$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

4 stars
SM.12 Mza15, Lote 1-02,1-03, Predio Maria Irene Puerto Morelos, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
269 reviews
Great experience!

My family and I loved the resort everyone was so friendly and helpful. The resort is beautiful and... See full review

  • Ramonlv
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great getaway for great price

We were looking for a short summer getaway that didn't cost a lot of money. Ocean Coral was perfect... See full review

  • KelseyC
  • Jul 14, 2014
Operated by Spanish brand, H10 hotels, the Ocean Coral All Inclusive Resort means what it says all meals, mini-bar treats and drinks are included in the price. Open, circular spaces are filled with light, while the suites themselves come in bright shades to match the exotic flora of the Mexican Caribbean. The Internet-enabled business center serves business professionals away from home, and recreation spots include four pools, several volleyball courts, Latino dance lessons, and free on-site diving lessons. Dine tepanaki-style in the low-lit ambience of Japanese Sensai restaurant before retiring to the thermal pools in the Despacio Spa.
Key facts
  • 591 guestrooms
  • Tennis courts
  • 4 pools and Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • 7 restaurants: Casa del Mar, Hacienda los Girasoles, Mike's Coffee, Ritratto d'Italia Restaurant, Sensai Oriental Restaurant, Villa Marina, La Petite Creperie
  • Gift shop
  • Blue Pool swim-up bar
  • Full-service spa
  • Conference facilities
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
About halfway between Playa del Carmen to the south and Cancun to the north,  the Ocean Coral is located a short drive from the sleepy fishing settlement of Puerto Morelos, and around 20 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN). Head inland from the beach to Crococun Zoo, or explore the natural surroundings of La Ruta de los Cenotes in Puerto Morelos, where you'll find snorkel-worthy underground sink holes.
Hints and tips
The resort is large enough that rooms can be pretty spread out; upgrading to one of the Master Suites may allow easier access to the ocean.Switch to a Privilege Suite to feel like a celebrity, and take advantage of personal butler service during peak vacation season.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace or balcony, Ocean view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($)
Privilege Junior Suite, (Royal Junior Suite
One Kin bed or two double beds, Ocean view, Jacuzzi in balcony or terrace in all rooms, separate shower, sofa bed, coffee/tea maker, minibar with premium drinks, safe box in room, privilege bedding package, LCD TV, alarm clock with iPod player, iron and iron board, free internet access in room.
Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, pool view, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($)
Royal Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, Ocean front, Jacuzzi in balcony, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($).
Deluxe Junior Suite Garden View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace, garden view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($).

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.8397 -86.8849
Area served
Municipio Benito Juarez.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport.
Area description
Located directly on a pristine white sand beach in Puerto Morelos, approximately 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen and from the Cancun airport.

Dining

Casa del Mar
The International buffet restaurant, remember that H10 Hotels offers an ‘All included’ option with which to enjoy unlimited food, national drinks and snack. No reservation required. Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals
Villa Marina Grill
This snack restaurant is open most of the day. We serve a late breakfast, a snack for lunch and for dinner is our Steak House restaurant. No reservation required. LUNCH Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. DINNER Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals. It is not premited the access to the restaurant in undershirt with or sleeveless, shorts or bermuda
Hacienda Los Girasoles
The perfect opportunity to discover first-hand the specialities of Mexican cuisine, based on the use of corn, beans, chilli, poultry…Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Sensai
A Japanese restaurant with 4 Tepanyaki stations, the perfect atmosphere where Far Eastern delights await discovery: shushi, tempura, sashimi…Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Ritratto d’Italia
Pastas, Pizzas and other specialities with an authentic Italian flavour. Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
The Score
A taste of the USA! Hamburgers and French fries are not missing from the menu at this restaurant. Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Le petit Creperie
Enjoy in our new outdoor a la carte restaurant a great variety of crepes and salads. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (269)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nely
Beach Park, IL
Aug 30, 2012

wanderful vacation!!!!!

Everything was wanderful...staff very friendly. It was a wnderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
athacker
Utah
Nov 23, 2012

Beautiful Place to Stay--Wish We Could Return!

First time in Mexico and this was an incredible place to stay. The rooms were roomy and clean. The ocean view was amazing. The beaches were raked twice a day so the sand stayed beautiful and soft. We were steps away from the beach and several pools. Additionally, we were able to take a tour to the Mayan Temple ruins, a catamaran boat ride, and lie in the sun to our heart's content. Food was good (not amazing, but good). Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved every minute of this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't worry about changing your money into pesos. US currency is well accepted.

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2boyzmom
Rochester, MN
Nov 10, 2012

Ocean Coral

Been to Mayan Riviera 6 times; Dreams Tulum, Akumal Beach Resort(x2), Bahia Principe Coba and rented a condo. We've experienced a variety of accomodations and this one was our least favorite. The hotel setting and lobby are beautiful. The beach and water while we were there were great. Food OK. So, why was it our least favorite? We missed the special little details i.e. it was our Anniversary so my husband asked if we could have a bottle of champaign(sp?). No. Sorry you didn't let us know when you checked in. Greetings i.e at all the other places we stayed we were always met with an enthusiastic Hola!. Not here. In fact, more often than not there wasn't even a hint of a smile. Noise i.e there is a constant stream of loud music everywhere! Sometimes I want to hear the waves. Here even when you are IN the water you still here the music. Accoustics in the restaurants horrible. You will not get that intimate "I'm on a romantic date" feel at their restaurants..instead you will hear dishes clammering, other guests and again, non-soothing music. Bartenders--1-2 bartenders at each bar AND there are only 3 bars. SERIOUSLY not enough to allow efficient service or to allow you to relax and visit with the bartender. These may seem like petty things...they did to me when I read them from other reviewers, but when you have previous stays at other resorts and you know it can be better it sets itself apart. Lastly, it is not easy and it is expensive, to do tours off the resort. At other resorts you are able to walk to the highway and hire a collectivo for $3 USD and go as far as 25 miles. From here it will cost $10USD one way just to go 3miles to Puerto Moralos. If you're coming to MX to experience the culture and see the sites really do your research. This place may initially have a great price but when you add the extras you have to pay for there's not much savings. FYI In summary, beautiful, tropical but nothing special. Also, our room (Building 7 super location) dark, dark dark--like a cave. It faces north so I suppose that's why but pretty gloomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Tequila
NJ
Nov 7, 2012

Oct 30-Nov 6, 2012

Outstanding service, beautiful rooms, great location (only 30 min from Cancun), Food was 5 star caliber coming from a person who has been to 9 different all inclusive resorts, can't beat it for the price, decor is impressive. Smaller resort with a bigger resort feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

30-40 min walk along the coast line brings you to downtown Puerto Morelos. Nothing really down there other that some sourvenier stores, local resturants, and a beautiful public beach where you can get a massage for $35.00 (1Hour) right on the beach. If you are walking with kids, don't unless you would feel comfortable having them walk through the beach of a nudist resort.

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMGDALLAS
Dallas, TX
Sep 28, 2012

Great family vacation

We had a great experience at the resort. The major complaints we had was that the food lacked variety. For example, the Mediterranean buffet did not have anything that was Mediterranean (lamb dishes, baklava, or stuffed grasp leaves) were all missing from the menu. The beach needs to be cleaned from all the seaweed. The staff are very nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TKJL
Indiana
Sep 20, 2012

Not What We Expected

Upon are arrival we were greeted with nice staff and drinks. We couldnt check in because our rooms were not ready. The tvs didnt work properly, the bugs were ridiclious. The birds and iguanas were out freely. The nightly shows were nice. The food and drinks were not all that I expected. The only American Resturant on property wasnt open. The activities on site were nice but the night life was boring. Over all its more of a family resort. For our 1st vacation to Mexico, this wasnt the best experience. If it wasnt for the ATV's and Speedboats our vacation wouldnt been a rating of a 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take a day trip from resort into Cancun for shopping.

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley278
Chicago
Sep 18, 2012

Expected More

I went to this hotel with high expectations and I was completely disappointed. The frozen drinks were horrible. Apparently this resort you have to be a Privileged member to get the good liquor. The food was not tasty at most of the places. You had to find that one meal that was satisfying. The pool was really clean and nice so was the beach. The entertainment was nice and the guys on the team would often speak to us and make us feel welcomed not so much with the women. It was also the Mexican Independence Day so most of the music was surrounded by this so we may have heard one Beyonce and two Rhianna songs all week! Its a very laid back resort so if that's what you plan to do you are in luck staying here! Oh and tooo many kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The speedboat and ATV ride was affordable and scenery was wonderful! The staff at the Marina was excellent!

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindseys
St. Louis, Missouri
Sep 6, 2012

Amazing couples getaway!

My boyfriend and I wanted to plan a romantic beach getaway but could not decide on a destination. I heard about Ocean Coral from a co-worker and we could not be happier with our choice to go there for our vacation! From the second we arrived we were taken back by the gorgeous resort and service. We were greeted the second we got off the shuttle and had 2 drinks served to us within 5 minutes without even ordering them. The restaurants were amazing!!! Once again, the staff was polite and courteous everywhere we went. We tipped extra at several restaurants/bars because of the outstanding service. The drinks were delicious as well. They had a huge variety to choose from and we got to try several new drinks. The pools were beautiful and kept clean. The beach area was average...water was a little dark from all the seaweed but the resort provides great seating and kayaks to take out. The only thing the resort was missing was some more nightlife/shows/entertainment. We didn't leave the resort so it would have been nice to see some more shows on the beach or at the resort at night. We had such an amazing time at Ocean Coral and definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a romantic/fun vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book a package vacation through a travel website!!! We didn't realize how great of a deal we got on our trip till we tried to stayed one more night at our hotel. We couldn't believe the cost was so high for one more night.

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nely
Beach Park, IL
Aug 30, 2012

wanderful vacation!!!!!

Everything was wanderful...staff very friendly. It was a wnderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris Super Mum
Cali
Aug 19, 2012

Beautiful Resort!!!

The resort was absolutely beautiful...good service and the food was great but the beach was dirty and there's a lot of seaweed. Overall, it was a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJ CHester
Chester VA
Aug 18, 2012

Very good hotel and service

It was very good. My family had fun. every night different activity was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top