$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

4 stars
SM.12 Mza15, Lote 1-02,1-03, Predio Maria Irene Puerto Morelos, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
216 reviews
Honeymoon

Our honeymoon experience put the icing on the cake to our wedding!! We had so much fun here. The... See full review

  • Eric and Krystel
  • Oct 8, 2014
Cancun, unforgettable

This trip was the best experience that i never have before, the hotel was the best, excelent rooms,... See full review

  • JpGamerZone
  • Sep 26, 2014
Operated by Spanish brand, H10 hotels, the Ocean Coral All Inclusive Resort means what it says all meals, mini-bar treats and drinks are included in the price. Open, circular spaces are filled with light, while the suites themselves come in bright shades to match the exotic flora of the Mexican Caribbean. The Internet-enabled business center serves business professionals away from home, and recreation spots include four pools, several volleyball courts, Latino dance lessons, and free on-site diving lessons. Dine tepanaki-style in the low-lit ambience of Japanese Sensai restaurant before retiring to the thermal pools in the Despacio Spa.
Key facts
  • 591 guestrooms
  • Tennis courts
  • 4 pools and Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • 7 restaurants: Casa del Mar, Hacienda los Girasoles, Mike's Coffee, Ritratto d'Italia Restaurant, Sensai Oriental Restaurant, Villa Marina, La Petite Creperie
  • Gift shop
  • Blue Pool swim-up bar
  • Full-service spa
  • Conference facilities
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
About halfway between Playa del Carmen to the south and Cancun to the north,  the Ocean Coral is located a short drive from the sleepy fishing settlement of Puerto Morelos, and around 20 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN). Head inland from the beach to Crococun Zoo, or explore the natural surroundings of La Ruta de los Cenotes in Puerto Morelos, where you'll find snorkel-worthy underground sink holes.
Hints and tips
The resort is large enough that rooms can be pretty spread out; upgrading to one of the Master Suites may allow easier access to the ocean.Switch to a Privilege Suite to feel like a celebrity, and take advantage of personal butler service during peak vacation season.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.8397 -86.8849
Area served
Municipio Benito Juarez.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport.
Area description
Located directly on a pristine white sand beach in Puerto Morelos, approximately 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen and from the Cancun airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort also booked these hotels.

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace or balcony, Ocean view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($)
Privilege Junior Suite, (Royal Junior Suite
One Kin bed or two double beds, Ocean view, Jacuzzi in balcony or terrace in all rooms, separate shower, sofa bed, coffee/tea maker, minibar with premium drinks, safe box in room, privilege bedding package, LCD TV, alarm clock with iPod player, iron and iron board, free internet access in room.
Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, pool view, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($)
Royal Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, Ocean front, Jacuzzi in balcony, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($).
Deluxe Junior Suite Garden View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace, garden view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($).

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Casa del Mar
The International buffet restaurant, remember that H10 Hotels offers an ‘All included’ option with which to enjoy unlimited food, national drinks and snack. No reservation required. Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals
Villa Marina Grill
This snack restaurant is open most of the day. We serve a late breakfast, a snack for lunch and for dinner is our Steak House restaurant. No reservation required. LUNCH Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. DINNER Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals. It is not premited the access to the restaurant in undershirt with or sleeveless, shorts or bermuda
Hacienda Los Girasoles
The perfect opportunity to discover first-hand the specialities of Mexican cuisine, based on the use of corn, beans, chilli, poultry…Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Sensai
A Japanese restaurant with 4 Tepanyaki stations, the perfect atmosphere where Far Eastern delights await discovery: shushi, tempura, sashimi…Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Ritratto d’Italia
Pastas, Pizzas and other specialities with an authentic Italian flavour. Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
The Score
A taste of the USA! Hamburgers and French fries are not missing from the menu at this restaurant. Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Le petit Creperie
Enjoy in our new outdoor a la carte restaurant a great variety of crepes and salads. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 216
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
just fair
Business
las vegas, nv
Oct 18, 2014

Fair visit

We felt the food was fair. The restaurants said you could make a reservation; however, when we tried, we had to wait. The "privileged" guests were already on the list so the rest could not dine at a time they wanted. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful, however, our room was not cleaned regularly, there was no soap to wash our hands. A representative not available all day, only certain day and time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jes22
Business
New York
Oct 13, 2014

Good resort

The resort is good, the staff is energetic and nice. The food was pretty good and fresh and the grounds are kept clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Black macgyver
Business
Kansas City
Sep 16, 2014

Better people would have made me overlook everything else

The staff was a mostly unpleasant! In our 5 days there we only had 4 total who were pleasant and accommodating. The food was pretty average but everything isn't always open and there aren't many to go options where you can just sit on the beach and have lunch. The bars on the resort all closed at 1am and it is a long cab ride into cancun. The nightly shows were fun just to mix it up but for the most part I wouldn't go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go into the local village for the best food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slatham74
Business
Burleson, Tx
Sep 14, 2014

Nice time.

Beautiful resort. First time doing an all inclusive. Staff is amazing. They treat the guests really well. The drinks are small but they are strong!! The only negative thing that I would have to say is the food sucked. I had a few decent meals but for the most part, it was terrible. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brybry
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 20, 2014

Great trip to do with your friends!

The hotel had everything you need to have a good time and more. All the restaurants were really good. The only downfall was the seaweed in the beach but you can't really do anything about that. The pools were nice, the staff was friendly, and there are a lot of things to do at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There is a guy who walks around the beach selling all-day excursions and I highly recommend doing one of them. We did the Xel-Ha with dolphins and it was a blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cancun 141
Business
Riviera Maya, Mexico
Jul 22, 2014

Not bad, but not great

We were at this resort for a friend's wedding. Compared to other resorts we have stayed at this one just didn't meet our expectations. The service was slow at all restaurants. They were not accommodating to our needs. The internet and cable were out 3 of the 5 days we stayed. This was a huge inconvenience. The highlight to this resort is definitely the pools. There are 4 different pools each with a different atmosphere and we enjoyed them all. The Asian restaurant was also very good and the chefs were entertaining. The wedding was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweet Rene
Business
New York
Jul 15, 2014

Needs TLC

First thing, this resort was suggested by the customer representative. I don't think it was a good choice. We thought we would be closer to Cancun than we were. So the location was so so. The staff and people were wonderful and helpful. The resort itself needs some up keep to the rooms. The couches in the room had stains on them and looked old and so did the tables in the room. The privledge room was not good either. The hotel manager upgraded our room to the privledge room which was a mistake. After seeing this room and the cleanliness of it we requested to be put in our original type of room, Gardenview. This room was a little better but the couch, chairs and table still were old and dingy which made an uncomfortable feeling overall. The electricity and water went out one night, no explanation given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

food was okay. No reservations needed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennesseetrouble
Business
Pikeville Tn
Jul 10, 2014

Great start!

I had a great experience at the ocean coral and turquesta. Perfect wedding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a lot longer than a 15 min walk down beach. That what we was told

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shelly823
Business
New York
Jun 18, 2014

Horrible stay

Do not waste your money on this hotel. Rooms smell like mildew. The amenities were poor. There was only 3 days of entertainment by the pool out of a seven day stay. We had to bring our own music by the pool in order to enjoy ourselves. Overall not worth the money.....I will never return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leah a
Business
Wisconsin
May 3, 2014

Great time

We went as a group of 8 and had a great time. Our ocean view was amazing, right outside of the swim up bar. Staff was great and so was the food. Same selection of breakfast food but a variety to choose from. Lunch buffet was amazing with great choices as well. For dinner we did a nice restaurant each night and only had to wait 1 hr tops so we would have drinks in the lobby bar. Nightlife is fun as there is music mad drinks at the pool bar. We overall had a great time. The activities were fun too, all throughout the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top