$392 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2foxes
Business
Milw., WI
Mar 14, 2010

Fantastic Place

This was our second visit to Secrets Capri and we are ready to go back again next year. There really is not anything we didn't like about the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 26, 2010

Fantastic Trip to Secrets Capri Riviera

Food & Drinks at all restaurants and bars was excellent. Spa was great. Great location and beuatiful medium size resort. Made a couple of trips into Playa del Carme and booked a couple of excursions. Great overall vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do a few of the offered excursions.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 27, 2007

OMG What a Beautiful Resort!

Secrets Capri in Playa del Carmen was amazing. Right when you drive up the long cobblestone driveway, you know this place is going to be special. You are greeted at the door by friendly belhops, then quickly ushered to the Front Desk where they have your check in papers all ready to go, not to mention a nice glass of champagne. The staff was so driven to make sure you were 100% comfortable. Each floor has a concierge that takes care of all your needs, be it in the hotel or other tour plans. The five restaurants had a great variety, all included of course. What we liked the best was the room service, all included as well! If you want to treat yourself to a relaxing vacation, Secrets Capri is THE ONLY place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen has a lively shopping area called Fifth Avenue. Everything from Burger King to authentic Mexican goodies!

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candi & Chad
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Apr 14, 2009

Secrets Capri - Top Notch Service

My boyfriend and I spent 5 wonderful nights at Secrets Capri 3/23-3/28/09. I've stayed at 2 other all-inclusives in Riviera Maya...no comparison. The food was exceptional. It was great to order ala carte at an all-inclusive and quite the variety. The staff made sure we were treated well from the very start. We received an upgraded ocean-view room (3rd floor) just by emailing about a week in advance. The activities were fun and they recently opened a very nice sports bar. One complaint was the beach. It really wasn't swimmable (4 out of 5 days) due to rough water. Also our room refrigerator did not work and was never fixed after several calls. Service was top notch, whether in the lobby, bar, restaurants, poolside, and 24-hour room service! We did an 80-minute couples massage that was fantastic. Highly recommend if swimming in the ocean isn't very important. It was well worth the trade off to have all the other amenities this resort offers! We will visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Recommend booking the transportation through Orbitz to/from the airport. I would request and pay additional for a private car because you could have to wait for several other drop offs to get to your resort. Roger from Orbitz was FANTASTIC. He called us upon arrival to ensure our return to the airport and arranged an off-site excursion.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicky boom boom
Business
cape coral florida
Jul 24, 2009

perfect couples getaway resort

this resort was perfect for my wife and I, the service was top shelf the food was very good with a good veriaty,24hour room service was great they keep the beach very clean and the whole staff seem extremly helpful and friendly.my wife and I enjoyed the ocean side more than the pool the water was great and we had a better breaze there,if your looking for relaxation with maximum service and great accomadations than this is the place if your looking for party animal type fun than your at the wrong place,however they do provide you with a lot of activities & they will gladly hook you up with outside events & they are very carefull on how you are taken care of by anyone of the tours you might take,a great comfort for couples staying there.We highly recomend secrets for a romantic enjoyable stay we will be back for our 4th time next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monterrey mexico
Jul 24, 2009

excellent cousine

gourmet cousine, good cava for 7 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rrc5267
Business
Houma, La
Jul 24, 2009

Tops all other all-inclusive hotels

Great hotel with staff looking out for every detail. Never had to wait long for anything. The grounds were beautiful and well keep. A lot to do without leaving the complex. Only one draw back, the hotel next door is a family oriented hotel. If you are going on vacation to escape children you will have some exposure to those kids on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If one restaurant is full simple go to the next one and usually you can go right in.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tulsa,ok
Jul 25, 2009

fantastic experience

the resort and personell were awesome.every need and request were seen to immediately-they pamper you.while we were there,we went swimming with the dolphens,and it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping in playa del carmen is an experience.take a taxi and shop 5th ave.be ready to really bargain with vendors,its fun.agree on taxi fare before you ride.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terri0802
Business
catawba, nc
Oct 25, 2010

Fantastic romantic getaway

Toured Chichen Izta, Xcaret, & Cozumel. All these tours were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Portfino's was the best

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crofton, MD
Sep 6, 2008

Excellent Honeymoon Resort

Secrets Capri is a great place to spend your honeymoon. In addition to spectacular food and spacious rooms this propoert has an amazingly friendly and courteouis staff that make sure (without being over bearing) that you are comfortable at all times. The spa was superb and the location on the Mexican riviera can not be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The wave running place next door, while a bit pricey was a bonus.

Back to menu Return to top