$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

4 stars
SM.12 Mza15, Lote 1-02,1-03, Predio Maria Irene Puerto Morelos, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
270 reviews
Great experience!

My family and I loved the resort everyone was so friendly and helpful. The resort is beautiful and... See full review

  • Ramonlv
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great getaway for great price

We were looking for a short summer getaway that didn't cost a lot of money. Ocean Coral was perfect... See full review

  • KelseyC
  • Jul 14, 2014
Operated by Spanish brand, H10 hotels, the Ocean Coral All Inclusive Resort means what it says all meals, mini-bar treats and drinks are included in the price. Open, circular spaces are filled with light, while the suites themselves come in bright shades to match the exotic flora of the Mexican Caribbean. The Internet-enabled business center serves business professionals away from home, and recreation spots include four pools, several volleyball courts, Latino dance lessons, and free on-site diving lessons. Dine tepanaki-style in the low-lit ambience of Japanese Sensai restaurant before retiring to the thermal pools in the Despacio Spa.
Key facts
  • 591 guestrooms
  • Tennis courts
  • 4 pools and Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • 7 restaurants: Casa del Mar, Hacienda los Girasoles, Mike's Coffee, Ritratto d'Italia Restaurant, Sensai Oriental Restaurant, Villa Marina, La Petite Creperie
  • Gift shop
  • Blue Pool swim-up bar
  • Full-service spa
  • Conference facilities
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
About halfway between Playa del Carmen to the south and Cancun to the north,  the Ocean Coral is located a short drive from the sleepy fishing settlement of Puerto Morelos, and around 20 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN). Head inland from the beach to Crococun Zoo, or explore the natural surroundings of La Ruta de los Cenotes in Puerto Morelos, where you'll find snorkel-worthy underground sink holes.
Hints and tips
The resort is large enough that rooms can be pretty spread out; upgrading to one of the Master Suites may allow easier access to the ocean.Switch to a Privilege Suite to feel like a celebrity, and take advantage of personal butler service during peak vacation season.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace or balcony, Ocean view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($)
Privilege Junior Suite, (Royal Junior Suite
One Kin bed or two double beds, Ocean view, Jacuzzi in balcony or terrace in all rooms, separate shower, sofa bed, coffee/tea maker, minibar with premium drinks, safe box in room, privilege bedding package, LCD TV, alarm clock with iPod player, iron and iron board, free internet access in room.
Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, pool view, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($)
Royal Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, Ocean front, Jacuzzi in balcony, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($).
Deluxe Junior Suite Garden View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace, garden view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($).

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.8397 -86.8849
Area served
Municipio Benito Juarez.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport.
Area description
Located directly on a pristine white sand beach in Puerto Morelos, approximately 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen and from the Cancun airport.

Dining

Casa del Mar
The International buffet restaurant, remember that H10 Hotels offers an ‘All included’ option with which to enjoy unlimited food, national drinks and snack. No reservation required. Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals
Villa Marina Grill
This snack restaurant is open most of the day. We serve a late breakfast, a snack for lunch and for dinner is our Steak House restaurant. No reservation required. LUNCH Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. DINNER Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals. It is not premited the access to the restaurant in undershirt with or sleeveless, shorts or bermuda
Hacienda Los Girasoles
The perfect opportunity to discover first-hand the specialities of Mexican cuisine, based on the use of corn, beans, chilli, poultry…Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Sensai
A Japanese restaurant with 4 Tepanyaki stations, the perfect atmosphere where Far Eastern delights await discovery: shushi, tempura, sashimi…Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Ritratto d’Italia
Pastas, Pizzas and other specialities with an authentic Italian flavour. Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
The Score
A taste of the USA! Hamburgers and French fries are not missing from the menu at this restaurant. Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Le petit Creperie
Enjoy in our new outdoor a la carte restaurant a great variety of crepes and salads. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (270)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RSass
Germany
Feb 27, 2014

Amazing resort

We spend the whole week at this resort on February and we had a blast, we enjoyed everything from the beginning, the check in time was really fast they accommodated us as we requested, the room was spacious and our maid lady did a fantastic job. The food at the restaurants was fine, but the service was impeccable no complaints. The entertainment staff works the whole day, during the day and at night they are the dancers, too much work and they did a wonderful job. OH!! a forgot the guest service area wow! they look always to assist their guest even if is a minimal thing, they will do their best to create a nice experience. Thank you Ocean Coral we really enjoyed. R. Sass

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be at the restaurants at 17h50 in order to be in the waiting list. they will give a beeper.

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Group of 6
MN
Feb 22, 2014

Good times!

I'd say because of the entertainment team and friendly staff this hotel is above average. The food was OK... not great. The location was not as good as I'd hoped. The water wasn't nearly as nice as Cancun. The resort is very clean. The drinks are weak unless you ask for more alcohol. Overall was a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the resort activities. Very fun and gets you to meet people.

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davin and Christal
Des Moines, IA
Feb 18, 2014

Highs and lows in a wonderful setting

This is a hard review. Some things were fantastic and others were poor. I wouldn't even consider not buying privileged status. The privilege lounge and beach are much better than the rest of the resort. My wife and I are both foodies and drink wine so that impacted our opinions. Pros: Very friendly staff with very few exceptions Fantastic beach Good night life Nice rooms Affordable Good bar selection Cons: Most of the food is awful Poor wine list

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Purchase the privilege option

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brentasdf
sterling heights, MI
Feb 17, 2014

Excellent value

Our 2nd year here; excellent location and value. Good food, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy the hat
Litchfield mn
Feb 17, 2014

Nice getaway

Staff was solid, bu didn't go out of their way to assist you. Not a all responsive to extra tipping. Restaurants were good for an all inclusive. Grounds were wonderful. Beach was long and pretty well kept. A little seaweed but was raked by tractor regularly. Location was nice. I'd go again, but I wouldn't say it was measurably better than most of the other all inclusives in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DOKtrip
Moab, Utah
Feb 15, 2014

Fantastico

We had one of the best vacations of our life at Ocean Coral. Couldn't ask for better customer service there. Our three boys walked up the beach all the way to Puerto Morelos and we did a little shopping there. We found the snorkeling via the resort just as good as our day at Xel-Ha (but for a lot less money). Our best meal was at Blue Moon. Negatives: hard beds, and what is up with so many people smoking? Obviously that last one isn't the resorts fault, but I found it crazy at the kids' pool. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

About 2 miles on the beach shore (short or long depending on your perspective), walk up to Puerto Morelos. Love the photos we took there at the church and the boys found great souveniers, then take a water taxi back to the resort for about $25 (cheaper than a taxi for 5 people).

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seniority
alpena mi
Feb 8, 2014

Awesome Vacation

Everything was awesome from the time we arrived till the time we left.We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad needs more vacation
Fargo, ND
Jan 6, 2014

location

Great staff and location if your looking for something a little more secluded. The roads were terrible the last few miles to reach the resort. Not sure if i would go back to this resort until roads are fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig from Mich
Michigan
Dec 30, 2013

Overall a very nice hotel

Staff was great. Restaurants were very good for an AI. Buffet did not have as many selections but what was there was good which I would prefer smaller selection of good then large selection of mediocre. Mikes' café was great. Beach very nice, clean. It would be nice if they posted the menus out in front of restaurants during the day so you could preview it to make a decision. Spa was good but then on checkout charged us more than what we had agreed upon so have them put it in pesos and dollars when getting the reservation so you know before you sign it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike n erik
chicago, IL
Dec 21, 2013

beautiful grounds blan food

The resort, staff, grounds were wonderful. The road to get to the resort takes about 15-20 minutes to get just 2 kilometer because there is basically no road. Once at the resort the staff was great drinks poured very generously and very tasty. The buffets had the same food day after day and was very blan (we could not wait to get home and get a pizza and have good food). The resturaunts were ok at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top