Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$400
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016

Fantastic escape week

Would recommend Sun, Sep 25, 2011
Upon arrival the staff was fantastic, we asked about an upgrade to the room, and we were able to get an ocean front room. It was perfect, 1st floor, right on the beautiful beach, and the bar staff taking care of the beach took care of us on our patio while we relaxed in the comfort of our space as well. The beach was truly one of the best on the coast of the surrounding hotels, even commented on by surrounding folks at the other resorts. Several options for dining made it so we could tailor each day to our mood.

| Sacramento, CA, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Getaway

Would recommend Thu, Aug 25, 2011
This trip was the best in awhile. The staff was AWSOME, the food was to die for, especially the "Oceana" was our favorite. Some of the reviews say there's not much to do after nightfall is wrong. The fun seemed endless, and the swim up bar couldn't get any better.. My Fiancee and a friend we meet at the resort, walked around to some of the beaches at the other Resorts and Secrets Capri was like staying at the Ritz compared to them. Secrets beach was always clean. Water volleyball was really fun also. The other couples there were nice, almost like you know everyone there. For the couples worried about which room you get with a view doesn't really matter unless you set in the room the whole time. Cause from early in the morning till at least 11:30pm there is something to do. That's why I can't say much about the room except the maids set everything up like you lived there. Awsome, we will dif. be back...

| Eastland, Texas Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Second Visit - Anniversary

Would recommend Tue, Aug 23, 2011
This was our second stay at this resort. To us it was perfect - no kids and sitting on our balcony watching the water. The accomodations are wonderful - however this stay the housekeeping was inconsistent. Additionally, housekeeping did thier rounds before 9am in the morning so you had to call if you wanted your room cleaned after that. Meals were not bad. The Portofino had the best food and the best service. The Oceana (which wasn't open during our first stay) was too hot and the service was terrible. Entertainment is okay - not Vegas - but we didn't go looking for that - we like it low key and relaxing ... or work life is full of phones and computers and it was nice to get away. Vendors on 5th avenue were much more aggressive that the first time around ... very annoying. The SPA is INCREDIBLE - and having gone to quite a few - very reasonable for what is charged and what you get. Take the opportunity and take your time - it is wonderful!!!

| Jacksonville, FL, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Another great Secrets Capri trip

Would recommend Fri, Aug 19, 2011
Excellent accommodations again this year. Second year in a row at this resort. Very hospitable. Outstanding food. Great service. We love it.

| Iowa Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Incredible Anniversary getaway

Would recommend Thu, Jun 23, 2011
The hotel was even better than we expected. The food was absolutely fabulous and the service was top notch. We could not ask for a better place to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. We will definitely go back.

| Aurora, Colorado Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Went on Honeymoon

Would recommend Mon, Jun 13, 2011
My wife and I had an awesome time!!!! A++++ Great Hotel, beautiful grounds, great food, great service!!

Money saver

Please newly weds, bring a copy of your marriage certificate with you and call the hotel and tell them that you are on your honeymoon. So many couples we me that forgot and didnt get all the perks like private dinner on beach, spa for two, flowers in room etc....

| Chicago Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

SECRETS CAPRI REVIEW RIVERIA MAYA

Would recommend Mon, Jun 6, 2011
WE HAVE ALWAYS HAD A GREAT STAY AT SECRETS AND EXCELLENCE RESORTS. THIS IS OUR FIRST TIME RETURNING TO A RESORT WE HAVE BEEN TO IN THE PAST. WE WENT TO SECRETS CAPRI IN 2004 AND LOVED IT. THIS RESORT IS STILL GREAT, BUT IS STARTING TO SHOW SOME WEAR AND TEAR. THE RAFTS AND UMBRELLAS HAVE SOME HOLES, LAMP SHADES IN THE ROOM RIPPING, AND SMALL THINGS LIKE THIS. THE RESORT IS STILL VERY CLEAN AND WE HAD EXCELLENT SERVICE, AS USUAL. THE FOOD WAS GREAT. THEY WERE LIMITED FOR THE FIRST TIME IN CERTAIN ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AND WHILE THIS DOES NOT AFFECT ME OR MY HUSBAND, OUR FRIENDS WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED.

| CHARLESTON, WV Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

An amazing resort with one alright thing

Would recommend Tue, May 24, 2011
1st time to mexico. Had an amazing time. The resort staff was so helpful,nice, and wanted to make your stay the best. There is only two complaints that I have. First I'm a county boy. So I like my hamburger and hotdogs. The food for dinner was too high class for me. I wish there was more of a dinner menu. Breakfast and lunch was good though. The second was the bed. It was stiff. But after laying on the beach all day and the staff bringing you drinks every 10 mins. The bed wasn't that bad. The resorts had different things to do at night so you were entertain. Also be sure to take a pair of long pants. Doesn't matter what kind. You just need long pants to eat at 2 of the resturants. The hibachi grill was amazing.

Entertainment hint

Xel-Ha was an amzing place. 119 USD per person. 8 hours of snorkling and you get to see the ancient Mayan ruins. You can also swim with the dolphins and dive. You will not have time to do everything. It was about an 50min drive from the resort

| Charleston, WV Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Paradise

Would recommend Mon, May 23, 2011
This is our third time back to Secrets Capri. When you are greeted at the door of the resort they say, "Welcome home." That is the feeling we get at Secrets Capri. It is a smaller one of the many all inclusive resorts, but big on personality and wonderful people. There is always something going on if that's what you need or you can just "chill" and enjoy. The food is great. Hopefully, we will go back again one day.

Shopping hint

If going into Playa del Carmen, be ready to be continually hounded by the shop keepers trying to get you into their shops. Watch out for those selling time shares under the guise of giving you some helpful tips on your stay and get a map of where you want to go. It was our experience that even those working there don't know where everything is. As a result we ended up walking around in circles a lot looking for a particular restaurant.

| Chicago Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice small resort

Would recommend Fri, May 20, 2011
Food was good, much better than any other all inclusive hotels we have been to. Night entertainment is limited. Room service was AWESOME! great food and 20 minutes to get it just as promised. The hydrotherapy circuit at the SPA is a must, massages are OK. Don't rely on the "coupons", prices are just inflated so they can include the coupon. Be ready to tip the bartender if you want to get a drink in less than 30 minutes. Good deal for the price.

Time saver

Prearrange your transfer from Cancun airport to your hotel, you will save a lot of time and can skip the hassle of people trying to give you a ride the moment you get off the plane.

| Texas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5