Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$400
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016

Secrets Capri - great couples vacation

Would recommend Mon, Nov 29, 2010
My wife and I have twin 9-year-old boys, and this was our first extended vacation (i.e. longer than an overnight trip) since they were born. We needed a vacation, both to unwind and re-connect, and Secrets Capri was just what we were looking for. The staff is very gracious - they always say "It's my pleasure", and that was clear in everything they did for us. At check-in, our concierge told us that from that point on we were the King and Queen, and that's just how we felt. Everything was first rate, from the room to the meals, from pool-side service to nightly entertainment to the spa - what a great getaway! We'll definitely go again (hopefully soon!)

| Atlanta, GA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Honeymoon delight

Would recommend Sun, Nov 28, 2010
Every expectation was met or exceded. The food, activities (sailing, kayaking, nightlife, ect.) and grounds were excellent. It was the best trip we've ever taken!

Dining

Order all that you want and take advantage of room service.

| Houston, TX Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

low key and relaxing

Would recommend Mon, Nov 22, 2010
we have been many times to mexico so we did nothing for 2 weeks. enjoyed the free evening shuttle to playa del carmen. the hotel staff was nice. food was better than most resorts except the palace resorts. next time we will probably stay at two different hotels 2 weeks got long for one hotel.

| minneapolis, minnesota Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Amazing Honeymoon!

Would recommend Fri, Oct 29, 2010
THE ARRIVALOn the day of arrival the hotel was not aware that it was our Honeymoon, and therefore did not have our "Honeymoon Package" ready; I think this is more the fault of [...] lack of communication to the hotel, rather then the hotel's issue. We did eventually (2 days later) receive our Honeymoon goodies (door banner, breakfast in bed, champagne, and rose petals). We did receive a cold towel and a glass of champagne on arrival. Our bellman,[...], also gave us a quick tour of the hotel grounds which was great! Be aware that at check-in the concierge is going to try to persuade you to do a 90-minute presentation at their sister resort, Secrets Maroma. FYI, this is a timeshare, so we said no way. THE HOTELThe hotel is GREAT, it's smaller scale and everything is very close-by; you don't have to make a 10-minute-hike to get from one place to another. The pool was amazing ([...], the bartender at the pool bar ROCKS!) The Sports Bar was a ton of fun and the theme nights were also cool; the Carribean Night was the BEST! THE ROOMThe rooms are nice, nothing out of the ordinary. It was nice to have complete control over the A/C in our room. The beds are VERY firm, so be prepared for that. Also, the jetted bathtubs are TINY, I've never seen a jacuzzi tub so small. Unless you're 5'3 and 110 lbs you're not going to fit in it. So that was kind of dissapointing. If you're a light-sleeper like I am, be prepared to be woken up in the morning by the sound of room service and housekeeping carts banging down the tile hallway. If you're a heavy-sleaper though, you probably won't even notice. We left our bathroom fan on at night and that helped block out the sound.THE FOODThe best food was DEFINITELY at Portofino (Italian). You MUST try the shrimp and lobster raviolis and the vegetable lasagna. We ate there 3 times! Also, the shrimp tempura tacos at the taco/ceviche restaurant are TO DIE FOR!! The seafood restaurant was the worst, don't waste your time. I was sick the whole night following eating at the seafood restaurant. The 24-hour room service is also awesome! Room service will even make you a picnic lunch to take out to the beach or on a walk. THE SPAIf you can, you MUST try the Spa!! I did a Hydrotherapy session and a 50-minute Swedish massage (while my husband watched football in the Sports Bar). The Hydrotherapy was like nothing I have ever experienced before, it was sooooo relaxingg! Overall, it was a GREAT trip, and we would definitely return to the Secrets Capri again.

| Parker, CO Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic romantic getaway

Would recommend Mon, Oct 25, 2010
Toured Chichen Izta, Xcaret, & Cozumel. All these tours were fantastic.

Dining

Portfino's was the best

| catawba, nc Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Vacation

Would recommend Thu, Oct 21, 2010
My wife and I decided to stay and Secrets Capri for our 1 year wedding anniversary after spending out honeymoon at Secrets Maroma Beach. Room: We had a tropical view room, it was nice, nothing spectacular though. The bed was rock hard which was tough for us to adjust to. The AC worked great, no complaints there. The jacuzzi bathtub was very small though (not a 2 person one like we had at Secrets Maroma Beach). Overall though, the room was clean and nice, just not great. Dining: We enjoyed all of the restaurants there but our favorite was Himitsu (the sushi was very tasty, not great but very good). We also enjoyed the Seaside grill. Overall, there was enough variety between all of the restaurants to satisfy us (my wife is Chef so she knows food). We did order room service one night and it was pretty good and delivered fairly quickly. I ordered pasta and my wife had a wrap with fries. (Note: We had a few beverages at that point of the night so I can't give you many details) Entertainment: While we were there to relax and enjoy the beach there are things to do on the resort. You can sail the Hobie Cat (I had never sailed one before and after a brief lesson I was hooked....very relaxing), snorkel, play volleyball, yoga, water aerobics, or my favorite pastime........laying by the pool or the ocean. If you are a football fan (American Football) the Desires bar has the NFL Ticket and can get pretty much any game you want (the only limit would be the number of televisions available). They had 5 different games on while we were there. If you want night life, your best bet is to go into Playa (there is a shuttle every evening). Staff: The staff was great, always working hard and bring drinks or whatever else that we needed. The only thing that really disappointed my wife was that our house cleaner did not do any towel art (not a big deal to me but my wife loves that stuff). As other reviews have stated, bring plenty of dollar bills with you. Even though it says "tips included" in the all-inclusive, the tips are greatly appreciated. Overall it was great and it would probably be 5 stars had we not been to Secrets Maroma Beach the previous year. Secrets Maroma Beach is just a notch better overall and if we had to pick between the 2 we would go to Secrets Maroma Beach instead, it's worth the extra $$.

Money saver

If you want to go to Playa you can take the free evening shuttle. It leaves at 6:30 pm. A hint though, there are a limited number of seats and you can only make reservations the same day, so call early in the morning when you first get up. If you miss the shuttle a cab is $13 each way and they will call it for you (thats what we had to do) and there are plenty of cabs in Playa to take you back whenever you want to return.

| Kansas City Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great all-inclusive!

Would recommend Fri, Oct 15, 2010
I went with my dad and younger brother for a week of R & R and had a great time! The food offerings were varied and delicious, the service fantastic, and drinks tasty. Hurricane Paula passed by during the trip, but other than preventing us from taking the ferry over to Cozumel did not have any negative effects. The staff just battened down the hatches (pulling in the outdoor furniture) overnight, but had it all set up again promptly the next morning. The storm made for some very fun body-surfing on a usually calm beach after it passed. A boogie-board would have made that a blast... but that is one of the very few things that are not included in this all-inclusive. I would go back... and hope to soon!

| Austin, TX Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good and Bad

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 12, 2010
When we arrived at the hotel it was 11pm it was not by choice but our airline had major delays. We were greeted very nice but when we were going to our room the lights went out completely. We waited in the lobby for 3hrs and the lights were still not coming back. This hotel is not prepared for things like this, they had no flash lights or candles. They finally brought out tea lights that hardly illuminated anything. Our beds were so uncomfortable. We were on our 1 year wedding anniversary and we did not have the time of our lives. The hotel is nice and so is the beach but I wish they would have been more prepared.

Dining

Portofino is the best restaurant on the resort.

| San Leandro, CA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great Romantic getaway

Would recommend Tue, Oct 5, 2010
This hotel was great! Once we walked in we were served champagne and bottled water, and everything was all-inclusive including room service! Great place to rest and relax!

| long island, ny Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Amazing scenery

Would recommend Mon, Oct 4, 2010
It was very relaxing and beautiful. The hotel was great with such a welcoming staff.

Attractions

Cozumel is only a short taxi and ferry ride from Playa del Carmen. Rent the scooters and drive around the island for the most amazing sites.

| Riviera Maya, MX Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5