$222 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

4 stars
SM.12 Mza15, Lote 1-02,1-03, Predio Maria Irene Puerto Morelos, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
219 reviews
More Impressed than Ever!

We have been to Ocean Coral a few times in the past years and our experience was very good,... See full review

  • Lucy and Eddy
  • Nov 17, 2014
Fun in the Sun

This is a great resort and my family and I really enjoyed ourselves. Rooms are comfortable and... See full review

  • Rampage 32
  • Oct 21, 2014
Operated by Spanish brand, H10 hotels, the Ocean Coral All Inclusive Resort means what it says all meals, mini-bar treats and drinks are included in the price. Open, circular spaces are filled with light, while the suites themselves come in bright shades to match the exotic flora of the Mexican Caribbean. The Internet-enabled business center serves business professionals away from home, and recreation spots include four pools, several volleyball courts, Latino dance lessons, and free on-site diving lessons. Dine tepanaki-style in the low-lit ambience of Japanese Sensai restaurant before retiring to the thermal pools in the Despacio Spa.
Key facts
  • 591 guestrooms
  • Tennis courts
  • 4 pools and Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • 7 restaurants: Casa del Mar, Hacienda los Girasoles, Mike's Coffee, Ritratto d'Italia Restaurant, Sensai Oriental Restaurant, Villa Marina, La Petite Creperie
  • Gift shop
  • Blue Pool swim-up bar
  • Full-service spa
  • Conference facilities
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
About halfway between Playa del Carmen to the south and Cancun to the north,  the Ocean Coral is located a short drive from the sleepy fishing settlement of Puerto Morelos, and around 20 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN). Head inland from the beach to Crococun Zoo, or explore the natural surroundings of La Ruta de los Cenotes in Puerto Morelos, where you'll find snorkel-worthy underground sink holes.
Hints and tips
The resort is large enough that rooms can be pretty spread out; upgrading to one of the Master Suites may allow easier access to the ocean.Switch to a Privilege Suite to feel like a celebrity, and take advantage of personal butler service during peak vacation season.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.8397 -86.8849
Area served
Municipio Benito Juarez.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport.
Area description
Located directly on a pristine white sand beach in Puerto Morelos, approximately 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen and from the Cancun airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort also booked these hotels.

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace or balcony, Ocean view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($)
Privilege Junior Suite, (Royal Junior Suite
One Kin bed or two double beds, Ocean view, Jacuzzi in balcony or terrace in all rooms, separate shower, sofa bed, coffee/tea maker, minibar with premium drinks, safe box in room, privilege bedding package, LCD TV, alarm clock with iPod player, iron and iron board, free internet access in room.
Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, pool view, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($)
Royal Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, Ocean front, Jacuzzi in balcony, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($).
Deluxe Junior Suite Garden View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace, garden view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($).

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Casa del Mar
The International buffet restaurant, remember that H10 Hotels offers an ‘All included’ option with which to enjoy unlimited food, national drinks and snack. No reservation required. Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals
Villa Marina Grill
This snack restaurant is open most of the day. We serve a late breakfast, a snack for lunch and for dinner is our Steak House restaurant. No reservation required. LUNCH Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. DINNER Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals. It is not premited the access to the restaurant in undershirt with or sleeveless, shorts or bermuda
Hacienda Los Girasoles
The perfect opportunity to discover first-hand the specialities of Mexican cuisine, based on the use of corn, beans, chilli, poultry…Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Sensai
A Japanese restaurant with 4 Tepanyaki stations, the perfect atmosphere where Far Eastern delights await discovery: shushi, tempura, sashimi…Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Ritratto d’Italia
Pastas, Pizzas and other specialities with an authentic Italian flavour. Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
The Score
A taste of the USA! Hamburgers and French fries are not missing from the menu at this restaurant. Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Le petit Creperie
Enjoy in our new outdoor a la carte restaurant a great variety of crepes and salads. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (219)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 219
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rampage 32
Business
Fredericton Canada
Oct 21, 2014

Fun in the Sun

This is a great resort and my family and I really enjoyed ourselves. Rooms are comfortable and extremely clean. Food is excellent in the a la carte and in the buffet. They even have smoked salmon on the breakfast buffet how amazing is that. If you can't find something that you like here it's not available anywhere. Great options Staff is extremely friendly and go beyond what's expected. The only draw back is that the beach is not great. However, I knew that going in and most of the beaches on the Mayan Riviera aren't that nice anyways. The pools were amazing and were kept in clean at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There's no disco on this resort however, they convert the pool bar area as the evening partying and dancing area. This to me is better than being inside and it was quite popular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric and Krystel
Business
New Jersey
Oct 8, 2014

Honeymoon

Our honeymoon experience put the icing on the cake to our wedding!! We had so much fun here. The resort offers a number of amenities, daily activities, great staff, and amazing customer service. We must recommend using Grayline for transportation and scheduling outdoor events! Their staff was friendly, funny, but above all made us feel safe. The resort also offers a number of amazing restaurants. Must go to the Blue Moon restaurant and be sure to ask for the best waiter Jorge Mendez. We are definitely returning with our family in the near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Lider
Business
NY, NY
Sep 8, 2014

Great Getaway

I loved the reception, there are two lobbies when you pull in. They are open and you can see the ocean as you check in. The rooms are awesome, specially the privileged ones. I got a privileged suite, 1br with ocean view and backyard. A dream home... All the rooms in the suite are beautiful and brand new. The staff was very helpful and quick. So far this was the best all inclusive resort I have been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When going to the restaurants make sure to book ahead of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystal A
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2014

great trip!

Ocean Coral & Turquesa definitely exceeded our expectations. The staff was absolutely wonderful, the rooms were great and the food was amazing. I highly recommend visiting the Mexican restaurant and making time for the Mexican buffet, it may be the best Mexican food I've ever had- a strong endorsement coming from a Texan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dazelle
Business
Newark, CA
Sep 6, 2014

Awesome Place

Everthing was simply great, FUNtastic. The food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to make reservation to eat in their fine dining restaurant. The buffet restaurant serves gourmet food... EXCELLENT! SPECTACLAR experience! :):)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess n Phil Happy Couple
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 31, 2014

Great Vacation. Wonderful people and service!!!

The hotel was great. Food was really good. I really wish I had more time to try all its restaurants. Best of all was the people and the service: Pablo the pool barman, Adrian and Yuns the servers at the buffet, and many many more wonderful people that my wife and I had the opportunity to interact with. They were just TERRIFIC!! We really hope to come back soon! Ahh and please don't forget to tip; 1-2 bucks can go a long way...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the DJ by the pool - great music and dancing. + free drinks at the pool bar :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HarvStar
Business
Tyler,TX
Aug 14, 2014

Ultimate relaxation

Completely enjoyed my experience at ocean coral. Great rooms, helpful staff, and great location. The only drawback was there wasn't a lot of after hours entertainment. All in all I had a great trip and would recommend ocean coral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KelseyC
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 14, 2014

Great getaway for great price

We were looking for a short summer getaway that didn't cost a lot of money. Ocean Coral was perfect for this! We liked the food and the drinks were great. The beach and pool were even better. We would definitely go back! The only negative thing I can say is that there was a lot of seaweed on the beach, but there's not much they can do about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okie paramedic
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Jul 3, 2014

Would defiantly stay again.

The staff was great, facility was very clean, the food was ok too, a very family friendly place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Honeymooners SD
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Jun 30, 2014

Wonderful relaxing honeymoon

We just returned from Ocean Coral where we stayed for our honeymoon. It was absolutely wonderful. The resort is beautiful and everything you would hope for from an all - inclusive. We would return in a heart beat and recommend this resort to everyone: singles, families, couples. There is something for everyone here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It's fun to walk to downtown Puerto Model is along the beach. It takes about 45-60 minutes but is a quaint little fishing town with lots of shops and restaurants. Just be sure to barter lots. We were too Midwest nice and ended up paying 2-3 times more than we needed to based on others reports.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top