$490 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
463 reviews
Great Couple Get Away

This is exactly what my wife and I needed! Top notch resort and staff! Will be back for sure! See full review

  • Ethan R.
  • Feb 4, 2015
great vacation

had a great stay. value for the money was good. staff was top notched. will go again. See full review

  • THOMAS W.
  • Jan 23, 2015
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (463)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 23, 2009

Wonderful, relaxing honeymoon!

We had a wonderful 8 day, 7 night stay at Secrets Capri. This was our first trip to an all-inclusive, so we don't really have anything to compare this resort to, but we had an amazing time there. The service was wonderful... the staff frequently checked on us when we were lounging by the pool or beach to see if we wanted more drinks or food. They were all friendly and almost everyone had a smile on their face all the time. The staff really made us feel welcome and cared for. There were lots of activities available at the resort and in the surrounding areas, but we mostly just relaxed by the beach or pool and went swimming. We tried kayaking once but it wasn't too exciting as there was really no where to go (basically out into the ocean a little ways and then back...). The rooms were cleaned twice a day and I simply loved the turn down service in the evenings. The room was very nice, and the bathroom was large and almost entirely marble... really beautiful. The restaurants were all wonderful and delicious. We tried them all during our stay but our favorite was Portofino, the Italian restaurant. Again, at all the restaurants, the service was great and the waiters were very attentive. A few things we didn't like... the pool was closed after 8 pm every evening. My husband and I both enjoy swimming at night, so this was a bit frustrating to us. Also, I got a TON of mosquito bites! Probably about 50 total on my legs during our week-long stay. I read a lot of reviews about the hotel before we went and no one really mentioned a mosquito problem, so I didn't think to bring bug spray. My husband hardly got any bites though, so maybe they just liked me more, but I would bring bug spray with you in case you get a mosquito in your room overnight or spend any time in the hotel lobby (where I was when I got most of the bites). Also, unless you plan to do lots of excursions around Mexico, we wouldn't recommend staying much more than a week there. The week was wonderful and so relaxing (definitely needed after the hectic wedding week beforehand), but after 7 days of sitting around the pool, reading, and swimming, we started to get a bit bored and looked forward to getting back home. A week seemed to be the perfect amount of time because I think if we had left a couple days earlier we would have been wishing we had stayed longer. Another thing, almost everyone at the resort was there with just their spouse/significant other. We saw very few people there with friends or families... it is very much a couples resort. A few things we really liked... 24-hour room service that is included with your stay, delicious drinks and smoothies from all the bars, the laid back feel of everyone at the resort, the food, the pool and the pool mats to relax on in the water, and pretty much everything else about this place. Overall, we loved this resort and would recommend it anyone. We're hoping to go back for a anniversary vacation in a few years. Definitely go to Secrets Capri for an amazing vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring about $75-100 in singles and tip throughout the week. Technically tips are included with your visit, but the people there work so hard and are so kind, we were glad to be able to tip them a little extra for their hard work. We generally tipped about $2-3 for breakfast, lunch, and the pool waitstaff, and more like $4-5 for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, florida
Jun 22, 2009

Beautiful and luxury

The hotel is gorgeous, service was perfect most of the time and the beach was cleaner than most surrounding and groomed daily by hand. Great drinks and great food but wine was expensive by the bottle. Room was beautiful despite not facing the ocean but who spends that much time in the room when the beach and pool are so inviting. The beds were ok. It was very quiet and relaxing if you wanted but fun activities if you choose to participate. We would definitely go again. The golf greens fees were included but travel to the courses was not. It is a $60 cab ride each way! We rented a car for the week at less than $100 and it was great. The golf course at Playa Mujeres is amazing, Pok ta Pok was nice. Both cost $70 for the cart fee. Neither was too challenging nor too easy. Playa del Carmen is the closest town and has a lot to see, do, eat and shop. If you stay here and plan to leave the hotel at all we recommend renting a car (on line from avis which has cars at the hotel) and checking out the area that way. We did not use the spa but the prices were a bit higher than in the USA for same treatments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Rent a car to get around, cab fees from this hotel to either Cancun or Playa del Carmen are expensive and the drive is easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom in KC
Business
Kansas City
Jun 15, 2009

Can't wait to go back!

We loved this place! The people who work at this resort were always friendly and polite and always willing to help. We only had four days, so we chose to stay at the resort the entire time. There is always something to do, if you want, or you can just relax by the beach or pool which were both beautiful. There are activities and entertainment each day if you want to participate. The restaurants are all great and have several types of food. We thought the food was wonderful! We highly recommend this resort and can't wait to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
guns762
Business
Powell, WY
Jun 12, 2009

Secrets Capri is absolutely fantastic!

This was our second trip to Secrets Capri Riviera, and it was even better than last year. We highly recommend staying there if you are traveling to Cancun/Playa Del Carmen. They added a new gym that is top notch, and a new Desires bar for evening fun. The deck out by the ocean was extended and they added a "Taco" bar. The "tacos" were unreal; very impressive. As for the rest of the food, it is always fantastic. Each dish is an art piece, and each taste was mouth watering. The food is probably the best part of the entire trip. I've never been to a resteraunt in the states that was even close. We enjoyed the early June time better than late March. There were fewer travelers at the airport(of course the whole H1N1 thing helped)and the weather was just a bit hotter during the day, and much warmer at night, so we could extend our day. We spent more time in the ocean and pool, as it was perfect to cool you off. My wife and I will be back as soon as we can afford it again. We never left the resort this year, as we just had all we wanted to do right there. It was perfect. The staff was fantastic as usual. Much of the time we felt like we were the only ones on the beach or at dinner. We met a bunch of really fun couples there this year, and made some great friends. We were all talking about when we could try to schedule another trip to Secrets together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Try the free Hobie/sailing! I really enjoyed sailing up and down the coast, all for free, anytime I wanted with a great staff that would help if you don't know anything about sailing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Desert, CA
Jun 12, 2009

Just About Perfect

First time to the resort and it was wonderful. Unfortunately, part of what made it so was the lack of other people. Due to the problems in Mexico over the last few months we had the pool, beach, staff almost to ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The scuba lessons at the resort were great and the dive on the reef spectacular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shankster
Business
Tri-Cities, WA
Jun 8, 2009

Fantastic Honeymoon or anniversary

The resort is in fact 5 star across the border hands down. The adults only part of it was particularly nice being that we were on our honeymoon and is great for anniversaries as well. The staff was as friendly as they could get while serving what could possibly be the best food you will ever eat in your life time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely eat in the chinese restaurant. It is probably the best the resort has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kew Gardens, NY
May 27, 2009

Fantastic Vacation

We stayed at Secrets Capri May 21-May 27 and had an amazing time.. The hotel was not at capacity because of the concern with "swine flu" but the staff made up for anything that would've been lacking.. absolutely wonderful, all of them (especially Alberto and Roberto). Our room was ocean view and was a bit smaller than we're use to but otherwise, very clean and amazing views all around. The beach was also great, very clean(no seaweed at all). Would definitely go back and would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the snorkel experience at the Cavs.. amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SECRETS CAPRI IS THE WORST HOTEL EVER
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 26, 2009

THE WORST HOTEL EVER!!!

The SECRET IS OUT! THIS IS THE WORST HOTEL WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN! It is the MOST OVERPRICED disgusting place. The rooms are so outdated...there is a tube tv from probably the 80's and old disgusting furniture. The food was so bad that we did not eat. We enjoy our meals and we could not find one thing that was edible. There were people there saying how amazing it was and this explains why there were good reviews. The people that have rated this hotel are people that[...]...sit around at the bar all day drinking beers and getting so drunk and smoking cigerettes non stop...It was disgusting. The service was AWFUL and it was only 25% full! We waited 1.5 hours for a turkey sandwich! We paid over $400 a night and we are now staying at a hotel that is half the price and is 100 times nicer! We really can't believe this hotel has not closed down. The clientele are people that save their life savings and go on vacation and think it's amazing because they are not used to nice hotels. The holiday inn is nicer than this! If you want a nice hotel, you can pretty much stay anywhere in Cancun or Playa Del Carmen for less and I can assure you it will be a better experience. DO NOT STAY HERE! IT IS AWFUL! The ONLY reason we gave the hotel "1" ratings is because there was no option for "o". We can't imagine what the hotel would be like if it was more than 25% full. We had the worst experience ever, to the point where we left the hotel early and switched to another hotel...We are at the other hotel and feel so strongly about how bad Secrets Capri was, that we are writing this review at our other hotel, which is $250 and is AMAZING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE FOOD IS AWFUL AT EVERY RESTAURANTS AT SECRETS! IT IS NOT EDIBLE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Tx
May 10, 2009

Secrets Capri

The hotel was in a decent location, about an hour from cancun. The hotel was only at 20% capacity but each day for lunch we had to wait for our food. There is only 2 choices for lunch and both are sit down restaurants where you have to wear clothing. Can't go straight from the pool to the restaurant without putting on a shirt and shoes. The other thing is the two complimentary golf courses are in cancun and it doesn't include transportation. The total price including transportation was well over $100 plus over an hour travel time each way. Positives about the hotel were the rooms, excellent beds. The staff was great, especially Juan the bartender at the pool bar. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing hotel then this is the place for you. We stayed at a Riu hotel in Puerta Vallarta on our last vacation and it had more activities, better beach and this was a better fit. We go on vacation to do the excursions, activities...such as boogie boarding, kayaking, snorkeling and Secrets lacks in this department. To sum it up if you want to sit at the pool and read a book in a quite atmosphere then Secrets is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanned and Relaxed
Business
Dallas ,Texs
May 5, 2009

Great

Best Trip to Mexico in Seven years...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

5th Street Playa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top