$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

4 stars
SM.12 Mza15, Lote 1-02,1-03, Predio Maria Irene Puerto Morelos, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
265 reviews
Wonderful relaxing honeymoon

We just returned from Ocean Coral where we stayed for our honeymoon. It was absolutely wonderful.... See full review

  • Happy Honeymooners SD
  • Jun 30, 2014
FANTASTIC GETAWAY

We arrived about 6:30 PM on a Friday night , checkin was a breeze , very friendly customer service... See full review

  • COULTERS LOVE VACATION
  • Jun 25, 2014
Operated by Spanish brand, H10 hotels, the Ocean Coral All Inclusive Resort means what it says all meals, mini-bar treats and drinks are included in the price. Open, circular spaces are filled with light, while the suites themselves come in bright shades to match the exotic flora of the Mexican Caribbean. The Internet-enabled business center serves business professionals away from home, and recreation spots include four pools, several volleyball courts, Latino dance lessons, and free on-site diving lessons. Dine tepanaki-style in the low-lit ambience of Japanese Sensai restaurant before retiring to the thermal pools in the Despacio Spa.
Key facts
  • 591 guestrooms
  • Tennis courts
  • 4 pools and Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • 7 restaurants: Casa del Mar, Hacienda los Girasoles, Mike's Coffee, Ritratto d'Italia Restaurant, Sensai Oriental Restaurant, Villa Marina, La Petite Creperie
  • Gift shop
  • Blue Pool swim-up bar
  • Full-service spa
  • Conference facilities
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
About halfway between Playa del Carmen to the south and Cancun to the north,  the Ocean Coral is located a short drive from the sleepy fishing settlement of Puerto Morelos, and around 20 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN). Head inland from the beach to Crococun Zoo, or explore the natural surroundings of La Ruta de los Cenotes in Puerto Morelos, where you'll find snorkel-worthy underground sink holes.
Hints and tips
The resort is large enough that rooms can be pretty spread out; upgrading to one of the Master Suites may allow easier access to the ocean.Switch to a Privilege Suite to feel like a celebrity, and take advantage of personal butler service during peak vacation season.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace or balcony, Ocean view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($)
Privilege Junior Suite, (Royal Junior Suite
One Kin bed or two double beds, Ocean view, Jacuzzi in balcony or terrace in all rooms, separate shower, sofa bed, coffee/tea maker, minibar with premium drinks, safe box in room, privilege bedding package, LCD TV, alarm clock with iPod player, iron and iron board, free internet access in room.
Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, pool view, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($)
Royal Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, Ocean front, Jacuzzi in balcony, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($).
Deluxe Junior Suite Garden View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace, garden view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($).

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.8397 -86.8849
Area served
Municipio Benito Juarez.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport.
Area description
Located directly on a pristine white sand beach in Puerto Morelos, approximately 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen and from the Cancun airport.

Dining

Casa del Mar
The International buffet restaurant, remember that H10 Hotels offers an ‘All included’ option with which to enjoy unlimited food, national drinks and snack. No reservation required. Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals
Villa Marina Grill
This snack restaurant is open most of the day. We serve a late breakfast, a snack for lunch and for dinner is our Steak House restaurant. No reservation required. LUNCH Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. DINNER Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals. It is not premited the access to the restaurant in undershirt with or sleeveless, shorts or bermuda
Hacienda Los Girasoles
The perfect opportunity to discover first-hand the specialities of Mexican cuisine, based on the use of corn, beans, chilli, poultry…Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Sensai
A Japanese restaurant with 4 Tepanyaki stations, the perfect atmosphere where Far Eastern delights await discovery: shushi, tempura, sashimi…Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Ritratto d’Italia
Pastas, Pizzas and other specialities with an authentic Italian flavour. Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
The Score
A taste of the USA! Hamburgers and French fries are not missing from the menu at this restaurant. Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Le petit Creperie
Enjoy in our new outdoor a la carte restaurant a great variety of crepes and salads. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (265)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 265
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okie paramedic
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Jul 3, 2014

Would defiantly stay again.

The staff was great, facility was very clean, the food was ok too, a very family friendly place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Honeymooners SD
Sioux Falls, SD
Jun 30, 2014

Wonderful relaxing honeymoon

We just returned from Ocean Coral where we stayed for our honeymoon. It was absolutely wonderful. The resort is beautiful and everything you would hope for from an all - inclusive. We would return in a heart beat and recommend this resort to everyone: singles, families, couples. There is something for everyone here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It's fun to walk to downtown Puerto Model is along the beach. It takes about 45-60 minutes but is a quaint little fishing town with lots of shops and restaurants. Just be sure to barter lots. We were too Midwest nice and ended up paying 2-3 times more than we needed to based on others reports.

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COULTERS LOVE VACATION
Springfield, TN
Jun 25, 2014

FANTASTIC GETAWAY

We arrived about 6:30 PM on a Friday night , checkin was a breeze , very friendly customer service , We did not receive a welcome drink as others did but I guess it was the time checking in , that was fine , they showed us where our room was , very clean and they brought our bags shortly after , we showered and headed to get something to eat , we got right into a place to eat no problem , food was good as well as drinks , just the buffet could use a daily change of food , staff was great , shows were lacking very boring , need better ent , locaction you are stuck there unless you wanna pay a taxi cab , last thing the pillows are great , the bed is hard as the floor , all servers great remember to leave maid & servers a small tip they deserve it , I always take alot of ones with me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Veen
Philadelphia, pennsylvania
Jun 9, 2014

Not a great vacation

So after looking at reviews and checking several places out me ans my boyfriend decided on ocean coral. It seemed like such a good deal, a resort steps from the beach, with all types of restaurants with different cuisines, and of course all inclusive alcohol as well. When we got to the hotel we we amazed by the beauty of it, truly that was the best thing we got from the vacation. The rooms were nicely decorated and the hotel was beautiful. During our second day at the hotel we realized that although there were 3 restaurants open for lunch they all served the same things, chicken, burgers, fries etc... All the other restaurants besides the buffet had dress codes as well. The service was great but the food here was awful, even at the fancier restaurants. We were estactic to go home and have real food again! They make it seem like there are so many choices but on the website it doesnt tell u that the only variety youll get is dinner. Another thing we were upset about was the bar service, on the beach u had to wave down an attendent and if they choose not to ignore you, you would get your drink in approximately 20 mins. They said some of the pools were open till 1 am, which they werent. The pools were shut down fairly early. Also after 10 pm, the only bar that was open was the one in the lobby, so for that many people you would have to go to the lobby , hope that you get a drink with so many people waiting and sit around the lobby area. The only other bar was the pool bar , which was for privelege members. We're a couple in our mid-twenties, there was essentially nothing to do after 10-11 unless u wanted to hang around the lobby. Last but not least, the whole time we were there we only went in the ocean once, everything was covered in seaweed. We were very dissapointed because we had really saved for this trip. Next time we're defintely doing a cruise! The food and entertainment is way better and i wouldnt mind paying for drinks in a more fun atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not an all inclusive fan
Chicago, IL
May 23, 2014

Beautiful but lack of service...

The hotel itself is beautiful and well kept. The food isn't horrible but it could use some work. The main buffet was usually a better bet than the restaurants. Service is ridiculously slow everywhere... One morning we sat down and ate breakfast at the buffet and were there for 20 mins without anyone coming to the table to offer us a drink and just decided to leave instead to get water. When you ask questions and they don't understand you they just say "yes" which is pretty irritating. Had a decent time but wouldn't go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I'm out
Brooklyn, NY
May 15, 2014

Excellent for couple or family.

The resort is beautiful. Food was great and a lot to choose from. All the pools was great. The beach is feet away. The staff was great and rooms were really nice. Would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

30 min ride for night life Ask for room close to pool

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malachi's MeMe
Lubbock, TX
Mar 31, 2014

Great Getaway

This was our first time at an all inclusive resort. We had a marvelous time and will definitely be returning soon. The resort was beautiful and the majority of the staff were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaGu
Chicago
Mar 4, 2014

Not so privileged

Attending for a wedding that was at the resort. The service was mediocre. The food was better. There is an extra fee for priveleged suites. This means, a bigger selection of premium liquor, advanced dinner reservations, butler service, and a handful of other things. My expectations were that we would be "priveleged". Didn't quite feel that way but would have been satisfied had we not paid for all the extra services. Overall great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Small restaurants- privileged members get to make a reservation. Reservations are very much needed or you can wait up to 2 hours!

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shimmymmmmy
Byron,mn
Mar 3, 2014

great place,not having taxi included sucks

Great,nice people,great staff,good food,(for Mexico)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davin and Christal
Des Moines, IA
Feb 18, 2014

Highs and lows in a wonderful setting

This is a hard review. Some things were fantastic and others were poor. I wouldn't even consider not buying privileged status. The privilege lounge and beach are much better than the rest of the resort. My wife and I are both foodies and drink wine so that impacted our opinions. Pros: Very friendly staff with very few exceptions Fantastic beach Good night life Nice rooms Affordable Good bar selection Cons: Most of the food is awful Poor wine list

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Purchase the privilege option

Back to menu Return to top