$501 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

4 stars
SM.12 Mza15, Lote 1-02,1-03, Predio Maria Irene Puerto Morelos, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
223 reviews
Amazing Anniversary at Ocean Coral

We were overwhelmed with the great service, beautiful beach, and pools. Great selection of al a... See full review

  • GordnBek
  • Nov 29, 2014
fantastic weekend celebration experience

went to ocean coral all inclusive last weekend to celebrate my anniversary and my friends birthday.... See full review

  • Yerl
  • Nov 27, 2014
Operated by Spanish brand, H10 hotels, the Ocean Coral All Inclusive Resort means what it says all meals, mini-bar treats and drinks are included in the price. Open, circular spaces are filled with light, while the suites themselves come in bright shades to match the exotic flora of the Mexican Caribbean. The Internet-enabled business center serves business professionals away from home, and recreation spots include four pools, several volleyball courts, Latino dance lessons, and free on-site diving lessons. Dine tepanaki-style in the low-lit ambience of Japanese Sensai restaurant before retiring to the thermal pools in the Despacio Spa.
Key facts
  • 591 guestrooms
  • Tennis courts
  • 4 pools and Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • 7 restaurants: Casa del Mar, Hacienda los Girasoles, Mike's Coffee, Ritratto d'Italia Restaurant, Sensai Oriental Restaurant, Villa Marina, La Petite Creperie
  • Gift shop
  • Blue Pool swim-up bar
  • Full-service spa
  • Conference facilities
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
About halfway between Playa del Carmen to the south and Cancun to the north,  the Ocean Coral is located a short drive from the sleepy fishing settlement of Puerto Morelos, and around 20 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN). Head inland from the beach to Crococun Zoo, or explore the natural surroundings of La Ruta de los Cenotes in Puerto Morelos, where you'll find snorkel-worthy underground sink holes.
Hints and tips
The resort is large enough that rooms can be pretty spread out; upgrading to one of the Master Suites may allow easier access to the ocean.Switch to a Privilege Suite to feel like a celebrity, and take advantage of personal butler service during peak vacation season.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort also booked these hotels.

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace or balcony, Ocean view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($)
Privilege Junior Suite, (Royal Junior Suite
One Kin bed or two double beds, Ocean view, Jacuzzi in balcony or terrace in all rooms, separate shower, sofa bed, coffee/tea maker, minibar with premium drinks, safe box in room, privilege bedding package, LCD TV, alarm clock with iPod player, iron and iron board, free internet access in room.
Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, pool view, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($)
Royal Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, Ocean front, Jacuzzi in balcony, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($).
Deluxe Junior Suite Garden View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace, garden view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($).

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Casa del Mar
The International buffet restaurant, remember that H10 Hotels offers an ‘All included’ option with which to enjoy unlimited food, national drinks and snack. No reservation required. Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals
Villa Marina Grill
This snack restaurant is open most of the day. We serve a late breakfast, a snack for lunch and for dinner is our Steak House restaurant. No reservation required. LUNCH Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. DINNER Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals. It is not premited the access to the restaurant in undershirt with or sleeveless, shorts or bermuda
Hacienda Los Girasoles
The perfect opportunity to discover first-hand the specialities of Mexican cuisine, based on the use of corn, beans, chilli, poultry…Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Sensai
A Japanese restaurant with 4 Tepanyaki stations, the perfect atmosphere where Far Eastern delights await discovery: shushi, tempura, sashimi…Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Ritratto d’Italia
Pastas, Pizzas and other specialities with an authentic Italian flavour. Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
The Score
A taste of the USA! Hamburgers and French fries are not missing from the menu at this restaurant. Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Le petit Creperie
Enjoy in our new outdoor a la carte restaurant a great variety of crepes and salads. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pei-Lan T.
Business
Bellmont
Dec 20, 2014

the people are the best

The resort is beautiful, the room is comfortable. The service is a little slower but not a big deal. The The workers there are friendly and tries their very best to make you happy. We forgot my eye drop and Luis at the member center offered to pick up a bottle at the local pharmacy on his way to work the next day. We had a small issue with faucet and the plumber came right away to fix it. The food in general is good but not great except for the "Fusion" restaurant, but that's for member only. The service at Fusion is outstanding. The location is not great, it's difficult to get around. If you want to spend a week in the sun at the resort, it's great. The beach is beautiful, plenty of seats. On some days, there is a lot of sea weed that accumulate, but I think that's due to the rain or strong wind. Several pools there and well maintained. There are plenty of things for kids and adults but not an easy access to the main road. The only negative thing I'd say is the time share sale pitch. They will spend hours trying to convince you to buy the time share. The system is very confusing and we were not sure how easy it is to use. After 3 hours, you just want to get out of there and back to your vacation. Even if you were to sign the contract, do you really want to spend more time reading it carefully? Just stay away from that, it's not worth the $100, just go and and enjoy your vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GordnBek
Business
Lacombe, AB
Nov 29, 2014

Amazing Anniversary at Ocean Coral

We were overwhelmed with the great service, beautiful beach, and pools. Great selection of al a cart restaurants, nice areas for every age group. We had a wonderful time. The only downfall was the road getting to the hotel...washed out by a storm..very bumpy and water everywhere, but once we got to the hotel it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Line up early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yerl
Business
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
Nov 27, 2014

fantastic weekend celebration experience

went to ocean coral all inclusive last weekend to celebrate my anniversary and my friends birthday. We were upgraded to privilege rooms and this rooms were giant, very comfortable and clean and we could even walk right across to the beach honestly we couldn't ask for better accommodation. The food was really good we all liked the food in the hotel. The Mexican restaurant is the best. The hotel grounds are beautiful and well mantein. Only thing we didn't like that much was at night by the main pool when the entertainment guys take over the music and only play what they like only regueton and don't vary the music at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanJEL
Business
Wheeling, IL
Nov 26, 2014

OCEAN CORAL & TURQUESA

This is our Third time in H10 and second time in Ocean Coral & Turquesa. We love the customer service here. We have been to other resorts, but this one is the best of all. We had fantastic time. The best Restaurant is Villa Marina. The service is exceptional, the staff is very friendly and helpful - many thanks to Pedro and Ricardo. The buffet is also one of the best, offering variety of food and amazing service - Yvan offered us the presentation of Mayan Coffee - thank you Yvan. I cannot find enough words to describe how amazing and nice the service at Ocean Coral is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everyone should visit the Buffet and Villa Marina and experience the exceptional service. The staff at every place in this resort is very helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucy and Eddy
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Nov 17, 2014

More Impressed than Ever!

We have been to Ocean Coral a few times in the past years and our experience was very good, however, this year's family vacation was even better than expected! To start, the weather was perfect, sunny everyday with temp of 28 to 32. The staff was more helpful than ever, always attentive. Food is amazing and best of all, the drinks are the best that we had so far, couldn't ask for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Hotel's jewelry store has great collections with great price, check it out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harleysondavidson
Business
texas
Nov 7, 2014

ocean coral

Very nice experience staff was superb and most spoke english. Beautiful place with many amenities and entertainment during day and evening. Could use a nightclub on property and only concern I had was food was cold at many locations but overall a very enjoyable property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take private taxi service shuttle bus driver got lost on two of our three excursions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rampage 32
Business
Fredericton Canada
Oct 21, 2014

Fun in the Sun

This is a great resort and my family and I really enjoyed ourselves. Rooms are comfortable and extremely clean. Food is excellent in the a la carte and in the buffet. They even have smoked salmon on the breakfast buffet how amazing is that. If you can't find something that you like here it's not available anywhere. Great options Staff is extremely friendly and go beyond what's expected. The only draw back is that the beach is not great. However, I knew that going in and most of the beaches on the Mayan Riviera aren't that nice anyways. The pools were amazing and were kept in clean at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There's no disco on this resort however, they convert the pool bar area as the evening partying and dancing area. This to me is better than being inside and it was quite popular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaymac25
Business
Barberton, ohio
Oct 19, 2014

Staff was unbelievably amazing

The hotel was very nice. The resort and staff were amazing. Everyone was so welcoming. We will definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scrappinkathy
Business
Wadsworth, O-H, I-O
Oct 19, 2014

Fantastic week

After doing an upgrade to an ocean view room from a garden view after the first night, it was fantastic. We would have done this originally with the booking but it was difficult to decipher exactly what an upgrade included when you booked. Staff was remarkable! Pools and evening entertainment were the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The activity people were very personable and rhe wait staff were very attentive. I'd love to go back to see them again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rmacko
Business
Ohio
Oct 18, 2014

Great staff

The staff was AMAZING! The hotel is beautiful, food was good, Mexican restaurant was the best, but wait times for dinner were long. The shows were worth going to. The beach was a disappointment, too much seaweed, we didn't go in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go early if you don't want to wait long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top