$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

4 stars
View map of SM.12 Mza15, Lote 1-02,1-03, Predio Maria Irene Puerto Morelos, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
241 reviews
Blown away

This place was breathtaking - worth every penny. The staff was great, the hotel was stunning, we... See full review

  • Tina oh
  • Feb 24, 2015
Road less travel

The road to this hotel was a mess and all taxi drivers were not pleased to go to. I won't go back... See full review

  • Paula1974
  • Feb 15, 2015
Operated by Spanish brand, H10 hotels, the Ocean Coral All Inclusive Resort means what it says all meals, mini-bar treats and drinks are included in the price. Open, circular spaces are filled with light, while the suites themselves come in bright shades to match the exotic flora of the Mexican Caribbean. The Internet-enabled business center serves business professionals away from home, and recreation spots include four pools, several volleyball courts, Latino dance lessons, and free on-site diving lessons. Dine tepanaki-style in the low-lit ambience of Japanese Sensai restaurant before retiring to the thermal pools in the Despacio Spa.
Key facts
  • 591 guestrooms
  • Tennis courts
  • 4 pools and Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • 7 restaurants: Casa del Mar, Hacienda los Girasoles, Mike's Coffee, Ritratto d'Italia Restaurant, Sensai Oriental Restaurant, Villa Marina, La Petite Creperie
  • Gift shop
  • Blue Pool swim-up bar
  • Full-service spa
  • Conference facilities
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
About halfway between Playa del Carmen to the south and Cancun to the north,  the Ocean Coral is located a short drive from the sleepy fishing settlement of Puerto Morelos, and around 20 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN). Head inland from the beach to Crococun Zoo, or explore the natural surroundings of La Ruta de los Cenotes in Puerto Morelos, where you'll find snorkel-worthy underground sink holes.
Hints and tips
The resort is large enough that rooms can be pretty spread out; upgrading to one of the Master Suites may allow easier access to the ocean.Switch to a Privilege Suite to feel like a celebrity, and take advantage of personal butler service during peak vacation season.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort also booked these hotels.

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace or balcony, Ocean view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($)
Privilege Junior Suite, (Royal Junior Suite
One Kin bed or two double beds, Ocean view, Jacuzzi in balcony or terrace in all rooms, separate shower, sofa bed, coffee/tea maker, minibar with premium drinks, safe box in room, privilege bedding package, LCD TV, alarm clock with iPod player, iron and iron board, free internet access in room.
Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, pool view, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($)
Royal Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, Ocean front, Jacuzzi in balcony, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($).
Deluxe Junior Suite Garden View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace, garden view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($).

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Casa del Mar
The International buffet restaurant, remember that H10 Hotels offers an ‘All included’ option with which to enjoy unlimited food, national drinks and snack. No reservation required. Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals
Villa Marina Grill
This snack restaurant is open most of the day. We serve a late breakfast, a snack for lunch and for dinner is our Steak House restaurant. No reservation required. LUNCH Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. DINNER Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals. It is not premited the access to the restaurant in undershirt with or sleeveless, shorts or bermuda
Hacienda Los Girasoles
The perfect opportunity to discover first-hand the specialities of Mexican cuisine, based on the use of corn, beans, chilli, poultry…Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Sensai
A Japanese restaurant with 4 Tepanyaki stations, the perfect atmosphere where Far Eastern delights await discovery: shushi, tempura, sashimi…Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Ritratto d’Italia
Pastas, Pizzas and other specialities with an authentic Italian flavour. Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
The Score
A taste of the USA! Hamburgers and French fries are not missing from the menu at this restaurant. Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Le petit Creperie
Enjoy in our new outdoor a la carte restaurant a great variety of crepes and salads. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis A.
Business
Frederick
Mar 26, 2015

Loved It

We stayed here for 5 nights, it was an amazing trip. We had alot of fun, the service was awesome,the hotel staff was kind and very cordial. The breakfast was great, and the activities that the staff organized were very entertaining. We would definitley go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alison T.
Business
Astoria
Mar 26, 2015

Great Time!

I stayed with 2 of my girlfriends. We are in our late 20s and were looking for a fun and relaxing girls' trip. This was the perfect place. We spent our afternoons on the beach (away from noisy families at the pool) and evenings at the restaurants/bars at our hotel or in nearby places (Cancun). The room was very nice and always cleaned. We had a outdoor garden space (first floor so this was in place of a balcony). The food was good to so/so. Basically what is expected for a Mexico all inclusive. Not terrible but not amazing. That said, no one comes to Mexico for the food. Make sure to go to the secret crepe place! All restaurants get busy, so be sure to go around 7ish to put your name in. I would highly recommend this place for someone looking for a nice place with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zeebee
Business
Allen Park
Mar 23, 2015

beautiful location

Stayed at this resort for a portion of our honeymoon. Beautiful location. We were not impressed with our room it had poor lighting along with a damp and musty smell. The stand alone restaurants were ok, however we both derived food poisoning from the buffet restaurant...which wiped us out for a day. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Also, this turned out to be a spring break hotspot, so good luck trying to get a drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bugatti
Business
Courtenay
Mar 21, 2015

Great Resort

Great resort, a la carte restaurants very good. Upgraded to privilege and half way through and was worth the money. Great nightlife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sheila a.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

First all inclusive trip

Our first all inclusive vacation. Well worth the money. Staff at ocean corral was wonderful. Very friendly, willing to help, & eager to show you a good time. Loved the planned activities.. Played pool volleyball, enjoyed a show, food was great.. Spend a lot of time at party pool. Had live bands, DJ, had a salsa dance lesson. Would deff go again. Great time, great staff. Beautiful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tuftsgirl03
Business
N/A
Mar 1, 2015

Great location, fun hotel

Stayed here for a solo trip for vacation. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was friendly. Front desk spoke English well. My room was a suite and it was spacious and had an ocean view. There was always a good time to be had at the pool bar. The pools were very popular and people often got up early to reserve chairs which was annoying but that happens everywhere. Beach had some rough waves, rocks and seaweed but if you go out far enough into the water it gets better. Food was disappointing. The buffet wasn't that good. The italian and asian restaurant were decent. Recommend the Chichen Itza tour to see the mayan pyramids, but be warned that it is a very long tour and the whole trip takes close to 12 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mila S.
Business
SACRAMENTO
Feb 24, 2015

Hands down on the location

The location was way far from the hotel zone, therefore you could not get any father than the hotel itself. This hotel are for those who just want to relax in a "quiet" place with no city noise. You have to pay $80 for taxi one way just to get to the hotel zone. Flooring inside rooms were cold for your feet. Other than that it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina oh
Business
bronx
Feb 24, 2015

Blown away

This place was breathtaking - worth every penny. The staff was great, the hotel was stunning, we were right next to so many amazing attractions, drinks were great. One of the nights we were there they had a large festival with loca vendors selling great products and they had a fabulous mexican cook out with a mariachi band. There was an endless stream of activities. The only remotly negative was that I wasn't a huge fan of the food ( nothing bad just nothing amazing ) although they have TONS of dinning options - even a hibachi ( so maybe Im just picky) ... I would definitely come back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Veen
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Not worth the money

the pools didn't stay open as long as they said they were, the beaches were covered in so much seaweed that we had only stayed on the beach once, while we were there we only saw a cocktail server maybe every half an hour. Besides the people waiting on you in the restaurant and around the pool, the only bar that everyone shares is a small one in the lounge area, so it was hard to get a drink. It wasn't worth the money we put up for this vacation, which we have been saving for for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula1974
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Road less travel

The road to this hotel was a mess and all taxi drivers were not pleased to go to. I won't go back until the road is fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top