$533 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
459 reviews
fantastic adult only vacation

we had an amazing time. The food was great and the entertainment staff is AMAZING. They really give... See full review

  • mary soemo
  • Nov 22, 2014
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
Designed to reflect the charm of a Mexican hacienda with a splash of Mediterranean flavor, this concierge-style resort offers a host of amenities and services for the most discerning traveler. Secrets Capri boasts 290 finely appointed non-smoking luxury suites and guest rooms offering superior amenities that include four-poster canopy king or double beds, private and furnished patio or balcony, full Italian marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool Jacuzzi, 24-hour room service and a daily refreshed mini-bar.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, a proud member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, has received special recognition from the esteemed readers of Conde Nast Traveler Magazine as the #2 resort in Mexico and AAA as a Four Diamond Award resort.

The Secrets Capri Preferred Club, Unlimited-Luxury vacation includes breakfast, lunch and dinner provided by 6 distinctly different gourmet restaurants, 5 are full service a la carte and one is buffet style.

SPECIAL PROMOTIONS: * Honeymoon & anniversary complimentary package:

-Welcome letter.
-Fresh fruits, bottle of sparkling wine and flowers in the room on the arrival day
-Rose petals in the room and special turndown service
-Champagne breakfast in bed one morning (reservations must be made in advance with Concierge)
-15% discount on all treatments at the Spa, purchasing of products not included.
-The honeymoon and anniversary packages request your wedding certificate or a copy of the wedding invitation.
-Please request your honeymoon or anniversary package at time of booking.

Golf at Playa Paraiso Terms & Conditions: From now until December 23rd, 2011, guests will be offered to play one complimentary round per person, per day at Playa Paraso golf course. The use of a cart is mandatory and there will be a charge of $49 per person in a shared cart*
From now thru October 30th, 2010 tee times scheduled before 2:30 pm are surcharged at $35 per person, plus $35 for the cost of the cart *. From October 31st thru April 3rd, 2011, tee times scheduled before 1:30 pm are surcharged at $40 usd per person, plus $49usd for the cost of the cart. From April 4th, 2011 thru December 23rd, 2011, tee times scheduled before 2:30 pm are surcharged at $40 per person, plus $49 for the cost of the cart.* Guests will have access to the complimentary on-course food and beverage service provided by Playa Paraso. Guests must arrange their tee time in advance with the resort concierge and provide a credit card when doing so. If guests wish to cancel or reschedule their tee time, they must do so at least 24 hours in advance to avoid a $100 usd no-show penalty per person which will be charged by the hotel to the credit card they have provided. The concierge will then issue guests a coupon, which will grant them access to the golf course. Tee times will be subject to availability. Men's Dress Code: Collared shirts and mid-thigh (non denim) length shorts. Women's Dress Code: Appropriate golf attire, no bathing suits. Re-rounds to be confirmed at the golf course upon availability at the end of each of the scheduled rounds with the applicable charges t the available tee time. Non golfing riders fee of $49 usd per person, subject to cart availability*. Shoe rentals are $20 usd per person*. Brand name Rental Equipment at $40 usd per person. Right and left handed steel and graphite equipment available for men & women*. Driving range charges are $7 usd per small bucket and $10 for large bucket of practice golf balls*.
Restrictions apply and the offer is subject to change at any time. * Indicates charges and fees to be paid by the guest at the Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (459)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cost062
Business
ohio
Jan 30, 2011

Will not return

This was our 5th and LAST visit to Secrets Capri. The food and service have DECLINED DRAMATICALY!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reb
Business
Louisville, CO
Jan 25, 2011

Great, but NOT luxurious

If you're looking for serious pampering, this is not the place. It is however a great location, with great staff and fun activities. The food was average. The furnishings were dated and the beach chairs and gym equipment were run down. But the ambiance was great. If you're looking for an affordable, nice vacation, this is it. Otherwise if you want 5 star I recommend GRAND VELAS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connecticut Snowbirds
Business
Wilton, CT
Jan 18, 2011

Overall, great!

Beautiful setting, warm, friendly accommodating staff; very spacious room and common areas; while busy,never felt crowded. You can be by yourselves, or easily mingle in social settings,(pool, bars). Only complaint was lack of options for premium liquors (they don't know how to make a real Cosmopolitan and don't stock single-malt scotch in any of the bars...had to ask for Grand Marnier or Cointreau for a REAL gold margerita, and half the time they didn't have any....this is chintzy and fell below par of the other amentities...overall lowered the otherwise classy impression of everything else). We would definitely go back, but since we didn't have this experience at one of the other sister properties, it makes us wonder if the overall quality is slipping in order to save a few pesos! There is too much competition out there and the property needs to take care to keep all amenities up to its advertising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheDeacon
Business
Indiana PA
Jan 15, 2011

We will return but they could improve

We stay at all inclusive throughout Mexico twice a year for the past four years (Dreams, Secrets Zoetry) are our favorite chains and all related. We would return to Capri but they could improve. The staff across the board is fantastic. The rooms are very nice especially the fifth floor rooms with ocean views. There would be a problem with the partial views with the Palm Trees. The Entre Restaurants are very small but the food is good. The food at the Mexican Night and Caribbean Night is fair and warm at best (Not Hot). Room Service is Excellent and Breakfast in the Riviera is very good. The Breakfast at the Seaside was rated poor by almost everyone (People left to go to the Riviera). You almost have to demand to get the better liquor and some of the staff even stated they did not have it but if you keep on asking they will produce it. We had a party of eight and it was difficult to get a table and three nights we could not and had two tables of 4; some concierges and maitre d' required a limited menu or you had to order an expensive bottle of wine. Others were very accommodating and we tipped appropriately. There are four Hibachi tables but they only had one cook so they use 1 at a time. There is a problem with people placing towels on chairs and never showing the whole day (Not sure how you would correct it without having double the umbrellas). There are a number of wonderful attributes to the resort. I have shared a few of the things they could do better. I would highly recommend and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not go to the Mexican or Caribbean night the food is warm and fair in quality. Book the Hibachi the day you arive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jan 14, 2011

Good

Everything was good overall! We stayed in Jan. 2011. Our plan was to never leave the resort and just relax & hang at the pool & beach. When we arrived we were met at the front door with a hot towel & Champagne. Check-in was excellent. Concierge on each floor. Excellent staff! Since we were not planning to leave the hotel TV & on-site entertainment were important to us. TV kept going in and out. Not Direct TV the actual TV. But we were on vacation. Who needs TV right? A lot of the scheduled entertainment didn't actually happen either. This was really needed on the rainy day that we had. Only one rainy day out of 5. The staffed cleaned the beach regularly. Oh, and make sure you don't leave any valuables lying around. (I knew better but...) I took my watch off to go in the pool, placed it under my towel, 20 min. later it was gone:( If you want a pool chair, need to get out early. We used Cancun Transfers for our transportation to and from the airport. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ivyland, PA
Jan 13, 2011

Secrets Capri - December 2010

I had been to Secrets Capri before, and I traveled there this time with my mom for a mother-daughter trip that we take every year. The resort was as great as I remember it being the first time; however, some of the ammenities could use some sprucing up (eg, pool chairs). Wonderful pool and beach, good food, helpful staff, etc. We spent most of the time relaxing at the pool. I had book a room with a double bed (separate e-mail in advance of stay), but we were put in a room with a king-size bed upon arrival. They did switch us right away to the correct room, but it really wasn't prepared. There were no cushions on the patio chairs, no slippers (which never arrived), and no shower mat). I requested the chair cushions, and they arrived immediately. Maid service noticed we used the cloth bath mat in the shower and provided a shower mat. so, any initial mishaps were quickly recitified. I tried to order a Secrets bathrobe for my sister, but they did not have any new ones in stock (despite the little care left with the robes in the room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jan 3, 2011

beautiful

Beautiful location, friendly staff, clean and relaxing. We went for Christmas and the hotel was decorated beautifully. We got our picture with Santa and his sleigh poolside! Jetski rental next door and ziplining at Selvatica was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xmas travellers
Business
Calgary, AB
Jan 2, 2011

Secrets Capri fantastic!

Excellent service, clean, and great food selection. Although walking into the ocean wasn't great due to rocks and uneven ground, the water and beach appeared much better than most resorts in the area. We've stayed in the Gran Bahia Principe in Punta Cana and this RESORT was a step above (the beach in the Dominican is nicer).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You get harassed upon exiting cancun airport by travel reps trying to get you deals on excursions, but they also make you attend a time share presentation at a nearby resort which will take at least 3 hours!!! Avoid harrassment and save $$$ each way by booking transport with cancun transfers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 29, 2010

Good Hotel

Just stayed for 4 nights. Rooms ere good, Food Quality was good. Service was very slow. Beach was not that great because of rocky and slimy bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 29, 2010

Not as great as expected

Overall, this was a fun place. The food is great, the beaches are wonderful and most of the time the service is fantastic.[...] We were taken to our room to find [...], a view of absolutely nothing, a moldy smell, a dead fly in the sink, the toilet unflushed, and no soap. We immediately asked for a new room [...]. We moved. We stayed there for one night and had to move again (by ourselves because the bellboy didn't show up after 45 minutes) because the AC was broken. We paid $30 more a night to upgrade to a "ocean view". The view wasn't great, but it was higher up and pretty private. Unfortunately, it was also right above the buffet restaurant and it was so noisy in the area neither of us slept. On to room 4, we moved one last time into another room which we stayed in for the duration. It was an "ocean view" again, but all we saw were palm trees. This room was fine...a bit noisy because all the hallways echo and the walls are thinner than paper, but we were happy there.Other than all the room issues, we had a good time. I would recommend for people only if you don't mind noise and not the best rooms. The food is outstanding...especially the 24-hour room service and the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the collectivos (vans that run frequently from Cancun to Playa and also Playa to Tulum). They are very convenient and very cheap. Fun adventure too. Ask any concierge and they will tell you how to do it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top