$384 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
459 reviews
fantastic adult only vacation

we had an amazing time. The food was great and the entertainment staff is AMAZING. They really give... See full review

  • mary soemo
  • Nov 22, 2014
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (459)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle_visiter
Business
Detroit MI
Jul 5, 2009

Amazing Experience

If you want a relaxing couples vacation where you are treated like royalty this is the place to stay. The food is 5 star, the rooms are comfortable, the staff is amazing, the pool and beach are clean and refreshing. Every effort is made to make you feel comfortable by every one there. I would highly recommend this resort. My only slightly negative comment is that the food is so amazing I gained 5 lbs in a week... of course that is not a negative of the resort, but my inability to stop gorging myself. This is truly a new favorite for a vacation spot :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a Wave runner from the resort next door. The "water sports" desk at the resort wants to drive you to Cancun. A waste of time for only $10 less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. King
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jul 2, 2009

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

We just got back from our honeymoon at the Secrets Capri in the Rivera Maya. Hands down this place is amazing. The service was top notch, the staff is some of the hardest working people I have met. The 24/7 room service was perfect for those mornings you just want to lay around in bed. We were impressed with the food and restaurants. I recommend the Japanese steak house, they put on a great cooking show and the food was excellent. Overall we could not have asked for a better honeymoon. We were greeted at the door with two glasses of champagne, and they had a bottle on ice waiting for us in our room! Just a couple of tips: -Men bring a polo/ collard shirt and long pants. The nicer restaurants have a dress code. -Check out the spa, we bought the couples massage and it was WELL worth it! -Tip the staff a couple dollars here and there and they will take EXCELLENT care of you. -No need to exchange dollars to pesos. The resort & staff all except US dollars. -Bring plenty of sunscreen, we ran out and the gift shop was way overpriced. -Smokers bring plenty of cigs/black & milds. Again the gift shop was way over priced. I can't say enough good things about this resort. We will be going back for our anniversary! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Play BINGO at the pool everyday at 3pm. They have great prizes. We won HALF OFF our spa visit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KC
Jun 30, 2009

Perfect Honeymoon

Perfect spot for a honeymoon. Great food, service, pool and beach. No complaints whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inwood wv
Jun 29, 2009

Fantastic getaway

Great place!!!! I will go back asap!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cin0118
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 28, 2009

Great Week at Secrets Capri

We really enjoyed our week away at Secrets Capri. This was our first trip to Mexico. While at Secrets we took the resort Scuba Diving Class/trip that taught us the basics of Scuba in the pool for an hour then took us out on the boat directly from the hotel for an hour underwater at a beautiful reef. Really amazing and worth every penny. We took a trip off site to Chichen Itza - long trip (and VERY VERY HOT) but worth it. So cool to see where it all really took place. We did a couples stone massage at the spa - which was amazing. They tell you get there an hour early for their Hydrotherapy circuit that is a mixture of Sauna, steamroom, massaging water sprays, hot and cold water lagoons to get your circulation going and more. We were already so relaxed prior to the massage! The massage was great - but even better - afterwards, instead of kicking you out and being forced to let go of your blissful state, they lay you in comfortable lounge chairs next to a water fountain and give you a blanket. My husband and I fell asleep there for about an hour - amazing! I went back later and did a facial - nice but not the same experience. Went to Playa del Carmen one night to see their "5th Avenue" - I thought it was a waste...but I wasn't there for clubbing or shopping, so others probably loved it. The food was good - but not spectactular. The restaurants were much tastier than the special night dinners next to the beach - but the service was very slow - so the buffet nights worked out well for us. I think they are still low staffed due to the swine flu outbreak - and maybe it was due to this...not sure. The entertainment was decent. My favorite was the hypnotist - they also had a fire show on the beach one night which was cool and a Mayan show that was really interesting. We also just enjoyed playing pool - doing karaoke - dancing - and playing Jenga (they have lots of board games around the bar area). I did yoga one morning on the beach - that was a really special experience. I didn't make it out the other days :) Hotel itself was nice - rooms were attractive - linens comfortable - although oddly, the bathroom is separated from the bedroom by a window with a wood screen rather than a fully enclosed wall. Now...there is a separate "water closet" with a semi frosted door - but I would've preferred more privacy. We did have one night that the air conditioner went out - didn't sleep well, but it was fixed the next day. Our phone went out for a little while, but was fixed within a day (although we had to really push for it) Note: although it's all inclusive, you'll get better service if you tip - it doesn't take much but a few dollars for service on the beach will make sure you get quicker and more consistent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For the Asian restaurant "Himitsu" you must make a reservation to sit at the Hibachi grill - we didn't know this and were bummed to have missed out on it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 23, 2009

Worst Honeymoon Experience!!!

not at all friendly and not willing to listen to us, and help resolve issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to Playa Del Carmen our last night there and had the best food and fun for the whole trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 23, 2009

Wonderful, relaxing honeymoon!

We had a wonderful 8 day, 7 night stay at Secrets Capri. This was our first trip to an all-inclusive, so we don't really have anything to compare this resort to, but we had an amazing time there. The service was wonderful... the staff frequently checked on us when we were lounging by the pool or beach to see if we wanted more drinks or food. They were all friendly and almost everyone had a smile on their face all the time. The staff really made us feel welcome and cared for. There were lots of activities available at the resort and in the surrounding areas, but we mostly just relaxed by the beach or pool and went swimming. We tried kayaking once but it wasn't too exciting as there was really no where to go (basically out into the ocean a little ways and then back...). The rooms were cleaned twice a day and I simply loved the turn down service in the evenings. The room was very nice, and the bathroom was large and almost entirely marble... really beautiful. The restaurants were all wonderful and delicious. We tried them all during our stay but our favorite was Portofino, the Italian restaurant. Again, at all the restaurants, the service was great and the waiters were very attentive. A few things we didn't like... the pool was closed after 8 pm every evening. My husband and I both enjoy swimming at night, so this was a bit frustrating to us. Also, I got a TON of mosquito bites! Probably about 50 total on my legs during our week-long stay. I read a lot of reviews about the hotel before we went and no one really mentioned a mosquito problem, so I didn't think to bring bug spray. My husband hardly got any bites though, so maybe they just liked me more, but I would bring bug spray with you in case you get a mosquito in your room overnight or spend any time in the hotel lobby (where I was when I got most of the bites). Also, unless you plan to do lots of excursions around Mexico, we wouldn't recommend staying much more than a week there. The week was wonderful and so relaxing (definitely needed after the hectic wedding week beforehand), but after 7 days of sitting around the pool, reading, and swimming, we started to get a bit bored and looked forward to getting back home. A week seemed to be the perfect amount of time because I think if we had left a couple days earlier we would have been wishing we had stayed longer. Another thing, almost everyone at the resort was there with just their spouse/significant other. We saw very few people there with friends or families... it is very much a couples resort. A few things we really liked... 24-hour room service that is included with your stay, delicious drinks and smoothies from all the bars, the laid back feel of everyone at the resort, the food, the pool and the pool mats to relax on in the water, and pretty much everything else about this place. Overall, we loved this resort and would recommend it anyone. We're hoping to go back for a anniversary vacation in a few years. Definitely go to Secrets Capri for an amazing vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring about $75-100 in singles and tip throughout the week. Technically tips are included with your visit, but the people there work so hard and are so kind, we were glad to be able to tip them a little extra for their hard work. We generally tipped about $2-3 for breakfast, lunch, and the pool waitstaff, and more like $4-5 for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, florida
Jun 22, 2009

Beautiful and luxury

The hotel is gorgeous, service was perfect most of the time and the beach was cleaner than most surrounding and groomed daily by hand. Great drinks and great food but wine was expensive by the bottle. Room was beautiful despite not facing the ocean but who spends that much time in the room when the beach and pool are so inviting. The beds were ok. It was very quiet and relaxing if you wanted but fun activities if you choose to participate. We would definitely go again. The golf greens fees were included but travel to the courses was not. It is a $60 cab ride each way! We rented a car for the week at less than $100 and it was great. The golf course at Playa Mujeres is amazing, Pok ta Pok was nice. Both cost $70 for the cart fee. Neither was too challenging nor too easy. Playa del Carmen is the closest town and has a lot to see, do, eat and shop. If you stay here and plan to leave the hotel at all we recommend renting a car (on line from avis which has cars at the hotel) and checking out the area that way. We did not use the spa but the prices were a bit higher than in the USA for same treatments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Rent a car to get around, cab fees from this hotel to either Cancun or Playa del Carmen are expensive and the drive is easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom in KC
Business
Kansas City
Jun 15, 2009

Can't wait to go back!

We loved this place! The people who work at this resort were always friendly and polite and always willing to help. We only had four days, so we chose to stay at the resort the entire time. There is always something to do, if you want, or you can just relax by the beach or pool which were both beautiful. There are activities and entertainment each day if you want to participate. The restaurants are all great and have several types of food. We thought the food was wonderful! We highly recommend this resort and can't wait to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
guns762
Business
Powell, WY
Jun 12, 2009

Secrets Capri is absolutely fantastic!

This was our second trip to Secrets Capri Riviera, and it was even better than last year. We highly recommend staying there if you are traveling to Cancun/Playa Del Carmen. They added a new gym that is top notch, and a new Desires bar for evening fun. The deck out by the ocean was extended and they added a "Taco" bar. The "tacos" were unreal; very impressive. As for the rest of the food, it is always fantastic. Each dish is an art piece, and each taste was mouth watering. The food is probably the best part of the entire trip. I've never been to a resteraunt in the states that was even close. We enjoyed the early June time better than late March. There were fewer travelers at the airport(of course the whole H1N1 thing helped)and the weather was just a bit hotter during the day, and much warmer at night, so we could extend our day. We spent more time in the ocean and pool, as it was perfect to cool you off. My wife and I will be back as soon as we can afford it again. We never left the resort this year, as we just had all we wanted to do right there. It was perfect. The staff was fantastic as usual. Much of the time we felt like we were the only ones on the beach or at dinner. We met a bunch of really fun couples there this year, and made some great friends. We were all talking about when we could try to schedule another trip to Secrets together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Try the free Hobie/sailing! I really enjoyed sailing up and down the coast, all for free, anytime I wanted with a great staff that would help if you don't know anything about sailing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top