$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

4 stars
View map of SM.12 Mza15, Lote 1-02,1-03, Predio Maria Irene Puerto Morelos, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy the hat
Business
Litchfield mn
Feb 17, 2014

Nice getaway

Staff was solid, bu didn't go out of their way to assist you. Not a all responsive to extra tipping. Restaurants were good for an all inclusive. Grounds were wonderful. Beach was long and pretty well kept. A little seaweed but was raked by tractor regularly. Location was nice. I'd go again, but I wouldn't say it was measurably better than most of the other all inclusives in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DOKtrip
Business
Moab, Utah
Feb 15, 2014

Fantastico

We had one of the best vacations of our life at Ocean Coral. Couldn't ask for better customer service there. Our three boys walked up the beach all the way to Puerto Morelos and we did a little shopping there. We found the snorkeling via the resort just as good as our day at Xel-Ha (but for a lot less money). Our best meal was at Blue Moon. Negatives: hard beds, and what is up with so many people smoking? Obviously that last one isn't the resorts fault, but I found it crazy at the kids' pool. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

About 2 miles on the beach shore (short or long depending on your perspective), walk up to Puerto Morelos. Love the photos we took there at the church and the boys found great souveniers, then take a water taxi back to the resort for about $25 (cheaper than a taxi for 5 people).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seniority
Business
alpena mi
Feb 8, 2014

Awesome Vacation

Everything was awesome from the time we arrived till the time we left.We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad needs more vacation
Business
Fargo, ND
Jan 6, 2014

location

Great staff and location if your looking for something a little more secluded. The roads were terrible the last few miles to reach the resort. Not sure if i would go back to this resort until roads are fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig from Mich
Business
Michigan
Dec 30, 2013

Overall a very nice hotel

Staff was great. Restaurants were very good for an AI. Buffet did not have as many selections but what was there was good which I would prefer smaller selection of good then large selection of mediocre. Mikes' café was great. Beach very nice, clean. It would be nice if they posted the menus out in front of restaurants during the day so you could preview it to make a decision. Spa was good but then on checkout charged us more than what we had agreed upon so have them put it in pesos and dollars when getting the reservation so you know before you sign it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike n erik
Business
chicago, IL
Dec 21, 2013

beautiful grounds blan food

The resort, staff, grounds were wonderful. The road to get to the resort takes about 15-20 minutes to get just 2 kilometer because there is basically no road. Once at the resort the staff was great drinks poured very generously and very tasty. The buffets had the same food day after day and was very blan (we could not wait to get home and get a pizza and have good food). The resturaunts were ok at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tbwjk
Business
nyc
Dec 19, 2013

we love ocean coral

the staff is friendly, courteous and responsive. The rooms are roomy and having a terrace is very nice. there is lots of space, so it's never crowded. I have stayed there before, and will again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montana family of 5
Business
Great Falls, Montana
Dec 12, 2013

Fantastic fun filled family getaway

Awesome staff and service! We had great food, especially at the alacarte restaurants and bars. The entertainment staff and shows were very entertaining, kept adults, teens and younger kids busy at night and during the day. The bar (Ignacio)staff and pool/beach waitresses (Juanita) were great and so fun to get to know. Also had a great experience snorkeling right from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TommmyG
Business
Maineville, Ohio
Dec 10, 2013

There has to be better places in Mexico.

Where to begin...the road to the hotel is a twenty minute 5 mph adventure, bring a barf bag. Once you make it to the hotel, if your axle is not broken...yes we saw a broken axle on that road,....the check in process is really slow. They try and up sell everyone to better deals right at the front desk and it takes forever to check in. If you do not go for their up sell, you are left drinking really bad wine and bad Mexican beers that I have never heard of, or low shelf liquors, not very good. Booking times to eat in their restaurants is an adventure, you have to wait in line to get a time to eat. The line begins to form around noon and they start taking requests at 2. If you don't wait in line, you end up eating at the buffet, where all of the horrible waiters work and the food is average on a good day. Lots of seaweed on the beach, but the sand was really nice. I would say there are much better places to spend a Mexican vacation. Also, I would spend more money up front and book a better hotel than get suckered into their upgrade scam. Lastly, your welcome gift, that needs to be picked up at the front desk is just a ploy for you to go on a three hour high pressure sales pitch to try and get you to buy a time share, my advice is let your welcome gift just sit at the front desk, no matter how many times they call your room to come and get it. Good luck, hope this helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on the tulum zip line adventure, what a blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen of Arc
Business
Lebanon. NH
Nov 30, 2013

Nice getaway

Everything is great. If you rent a car use the alternative road to puerto Morelos not the direct route, it may break your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top