$490 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
463 reviews
Great Couple Get Away

This is exactly what my wife and I needed! Top notch resort and staff! Will be back for sure! See full review

  • Ethan R.
  • Feb 4, 2015
great vacation

had a great stay. value for the money was good. staff was top notched. will go again. See full review

  • THOMAS W.
  • Jan 23, 2015
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (463)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry Pal
Business
Macomb, Michigan
Jul 5, 2013

Solid Resort

Better than most all inclusives when compared to the 5 other all inclusive resorts we have stayed at in Riviera Maya. Service was exceptional, food was good. The ocean front room we stayed in was great! The beach was below average but acceptable (the beach at the adjacent resorts were very poor). Many honeymooners. Good choice for pool lovers, beach lovers might be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Worth a visit to Playa Del Carmen which is a short cab ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr.Stubo
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 28, 2013

Mostly good

It was really nice to have no children running around screaming and jumping into the pool. Probably the only downside's were at the beach was a little murky and rocky, that the only alcohol in the mini fridge was three bottles of a few ounces of Corona, and the air conditioner although set on 65 only got the room temperature down to around 75. The staff was very fun and very helpful. It was nice that the restaurants did not require any reservations except to sit at the chefs table in the Japanese restaurant. It was also nice that the all-inclusive bars did include top shelf liquors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are probably only about 15 floats available for the pool and they are put out every morning at about 10 o'clock. Everyone tries to save these. But you're not allowed to. So it's best to wander down to the pool after breakfast and have someone get in the pool and hang on to the float as they are a hot commodity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
berrongd
Business
Hiawassee, GA
Jun 8, 2013

Resort is falling apart

My husband and I stayed at Secrets Capri for our 15 year anniversary. The resort was falling apart...literally. After a rainstorm, we awoke to a floor covered in rain water and rain running down the wall in our room. What we didn't realize, was that the closet was also leaking causing all of our hanging clothes to be soaked as well. The staff were underwhelmed and unapologetic for our situation. We had to beg to be moved to a new room. We were moved, but the rest of the resort was rapidly becoming a scene out of a movie. The floors in the lobby, hallways, restaurants and bars were covered either by a bucket or a towel to catch all of the leaks. We should have read all of the reviews and believed them. This resort needs a lot of repairs, so if you are planning a trip to Secrets Capri in the next year, do not expect these issues to be resolve. So disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjsmitty
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 9, 2013

Great, Intimate Resort

Secrets Capri is a great option for couples wanting an intimate getaway. It was small enough that we made friends with other couples and many of the staff. We thought the customer service was excellent. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Xplor Park. Tons of ziplines and legit amphibious vehicles. It was a ton of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rick loves to travel
Business
Fairmont, WV
May 6, 2013

Great Experience

First time at all inclusive resort. My wife and I are typically adventure travelers but decided to try relaxing. Secrets Capri made it easy to do just that. This is a compact resort but has everything you need. It was immaculately clean and the staff was outstanding. If you wanted something you could just ask the first person you saw and they would make it happen. The beach was wonderful and just sitting in a lounge chair while someone brought you wonderful drinks, food, etc was really easy to get used to. Food was good, not spectacular but good. Seafood restaurant was better than the others we tried. One warning, we took the excursion to Chitzanetza, would not advise this. The site was great but we were the first pick up and last drop off on the tour so we spent over 8 hours on the bus for a 4 hour visist to the site. See it but find a different way to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The seaside cactus grille was outstanding and the location under the swaying palms right on the beach could not be beat. Also if you get to the restaurants early in the evening (by 6:30) you can typically get an outside table overlooking the ocean without much wait time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
30 something couple
Business
Chicago, IL
May 6, 2013

warm weather retreat

Just got back yesterday and I felt I should give my feedback because I always look to everyone's reviews when I book my own vacation destination! 1st- service is excellent!!! 2nd- food is just o.k. but was really good at Himitsu (both at the hibachi table and the regular tables) 3rd- drinks were good and I liked that they had some top shelf that you could ask for too (at no extra cost) 4th- entertainment staff was great and some of the shows were actually pretty good! Now the down side.... I like a more lively time at the pool... They should have music at the pool all day long in my opinion! Also, I would have liked the resort to have been a little bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to dance you should go to Playa Del Carmen at night to check out the clubs! It is about a $20 cab ride and takes about 20 minutes to get there. We went to Blue Parrot and Mandala...Both places had great music (hip hop and electronic music).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
likeithot
Business
Oklahoma
Apr 28, 2013

Secrets Capri - April 2013

This was our 17th trip to Mexico staying at all-inclusive resorts. Secrets Capri is the perfect resort for us! Fantastic service, food, drinks, etc... Can't wait to return to our home away from home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra the Renewed
Business
Colchester, CT
Apr 14, 2013

Wedding Vow Renewal Bliss

Absolutely perfect! Too bad our stay couldn't have been longer! The food was delicious with beautiful presentations. The variety of restaurants ensures that there is something for everyone. The waitstaff are always friendly and available. Housekeeping kept us entertained with their fun towel creations. We renewed our vows on the beach in the middle of the afternoon. It was gorgeous with the ocean in the background. On the day of our ceremony we returned to our room to find rose petals all over the floor. So romantic! I highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation a day or two before for the hibachi restaurant. Everything else, just go whenever you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noodles Iz
Business
New Jersey
Apr 13, 2013

Great getaway!

From the tentative staff to great food and drinks, it's an excellent place to vacation for any couples!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Although you don't need to make reservations to the restaurants they fill up quick, so get their once they open to get seated otherwise you can have a longer wait, up to an hour for the restaurants... but totally worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawndelion
Business
Westfield, IN
Apr 8, 2013

A much needed break from winter weather!

Great resort, staff and food. Water activities could have been a little better but there were other great activities such as water volleyball, beach volleyball, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Portofinos is the best restaurant on the property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top