$332 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
517 out of 517
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
call me the fireman
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 13, 2011

Not a happening place

The Staff and the food were great. The day time events were as any other resort would offer. The nightlife was the worst that I have ever experienced. There was no access to swimming in the pool after 6 PM. The nightlife was all indoors, even on clear warm nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Del Carman

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Apr 12, 2011

Paradise

My boyfriend and I just got back from a 8 night trip to secrets April! It was the best most relaxing vacation we have ever had. We are 25 and 30 and it was just perfect! The beach and pool side service were top notch. You get full menu and beverage service at both. The drink sizes are also a good size 16 oz maybe? They also had premium brands of alcohol and all you had to do was ask! Anything you wanted you could have and every employee responded with it's a pleasure! The 24 hour room service was also a huge plus! Would definitly go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Mar 26, 2011

Fabulous vacation!

We just returned from a fabulous stay at the Secrets Capri Riviera Maya. We visited the resort with three other couples. The hotel was great. We enjoyed all the entertainment and activities. The staff make sure our every need was met. [...] and all the pool staff including the bartenders went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. We enjoyed the volleyball, water aerobics and all the other pool side activities. Great beach and fabulous restaurants make this a place to recommend to friends. Leslie from Grand Junction Colorado

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Mar 20, 2011

Riviera Maya getaway

Hotel was awesome - big enough but not too small. Very clean and the workers were very attentive and always smiling. Nicely located just south of Cancun. Very accommodating for us as we had 4 couples, and we were placed in rooms pretty close to one another. Only downside was that it seemed like it was noisy fairly early in the mornings out in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All the food was good. Italian restaurant service was very slow but the food was great. All of the food was good and service was terrific. Also, make friends with [...] at the swim-up bar. He makes some amazing drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cold Minnesotans
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 14, 2011

Perfect Adult All Inclusive Relaxation

We were very happy with our stay at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun. This was our first trip to an all-inclusive, & because it was so impressive, we actually didn't leave the resort during our 4-day stay. We spent one morning at the Spa for massages, & the rest of the time enjoying the pool, beach, & many services available on site. We met many people while at the resort, who have been to other all-inclusives, and they all had the same response: "none of them compare to this one". We read some complaints about the hotel before we traveled, and after our stay there, we feel that they were just looking for something to nit-pick. We have no complaints. Staff was fantastic, the restaurants were great, the pool, beach, & outdoor wait service was incredible, and the overall ambience of the hotel was 5 stars. We will definitely go back someday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to get up at 6am to reserve your chair as people wake up at the crack of dawn to reserve chairs by the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmingdale, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Excellent Resort

First off the staff were fantastic. They could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The facilities were fantastic, well kept, clean, beautiful. The spa was fantastic. Overall one of the best resorts I have been to. The food was good, but like any all inclusive, not amazing. Also, there never seemed to be enough chairs around the pool, people would be up to reserve them at 630am. However the staff would always be nice enough to bring chairs from the beach to accommodate anyone who wanted to sit by the pool. Also the shuttle to Playa de carmen and the water activities booked up quickly, so be sure to reserve them when you arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 22, 2011

Beautiful place to vacation

Beautiful hotel, pool, beach, and area. Food is okay. The breakfast buffet is definitely the best. Lots of day trips available. Also, make sure to call ahead to the hotel if you want a king bed. There were none available when we checked in so we had to pay $$ to upgrade to a different room that had one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bar hopper from Grayline shuttle. Great way to see some bars and everything is organized for you. They pikc you up at your hotel and stay with your group for the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josee & Andy
Business
Windsor Ontario Canada
Feb 20, 2011

Very good resort

First time in an adults only, very nice atmosphere. Average age of guests is around 45 so you know you won't have entertainment catering to the younger crowd. The Italian restaurant is fabulous and all others were excellent. Room service was without reproach and amenities were first class. Room bar was always stocked and the wine and drinks were good and the quality of alcohol was great. We had no complaints other than they could use more washrooms around the pool and beach area but those were kept sparkling clean at all times and the lounge chair cushions were a little tired. Beach area is nice and great for walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is great! It is gourmet dining, don't expect large amounts of food but remember that you will get 5 courses. It all adds up and the pounds do too!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josee & Andy
Business
Windsor Ontario Canada
Feb 20, 2011

Very good resort

First time in an adults only, very nice atmosphere. Average age of guests is around 45 so you know you won't have entertainment catering to the younger crowd. The Italian restaurant is fabulous and all others were excellent. Room service was without reproach and amenities were first class. Room bar was always stocked and the wine and drinks were good and the quality of alcohol was great. We had no complaints other than they could use more washrooms around the pool and beach area but those were kept sparkling clean at all times and the lounge chair cushions were a little tired. Beach area is nice and great for walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is great! It is gourmet dining, don't expect large amounts of food but remember that you will get 5 courses. It all adds up and the pounds do too!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caguas, PR
Feb 2, 2011

Cancun 2011

Ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top