$396 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
465 out of 465
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 20, 2011

Nice small resort

Food was good, much better than any other all inclusive hotels we have been to. Night entertainment is limited. Room service was AWESOME! great food and 20 minutes to get it just as promised. The hydrotherapy circuit at the SPA is a must, massages are OK. Don't rely on the "coupons", prices are just inflated so they can include the coupon. Be ready to tip the bartender if you want to get a drink in less than 30 minutes. Good deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Prearrange your transfer from Cancun airport to your hotel, you will save a lot of time and can skip the hassle of people trying to give you a ride the moment you get off the plane.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 15, 2011

Great Wedding Location

My husband and I just returned from a 10 day stay (we actually got married at the resort), and it was wonderful! The resort, food, location, setting and most of all the staff was great!! If we needed anything the brought it to us! We had 15 people at our wedding and we all had a great time! The wedding coordinator was the best! We will be coming back for our anniversary and would recommend this resort!!! Thank you to[...] and to the cleaning staff, you made our trip/wedding wonderful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, WY
May 4, 2011

Wonderful!

The service was amazing. The food was delicious and better than my expectations. The entire place was as clean as could be. There was a large staff and each of them were as friendly and nice as one could be. I highly recommened this resort. They have activities available all day long and great evening activities as well - we generally just sat on the beach all day long but we enjoyed the evening activities very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For transportation to the hotel I used Entertainment Plus / USA Transfer and they were very good and much less than other companies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 3, 2011

ICEBERG!

The resort was great. Very clean and updated. Not too big, short 2 minute walk to everything. Food was very good quality, available 24hrs/day. Spa was terrific as well. Recommend the Iceberg at the swim up bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bibbieann
Business
Morgantown, KY
May 2, 2011

Great couples Getaway!

We had a wonderful view! The mattress was not as comfortable as I'd like. The staff at Secrets Capri were wonderful! The only hiccup, was when we arrived. Our flight brought us in early. We arrived at the hotel @ 10:30am and the staff would not allow us to check in until 3:00pm. My husband and I had to sit in the lobby for 4 and ahalf hours, which was awful!! But once we got our room, we loved the hotel. The pool is great, meals are wonderful, loved room-service! I would go again, but make sure you book your flights around arriving at the hotel's check-in times. Otherwise you will be waiting half the day in the lobby for your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I loved the breakfast at the Secrets Capri Rest. They have it all. Wonderful food and service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 1, 2011

Our third visit to Secrets Capri

Our vacation started with a few glitches (wrong luggage in our room, our wedding anniversary not recognized, safe not working, no hair dryer). Also did the mistake to attend the "special" presentation (timeshare). The staff at the resort corrected all those and made sure we had a great vacation. The place is sparkling and look as good when comparing it to our first trip there. We like the wide selection of activities and the entertainment staff are appropriate when asking for participation. Food is one of the highlights for sure...Portofino was my favorite. The option for dining on the beach was a fantastic way to conclude our trip there. We will be going back again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In the lobby, each day at 4PM they serve a special coffee with lil snacks. From Mayan, Irish, Spanish to Italian, each day is different!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petrinko
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 24, 2011

Great place to Relax

The only thing we could complain about is our wait to get in the room. The staff was very friendly, the food was amazing, and the service was top notch. Overall great relaxing adult only resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
call me the fireman
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 13, 2011

Not a happening place

The Staff and the food were great. The day time events were as any other resort would offer. The nightlife was the worst that I have ever experienced. There was no access to swimming in the pool after 6 PM. The nightlife was all indoors, even on clear warm nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Del Carman

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Apr 12, 2011

Paradise

My boyfriend and I just got back from a 8 night trip to secrets April! It was the best most relaxing vacation we have ever had. We are 25 and 30 and it was just perfect! The beach and pool side service were top notch. You get full menu and beverage service at both. The drink sizes are also a good size 16 oz maybe? They also had premium brands of alcohol and all you had to do was ask! Anything you wanted you could have and every employee responded with it's a pleasure! The 24 hour room service was also a huge plus! Would definitly go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Mar 26, 2011

Fabulous vacation!

We just returned from a fabulous stay at the Secrets Capri Riviera Maya. We visited the resort with three other couples. The hotel was great. We enjoyed all the entertainment and activities. The staff make sure our every need was met. [...] and all the pool staff including the bartenders went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. We enjoyed the volleyball, water aerobics and all the other pool side activities. Great beach and fabulous restaurants make this a place to recommend to friends. Leslie from Grand Junction Colorado

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top