$342 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
457 reviews
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great experience

First time at an all inclusive and we loved it. The service, food, staff...All amazing. Thw cons?... See full review

  • dips777
  • Jul 24, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goodguyz
Business
New York
Jul 31, 2014

Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and great staff. Really took care of me and my girlfriend. Highly reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP STL
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 30, 2014

Great getaway!

We stayed 5 nights, and loved our stay! Getting to the resort from the airport was a breeze compared to Jamaica. The staff were all incredibly friendly, especially Adolfo and Enrique! The food was also great. Having the lunch buffet available by the pool/beach was a huge plus, because you could grab a quick bite and head back to the beach. We were in an Ocean Deluxe room, and it was totally fine. If you don't plan to spend much time in your room, this room is perfect. It has everything you need unless you need to lounge on a couch in your room instead of being on the beach. Random warning: the shower doors don't seal along the bottom, so put a couple towels on the floor when you're showering. The only thing we didn't love was the noise. It wan't terrible by any means, but because the resort is shaped like a horseshoe, when there's a loud activity at the pool, you can hear it everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dips777
Business
Boston ma
Jul 24, 2014

Great experience

First time at an all inclusive and we loved it. The service, food, staff...All amazing. Thw cons? Spa services are a bit pricey and the Japanese restaurant didn't have air conditioning the night we were there. For those who sign up for the romantic beach dinner, make sure there are no other events at the resort that night or that dinner may not be quite as romantic as you hoped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure the Italian and Japanese restaurants have air conditioning when you go for dunner..it gets unpleasantly hot .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaMoseys
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 14, 2014

Great experience overall

This was our first experience with All-Inclusive so maybe our expectations weren't exactly as they should be. Here's my thoughts. The good: Very small resort so it had a very intimate feel. The staff was awesome and we felt very valued and welcome. The food was good overall. We did have a fantastic meal at the hibachi grill onsite but it was so hot in the restaurant that it really negatively impacted the whole experience. Breakfast buffet was great every day. The beach (and the whole property) was very well-maintained. The SPA was amazing. We did the hydrotherapy circuit then a massage and it was one of the best experiences ever. Later in the week we did a couples massage in the gazebo by the ocean and it was pretty awesome as well. The bad: The A/C in the rooms did not work well at all. The temps were in the mid 70's at night but there was no airflow in the room so sleeping was not great. The room service food was not good. To be fair we only tried it once but that was enough for us. Also, tipping was confusing...we were told that no one would accept tips but we noticed another couple tipping so we started as well. No one ever made us feel weird about NOT tipping, but it was a little frustrating trying to figure out if we should or not. The ugly: This was BY FAR the worst part of the trip. When we checked in (after several hours of travelling) we were immediately assaulted with upgrade opportunities and a high-pressure pitch to go and "tour" another Secrets resort. Turns out the "tour" was basically a 2-hour long time-share pitch. Next time we will be prepared for that part. Overall the good definitely outweighed the bad and the ugly. Next time we will be prepared for the sales pitches and it won't be such a negative. We should have expected it this time I guess but we were naïve. We will likely do another All-Inclusive and it is highly likely we would stay at this resort again. The small, intimate feel and the close proximity to the beach (from ANY room) was a huge plus for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Vacations
Business
Utah
May 20, 2014

May Stay

The resort was beautiful. My family and I had four rooms and each one was perfect. My grandmother who is 88 years old traveled with us and the staff bent over backwards to make sure she was comfortable. Every staff member I meet were hard workers and brilliant, each staff member spoke at least three languages. During my stay the weather turned stormy which made the beach area full of seaweed; however, the pool was just as nice. The food was amazing and the entertainment was delightfful. I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Bill W
Business
Detroit, MI
May 7, 2014

Great Place!

The only negatives about the place are the food at some places and the size of the beach. Oceana and Hitsumo are great, the other restaurants are ok, but nothing special. Antonio the server at the riviera buffet should receive a raise. He goes above and beyond. Ask to sit with him. The beach is kind of small. Otherwise the place is great. Lots of great activities, and good entertainment. Jon, victor, al, Alejandro, and BMW are excellent entertainment staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a beeper for Oceana and Hitsumo early because there is usually a 45 min wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rachelmartin617
Business
Washington DC
Apr 29, 2014

Pool and Beach FABULOUS. Food -- not so great.

Whenever possible, I stay at very high end resorts (Four Seasons etc.); however, a bachelorette party took me to Secrets Capri. There are good and bad parts to the resort. On the positive side, Secrets Capri has a beautiful chlorine pool with plenty of chairs. The beach is impeccable with ample seating and shade. The rooms are clean and modern with large with soaking tubs and very comfortable beds. The liquor is high shelf (upon request), the coffee is excellent, the gym is clean and modern, and the breakfast buffet is very good. On the negative side, lunches and dinners were not great. Unless otherwise specified, the drinks are watery. And, most annoyingly, the resort insists on playing techno music regularly to, perhaps, promote a party atmosphere. The resort would do better by playing jazz and letting people entertain themselves. (For example, there was a somewhat cheesy "Mexico night" involving mariachi etc. The whole evening was a bit much.) And the resort tries to upsell everything, which i found very frustrating. All that being said, I had a wonderful time without breaking the bank. If you do go, request room 519. It is the quietest room with the best views (without paying the oceanfront prices).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foxie
Business
Pewaukee, WI, USA
Feb 26, 2014

4th Time & Still Great

This was our 4th stay at Secrets Capri and if we are fortunate to go to Mexico next year we will again choose Secrets Capri. It's a totally relaxing experience and the staff, food and accommodations are all top notch. The only thing I would want to see different would be to stay two weeks instead of one!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VeraJ
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 4, 2014

Honeymoon Disaster/ Poor Customer Service

The staff at Secrets Capri were very friendly and helpful- until you have a problem. Then you're on your own and all of a sudden no one speaks English. Our shuttle didn't come to pick us up to take us back to the airport and the concierge service staff were rude and not helpful. We were told to call a cab after already paying for the transportation. On the plus side, the bartenders and entertainment staff were outstanding. The food was just ok and sometimes questionable... some of the meat was gamey tasting amd I wasn't sure what I was eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy28
Business
South jersey
Dec 31, 2013

Excellent honeymoon

We had our honeymoon here. It was great. Food was fantastic, staff was excellent, beach was amazing. Just watch out for their vacation club or time share speech.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top