$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

4 stars
SM.12 Mza15, Lote 1-02,1-03, Predio Maria Irene Puerto Morelos, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
269 reviews
Great experience!

My family and I loved the resort everyone was so friendly and helpful. The resort is beautiful and... See full review

  • Ramonlv
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great getaway for great price

We were looking for a short summer getaway that didn't cost a lot of money. Ocean Coral was perfect... See full review

  • KelseyC
  • Jul 14, 2014
Operated by Spanish brand, H10 hotels, the Ocean Coral All Inclusive Resort means what it says all meals, mini-bar treats and drinks are included in the price. Open, circular spaces are filled with light, while the suites themselves come in bright shades to match the exotic flora of the Mexican Caribbean. The Internet-enabled business center serves business professionals away from home, and recreation spots include four pools, several volleyball courts, Latino dance lessons, and free on-site diving lessons. Dine tepanaki-style in the low-lit ambience of Japanese Sensai restaurant before retiring to the thermal pools in the Despacio Spa.
Key facts
  • 591 guestrooms
  • Tennis courts
  • 4 pools and Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • 7 restaurants: Casa del Mar, Hacienda los Girasoles, Mike's Coffee, Ritratto d'Italia Restaurant, Sensai Oriental Restaurant, Villa Marina, La Petite Creperie
  • Gift shop
  • Blue Pool swim-up bar
  • Full-service spa
  • Conference facilities
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
About halfway between Playa del Carmen to the south and Cancun to the north,  the Ocean Coral is located a short drive from the sleepy fishing settlement of Puerto Morelos, and around 20 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN). Head inland from the beach to Crococun Zoo, or explore the natural surroundings of La Ruta de los Cenotes in Puerto Morelos, where you'll find snorkel-worthy underground sink holes.
Hints and tips
The resort is large enough that rooms can be pretty spread out; upgrading to one of the Master Suites may allow easier access to the ocean.Switch to a Privilege Suite to feel like a celebrity, and take advantage of personal butler service during peak vacation season.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace or balcony, Ocean view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($)
Privilege Junior Suite, (Royal Junior Suite
One Kin bed or two double beds, Ocean view, Jacuzzi in balcony or terrace in all rooms, separate shower, sofa bed, coffee/tea maker, minibar with premium drinks, safe box in room, privilege bedding package, LCD TV, alarm clock with iPod player, iron and iron board, free internet access in room.
Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, pool view, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($)
Royal Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, Ocean front, Jacuzzi in balcony, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($).
Deluxe Junior Suite Garden View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace, garden view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($).

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.8397 -86.8849
Area served
Municipio Benito Juarez.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport.
Area description
Located directly on a pristine white sand beach in Puerto Morelos, approximately 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen and from the Cancun airport.

Dining

Casa del Mar
The International buffet restaurant, remember that H10 Hotels offers an ‘All included’ option with which to enjoy unlimited food, national drinks and snack. No reservation required. Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals
Villa Marina Grill
This snack restaurant is open most of the day. We serve a late breakfast, a snack for lunch and for dinner is our Steak House restaurant. No reservation required. LUNCH Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. DINNER Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals. It is not premited the access to the restaurant in undershirt with or sleeveless, shorts or bermuda
Hacienda Los Girasoles
The perfect opportunity to discover first-hand the specialities of Mexican cuisine, based on the use of corn, beans, chilli, poultry…Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Sensai
A Japanese restaurant with 4 Tepanyaki stations, the perfect atmosphere where Far Eastern delights await discovery: shushi, tempura, sashimi…Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Ritratto d’Italia
Pastas, Pizzas and other specialities with an authentic Italian flavour. Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
The Score
A taste of the USA! Hamburgers and French fries are not missing from the menu at this restaurant. Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Le petit Creperie
Enjoy in our new outdoor a la carte restaurant a great variety of crepes and salads. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (269)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki G
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Great Resort,Bad food and bad customer service

I just came back from the resort and before i left i had tried to contact the resort about upgrading my room , i sent 3 emails and called and was told they would call back with the information not to receive anything back.I then had my husband call due to the fact he speaks spanish,everytime he called he got a differant answer a few days before we left we asked them for the information for a shuttle from the airport to the hotel only to get the wrong information again, so we found our own shuttle , upon arriving at the resort the front desk staff was not helpful again telling us differant information and now wanting us to pay more for an upgradethis ponit i was tired and very upset , the lady at the front desk spoke with her manager that did not care at all, i have to tell you that at thia point i wanted to go home.The next morning i was plesantly surprised by the staff and the resort it was fantastic, i just feel that i received better customer service at Dreams reorts and plan to only go to their reorts in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Aug 2, 2011

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel (for Mexico); about 30 min from Cancun airoport; safe drive if you want to rent a car; stayed in the suite and it was great (for Mexico); suggestion, stay "Privilege" status or you'll regret it; also, make dinner reservations for all your nights dinners upon arrival; food is average (cruise ship food); steak house was great; pools were probably the best i've had. great time overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for all your nights dinners upon arrival. They'll tell you they're booked up if you try to walk up to any restaurant other than buffett. AGAIN, MAKE CERTAIN YOU STAY "PRIVILEGE"

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Aug 2, 2011

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel (for Mexico); about 30 min from Cancun airoport; safe drive if you want to rent a car; stayed in the suite and it was great (for Mexico); suggestion, stay "Privilege" status or you'll regret it; also, make dinner reservations for all your nights dinners upon arrival; food is average (cruise ship food); steak house was great; pools were probably the best i've had. great time overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for all your nights dinners upon arrival. They'll tell you they're booked up if you try to walk up to any restaurant other than buffett. AGAIN, MAKE CERTAIN YOU STAY "PRIVILEGE"

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West palm beach
Jul 21, 2011

Bueno

Was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West palm beach
Jul 21, 2011

Bueno

Was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Owl
St. Louis, Missouri
Jun 27, 2011

Ocean Coral & Turquesa June 2011

Visited the Ocean Coral & Turquesa June 20 - 23, 2011. Accompanied by wife and four adult children. Overall, we had an excellent time. The facilities were very well maintained. Rooms were well appointed and kept spotless. The only small problem with the rooms is the fact that all rooms are equipped with motion detectors that turn off ALL electrical devices after a pre-set amount of time with no motion in the room. The problem results from the A/C going off while you are out for the day and the humidity causes the tile floor to become wet. This evaporates after a while when you return to your room and the A/C kicks back on. Food was good. No problem getting into specialty restaurants. Bartenders were overworked due to short staffing, particularly at the pool bar. Pools and beach were very nice. Forget Privilege upgrade. Not worth the extra cost in my opinion. Were approached by hotel staff at check-in to go over the hotel layout and what is available on site. This was just a come-on for them to give you their Time Share pitch. From other reviews that I had read, I was ready for them and shut them down quickly. I think the lady was a bit miffed, but I was there for vacation, not to buy a Time Share. We all had a great excursion to XPLOR. Kind of pricey at about $126.00 USD pp but we had a really good time. Would return to this facility. On par with other AI's that we have visited in Mexico, including 2 RIU facilities in Cancun and 1 in Puerto Vallarta. Mexico is a nice, inexpensive alternative to Jamaica for us, but our hearts still belong in Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Owl
St. Louis, Missouri
Jun 27, 2011

Ocean Coral & Turquesa June 2011

Visited the Ocean Coral & Turquesa June 20 - 23, 2011. Accompanied by wife and four adult children. Overall, we had an excellent time. The facilities were very well maintained. Rooms were well appointed and kept spotless. The only small problem with the rooms is the fact that all rooms are equipped with motion detectors that turn off ALL electrical devices after a pre-set amount of time with no motion in the room. The problem results from the A/C going off while you are out for the day and the humidity causes the tile floor to become wet. This evaporates after a while when you return to your room and the A/C kicks back on. Food was good. No problem getting into specialty restaurants. Bartenders were overworked due to short staffing, particularly at the pool bar. Pools and beach were very nice. Forget Privilege upgrade. Not worth the extra cost in my opinion. Were approached by hotel staff at check-in to go over the hotel layout and what is available on site. This was just a come-on for them to give you their Time Share pitch. From other reviews that I had read, I was ready for them and shut them down quickly. I think the lady was a bit miffed, but I was there for vacation, not to buy a Time Share. We all had a great excursion to XPLOR. Kind of pricey at about $126.00 USD pp but we had a really good time. Would return to this facility. On par with other AI's that we have visited in Mexico, including 2 RIU facilities in Cancun and 1 in Puerto Vallarta. Mexico is a nice, inexpensive alternative to Jamaica for us, but our hearts still belong in Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana Country Girl
Vevay, Indiana
Jun 21, 2011

Great Resort for the $$$$$

Let me first say I have stayed in this area at a few of the adult resorts and they are a little nicer but a lot more $$$....this resort is a great place for what it costs. There are enough pools to accomodate the small children at one...tweenagers at another and you hardly see any at the swim up bar. The day time activities are plentiful and fun but not much on the night entertainment. The food was very good at this resort. We loved the Japanese Steak house and the Sports Bar the best. The staff spoke descent English and were very friendly and we had no problems with service. We did take the walk to Puerto Morelos. It was pretty far but we really enjoyed the walk and the little shops there. I would definitely come back here when I bring my child for the great price and all they offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely get to Sensai by 5:30 if you don't have the Priviledge package and make your reservation to eat at the hibatchi grill. You can still be in your swimsuit when you line up to put in the time you want to go.

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana Country Girl
Vevay, Indiana
Jun 21, 2011

Great Resort for the $$$$$

Let me first say I have stayed in this area at a few of the adult resorts and they are a little nicer but a lot more $$$....this resort is a great place for what it costs. There are enough pools to accomodate the small children at one...tweenagers at another and you hardly see any at the swim up bar. The day time activities are plentiful and fun but not much on the night entertainment. The food was very good at this resort. We loved the Japanese Steak house and the Sports Bar the best. The staff spoke descent English and were very friendly and we had no problems with service. We did take the walk to Puerto Morelos. It was pretty far but we really enjoyed the walk and the little shops there. I would definitely come back here when I bring my child for the great price and all they offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely get to Sensai by 5:30 if you don't have the Priviledge package and make your reservation to eat at the hibatchi grill. You can still be in your swimsuit when you line up to put in the time you want to go.

Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bay City, Michigan
May 6, 2011

Beautiful Place for Vacationing!

Disregard all bad reviews. The place is beautiful in every way. Great food and lots of choices enough to satisfy everyone. Cleanliness is above excellent and we definately had no issues with mold, dampness in the room or discomfort with the pillows or mattress. Yes, it's humid in Mexico thats to be expected. Run your air conditioning as expected and you won't experience any discomfort. Don't hesitate to pick this resort. This was our 28th trip with many different resorts to compare with and we certainly put this one at the top of our LIST. If your really picky the best resort for you would be HOME! Enjoy and relax so you have the best vacation ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top