$222 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

4 stars
SM.12 Mza15, Lote 1-02,1-03, Predio Maria Irene Puerto Morelos, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
219 reviews
More Impressed than Ever!

We have been to Ocean Coral a few times in the past years and our experience was very good,... See full review

  • Lucy and Eddy
  • Nov 17, 2014
Fun in the Sun

This is a great resort and my family and I really enjoyed ourselves. Rooms are comfortable and... See full review

  • Rampage 32
  • Oct 21, 2014
Operated by Spanish brand, H10 hotels, the Ocean Coral All Inclusive Resort means what it says all meals, mini-bar treats and drinks are included in the price. Open, circular spaces are filled with light, while the suites themselves come in bright shades to match the exotic flora of the Mexican Caribbean. The Internet-enabled business center serves business professionals away from home, and recreation spots include four pools, several volleyball courts, Latino dance lessons, and free on-site diving lessons. Dine tepanaki-style in the low-lit ambience of Japanese Sensai restaurant before retiring to the thermal pools in the Despacio Spa.
Key facts
  • 591 guestrooms
  • Tennis courts
  • 4 pools and Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • 7 restaurants: Casa del Mar, Hacienda los Girasoles, Mike's Coffee, Ritratto d'Italia Restaurant, Sensai Oriental Restaurant, Villa Marina, La Petite Creperie
  • Gift shop
  • Blue Pool swim-up bar
  • Full-service spa
  • Conference facilities
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
About halfway between Playa del Carmen to the south and Cancun to the north,  the Ocean Coral is located a short drive from the sleepy fishing settlement of Puerto Morelos, and around 20 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN). Head inland from the beach to Crococun Zoo, or explore the natural surroundings of La Ruta de los Cenotes in Puerto Morelos, where you'll find snorkel-worthy underground sink holes.
Hints and tips
The resort is large enough that rooms can be pretty spread out; upgrading to one of the Master Suites may allow easier access to the ocean.Switch to a Privilege Suite to feel like a celebrity, and take advantage of personal butler service during peak vacation season.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.8397 -86.8849
Area served
Municipio Benito Juarez.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport.
Area description
Located directly on a pristine white sand beach in Puerto Morelos, approximately 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen and from the Cancun airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort also booked these hotels.

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace or balcony, Ocean view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($)
Privilege Junior Suite, (Royal Junior Suite
One Kin bed or two double beds, Ocean view, Jacuzzi in balcony or terrace in all rooms, separate shower, sofa bed, coffee/tea maker, minibar with premium drinks, safe box in room, privilege bedding package, LCD TV, alarm clock with iPod player, iron and iron board, free internet access in room.
Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, pool view, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($)
Royal Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, Ocean front, Jacuzzi in balcony, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($).
Deluxe Junior Suite Garden View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace, garden view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($).

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Casa del Mar
The International buffet restaurant, remember that H10 Hotels offers an ‘All included’ option with which to enjoy unlimited food, national drinks and snack. No reservation required. Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals
Villa Marina Grill
This snack restaurant is open most of the day. We serve a late breakfast, a snack for lunch and for dinner is our Steak House restaurant. No reservation required. LUNCH Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. DINNER Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals. It is not premited the access to the restaurant in undershirt with or sleeveless, shorts or bermuda
Hacienda Los Girasoles
The perfect opportunity to discover first-hand the specialities of Mexican cuisine, based on the use of corn, beans, chilli, poultry…Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Sensai
A Japanese restaurant with 4 Tepanyaki stations, the perfect atmosphere where Far Eastern delights await discovery: shushi, tempura, sashimi…Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Ritratto d’Italia
Pastas, Pizzas and other specialities with an authentic Italian flavour. Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
The Score
A taste of the USA! Hamburgers and French fries are not missing from the menu at this restaurant. Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Le petit Creperie
Enjoy in our new outdoor a la carte restaurant a great variety of crepes and salads. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (219)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadirt
Business
Vancouver
Apr 1, 2013

Destination Wedding

Attended my cousins wedding. Rooms had an Ocean view. If you want shower and tub ask, our room only had a shower. Food was good. Resort was a little too small for me. Towel game at beach and pool was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess 1993
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 15, 2013

Perfect low-key getaway!

I loved this resort! The food was great and the drinks were spectacular as well. All of the water is bottled and the ice is bagged. Great location, the water is not bright turquoise, but the grounds are so quiet and serene so I feel that it was a fair tradeoff. I went with a friend and we are both in our twenties, and although the resort is more family oriented, we enjoyed lounging and going to the in-resort shows. LOVED the restaurants especially the Hibachi grill. Some people mentioned having to pay for mini bar items, but we were not charged for anything at all at check out. The only think I would change is the spa having a charge to use; it would have been nice for the rainy day. P.S.: If you ask the front desk, they will set up a dehumidifier in your room for you. This is a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can do a shopping tour for like $19, but I found it to be boring and a waste of time. We went to a mall with RL and Lacoste, and in the same area on the Cancun strip there were a big Louis Vuitton and Fendi, etc., but everyone can go to those stores at home, so it makes more sense to stay at the beach and relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BabsRock1
Business
Rockford
Mar 15, 2013

Perfect Place for Destination Wedding

My friend got married and booked this resort. It was great. The beach is really nice, and I even enjoyed the pool. The big difference from bast all inclusive resort stays, is the food here didn't totally suck. It was pretty decent, especially for all inclusive. You can walk to the small nearby town as well. 40 minute walk south along the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Asian restaurant on site was the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Iowans
Business
Mason City, Iowa
Feb 23, 2013

two couple vacation

My wife and I stayed at Ocean Coral last year. This year we went back with some friends who have never done an all inclusive. Our room to start with was not what we had got last year for the same price. The staff worked very hard to get us an upgrade the next day and it was perfect! We and our friends have nothing but good to say about our whole week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheilahoops
Business
Piscataway, New Jersey
Feb 19, 2013

Attended wedding & vacation

My overall experience was good. The layout of the resort was nice and the activities were good. The beach was beautiful but the water had a lot of seaweed and detracted from the beach experience. You also had to get to the beach by 7:00 a to reserve chairs. The worst part of the resort was the food. It was not good for the most part with breakfast being the only meal that I could count on. We all felt the same way and for that reason we would not return to this resort. They also did not have casual food places available near the bar, beach or pools like most resorts which meant you always had to go to a dining area and sit down. The food at the wedding was not good also. The rooms also did not have liquor like many all inclusive resorts and some very basic liquor like Absolute vodka they called "premium" and therefore not available unless you had a "Premium" reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
libby07
Business
St Paul, Minnesota
Feb 17, 2013

Went back for seconds!

I was at this hotel last year with a dear friend and had so much fun, I went back again and brought my boyfriend. We had a blast and were so relaxed by the end of the week. We ran into a couple of other couples that it was their second time as well. The hotel is vey clean, the staff is very friendly and the food is pretty good. We enjoy the Oceans hotels so much we are looking at the one in Punta Cana for next year. I noticed improvements for entertainment and poolside lounge chairs from last year to this. No shortage of loungers for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They have snorkeling and diving available at the hotel since it is off the reef. I highly recommend the snorkeling!!!! $35 per person, they provide equipment and the guide was great! It was amazing to see all of the marine life we saw in their natural environment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bartender Bob
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 22, 2013

Good Getaway

An above average all-inclusive resort. It's a little big for my ideal taste but exceeded my expectations. I wouldn't, however, pay for the "privilege" upgrade or go on the timeshare pitch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is just ok, not great, but the "american" cafe stays open until 6 a.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honoluluhank
Business
Millarville, Alberta Canada
Jan 21, 2013

Gorgeous Resort!

I loved the resort, the food, the staff! Check in was smooth until we were passed off to our "concierge" aka Time Share Salesman. Although Robert was very nice he was also very pushy and pursued us even after we had said we weren't interested in spending 90 min (which usually turns into 3 hours) of our vacation wasting his time and ours. Our room was lovely and was kept very clean. The meals were excellent. We had great beach service from our server Blanca, she was wonderful, kind and funny. The resort has a quiet adult only pool, which was a nice option if you wanted total peace and quiet. At night we spent time at the poolside bar which usually had some kind of entertainment or dance music. It was really fun and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves there. The beach heading towards Puerto Morelos is lovely, it's a beautiful place for a morning run or walk. The water in front of our resort was filled with sea grass and sea weed, pretty gross to swim in. I'm really disappointed with the amount of garbage that you see floating in the water and on the beach. The resorts should have garbage/recycling bins at each end of their beach and maybe LAZY guests would take the time to throw out their drink cups, water bottles and lids. It's very sad to think that the plastic that washes into the ocean, ends up in the stomachs of birds, various fish, turtles and other sea life. Ultimately it kills them. For a protected, National Marine Park area more should be done to keep the ocean free of trash. This to me was very disheartening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I went to Isla Mujeres on an Albatros Catamaran. If you're expecting a great snorkel trip avoid it like the plague. I've been on several snorkel trips and this was by far THE WORST I have experienced. There were 35 people on our boat and everyone had to follow a guide. There were 4 or 5 other boats from the same company anchored there, everyone looks the same as do the boats. It was total chaos. We even saw a catamaran leave 6 people in the water, they were yelling and screaming as there boat took off, luckily someone heard them and the boat stopped and picked them up. They obviously didn't count how many people got off to snorkel or how many came back on. Totally unacceptable and dangerous way to run a business. The cat ride was fun, the lunch on the island was good and the trip to the downtown was comparable to being attacked by vultures! The vendors were very pushy. I would not go there again. A better trip is definitely Xel-ha, it's a little far away from there but it's a very enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team Taupe
Business
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Jan 9, 2013

Great Way To Ring In The New Year

We wanted to get away from the cold winter and celebrate the New Year in a warm climate. Staying at the Ocean Coral was a great way to fulfill this vision. The staff was extremely energetic and helpful and entertainment was quite good. The location of the resort overlooking the beach area was a bonus and very advantageous to the frequent walks my wife and I had on the multiple mile long stretch of beach. The resort was well kept and had a very nice Mexican flair and accents that looked very beautiful at night with all the night lights. We would definitely return again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian and Japanese restaurants were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradox
Business
Montreal Canada
Dec 25, 2012

From dec 14 to dec 24

Staff was perfecto.. Food: we were not premium and we ate at the a la carte resto each night, no long waiting for reservation if you go after 19:15. Beach, clean more then twice a day with a tractor. Cafe: Perfecto at Mike restaurent I will come back for sure for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top