$222 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

4 stars
SM.12 Mza15, Lote 1-02,1-03, Predio Maria Irene Puerto Morelos, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
219 reviews
More Impressed than Ever!

We have been to Ocean Coral a few times in the past years and our experience was very good,... See full review

  • Lucy and Eddy
  • Nov 17, 2014
Fun in the Sun

This is a great resort and my family and I really enjoyed ourselves. Rooms are comfortable and... See full review

  • Rampage 32
  • Oct 21, 2014
Operated by Spanish brand, H10 hotels, the Ocean Coral All Inclusive Resort means what it says all meals, mini-bar treats and drinks are included in the price. Open, circular spaces are filled with light, while the suites themselves come in bright shades to match the exotic flora of the Mexican Caribbean. The Internet-enabled business center serves business professionals away from home, and recreation spots include four pools, several volleyball courts, Latino dance lessons, and free on-site diving lessons. Dine tepanaki-style in the low-lit ambience of Japanese Sensai restaurant before retiring to the thermal pools in the Despacio Spa.
Key facts
  • 591 guestrooms
  • Tennis courts
  • 4 pools and Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • 7 restaurants: Casa del Mar, Hacienda los Girasoles, Mike's Coffee, Ritratto d'Italia Restaurant, Sensai Oriental Restaurant, Villa Marina, La Petite Creperie
  • Gift shop
  • Blue Pool swim-up bar
  • Full-service spa
  • Conference facilities
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
About halfway between Playa del Carmen to the south and Cancun to the north,  the Ocean Coral is located a short drive from the sleepy fishing settlement of Puerto Morelos, and around 20 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN). Head inland from the beach to Crococun Zoo, or explore the natural surroundings of La Ruta de los Cenotes in Puerto Morelos, where you'll find snorkel-worthy underground sink holes.
Hints and tips
The resort is large enough that rooms can be pretty spread out; upgrading to one of the Master Suites may allow easier access to the ocean.Switch to a Privilege Suite to feel like a celebrity, and take advantage of personal butler service during peak vacation season.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort also booked these hotels.

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace or balcony, Ocean view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($)
Privilege Junior Suite, (Royal Junior Suite
One Kin bed or two double beds, Ocean view, Jacuzzi in balcony or terrace in all rooms, separate shower, sofa bed, coffee/tea maker, minibar with premium drinks, safe box in room, privilege bedding package, LCD TV, alarm clock with iPod player, iron and iron board, free internet access in room.
Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, pool view, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($)
Royal Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, Ocean front, Jacuzzi in balcony, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($).
Deluxe Junior Suite Garden View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace, garden view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($).

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Casa del Mar
The International buffet restaurant, remember that H10 Hotels offers an ‘All included’ option with which to enjoy unlimited food, national drinks and snack. No reservation required. Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals
Villa Marina Grill
This snack restaurant is open most of the day. We serve a late breakfast, a snack for lunch and for dinner is our Steak House restaurant. No reservation required. LUNCH Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. DINNER Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals. It is not premited the access to the restaurant in undershirt with or sleeveless, shorts or bermuda
Hacienda Los Girasoles
The perfect opportunity to discover first-hand the specialities of Mexican cuisine, based on the use of corn, beans, chilli, poultry…Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Sensai
A Japanese restaurant with 4 Tepanyaki stations, the perfect atmosphere where Far Eastern delights await discovery: shushi, tempura, sashimi…Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Ritratto d’Italia
Pastas, Pizzas and other specialities with an authentic Italian flavour. Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
The Score
A taste of the USA! Hamburgers and French fries are not missing from the menu at this restaurant. Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Le petit Creperie
Enjoy in our new outdoor a la carte restaurant a great variety of crepes and salads. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (219)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nely
Beach Park, IL
Aug 30, 2012

wanderful vacation!!!!!

Everything was wanderful...staff very friendly. It was a wnderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stevew888
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 5, 2013

Very bad room

We originally booked the all inclusive package with the Princess resort, but later on, we cancelled it because of its bad reviews, choosing Ocean Turquesa instead. However, our experience has been quite unpleasant and disappointing. 1. They put us on the ground floor (room 12108) even though our reservation clearly stated that this is our first all inclusive and we requested a higher floor room. 2. The room was stuffy and smelly. Also, it was very dim and the pillows smelled very bad. It seemed like the resort was too packed that the house keeping staff didn't even have time to switch fresh pillows after the previous occupants had checked out. 3. Water was leaking out from the shower to the toilet stall. It was still leaking even after they had fixed it two days later. 4. The mini bar wasn't even cold. We complained on the first day and no one came to look at it until the third day. They switched it eventually, but it still wasn't cold. Finally we gave up on it. 5. The fan wobbled when it spun, and the light flashed even after it was turned off. We didn't even dare to turn the fan on, in fear that it would crash to the ground and fall on us. 6. One of the hotel staff members had told us that if we attended a three-hour H10 Privilege presentation, we would get 150 dollars in credit. However, we did not receive it. 7. There were spiders and lots of mosquitoes in the room. 8. The TV was an old style flat screen, and it was placed crookedly on the wall. In general, the food was okay, but for some reason, the beers were not cold. We definitely would not recommend this hotel to any of our friends or their families. We had taken pictures of the leaking shower, the refrigerator, the fan, the room and the TV and will post them on most of the travelling and all inclusive site so everyone can avoid booking this terrible resort until they make some improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mc123z
Business
Mississippi
Jul 28, 2013

Not quite what I expected.

Much larger than we expected but seemed like there wasn't enough staff. Also was very surprised that all inclusive didn't cover everything on the menu. Certain steaks and other entres were 40-50 dollars extra. Just wasn't quite what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cancun Lover 2013
Business
Chicago
Jun 29, 2013

NOT COMING BACK

We bought our package as a family package. Our teenage daughter stayed in our room, there was no bathroom dividing door for privacy. She would have to leave the room to allow us to change and likewise for her. Drinks were so watered down I decided to ask for water instead, our room was not cleaned daily. The dinning room did not have air conditioning the entire time we were there. You would sit down for a meal and sweat till you felt ill and had to leave. I killed two roaches during our stay and had to check my luggage for any stow aways when we left. Pool was closed for an entire morning (did not open till around 2 p.m.). Staff was friendly, but short of help. The hotel looked beautiful, gardens were beautiful, beach was beautiful, however, there was only one shower head for washing away sand throughout the whole beach. Sad to say, will not be visiting this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car. It would have been more expensive for us to pay each trip individually to be able to see Xcaret, Xplore, Playa del Carmen, Tulun and other ruins. The comfort and convenience of not having to wait for a tour was priceless and the rental ended up being so much cheaper. Also, if you plan to visit Xcaret and Xplore, purchase the tickets ahead of time or when purchasing your first ticket mention you plan to visit the other park and you will receive a $53.00 credit per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJ Sr
Business
WV
Jun 20, 2013

vacation

Hotel was nice, clean and friendly but not a 4 star service.Waited 2 hrs for check in after scheduled time.Bags showed up an hour after we got in the room.Scheduled Jacuzzi set up with butler and was told 20 minutes turned into 2 hours then showed up when we had reservations for dinner.Mini bar not restocked as was told everyday.The privilege restaurant and beach was the best service and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do Priviledge accomidations for better service morning breakfast and dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC1Dave
Business
Arlington, VA
Jun 11, 2013

Had a good time

This was a fun hotel with plenty of activities. We very much enjoyed our stay. The only thing we didn't like was the main cafeteria food for lunch, but the dinner restaurants were good. Make sure to bring shower shoes as the showers are a bit slippery. Other than that we had a great stay and plenty of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamacita Meg
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 11, 2013

Average Joe's

This was my first time to Mexico & my husband's third visit to Mexico but his first time Puerto Morales. My last Caribbean getaway was to Jamaica where we stayed at a Rui. Our view from our room was decent; we could see the ocean if we ignored the pool & swim up bar. Our room was (I think) one of the rooms not recently updated. They were doing construction outside of our room; cement / stucco work on the exterior of the building. Thankfully, their hours were somewhat reasonable. There's no liquor in the rooms. At the hint of friend we did buy a bottle at the airport. The beer & soda was not restocked daily. No fancy bed linens or towel animals. Service at the swim up bar was available until 5pm and typically there was only one bartender at the swim up bar. Daily activities from Coco Bongo (a nightclub in Cancun) staff became annoying after day one. The winds were high during our stay; murky water & seed weed we disappointing for swimming. Thankfully the 'seed weed zamboni' came through twice daily to pick up the beach. The food was pretty decent for mass produced buffet food. The specialty restaurants were great - we visited both the Japanese & Mexican restaurants on two occasions. Reservations are definitely needed for specialty restaurants. Despite my previous complaints we had a very relaxing vacation although I'm not sure we'd go back to that resort again. Our most enjoyable evening was dinner with two other couples followed by cigars & Bacardi on the beach...A small tip kept security out of our hair! I'd also skip the ocean side massage. The one set up we saw was a hut where you'd face the ocean but it was between an open air restaurant (noisy) and all the beach cabanas. Not private at all & the hut had three beds...Unless you like getting a couples' massage with a third wheel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYer in Montreal
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 22, 2013

Great Couples Getaway

Fantastic Experience. Clean rooms, experienced staff and a variety of restaurants near everything in the Riveira Maya.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Playa Del Carmen. Great shopping and affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYer in Montreal
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 17, 2013

Great Stay, Great Place

The hotel staff was fantastic. The rooms and facilities were really clean. Food choices were adequate for dinner, however, not too many options for lunch. And only one for breakfast. If you are not leaving the resort or going on excursions, this place and location is terrific. However, if you need to go to Playa del Carmen or Cancun, the cab bills can get expensive. The experience is well worth it and a great value for an all-inclusive stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Housby be Trippin
Business
Rock Island, Illinois
May 14, 2013

An amazing place that we didn't expect.

Beautiful with a great location. Large rooms. Lots of pools & food to choose from. The staff went above and beyond all the time. Tips weren't required, but appreciated. We tipped almost always, even at the buffets. Drinks were delicious & cold. Pools and grounds were clean & well maintained. Our only complaint was that the pools closed at 7pm. We are light complected people who burn easily in the sun & would have preferred to swim with the sun down. The Japanese hibatchi restaurant was the best. Mexican was very good too. We did the catamaran excursion you can buy poolside to go snorkling & hold a shark. Well worth it, but bring A LOT of sunblock & clothes to cover with. It's a long trip. Chichenitza was great too, but would recommend taking a private cab if possible otherwise a tour bus takes about 12-13 hours to do. The tour guides are funny & try their hardest to keep you entertained. They also give you alcohol included in the trips if you want to drink. Pop & water are provided also. We will be going to this hotel again. We loved it & it was worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to haggle & don't be afraid to walk away. Most vendors carry close to the same items. Most are willing to work with you because they want that sale then and there. Have fun with it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
texastraveler12345
Business
Dallas
May 9, 2013

Amazing vaca

We had SUCH a wonderful time at the Ocean Coral. Awesome amenities, food, drinks, atmosphere, staff Will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top