Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$400
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016
4.4 /5
Overall score
92%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View
  • Size: 474 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View
  • Size: 570 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View
  • Size: 473 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View
  • Size: 570 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Preferred Club One Bedroom Honeymoon Sea View
  • Size: 1034 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deal of the Day Double Tropical View
  • Size: 474 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Preferred Club Junior Suite Sea View
  • Size: 603 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Preferred Club Junior Suite Sea View
  • Size: 678 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View
  • Size: 473 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery.

With its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, the Secrets Capri Riviera Resort will exceed the expectations of its guests.

The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area s travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive.

Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort.

While staying at the Secrets hotel, you can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes and shop. You ll also have access to a white sand beach that is at least 1,000 feet long.

Highlights

Key details

  • Guestrooms and suites: 291
  • Private terraces
  • Restaurants: 6
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary minibar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool

Hints and tips

The hotel has five lounge areas where guests can enjoy beverages made from top-shelf liquor. The resort s spa offers body and facial treatments. To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor. Also, the extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the extra expense as the sights and sounds of the ocean will enhance your vacation.

Nearby attractions

Neighborhood

Guests of the Secrets resort will appreciate its location as it is hidden from the main road, but Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel. Playa del Carmen features archaeological sites like the Tulum as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.
Himitsu
Savor the a la carte, Pan-Asian and Oriental delicacies at Himitsu. Casual Elegant attire -no shorts. Approximate seating capacity is 110.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool

General

  • Concierge

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.4 /5 Overall score

92% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.7/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4.5/5

december getaway

Would recommend Mon, Dec 21, 2015
The staff and food was very good! The only bad thing we would say is upon arriving the hotel greater was already trying to sell us another vacation and we had not even had time to enjoy our stay first. There was also a lot of seaweed on beach.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Quick getaway

Would recommend Fri, Dec 18, 2015
We have stayed here before and the service and food were great as always. I have heard complaints about the seaweed and there was a ton of it. The staff does a good job at cleaning it up. It's hard to walk up and down the beach due to the seaweed but the other resorts had the same problem. I think it's the time of the year. The beach is half the size it used to be due to the seaweed and high tide but there was plenty of room at the beach and pool. The food has gotten a lot better over the years. Great time and we will be returning. Great value for your money.

| Westminster Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Our Playa Trip

Would recommend Fri, Dec 11, 2015
We stayed for 7 days/6 nights. First, the staff was excellent. All very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The staff was the best part of the hotel. Smaller hotel, adults only, friendly feel. The beach was small. rocky, and below the level that I would have expected. Pool was nice and colorful. Restaurants were clean, well organized. However, the entrees were bland, lacking in seasoning and flavor. WiFi is terrible, weak, fluctuating intrenet connections. Drinks were very good. Our room was clean and bright, very well maintained. Overall, an above average hotel, but not exceptional.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Five Day Get-a-wat

Would recommend Sat, Nov 28, 2015
Outstanding food. Best of ANY all inclusive. Lots of fun activities. Great beach. Liked the smaller size (500 rooms). Drinks could have been stronger-but just order a rocks drink Dulces helped us a great deal with moving rooms to the best in the resort. And Hector ran a super fun newly wed/couples game.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Sometimes smaller really is better!

Would recommend Tue, Nov 24, 2015
We have been to 4 different resorts in the Riviera Maya area since 2009. Secrets Capri is the only one we have been to twice. If you are looking for a resort that is smaller ( no golf carts needed to transport you from place to place on property), more friendly guests, friendly staff, and a great spa. This is the place for you. To sum it up my wife and I will definitely be going back to Secrets Capri.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Romantic getaway

Would recommend Thu, Nov 5, 2015
Weather was great and hotel was beautiful. Food was above par

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great friends trip

Would recommend Wed, Oct 7, 2015
Had a great time with our friends. We definitely recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Riviera Maya

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

by far the BEST vacation spot ever!!

Would recommend Wed, Jul 22, 2015
by far the best vacation spot ever. I have been 4 times with my husband and booking again! every time we go back, they remember us by name! beautiful, quiet, romantic, food is delicious and the view is gorgeous

| Swansea Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great vacation!!

Would recommend Tue, Jul 14, 2015
This was my second trip to Secrets Capri and my third trip to a Secrets hotel. The last time I went to Secrets Capri was 6 years ago. I will break it down by pros and cons: Pros: The service is fantastic. Everyone goes out of their way to make your trip extra special. The rooms and property are kept extra clean, esp the public bathrooms, which I really appreciate! The drinks are truly top shelf, from Ketel One vodka to Don Julio tequila. Most of the dinners were delicious. My favorite was the Japanese restaurant and Portofino, an Italian place. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, and breakfast at the Cactus Club was good too. I loved the nature at the hotel. We saw coatis, lizards, beautiful birds, even deer!! Cons: I wasn't fond of most lunches. The Riviera, even at dinner, was pretty bad. The fish was overcooked and the shrimp weren't great either. My husband got a steak sandwich there, and he could barely cut it with a knife, it was so tough. The room service was not edible. (It was much better 6 years ago.) Although it didn't bother me much, the beach is almost non- existent, it has eroded so badly. There were no photographers this time with their cute animals, which was a bummer, since they took such great photos last time. There was also no pool volleyball this time, which was a huge letdown. All in all, I'd still visit Secrets, but probably not this one again. One quick word of advice: If you're looking to go on an excursion, check out Rod Ratner! His tours are totally private for your group, and the price is comparable to the larger group tours. Plus, you can do whatever you want, and he takes wonderful photos, which are included in the price!!

| Merritt Island Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Relaxing Anniversary trip

Would recommend Mon, Jun 8, 2015
Perfect getaway! We were celebrating our 11 wedding anniversary and just wanted some R&R. This was perfect! Great food, relaxing beach and pool and the room was an oasis!!!

| Boise Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$400
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016