$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

4 stars
SM.12 Mza15, Lote 1-02,1-03, Predio Maria Irene Puerto Morelos, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
200 reviews
Just relax and have a GREAT TIME

A vacation well worth the cost. The Staff and Service was excellent. My family and I had a great... See full review

  • Projcon1
  • Aug 20, 2014
Ultimate relaxation

Completely enjoyed my experience at ocean coral. Great rooms, helpful staff, and great location.... See full review

  • HarvStar
  • Aug 14, 2014
Operated by Spanish brand, H10 hotels, the Ocean Coral All Inclusive Resort means what it says all meals, mini-bar treats and drinks are included in the price. Open, circular spaces are filled with light, while the suites themselves come in bright shades to match the exotic flora of the Mexican Caribbean. The Internet-enabled business center serves business professionals away from home, and recreation spots include four pools, several volleyball courts, Latino dance lessons, and free on-site diving lessons. Dine tepanaki-style in the low-lit ambience of Japanese Sensai restaurant before retiring to the thermal pools in the Despacio Spa.
Key facts
  • 591 guestrooms
  • Tennis courts
  • 4 pools and Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • 7 restaurants: Casa del Mar, Hacienda los Girasoles, Mike's Coffee, Ritratto d'Italia Restaurant, Sensai Oriental Restaurant, Villa Marina, La Petite Creperie
  • Gift shop
  • Blue Pool swim-up bar
  • Full-service spa
  • Conference facilities
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
About halfway between Playa del Carmen to the south and Cancun to the north,  the Ocean Coral is located a short drive from the sleepy fishing settlement of Puerto Morelos, and around 20 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN). Head inland from the beach to Crococun Zoo, or explore the natural surroundings of La Ruta de los Cenotes in Puerto Morelos, where you'll find snorkel-worthy underground sink holes.
Hints and tips
The resort is large enough that rooms can be pretty spread out; upgrading to one of the Master Suites may allow easier access to the ocean.Switch to a Privilege Suite to feel like a celebrity, and take advantage of personal butler service during peak vacation season.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.8397 -86.8849
Area served
Municipio Benito Juarez.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport.
Area description
Located directly on a pristine white sand beach in Puerto Morelos, approximately 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen and from the Cancun airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort also booked these hotels.

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace or balcony, Ocean view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($)
Privilege Junior Suite, (Royal Junior Suite
One Kin bed or two double beds, Ocean view, Jacuzzi in balcony or terrace in all rooms, separate shower, sofa bed, coffee/tea maker, minibar with premium drinks, safe box in room, privilege bedding package, LCD TV, alarm clock with iPod player, iron and iron board, free internet access in room.
Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, pool view, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($)
Royal Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, Ocean front, Jacuzzi in balcony, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($).
Deluxe Junior Suite Garden View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace, garden view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($).

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Casa del Mar
The International buffet restaurant, remember that H10 Hotels offers an ‘All included’ option with which to enjoy unlimited food, national drinks and snack. No reservation required. Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals
Villa Marina Grill
This snack restaurant is open most of the day. We serve a late breakfast, a snack for lunch and for dinner is our Steak House restaurant. No reservation required. LUNCH Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. DINNER Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals. It is not premited the access to the restaurant in undershirt with or sleeveless, shorts or bermuda
Hacienda Los Girasoles
The perfect opportunity to discover first-hand the specialities of Mexican cuisine, based on the use of corn, beans, chilli, poultry…Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Sensai
A Japanese restaurant with 4 Tepanyaki stations, the perfect atmosphere where Far Eastern delights await discovery: shushi, tempura, sashimi…Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Ritratto d’Italia
Pastas, Pizzas and other specialities with an authentic Italian flavour. Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
The Score
A taste of the USA! Hamburgers and French fries are not missing from the menu at this restaurant. Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Le petit Creperie
Enjoy in our new outdoor a la carte restaurant a great variety of crepes and salads. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradox
Montreal Canada
Dec 25, 2012

From dec 14 to dec 24

Staff was perfecto.. Food: we were not premium and we ate at the a la carte resto each night, no long waiting for reservation if you go after 19:15. Beach, clean more then twice a day with a tractor. Cafe: Perfecto at Mike restaurent I will come back for sure for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cardinalfloors
chicopee, ma
Dec 6, 2012

and a great time was had by all

this was a great trip and a nice place to stay, alot to do and VERY freindly staff. Juan at the relax pool is the bartender to see!!! food was good not over the top but good. a nice value trip. alot of beach weddings!! beach was a good one!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smoochie canada
BC, Canada
Dec 4, 2012

Couple Time

This hotel has had a bad wrap as far as the food. We have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels in Mexico and the food here was as good as any of the five star hotels. We were also very happy to not have to make reservations for the a la carte restaurants. We never waited more than 30 minutes. The beach and , swimming areas are beautiful . The rooms are also beautiful. They are spotless and spacious. Our only complaint is the safe deposit box. They still have an antiquated key system which is not favour able when you are on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the beach to the north, about a quick 4 minute walk, there is a diving, snorkeling place. Ask for Isobel or Gerry and you will be taken on an unforgettable journey! We saw barracuda, sting rays, parrot fish, lobsters, you name it! Fantastic and all for 30 bucks and you get a beautiful book too!

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbean fan.
Detroit, Michigan
Dec 2, 2012

Good hotel

Pros -Great beach, but shortage of chairs. Sand is clean and beach swimmable -nice pools. -the buffet was ok .... - the resort was peaceful at night. -safe -the grounds were nice and well kept and clean -minibar fairly well stocked Cons - no wifi except in the lobby and coffee shop. Very, very slow speed. - the restaurants were average. - linens are very cheap and thin. The bed was very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you like to be on the ground level do not upgrade to ocean view room.

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanny T 52
Hampton, NH
Dec 2, 2012

Best Vacation Ever!

This was the most fantastic place to stay. Activities abundant, great coffee shop, fun fun night time activities and the food was out of this world. The Sensi restraunt rocked, the mexican restraunt was fantastic and the italian restraunt inside was ok but eating outside was perfect and great! The staff was very polite and very helpful. The rooms were beautiful and truly clean. I would and am plannig on staying at this resort again. Love this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myselff
Livonia, Michigan
Dec 1, 2012

Money very well spent!

This is not the first time we go to an all inclusive resort, so we are not that easily pleased, but this is the place to be! PROS: This fits our taste: 3 to 4 story buildings, huge open marble lobby with cozy seating arrangements, clean and modern rooms, inside gardens - actually nature preserve areas with exotic animals (iguanas, macaws, etc), 4 good size pools, kids club, wide beach w/ umbrellas for shade, smily personell that chase you to give drinks, good food selection at buffet (with waterfal view), 6 a la carte restaurants, coffee club, wet bar..... CONS: Some improvements could be done though by cleaning the sand in the water. Also, there are no outside shopping areas in the walking distance(which can also be a PROS if you are like me and don't want the wife missing for hours). Would be nice to offer snorkling equipment. Overall you can see that this H10 Ocean hotel is focused on attention for details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
athacker
Utah
Nov 23, 2012

Beautiful Place to Stay--Wish We Could Return!

First time in Mexico and this was an incredible place to stay. The rooms were roomy and clean. The ocean view was amazing. The beaches were raked twice a day so the sand stayed beautiful and soft. We were steps away from the beach and several pools. Additionally, we were able to take a tour to the Mayan Temple ruins, a catamaran boat ride, and lie in the sun to our heart's content. Food was good (not amazing, but good). Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved every minute of this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't worry about changing your money into pesos. US currency is well accepted.

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2boyzmom
Rochester, MN
Nov 10, 2012

Ocean Coral

Been to Mayan Riviera 6 times; Dreams Tulum, Akumal Beach Resort(x2), Bahia Principe Coba and rented a condo. We've experienced a variety of accomodations and this one was our least favorite. The hotel setting and lobby are beautiful. The beach and water while we were there were great. Food OK. So, why was it our least favorite? We missed the special little details i.e. it was our Anniversary so my husband asked if we could have a bottle of champaign(sp?). No. Sorry you didn't let us know when you checked in. Greetings i.e at all the other places we stayed we were always met with an enthusiastic Hola!. Not here. In fact, more often than not there wasn't even a hint of a smile. Noise i.e there is a constant stream of loud music everywhere! Sometimes I want to hear the waves. Here even when you are IN the water you still here the music. Accoustics in the restaurants horrible. You will not get that intimate "I'm on a romantic date" feel at their restaurants..instead you will hear dishes clammering, other guests and again, non-soothing music. Bartenders--1-2 bartenders at each bar AND there are only 3 bars. SERIOUSLY not enough to allow efficient service or to allow you to relax and visit with the bartender. These may seem like petty things...they did to me when I read them from other reviewers, but when you have previous stays at other resorts and you know it can be better it sets itself apart. Lastly, it is not easy and it is expensive, to do tours off the resort. At other resorts you are able to walk to the highway and hire a collectivo for $3 USD and go as far as 25 miles. From here it will cost $10USD one way just to go 3miles to Puerto Moralos. If you're coming to MX to experience the culture and see the sites really do your research. This place may initially have a great price but when you add the extras you have to pay for there's not much savings. FYI In summary, beautiful, tropical but nothing special. Also, our room (Building 7 super location) dark, dark dark--like a cave. It faces north so I suppose that's why but pretty gloomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Tequila
NJ
Nov 7, 2012

Oct 30-Nov 6, 2012

Outstanding service, beautiful rooms, great location (only 30 min from Cancun), Food was 5 star caliber coming from a person who has been to 9 different all inclusive resorts, can't beat it for the price, decor is impressive. Smaller resort with a bigger resort feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

30-40 min walk along the coast line brings you to downtown Puerto Morelos. Nothing really down there other that some sourvenier stores, local resturants, and a beautiful public beach where you can get a massage for $35.00 (1Hour) right on the beach. If you are walking with kids, don't unless you would feel comfortable having them walk through the beach of a nudist resort.

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMGDALLAS
Dallas, TX
Sep 28, 2012

Great family vacation

We had a great experience at the resort. The major complaints we had was that the food lacked variety. For example, the Mediterranean buffet did not have anything that was Mediterranean (lamb dishes, baklava, or stuffed grasp leaves) were all missing from the menu. The beach needs to be cleaned from all the seaweed. The staff are very nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search