$384 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
459 reviews
fantastic adult only vacation

we had an amazing time. The food was great and the entertainment staff is AMAZING. They really give... See full review

  • mary soemo
  • Nov 22, 2014
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (459)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 23, 2009

Amazing vacation!

This resort was near-perfect. The service was exceptional and food was amazing. At many resorts, there is a few hour period in the middle of the day where none of the restaurants are open. At Secrets Capri, there are ALWAYS numerous places open to eat. Also, we had no problem getting a chair at the pool or beach, regardless of what time we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines Iowa
Apr 23, 2009

Awesome place

Great place to sit on the beach and relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Apr 22, 2009

Best resort we have been at

One of the very best resorts we have ever visited. The facilities were impeccable and every staff member could not do enough to make our stay pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Apr 22, 2009

Absolutely wonderful time

We were there for 4 days and had a wonderful time. The staff and hotel were GREAT. It's a great place for adults that doesn't allow children. The spa is was wonderful place as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
50+ married couple
Business
PENNSYLVANIA
Apr 22, 2009

TOP NOTCH HOTEL AND STAFF

A great hotel - wonderful staff - we found the food to be excellent. The room/bed was very comfortable though we spent minimal time in our room. As two vacationing adult couples we enjoyed the "adults only" stay. Check-in for our 7 day stay was flawless - we were in our room within 5 minutes of our arrival after a short informational tour. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 22, 2009

Very nice vacation

My husband and I went to the Secrets Capri for a five day belated honeymoon. We paid for an ocean view room. The ocean view was pretty much non-existant. You had to stand in the corner of the balcony and turn your head all the way to the side to see a sliver of ocean. When we asked to change rooms, they told us that we have an ocean view room. The pool is nice and big, but can be difficult to get chairs. People claim their chairs at like 6am. Service by the pool is very good. We would tip a few bucks and it seemed to be even better. Dinner some nights had an hour wait, but the food is absolutely delicious. We never had a bad meal. Don't expect fast service but the food is worth the wait. Get a reservation for the Hibiachi grill. We did a romantic dinner in the private wine room. The service was absolutely perfect and the food was delicious. They went over the top to make sure everything was perfect. It is an extra cost, but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go for a "Romantic Dinner". It costs extra, but totally worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andoni & Tracey
Business
Kewanee, IL
Apr 22, 2009

Great food, relaxing environments

My husband and I traveled to Secrets Capri for 6 days. This was our second all-inclusive trip - first time in Mexico. Overall, our trip was wonderful and I really enjoyed our time there. FOOD: We both thought the food was excellent. The meals were very targeted towards tourists. It was DELICIOUS!! The fresh seafood was so good - I recommend the fish tacos. The Seaside Grill was our favorite. The 24-hour room service was absolutely great. My husband was in heaven! ROOM: We loved our room. We reserved a Deluxe Ocean View and were actually upgraded upon arrival to a Jr. Suite Ocean View. We had a large comfy bed, a small sofa desk area, a patio with chairs, and a beautiful bathroom. GROUNDS/FACILITY: I thought the resort was very nice. It seemed relatively new - nothing seemed old or outdated. It was small - at least smaller than the other place we visited. I wish there would have been more trees and "environment" but by no means was it bad. POOL: The pool was nice - we only spent one day in it. We are more beach people. It was pretty - but could have been deeper and bigger. The edgeless feature was nice, but the water was pretty warm. BEACH: Prior to departure we had read online that the beach was not too great but we thought it was fine! It was small - but it was nice! We loved it. The water wasn't crystal clear but we could see the bottom. ACTIVITIES: There were activities to do, but I didn't feel they were advertised well. You do get an activity sheet the night before each day but to really plan what your time will be you only get 1 day at a time. Compared to our trip last year to Jamaica - it is very close. I liked the grounds better at our resort in Jamaica. If felt more "swept away" and the resort was bigger and had more sports and general activities to do. The beach was also nicer. But the food and service at Secrets Capri were impeccable. Our room was by far nicer at Secrets Capri. Again - overall we LOVED our time at the resort and did not want to come home. I really wish we had a few more days to take advantage of the shuttle to Playa del Carmen and to have one more day on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning to do any tours outside of the resort and you know for sure you want to do them - book through Orbitz. I figured we'd wait until we were there and them make sure we wanted to do it. Well - it was twice as expensive to book there instead of online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 22, 2009

SIMPLY AMAZING!

This resort is FABULOUS! No detail was overlooked. The staff is the BEST! The food excellent. The room perfect. It was a totally amazing trip. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gotta go see the ruins. Tulum is 1/2 hour away. We went on a 2 hr charter bus ride to Chichin Itzu ruins. Fasinating!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candi & Chad
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Apr 14, 2009

Secrets Capri - Top Notch Service

My boyfriend and I spent 5 wonderful nights at Secrets Capri 3/23-3/28/09. I've stayed at 2 other all-inclusives in Riviera Maya...no comparison. The food was exceptional. It was great to order ala carte at an all-inclusive and quite the variety. The staff made sure we were treated well from the very start. We received an upgraded ocean-view room (3rd floor) just by emailing about a week in advance. The activities were fun and they recently opened a very nice sports bar. One complaint was the beach. It really wasn't swimmable (4 out of 5 days) due to rough water. Also our room refrigerator did not work and was never fixed after several calls. Service was top notch, whether in the lobby, bar, restaurants, poolside, and 24-hour room service! We did an 80-minute couples massage that was fantastic. Highly recommend if swimming in the ocean isn't very important. It was well worth the trade off to have all the other amenities this resort offers! We will visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Recommend booking the transportation through Orbitz to/from the airport. I would request and pay additional for a private car because you could have to wait for several other drop offs to get to your resort. Roger from Orbitz was FANTASTIC. He called us upon arrival to ensure our return to the airport and arranged an off-site excursion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott Sac
Business
Sacramento
Mar 13, 2009

Nice Resort

Great Staff througout the facility. Food at all the restaurants was very good. Beer is a little warm, but the drinks were tasty and cold. Rooms are nice, well kept and your mini bar filled regularly. We liked that if we needed anything, we just called room service and they were there in just a few minutes. Weather was perfect, and make sure you get to the pool early, with towels, or you wont get a seat for the day. If this happens, just go to the beach. Forget swimming in the Ocean, we barely put our feet in at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the ferry to cozumel, rent a scooter and go snorkeling. Most fun we had. Best snorkeling you will find, and you can stop at a bunch of different places on the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top