$533 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
459 reviews
fantastic adult only vacation

we had an amazing time. The food was great and the entertainment staff is AMAZING. They really give... See full review

  • mary soemo
  • Nov 22, 2014
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (459)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamison, PA
Dec 27, 2010

Secrets Capri

We went to celebrate our anniversary and were given two double beds instead of a single king size. Staff refused to switch rooms for us even though later I found that they did it for other people. This is not kind of service I expected from a 5 start hotel which it claims to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

You can safely skip evening entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pawleys Island, SC
Dec 27, 2010

All in all a great time was had...

Very good customer service everywhere... all-inclusive better than most... very relaxing.... Upgrade to Ocean-view room was well worth it... Breakfast buffet "to die for". This may sound odd but the only negative about the entire resort was the musty odor in different areas of the hotel and the room which need to be addressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 18, 2010

Secret Capri Dec 18

Great value for money paid. Clean facilities, friendly personnel. Entertainment could be better as well as selection of TV channels. Pool and beach areas are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen is 15 min and $15 on cab. Anything you may ask for is there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chcwgrl
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 11, 2010

Had a wonderful time at this hotel

We came here to spend a week to relax and that's what we did. We spent all our time at the pool or the beach and ejoied the atmosphere and the sun. The staff is great, they are very friendly, the food is good, the resort is smaller than the others in the area, and everything is kept nice an clean. We had a wonderful time and can recommend this place to anybody who is looking for a relaxing time. On the other hand if you want to party you probably want to go someplace else. This place is very quiet although they have daily entertainment. The bar shuts down at 1am, which is probably too early for party animals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canella1
Business
Michigan
Dec 10, 2010

Wonderful Anniversary Getaway

The check in went flawless, the view from the room was not great at all, yet not worth complaining since we were not going to be in our rooms very much anyway. The service and food were very good. Pool nice but small, only heated on bar side of pool. Not much of a beach, maroma is much nicer if you want beach. Alot of stumps. Any pictures you see with no stumps are during high tide. Trust me, not many people swimming in the ocean..... Only disappointment was that the resort is so Americanized. Went over the thanksgiving holiday and the workers were dressed up like pilgrims and indians with a huge thanksgiving buffet. Hard to believe you were in mexico. had to go off site to get authentic mexican food. Tried to get a mexican drink and could not get it there..... Other than that, it really was not bad at all. The people are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are nice, the tropical drinks and service are wonderful. The attention to the grounds were impressive. We had such a relaxing time, very laid back. if you want action and nightlife, this is not the resort for you. if you want relaxation, and time with your spouse, go here, it was wonderful. My husband and I are so ready to go back. You will have a wonderful time if you dont let the "little" things ruin your vacation. We didnt and have wonderful memories.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had room service every night bring us coconut ice cream. Yum!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 8, 2010

Great weekend getaway

The hotel was about a 35 minute drive from the Cancun airport, so it was incredibly convenient. I was there for a long weekend so was happy that I could maximize my time at the resort and spend less time on the drive. The service at the hotel, for the most part, was great. The staff was very attentive and polite. Kayaks were free to guests. It was fun and a great way to see the shoreline. The room was clean and comfortable. A little smaller than I expected, but still quite nice. The pool is very social and nice. They arrange afternoon activities like pool volleyball, ping pong tournaments, etc. The beach is quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The outdoor BBQ was not the greatest, so arrange your time to eat at one of the restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Jolla Couple
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 7, 2010

Create your own experience!

Read this review to help you make the most of your stay, its a great place to vacation - but if its your 1st time, here is what you should know that you may not!!! We ate 3 amazing meals per day. Its good to know what kind of food you like and then choose where to eat accordingly. I suggest trying them all once and then returning to your favorites. Its good if you have 5-7 days to do this. We participated in some of the scheduled activities, such as couples massage, the spa tour, aqua aerobics and went to the International Dance Show (all included might I add!) We went kayaking and walking up the beach to this amazing river. Your daily activity sheet comes each evening, make sure to look it over before you go to sleep or first thing in the morning so that you can take advantage of the great things the hotel staff plans each day. The entertainment and activities are all well worth your time. Its also fun to explore on your own, by walking on the beach. If you tip maid service daily they will make towel animals for you, which made my day when coming back to the room to shower for the evening. Be careful drinking too much alcohol, it could inhibit your enjoyment. Make sure you are going on this trip with someone who is open to try new things and willing to compromise on activities so that it is enjoyable. This trip was great because there was no discussion needed regarding where to eat or who was paying, it takes that stress out of social time. There are no kids at this resort, which makes it easier to relax - just watch out for the smokers by the pool ;) I wish the hotel would ban smoking at the pool or make it only in a certain area. Pack some fun clothes, this is a place where you can be who ever you want and dress up as much or as little as you want. You don't need to look fancy by any means, but if you want to - this is a great place to do so! I had fun wearing all of my cute clothes that I usually cannot wear at home because we do not dine out often and because its to chilly at night. (Girls)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be patient with the staff who are serving you, they need time to get your drinks along with many others, as well as food - you have to accept this fact and not be rushed when waiting for an order, just relax, its coming!!! Don't wait to go to dinner until you are hungry, plan ahead a bit, go down and put your name in a half hour or so before you would normally want to go to eat and sometimes they can seat you right away, other times its an hour wait - this way you are safe on both sides. And realize they have a breakfast and lunch buffet on the lobby level if you are in a hurry, its amazing. Sometimes there is a dinner buffet outside, but you have to read the activities sheet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 7, 2010

Great service, nice facilities

We have stayed at a number of all inclusive hotels in different areas in Mexico. The service and food here was the best we have experienced. We expected the food to be bland and boring, as was our previous experiences. Not here, it was really great all around. Also we never experienced a shortage of drinks. The pool and beach service was excellent. We told the hotel we were there for an anniversary and were greeted with a bottle of champagne and a sign on the door upon check-in. The room was basic. It was advertised that the mini-bar was stocked with premium liquor. We never saw more than 4 7 oz. Coronas. We also did not have bathrobes or slippers as advertised. The in-room jetted tub is tiny. My wife is 4'11" and barely fit in it. The main complaint from me were that the pool was freezing cold. It is split into a warm and cold side, but the warm side is still awful. Also the beach here is man-made. The water was only safe to enter one day during the week we were there, and about 10 feet from the shore the bottom turns to mud. The bottom line is, I won't go back due to the pool and beach issues. But everything else was awesome. We did use the spa services here. They were expensive, but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese restaurant was awesome. Avoid any night-time buffets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 29, 2010

Secrets Capri - great couples vacation

My wife and I have twin 9-year-old boys, and this was our first extended vacation (i.e. longer than an overnight trip) since they were born. We needed a vacation, both to unwind and re-connect, and Secrets Capri was just what we were looking for. The staff is very gracious - they always say "It's my pleasure", and that was clear in everything they did for us. At check-in, our concierge told us that from that point on we were the King and Queen, and that's just how we felt. Everything was first rate, from the room to the meals, from pool-side service to nightly entertainment to the spa - what a great getaway! We'll definitely go again (hopefully soon!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh and Christie
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 28, 2010

Honeymoon delight

Every expectation was met or exceded. The food, activities (sailing, kayaking, nightlife, ect.) and grounds were excellent. It was the best trip we've ever taken!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order all that you want and take advantage of room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top