$392 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caguas, PR
Feb 2, 2011

Cancun 2011

Ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cost062
Business
ohio
Jan 30, 2011

Will not return

This was our 5th and LAST visit to Secrets Capri. The food and service have DECLINED DRAMATICALY!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reb
Business
Louisville, CO
Jan 25, 2011

Great, but NOT luxurious

If you're looking for serious pampering, this is not the place. It is however a great location, with great staff and fun activities. The food was average. The furnishings were dated and the beach chairs and gym equipment were run down. But the ambiance was great. If you're looking for an affordable, nice vacation, this is it. Otherwise if you want 5 star I recommend GRAND VELAS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connecticut Snowbirds
Business
Wilton, CT
Jan 18, 2011

Overall, great!

Beautiful setting, warm, friendly accommodating staff; very spacious room and common areas; while busy,never felt crowded. You can be by yourselves, or easily mingle in social settings,(pool, bars). Only complaint was lack of options for premium liquors (they don't know how to make a real Cosmopolitan and don't stock single-malt scotch in any of the bars...had to ask for Grand Marnier or Cointreau for a REAL gold margerita, and half the time they didn't have any....this is chintzy and fell below par of the other amentities...overall lowered the otherwise classy impression of everything else). We would definitely go back, but since we didn't have this experience at one of the other sister properties, it makes us wonder if the overall quality is slipping in order to save a few pesos! There is too much competition out there and the property needs to take care to keep all amenities up to its advertising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheDeacon
Business
Indiana PA
Jan 15, 2011

We will return but they could improve

We stay at all inclusive throughout Mexico twice a year for the past four years (Dreams, Secrets Zoetry) are our favorite chains and all related. We would return to Capri but they could improve. The staff across the board is fantastic. The rooms are very nice especially the fifth floor rooms with ocean views. There would be a problem with the partial views with the Palm Trees. The Entre Restaurants are very small but the food is good. The food at the Mexican Night and Caribbean Night is fair and warm at best (Not Hot). Room Service is Excellent and Breakfast in the Riviera is very good. The Breakfast at the Seaside was rated poor by almost everyone (People left to go to the Riviera). You almost have to demand to get the better liquor and some of the staff even stated they did not have it but if you keep on asking they will produce it. We had a party of eight and it was difficult to get a table and three nights we could not and had two tables of 4; some concierges and maitre d' required a limited menu or you had to order an expensive bottle of wine. Others were very accommodating and we tipped appropriately. There are four Hibachi tables but they only had one cook so they use 1 at a time. There is a problem with people placing towels on chairs and never showing the whole day (Not sure how you would correct it without having double the umbrellas). There are a number of wonderful attributes to the resort. I have shared a few of the things they could do better. I would highly recommend and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not go to the Mexican or Caribbean night the food is warm and fair in quality. Book the Hibachi the day you arive.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jan 14, 2011

Good

Everything was good overall! We stayed in Jan. 2011. Our plan was to never leave the resort and just relax & hang at the pool & beach. When we arrived we were met at the front door with a hot towel & Champagne. Check-in was excellent. Concierge on each floor. Excellent staff! Since we were not planning to leave the hotel TV & on-site entertainment were important to us. TV kept going in and out. Not Direct TV the actual TV. But we were on vacation. Who needs TV right? A lot of the scheduled entertainment didn't actually happen either. This was really needed on the rainy day that we had. Only one rainy day out of 5. The staffed cleaned the beach regularly. Oh, and make sure you don't leave any valuables lying around. (I knew better but...) I took my watch off to go in the pool, placed it under my towel, 20 min. later it was gone:( If you want a pool chair, need to get out early. We used Cancun Transfers for our transportation to and from the airport. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ivyland, PA
Jan 13, 2011

Secrets Capri - December 2010

I had been to Secrets Capri before, and I traveled there this time with my mom for a mother-daughter trip that we take every year. The resort was as great as I remember it being the first time; however, some of the ammenities could use some sprucing up (eg, pool chairs). Wonderful pool and beach, good food, helpful staff, etc. We spent most of the time relaxing at the pool. I had book a room with a double bed (separate e-mail in advance of stay), but we were put in a room with a king-size bed upon arrival. They did switch us right away to the correct room, but it really wasn't prepared. There were no cushions on the patio chairs, no slippers (which never arrived), and no shower mat). I requested the chair cushions, and they arrived immediately. Maid service noticed we used the cloth bath mat in the shower and provided a shower mat. so, any initial mishaps were quickly recitified. I tried to order a Secrets bathrobe for my sister, but they did not have any new ones in stock (despite the little care left with the robes in the room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jan 3, 2011

beautiful

Beautiful location, friendly staff, clean and relaxing. We went for Christmas and the hotel was decorated beautifully. We got our picture with Santa and his sleigh poolside! Jetski rental next door and ziplining at Selvatica was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xmas travellers
Business
Calgary, AB
Jan 2, 2011

Secrets Capri fantastic!

Excellent service, clean, and great food selection. Although walking into the ocean wasn't great due to rocks and uneven ground, the water and beach appeared much better than most resorts in the area. We've stayed in the Gran Bahia Principe in Punta Cana and this RESORT was a step above (the beach in the Dominican is nicer).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You get harassed upon exiting cancun airport by travel reps trying to get you deals on excursions, but they also make you attend a time share presentation at a nearby resort which will take at least 3 hours!!! Avoid harrassment and save $$$ each way by booking transport with cancun transfers.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 29, 2010

Good Hotel

Just stayed for 4 nights. Rooms ere good, Food Quality was good. Service was very slow. Beach was not that great because of rocky and slimy bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top