurant at after dark. The lighting inside was so dark that we could not read the menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 18, 2007

Excellent resort for couples

Secrets Capri was the best resort we have been to in Mexico. Although this trip was our third trip to Mexico, we found that we liked the Secrets Capri resort the best out of all of the resorts we have visited. The food was much better than the other all inclusive resort we stayed in previously. Secrets Capri is perfect for couples seeking a quiet and relaxing trip. The rooms are very romantic and they offer all of the comforts you could possibly want, and if you think of something else you need, all you have to do is ask for it and they will get it for you! I would love to go back or try staying at another Secrets resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

For shopping, take a taxi to Playa del Carmen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KC
Jun 30, 2009

Perfect Honeymoon

Perfect spot for a honeymoon. Great food, service, pool and beach. No complaints whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakdale, *
Aug 4, 2008

Great Resort

Highly recommended for a Honeymoon, Anniversary or just a romantic getaway. The only coplaint I have is that the ocean water is not the "Caribbean Clear" that you might expect but still nice none the less. Beach is beautiful and swimming pool is very relaxing. Food was good, portions are not great so start with the appitizer then soup/salad and it works out better. The rooms are beautiful, marble flooring, four post beds, beautiful bathroom with dual vanity, big shower and seperate bath. Nightlife is plentiful but we found that by 10pm we were ready for bed. I would definately recommend this resort, we are planning our next Secrets Resort vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tip the service people. You will see a huge difference in the service you recieve. Bring plenty of $5 bills. Chichen Itza it beautiful, worth the money for the excursion. Playa Del Carmen is worth the short cab ride, completely safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shankster
Business
Tri-Cities, WA
Jun 8, 2009

Fantastic Honeymoon or anniversary

The resort is in fact 5 star across the border hands down. The adults only part of it was particularly nice being that we were on our honeymoon and is great for anniversaries as well. The staff was as friendly as they could get while serving what could possibly be the best food you will ever eat in your life time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely eat in the chinese restaurant. It is probably the best the resort has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
docssny
Business
Sugarloaf,PA
Mar 4, 2009

Great couples getaway!

The hotel was beautiful. The ride from airport not bad. Best check-in experience ever! Food was great. Staff was very friendly. Played golf at par 3 course down the road...fun. Scuba dived in the Cenotes cavern...great experience. Great relaxing getaway. Lack of the perfect beach did not bother us in the least. We prefer a pool bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pocono, pa
Oct 9, 2009

Excelent property

Offered healthy food for breakfast. Fresh Coconut water served on the beach at request. Beautiful grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Gitana
Business
Chicago
May 23, 2011

Paradise

This is our third time back to Secrets Capri. When you are greeted at the door of the resort they say, "Welcome home." That is the feeling we get at Secrets Capri. It is a smaller one of the many all inclusive resorts, but big on personality and wonderful people. There is always something going on if that's what you need or you can just "chill" and enjoy. The food is great. Hopefully, we will go back again one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If going into Playa del Carmen, be ready to be continually hounded by the shop keepers trying to get you into their shops. Watch out for those selling time shares under the guise of giving you some helpful tips on your stay and get a map of where you want to go. It was our experience that even those working there don't know where everything is. As a result we ended up walking around in circles a lot looking for a particular restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top