$377 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nice and Tan
Nebraska
Oct 27, 2012

Great Adults only getaway

This resort offered everything we were looking for on our vacation. The staff was over the top friendly. The security for the resort was very good. If your looking for a great Adults only resort this one is above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own sun screen, that stuff is way to expensive to by there. Would also recommend that you bring your bartering skills. You can find a bargin if you look and dont pay the price listed. Bring plenty of small bills for tips and pay attention to the conversion rate for your money. Do the math when you get a price in peso's and dollars.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy28
Business
South jersey
Dec 31, 2013

Excellent honeymoon

We had our honeymoon here. It was great. Food was fantastic, staff was excellent, beach was amazing. Just watch out for their vacation club or time share speech.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Velvechuk
Business
Texas
Aug 19, 2013

Superb, again.

Was the second time we've visited Secrets Capri, and it was another great vacation. Staff left nothing to want, went above and beyond, with warmth, courtesy and kindness all the way through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelers love
Business
Clinton, Michigan
Aug 18, 2013

Fantastical

Grate hotel,very nice area ,personnel wonderful, we meet very nice people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonita Prince
Business
Secret Capri riviera maya
Jul 30, 2013

Fantastic couple resort

Everything about our stay there was awesome no complaints at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
voyttek
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2013

Nice

Front desk employee not nice,pool bar etc.very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry Pal
Business
Macomb, Michigan
Jul 5, 2013

Solid Resort

Better than most all inclusives when compared to the 5 other all inclusive resorts we have stayed at in Riviera Maya. Service was exceptional, food was good. The ocean front room we stayed in was great! The beach was below average but acceptable (the beach at the adjacent resorts were very poor). Many honeymooners. Good choice for pool lovers, beach lovers might be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Worth a visit to Playa Del Carmen which is a short cab ride away.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr.Stubo
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 28, 2013

Mostly good

It was really nice to have no children running around screaming and jumping into the pool. Probably the only downside's were at the beach was a little murky and rocky, that the only alcohol in the mini fridge was three bottles of a few ounces of Corona, and the air conditioner although set on 65 only got the room temperature down to around 75. The staff was very fun and very helpful. It was nice that the restaurants did not require any reservations except to sit at the chefs table in the Japanese restaurant. It was also nice that the all-inclusive bars did include top shelf liquors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are probably only about 15 floats available for the pool and they are put out every morning at about 10 o'clock. Everyone tries to save these. But you're not allowed to. So it's best to wander down to the pool after breakfast and have someone get in the pool and hang on to the float as they are a hot commodity.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
berrongd
Business
Hiawassee, GA
Jun 8, 2013

Resort is falling apart

My husband and I stayed at Secrets Capri for our 15 year anniversary. The resort was falling apart...literally. After a rainstorm, we awoke to a floor covered in rain water and rain running down the wall in our room. What we didn't realize, was that the closet was also leaking causing all of our hanging clothes to be soaked as well. The staff were underwhelmed and unapologetic for our situation. We had to beg to be moved to a new room. We were moved, but the rest of the resort was rapidly becoming a scene out of a movie. The floors in the lobby, hallways, restaurants and bars were covered either by a bucket or a towel to catch all of the leaks. We should have read all of the reviews and believed them. This resort needs a lot of repairs, so if you are planning a trip to Secrets Capri in the next year, do not expect these issues to be resolve. So disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjsmitty
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 9, 2013

Great, Intimate Resort

Secrets Capri is a great option for couples wanting an intimate getaway. It was small enough that we made friends with other couples and many of the staff. We thought the customer service was excellent. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Xplor Park. Tons of ziplines and legit amphibious vehicles. It was a ton of fun!

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rick loves to travel
Business
Fairmont, WV
May 6, 2013

Great Experience

First time at all inclusive resort. My wife and I are typically adventure travelers but decided to try relaxing. Secrets Capri made it easy to do just that. This is a compact resort but has everything you need. It was immaculately clean and the staff was outstanding. If you wanted something you could just ask the first person you saw and they would make it happen. The beach was wonderful and just sitting in a lounge chair while someone brought you wonderful drinks, food, etc was really easy to get used to. Food was good, not spectacular but good. Seafood restaurant was better than the others we tried. One warning, we took the excursion to Chitzanetza, would not advise this. The site was great but we were the first pick up and last drop off on the tour so we spent over 8 hours on the bus for a 4 hour visist to the site. See it but find a different way to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The seaside cactus grille was outstanding and the location under the swaying palms right on the beach could not be beat. Also if you get to the restaurants early in the evening (by 6:30) you can typically get an outside table overlooking the ocean without much wait time.

Back to menu Return to top