$356 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 27, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
517 out of 517
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M DAVIS
Business
CHARLESTON, WV
Jun 6, 2011

SECRETS CAPRI REVIEW RIVERIA MAYA

WE HAVE ALWAYS HAD A GREAT STAY AT SECRETS AND EXCELLENCE RESORTS. THIS IS OUR FIRST TIME RETURNING TO A RESORT WE HAVE BEEN TO IN THE PAST. WE WENT TO SECRETS CAPRI IN 2004 AND LOVED IT. THIS RESORT IS STILL GREAT, BUT IS STARTING TO SHOW SOME WEAR AND TEAR. THE RAFTS AND UMBRELLAS HAVE SOME HOLES, LAMP SHADES IN THE ROOM RIPPING, AND SMALL THINGS LIKE THIS. THE RESORT IS STILL VERY CLEAN AND WE HAD EXCELLENT SERVICE, AS USUAL. THE FOOD WAS GREAT. THEY WERE LIMITED FOR THE FIRST TIME IN CERTAIN ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AND WHILE THIS DOES NOT AFFECT ME OR MY HUSBAND, OUR FRIENDS WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
May 24, 2011

An amazing resort with one alright thing

1st time to mexico. Had an amazing time. The resort staff was so helpful,nice, and wanted to make your stay the best. There is only two complaints that I have. First I'm a county boy. So I like my hamburger and hotdogs. The food for dinner was too high class for me. I wish there was more of a dinner menu. Breakfast and lunch was good though. The second was the bed. It was stiff. But after laying on the beach all day and the staff bringing you drinks every 10 mins. The bed wasn't that bad. The resorts had different things to do at night so you were entertain. Also be sure to take a pair of long pants. Doesn't matter what kind. You just need long pants to eat at 2 of the resturants. The hibachi grill was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Xel-Ha was an amzing place. 119 USD per person. 8 hours of snorkling and you get to see the ancient Mayan ruins. You can also swim with the dolphins and dive. You will not have time to do everything. It was about an 50min drive from the resort

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Gitana
Business
Chicago
May 23, 2011

Paradise

This is our third time back to Secrets Capri. When you are greeted at the door of the resort they say, "Welcome home." That is the feeling we get at Secrets Capri. It is a smaller one of the many all inclusive resorts, but big on personality and wonderful people. There is always something going on if that's what you need or you can just "chill" and enjoy. The food is great. Hopefully, we will go back again one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If going into Playa del Carmen, be ready to be continually hounded by the shop keepers trying to get you into their shops. Watch out for those selling time shares under the guise of giving you some helpful tips on your stay and get a map of where you want to go. It was our experience that even those working there don't know where everything is. As a result we ended up walking around in circles a lot looking for a particular restaurant.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 20, 2011

Nice small resort

Food was good, much better than any other all inclusive hotels we have been to. Night entertainment is limited. Room service was AWESOME! great food and 20 minutes to get it just as promised. The hydrotherapy circuit at the SPA is a must, massages are OK. Don't rely on the "coupons", prices are just inflated so they can include the coupon. Be ready to tip the bartender if you want to get a drink in less than 30 minutes. Good deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Prearrange your transfer from Cancun airport to your hotel, you will save a lot of time and can skip the hassle of people trying to give you a ride the moment you get off the plane.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 15, 2011

Great Wedding Location

My husband and I just returned from a 10 day stay (we actually got married at the resort), and it was wonderful! The resort, food, location, setting and most of all the staff was great!! If we needed anything the brought it to us! We had 15 people at our wedding and we all had a great time! The wedding coordinator was the best! We will be coming back for our anniversary and would recommend this resort!!! Thank you to[...] and to the cleaning staff, you made our trip/wedding wonderful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, WY
May 4, 2011

Wonderful!

The service was amazing. The food was delicious and better than my expectations. The entire place was as clean as could be. There was a large staff and each of them were as friendly and nice as one could be. I highly recommened this resort. They have activities available all day long and great evening activities as well - we generally just sat on the beach all day long but we enjoyed the evening activities very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For transportation to the hotel I used Entertainment Plus / USA Transfer and they were very good and much less than other companies.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 3, 2011

ICEBERG!

The resort was great. Very clean and updated. Not too big, short 2 minute walk to everything. Food was very good quality, available 24hrs/day. Spa was terrific as well. Recommend the Iceberg at the swim up bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bibbieann
Business
Morgantown, KY
May 2, 2011

Great couples Getaway!

We had a wonderful view! The mattress was not as comfortable as I'd like. The staff at Secrets Capri were wonderful! The only hiccup, was when we arrived. Our flight brought us in early. We arrived at the hotel @ 10:30am and the staff would not allow us to check in until 3:00pm. My husband and I had to sit in the lobby for 4 and ahalf hours, which was awful!! But once we got our room, we loved the hotel. The pool is great, meals are wonderful, loved room-service! I would go again, but make sure you book your flights around arriving at the hotel's check-in times. Otherwise you will be waiting half the day in the lobby for your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I loved the breakfast at the Secrets Capri Rest. They have it all. Wonderful food and service!

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 1, 2011

Our third visit to Secrets Capri

Our vacation started with a few glitches (wrong luggage in our room, our wedding anniversary not recognized, safe not working, no hair dryer). Also did the mistake to attend the "special" presentation (timeshare). The staff at the resort corrected all those and made sure we had a great vacation. The place is sparkling and look as good when comparing it to our first trip there. We like the wide selection of activities and the entertainment staff are appropriate when asking for participation. Food is one of the highlights for sure...Portofino was my favorite. The option for dining on the beach was a fantastic way to conclude our trip there. We will be going back again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In the lobby, each day at 4PM they serve a special coffee with lil snacks. From Mayan, Irish, Spanish to Italian, each day is different!

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petrinko
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 24, 2011

Great place to Relax

The only thing we could complain about is our wait to get in the room. The staff was very friendly, the food was amazing, and the service was top notch. Overall great relaxing adult only resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top