$392 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Fiance
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 17, 2009

Paradise!

This was the best hotel we have ever stayed at. Once you enter the hotel you are greeted with cold towels and champagne. The room was huge and had a beautiful view of the ocean. Go out before 9am and put towels on the beach chairs so you can sit out there for the entire day. The beach was very clean and quiet, since there were no children there. The staff comes on the beach to serve food or drinks while your getting a tan or sometimes burn. All the restaurants were excellent are favorite ones being Oceana and Portofino. If you want to try the asian restaurant make a reservation because it is booked until 10 on most nights. Dont be afraid to order to entrees as well at the restaurants, if you cant decide between one or the other they will bring you both. Overall this experience was excellent and we cant wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When getting a shuttle ask the company to have a single car bring you to your hotel so you dont have to sit and drop people off at other hotels. Secrets is about a 30 minute drive when your alone in the car but when you have other couple it turns into an hour.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E. J. White
Business
New York, NY
Aug 16, 2009

An Amazing Paradise

The pool was great. Make sure you see the pool bar bartender [...]! The entire staff was amazing. They were all gracious and very helpful. The food at the Asian and Italian restaurants was very good. They had good sushi and pasta. The Seaside grill had good fish and burgers. Not only was the food delicious, the presentation was good too.Best of all there were literally no worries. I can do what I want when I want. Drink, eat, sleep. No rules. Check in/out was a breeze. I definitely want to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you get the spa credit, be aware that it comes in $40, $20, and $10 denominations which means you can only use one denomination at a time per treatment. e.g. If you sign up for a $120 treatment, you can only use one $40 coupon. So you still have to pay $80.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Ryan
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 16, 2009

Beautiful in August

The service was perfect and very detail-oriented. The food was good, not awesome. Having waiters come by regularly while lounging at the pool or on the beach was great. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 16, 2009

Awesome Getaway!!

We had visited this same resort a year ago and loved it so much, we decided we had to get married here! With the help of our wedding coordinator, everything went off without a hitch. It was the most romantic wedding I could ever have imagined. The staff seemed to "bend over backwards" to make sure everything was good. Our room was always clean. They would even come back for turndown service and left fresh towels every night. The choice of restaurants was also very good, and with 24 hour room service, you just couldn't go wrong!! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a very nice place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Our package was very reasonably priced for everything we got.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just your friend
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 16, 2009

wonderful mexican fun time

My first time in mexico. I went with a group of friends, we all had a super fun time. The scenery was beautiful. The staff at the hotel were all very kind, helpful and easy to talk to. Everyone made us feel very welcomed. The only problem we had were the mosquitoes. We all got bitten all over. And because of the humid air, my hair turned into a grease afro but that was no one's fault. The next time I travel, I will definately consider staying at another Secrets hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are with a big group, consider breaking up into pairs or fours when dining because it takes longer to seat more people. We were a group of 6 and most of the time, we had to wait so that they could squish 2 tables together for us.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spinny02
Business
Houston,Texas
Aug 16, 2009

NICE Hotel, ok food & Services

Overall the experience was good. the food was only OK, Good at times. Not all the time, but many times we had rude & slow wait staff we would easily wait over an hour for our food at lunch every day. Great beach (muddy at places thou) , we loved the free water sports. next time we will try another resort. i would like to say that the food was better then the other all Inclusive we have been too, but could have been much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

free sail boats, wind surf, and kayaks

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Oh
Aug 16, 2009

One Word, AWESOME!!!

From the different activities at night, to the excellent service from the time that you wake up to the time that you retired for the night, everything was perfect! Anyone would be crazy not to stay at any Secrets Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Aug 15, 2009

Wonderful for young adults

The hotel is very well kept, very clean, but needs either some ceiling fans or some form of cooling in the lobby. The pool was wonderful with excellent service. Room service was excellent and the food was fantastic. Not just sandwiches but anything you wanted and prepared with elegance. Not a great deal to do but if you just want to relax this place is it. Your needs are taken care of in a very timely fashion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi into Playa Del Carmen for $15.00 to 5th Avenue and party. Many good resturants and shops.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Segura fam
Business
Orlando fl
Aug 15, 2009

fantastic getaway

really great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

it's a long drive but chichen itza it's beautiful

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 15, 2009

Honeymoon destination

The service at Secret's Capri made our honeymoon a vacation never to forget. This is what separates this hotel from other similar style places. By the middle of the week, 2 or 3 days in, many hostesses knew us by name, were willing to do anything they could to make the trip great and everyone always has a smile on their face and a joke to share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be aware of the dress code for dinner at the restaurants. You will need long pants and dress shirts.

Back to menu Return to top