$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

4 stars
SM.12 Mza15, Lote 1-02,1-03, Predio Maria Irene Puerto Morelos, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
206 reviews
Great Getaway

I loved the reception, there are two lobbies when you pull in. They are open and you can see the... See full review

  • El Lider
  • Sep 8, 2014
great trip!

Ocean Coral & Turquesa definitely exceeded our expectations. The staff was absolutely wonderful,... See full review

  • Crystal A
  • Sep 7, 2014
Operated by Spanish brand, H10 hotels, the Ocean Coral All Inclusive Resort means what it says all meals, mini-bar treats and drinks are included in the price. Open, circular spaces are filled with light, while the suites themselves come in bright shades to match the exotic flora of the Mexican Caribbean. The Internet-enabled business center serves business professionals away from home, and recreation spots include four pools, several volleyball courts, Latino dance lessons, and free on-site diving lessons. Dine tepanaki-style in the low-lit ambience of Japanese Sensai restaurant before retiring to the thermal pools in the Despacio Spa.
Key facts
  • 591 guestrooms
  • Tennis courts
  • 4 pools and Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • 7 restaurants: Casa del Mar, Hacienda los Girasoles, Mike's Coffee, Ritratto d'Italia Restaurant, Sensai Oriental Restaurant, Villa Marina, La Petite Creperie
  • Gift shop
  • Blue Pool swim-up bar
  • Full-service spa
  • Conference facilities
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
About halfway between Playa del Carmen to the south and Cancun to the north,  the Ocean Coral is located a short drive from the sleepy fishing settlement of Puerto Morelos, and around 20 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN). Head inland from the beach to Crococun Zoo, or explore the natural surroundings of La Ruta de los Cenotes in Puerto Morelos, where you'll find snorkel-worthy underground sink holes.
Hints and tips
The resort is large enough that rooms can be pretty spread out; upgrading to one of the Master Suites may allow easier access to the ocean.Switch to a Privilege Suite to feel like a celebrity, and take advantage of personal butler service during peak vacation season.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.8397 -86.8849
Area served
Municipio Benito Juarez.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport.
Area description
Located directly on a pristine white sand beach in Puerto Morelos, approximately 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen and from the Cancun airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort also booked these hotels.

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace or balcony, Ocean view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($)
Privilege Junior Suite, (Royal Junior Suite
One Kin bed or two double beds, Ocean view, Jacuzzi in balcony or terrace in all rooms, separate shower, sofa bed, coffee/tea maker, minibar with premium drinks, safe box in room, privilege bedding package, LCD TV, alarm clock with iPod player, iron and iron board, free internet access in room.
Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, pool view, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($)
Royal Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, Ocean front, Jacuzzi in balcony, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($).
Deluxe Junior Suite Garden View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace, garden view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($).

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Casa del Mar
The International buffet restaurant, remember that H10 Hotels offers an ‘All included’ option with which to enjoy unlimited food, national drinks and snack. No reservation required. Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals
Villa Marina Grill
This snack restaurant is open most of the day. We serve a late breakfast, a snack for lunch and for dinner is our Steak House restaurant. No reservation required. LUNCH Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. DINNER Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals. It is not premited the access to the restaurant in undershirt with or sleeveless, shorts or bermuda
Hacienda Los Girasoles
The perfect opportunity to discover first-hand the specialities of Mexican cuisine, based on the use of corn, beans, chilli, poultry…Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Sensai
A Japanese restaurant with 4 Tepanyaki stations, the perfect atmosphere where Far Eastern delights await discovery: shushi, tempura, sashimi…Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Ritratto d’Italia
Pastas, Pizzas and other specialities with an authentic Italian flavour. Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
The Score
A taste of the USA! Hamburgers and French fries are not missing from the menu at this restaurant. Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Le petit Creperie
Enjoy in our new outdoor a la carte restaurant a great variety of crepes and salads. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
May 26, 2009

Don't waste your money

This experience has been one of the worst for me, Unfriendly Staff, bad drinks, bad food, no parking, you have to beg to get a drink or even to have a table in one of their restaurants for dinner. Worst experience ever, the hotel started operations recently and they are clueless of what they need to do as a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Everything shuts down at midnight after that you will need to go out for a 30 minute drive if you want to have something else to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TommmyG
Maineville, Ohio
Dec 10, 2013

There has to be better places in Mexico.

Where to begin...the road to the hotel is a twenty minute 5 mph adventure, bring a barf bag. Once you make it to the hotel, if your axle is not broken...yes we saw a broken axle on that road,....the check in process is really slow. They try and up sell everyone to better deals right at the front desk and it takes forever to check in. If you do not go for their up sell, you are left drinking really bad wine and bad Mexican beers that I have never heard of, or low shelf liquors, not very good. Booking times to eat in their restaurants is an adventure, you have to wait in line to get a time to eat. The line begins to form around noon and they start taking requests at 2. If you don't wait in line, you end up eating at the buffet, where all of the horrible waiters work and the food is average on a good day. Lots of seaweed on the beach, but the sand was really nice. I would say there are much better places to spend a Mexican vacation. Also, I would spend more money up front and book a better hotel than get suckered into their upgrade scam. Lastly, your welcome gift, that needs to be picked up at the front desk is just a ploy for you to go on a three hour high pressure sales pitch to try and get you to buy a time share, my advice is let your welcome gift just sit at the front desk, no matter how many times they call your room to come and get it. Good luck, hope this helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on the tulum zip line adventure, what a blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shelly823
New York
Jun 18, 2014

Horrible stay

Do not waste your money on this hotel. Rooms smell like mildew. The amenities were poor. There was only 3 days of entertainment by the pool out of a seven day stay. We had to bring our own music by the pool in order to enjoy ourselves. Overall not worth the money.....I will never return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Violently Ill Wedding Party
Denver, CO
Mar 1, 2010

Violently Ill Wedding Party

In Short, over half of the 70 people from the wedding party were violently ill the day after the wedding! I would Not recommend this place! All the food was poor quality, as well as the Mexican Restaurant. Not only did my room smell like a rotten refrigerator, which they were Not willing to move me to even a Garden level room, but the Bar Areas as well. Any thing we ate made our insides blow up so bad we were forced to lay in our stinky room. All in all, when the Bride is forced to make a decision between a flu shot or going to Mexican Hospital, you know they did something wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines, IA
Jan 19, 2010

Would not recommend

Just got back yesterday from this hotel. I have never posted a review before, but had to for this hotel since I was so disappointed. Went there with 4 other couples for a birthday trip. The resort is quite beautiful, but that is where the compliments end. Our room was not equipped with a fridge even though they are standard, so had to call and ask. We were told it had broke and they weren't sure we would notice. But the worst part of trip was the food and the service. We tried all of the restaurants, and they were so bad. I actually lost 2 pounds while there, and I am 13 weeks pregnant. The service was worse. Our group was tipping for every beverage run, but we still got ignored most of the time. At the lunch buffet, my friend was actually told they could not bring her water because waiter was too busy! Been to many all-inclusives (with less star rankings) and this was by far our least favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oceantravel
United States
Mar 7, 2012

Needs improvement

Ground-floor rooms smell like sewer. Front desk staff and management need to be more helpful and have better alternate plans when customer complains about sewer smell and technical issues in the room. Apparently, this is a resort-wide issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stevew888
Atlanta, GA
Aug 5, 2013

Very bad room

We originally booked the all inclusive package with the Princess resort, but later on, we cancelled it because of its bad reviews, choosing Ocean Turquesa instead. However, our experience has been quite unpleasant and disappointing. 1. They put us on the ground floor (room 12108) even though our reservation clearly stated that this is our first all inclusive and we requested a higher floor room. 2. The room was stuffy and smelly. Also, it was very dim and the pillows smelled very bad. It seemed like the resort was too packed that the house keeping staff didn't even have time to switch fresh pillows after the previous occupants had checked out. 3. Water was leaking out from the shower to the toilet stall. It was still leaking even after they had fixed it two days later. 4. The mini bar wasn't even cold. We complained on the first day and no one came to look at it until the third day. They switched it eventually, but it still wasn't cold. Finally we gave up on it. 5. The fan wobbled when it spun, and the light flashed even after it was turned off. We didn't even dare to turn the fan on, in fear that it would crash to the ground and fall on us. 6. One of the hotel staff members had told us that if we attended a three-hour H10 Privilege presentation, we would get 150 dollars in credit. However, we did not receive it. 7. There were spiders and lots of mosquitoes in the room. 8. The TV was an old style flat screen, and it was placed crookedly on the wall. In general, the food was okay, but for some reason, the beers were not cold. We definitely would not recommend this hotel to any of our friends or their families. We had taken pictures of the leaking shower, the refrigerator, the fan, the room and the TV and will post them on most of the travelling and all inclusive site so everyone can avoid booking this terrible resort until they make some improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cancun Lover 2013
Chicago
Jun 29, 2013

NOT COMING BACK

We bought our package as a family package. Our teenage daughter stayed in our room, there was no bathroom dividing door for privacy. She would have to leave the room to allow us to change and likewise for her. Drinks were so watered down I decided to ask for water instead, our room was not cleaned daily. The dinning room did not have air conditioning the entire time we were there. You would sit down for a meal and sweat till you felt ill and had to leave. I killed two roaches during our stay and had to check my luggage for any stow aways when we left. Pool was closed for an entire morning (did not open till around 2 p.m.). Staff was friendly, but short of help. The hotel looked beautiful, gardens were beautiful, beach was beautiful, however, there was only one shower head for washing away sand throughout the whole beach. Sad to say, will not be visiting this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car. It would have been more expensive for us to pay each trip individually to be able to see Xcaret, Xplore, Playa del Carmen, Tulun and other ruins. The comfort and convenience of not having to wait for a tour was priceless and the rental ended up being so much cheaper. Also, if you plan to visit Xcaret and Xplore, purchase the tickets ahead of time or when purchasing your first ticket mention you plan to visit the other park and you will receive a $53.00 credit per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sterling Heights, MI
Jun 2, 2009

Beautiful hotel, bad service...

I just got back from this hotel on the 30th, we had stayed for 5 nights. We had booked a privilege room which was supposed to give you all of these extra benefits...the only good things about it was that we had our own section of beach and our own lounge where we could sit and get drinks. The hotel itself was beautiful inside and out but the service was horrible! Check-in started out great but we were supposed to get our room at 3 and we did not get it until after 4. The next day we were going to go on what they call the "VIP tour" and the person checking us in scheduled it for 9am. We went down to where we were supposed to meet and they said they did not have anyone to go with us because they like to do it earlier; however, the lady that scheduled it did not say anything like that. So we went back at 11 and did the tour/time share talk (it was bout 1 hr 30 min without breakfast) but we recieved 2 free 30 minute massages so it was worth it. The food was pretty good here. The buffet had a wide variety of food and you could always find something that you would want to eat. The Mexican restaurant was nice and had a very good fajita! The American restaurant was cute and also had good food and this was where we had the best service of our whole trip! The Japanese and Italian restaurants required the men to wear long pants - they do not let you know this on their website so my boyfriend did not bring long pants. He was wearing pretty long navy shorts and a nice collared shirt and they would not let him in, but they let in a guy wearing a t-shirt and sweatpants - he looked like he just rolled out of bed. It's not right to have a "dress code" just for LONG PANTS and not for LOOKING NICE!!! A few times we had ordered drinks from the waitress by the pool and she never came back with our order. That also happened once in the buffet as well. We were tipping extra but then the service just kept going downhill so we stopped wasting our money. Room service was ok when they actually brought you fresh food. One day we had ordered room service at noon and they said it would take a half hour (which it usually did). When they had not come an hour later, we called and re-ordered. They came up 20minutes later with both of our order tickets and the food from an hour ago! It was nasty. Also if you ask for something and they don't understand what you are asking for they just don't come back at all. Overall it just seemed like none of the staff wanted to be there, which may be true but I don't necessarily always want to be at my job but I still act pleasant! It was just not what I was expecting at all. I had stayed at a PALACE RESORT before and it was wonderful! The service, the resort, the food... everything was A+ there! So I had high expectations. If you go to this resort not expecting anything except a good view then you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Men need long pants for dining at two of the restaurants. (Even if they're sweat pants...)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Barriegurl
Barrie Ontario
Dec 30, 2010

Looking for more service!

Just returned from the Ocean Coral Turquesa in Puerto Morelos. It is close to the airport (about 25 minutes) and is a nice facility. Although it is big it didn't feel crowded and it is not a long walk from the rooms to the restaurants, pools and beach due to the design. The pools are beautiful and the beach area is well maintained. The rooms are very large ( we had a junior suite) almost a waste of space. The buffet has a good variety and the specialty restaurants are adequate for the price. Unlike other resorts we were unable to make dinner reservations, first come first served unless you were a "privilege" member (this was an additonal cost and makes the rest of the guests feel like they are second class citzens)Since privilege had priority we had to wait in lines and then take whatever time we could get- meaning that we had late dinners most evenings. What we found missing was a great customer service attitude form the front desk staff. The servers and hosts and maids were great but the front end wasn't very inclined to show they cared. Our rooms weren't ready when we checked in and we had to check back twice( go back to the lobby, stand in line at the desk again) to not get into our tooms until almost 5pm. We had requested adjoining rooms which were not available and one room with double beds for our kids but they got a king- which meant my son spent the week on an uncomfortable pullout couch. On the other end at check out there was no ability to get a late check out and no offer of a hospitality suite until I pressed the issue. We did make use of the spa to shower etc. on our last day but it was ill equipped- no blow dryer or amenities you would expect at a spa(no conditioner in the shower, no moisturizers etc.) The hotel doesn't really have much of a night life and there is a definite lack of chairs around the pool and at the beach creating the "get up early put stuff on chairs, have people steal your chairs" scenario- kind of silly. Overall it wasn't a bad vacation although I realize my review sounds like we were hard to please- with just a few minor changes we would have felt much differently about it. We did enjoy our time there but wouldn't book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Puerto Morelos is very cute and has typical Mexican shopping opportunities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search