$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Swansea, MA
Oct 3, 2008

awesome place for a vacation

This was our second time back there and it was just as good as the first. The food is delicious, the staff is so polite and the resort is so clean. We took the private taxi to the hotel and it was only about a 25 minute ride from the airport. The room was very spacious, the view from the balcony was impecable and the distance from the room to the pool or beach was minimal. Loved it and can't wait to go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Inwood wv
Jun 29, 2009

Fantastic getaway

Great place!!!! I will go back asap!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Aug 20, 2007

Great Adult Vacation

My husband and I went on our honeymoon to this resort and were quite impressed. I have been on countless all-inclusive vacations in several different areas and this resort had the best food hands down! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. We laughed at the bathroom set up as the door to the toilet was a swinging glass door. If you don't know your parter well before the trip, you will afterwards! We were also put at ease when hurricane Dean was scheduled to hit the area on the last day of our trip. The staff was totally prepared by sending us updates on the storm status as well as what to expect for evacuation. If I am ever in this situation again, I would want to be at the Secrets resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely visit Playa del Carmen at night for food, drinks, and/or shopping.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Katy
Nov 21, 2008

Outstanding service

My wife and I enjoyed Secrets Capri Resort very much. The rooms were very nice. One of the very few faults about the rooms : the sheets and towels were very rough. They probably need to use some sort of fabric softener in their laundry system. The food was very good at the resort...especially the breakfast buffet. We stayed at the resort for 4 nights / 5 days and enjoyed it the whole time. We actually never left the resort the whole time. We cannot say enough about the staff at the resort. They probably are the reason the resort is so good. We tipped a few times, but it did not seem to make a difference in the service...the service was almost always great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Omaha, NE
May 6, 2008

Great couples get away

We stayed at Secrets for 5 days and it was incredible. The beach was steps away from the resort. It was a smaller resort compared to the others we looked at. The food was outstanding, five different restaurants to choose from, all very good. The 24 hour room service was very good , not great. The best thing about this hotel was the customer service. From the maid, to the waitors and bartenders, everyone was very friendly and attentive to your every need. We couldn't find one thing that we didn't like about secrets. It was great for our vacation needs. Myself and my wife wanting to get away from it all. Met some great people. Would definitely go again with added couples as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

next time i would get a cab ride to hotel the private transfer is too much for a short ride, 30 miles or less to resort.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Madison, WI
Apr 16, 2007

Nice for couples

Secrets Capri is a great place to just relax. There are opportunites to do things, but get them on the schedule right away when you get to the hotel via the concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charleston, WV
May 24, 2011

An amazing resort with one alright thing

1st time to mexico. Had an amazing time. The resort staff was so helpful,nice, and wanted to make your stay the best. There is only two complaints that I have. First I'm a county boy. So I like my hamburger and hotdogs. The food for dinner was too high class for me. I wish there was more of a dinner menu. Breakfast and lunch was good though. The second was the bed. It was stiff. But after laying on the beach all day and the staff bringing you drinks every 10 mins. The bed wasn't that bad. The resorts had different things to do at night so you were entertain. Also be sure to take a pair of long pants. Doesn't matter what kind. You just need long pants to eat at 2 of the resturants. The hibachi grill was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Xel-Ha was an amzing place. 119 USD per person. 8 hours of snorkling and you get to see the ancient Mayan ruins. You can also swim with the dolphins and dive. You will not have time to do everything. It was about an 50min drive from the resort

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Mar 26, 2010

Great Experience

This hotel was on the smaller side for all-inclusive resorts, which we really enjoyed. It was a good combination of quiet time along with activities. The service was great - no complaints there! The restaurants were good, but not great. We had a group of 6, and had to wait for a table a few nights, but no more than a 1/2 hour. The beach and pool areas were very well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sumter, SC
Jul 19, 2009

Well worth the money

The beach was beautiful, the food was delicious and the drinks were outstanding! There were no surprises and the resort was well worth the cost. The only problem was long waiting periods at restaurants, so arrive before you get too hungry. Once the food arrived, however, it was wonderful. Plan on spending time on local excursions since there is a lot to see and do. The hotel also does a great job with activities. There should be no time in your vacation with nothing to do (even it is planned time at the pool bar). During excursions: bring cash since many places require a $10-$20 deposit for rentals like towels or snorkeling gear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Arrive early for dining since you should expect a long wait. However, the food is delicious.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Jersey
Dec 15, 2009

Fantasic Experience

From the moment we entered the resort, the staff were friendly and attentive. Our favorite experience was the Secrets Spa that included a hydrotherapy circut and couples massage in one of the most relaxing atmospheres imaginable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dine early or late to avoid the possibility of a wait to be seated.

Back to menu Return to top