$322 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

4 stars
SM.12 Mza15, Lote 1-02,1-03, Predio Maria Irene Puerto Morelos, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
222 reviews
Amazing Anniversary at Ocean Coral

We were overwhelmed with the great service, beautiful beach, and pools. Great selection of al a... See full review

  • GordnBek
  • Nov 29, 2014
fantastic weekend celebration experience

went to ocean coral all inclusive last weekend to celebrate my anniversary and my friends birthday.... See full review

  • Yerl
  • Nov 27, 2014
Operated by Spanish brand, H10 hotels, the Ocean Coral All Inclusive Resort means what it says all meals, mini-bar treats and drinks are included in the price. Open, circular spaces are filled with light, while the suites themselves come in bright shades to match the exotic flora of the Mexican Caribbean. The Internet-enabled business center serves business professionals away from home, and recreation spots include four pools, several volleyball courts, Latino dance lessons, and free on-site diving lessons. Dine tepanaki-style in the low-lit ambience of Japanese Sensai restaurant before retiring to the thermal pools in the Despacio Spa.
Key facts
  • 591 guestrooms
  • Tennis courts
  • 4 pools and Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • 7 restaurants: Casa del Mar, Hacienda los Girasoles, Mike's Coffee, Ritratto d'Italia Restaurant, Sensai Oriental Restaurant, Villa Marina, La Petite Creperie
  • Gift shop
  • Blue Pool swim-up bar
  • Full-service spa
  • Conference facilities
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
About halfway between Playa del Carmen to the south and Cancun to the north,  the Ocean Coral is located a short drive from the sleepy fishing settlement of Puerto Morelos, and around 20 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN). Head inland from the beach to Crococun Zoo, or explore the natural surroundings of La Ruta de los Cenotes in Puerto Morelos, where you'll find snorkel-worthy underground sink holes.
Hints and tips
The resort is large enough that rooms can be pretty spread out; upgrading to one of the Master Suites may allow easier access to the ocean.Switch to a Privilege Suite to feel like a celebrity, and take advantage of personal butler service during peak vacation season.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort also booked these hotels.

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace or balcony, Ocean view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($)
Privilege Junior Suite, (Royal Junior Suite
One Kin bed or two double beds, Ocean view, Jacuzzi in balcony or terrace in all rooms, separate shower, sofa bed, coffee/tea maker, minibar with premium drinks, safe box in room, privilege bedding package, LCD TV, alarm clock with iPod player, iron and iron board, free internet access in room.
Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, pool view, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($)
Royal Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, Ocean front, Jacuzzi in balcony, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($).
Deluxe Junior Suite Garden View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace, garden view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($).

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Casa del Mar
The International buffet restaurant, remember that H10 Hotels offers an ‘All included’ option with which to enjoy unlimited food, national drinks and snack. No reservation required. Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals
Villa Marina Grill
This snack restaurant is open most of the day. We serve a late breakfast, a snack for lunch and for dinner is our Steak House restaurant. No reservation required. LUNCH Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. DINNER Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals. It is not premited the access to the restaurant in undershirt with or sleeveless, shorts or bermuda
Hacienda Los Girasoles
The perfect opportunity to discover first-hand the specialities of Mexican cuisine, based on the use of corn, beans, chilli, poultry…Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Sensai
A Japanese restaurant with 4 Tepanyaki stations, the perfect atmosphere where Far Eastern delights await discovery: shushi, tempura, sashimi…Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Ritratto d’Italia
Pastas, Pizzas and other specialities with an authentic Italian flavour. Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
The Score
A taste of the USA! Hamburgers and French fries are not missing from the menu at this restaurant. Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Le petit Creperie
Enjoy in our new outdoor a la carte restaurant a great variety of crepes and salads. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honoluluhank
Business
Millarville, Alberta Canada
Jan 21, 2013

Gorgeous Resort!

I loved the resort, the food, the staff! Check in was smooth until we were passed off to our "concierge" aka Time Share Salesman. Although Robert was very nice he was also very pushy and pursued us even after we had said we weren't interested in spending 90 min (which usually turns into 3 hours) of our vacation wasting his time and ours. Our room was lovely and was kept very clean. The meals were excellent. We had great beach service from our server Blanca, she was wonderful, kind and funny. The resort has a quiet adult only pool, which was a nice option if you wanted total peace and quiet. At night we spent time at the poolside bar which usually had some kind of entertainment or dance music. It was really fun and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves there. The beach heading towards Puerto Morelos is lovely, it's a beautiful place for a morning run or walk. The water in front of our resort was filled with sea grass and sea weed, pretty gross to swim in. I'm really disappointed with the amount of garbage that you see floating in the water and on the beach. The resorts should have garbage/recycling bins at each end of their beach and maybe LAZY guests would take the time to throw out their drink cups, water bottles and lids. It's very sad to think that the plastic that washes into the ocean, ends up in the stomachs of birds, various fish, turtles and other sea life. Ultimately it kills them. For a protected, National Marine Park area more should be done to keep the ocean free of trash. This to me was very disheartening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I went to Isla Mujeres on an Albatros Catamaran. If you're expecting a great snorkel trip avoid it like the plague. I've been on several snorkel trips and this was by far THE WORST I have experienced. There were 35 people on our boat and everyone had to follow a guide. There were 4 or 5 other boats from the same company anchored there, everyone looks the same as do the boats. It was total chaos. We even saw a catamaran leave 6 people in the water, they were yelling and screaming as there boat took off, luckily someone heard them and the boat stopped and picked them up. They obviously didn't count how many people got off to snorkel or how many came back on. Totally unacceptable and dangerous way to run a business. The cat ride was fun, the lunch on the island was good and the trip to the downtown was comparable to being attacked by vultures! The vendors were very pushy. I would not go there again. A better trip is definitely Xel-ha, it's a little far away from there but it's a very enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team Taupe
Business
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Jan 9, 2013

Great Way To Ring In The New Year

We wanted to get away from the cold winter and celebrate the New Year in a warm climate. Staying at the Ocean Coral was a great way to fulfill this vision. The staff was extremely energetic and helpful and entertainment was quite good. The location of the resort overlooking the beach area was a bonus and very advantageous to the frequent walks my wife and I had on the multiple mile long stretch of beach. The resort was well kept and had a very nice Mexican flair and accents that looked very beautiful at night with all the night lights. We would definitely return again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian and Japanese restaurants were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradox
Business
Montreal Canada
Dec 25, 2012

From dec 14 to dec 24

Staff was perfecto.. Food: we were not premium and we ate at the a la carte resto each night, no long waiting for reservation if you go after 19:15. Beach, clean more then twice a day with a tractor. Cafe: Perfecto at Mike restaurent I will come back for sure for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cardinalfloors
Business
chicopee, ma
Dec 6, 2012

and a great time was had by all

this was a great trip and a nice place to stay, alot to do and VERY freindly staff. Juan at the relax pool is the bartender to see!!! food was good not over the top but good. a nice value trip. alot of beach weddings!! beach was a good one!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smoochie canada
Business
BC, Canada
Dec 4, 2012

Couple Time

This hotel has had a bad wrap as far as the food. We have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels in Mexico and the food here was as good as any of the five star hotels. We were also very happy to not have to make reservations for the a la carte restaurants. We never waited more than 30 minutes. The beach and , swimming areas are beautiful . The rooms are also beautiful. They are spotless and spacious. Our only complaint is the safe deposit box. They still have an antiquated key system which is not favour able when you are on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the beach to the north, about a quick 4 minute walk, there is a diving, snorkeling place. Ask for Isobel or Gerry and you will be taken on an unforgettable journey! We saw barracuda, sting rays, parrot fish, lobsters, you name it! Fantastic and all for 30 bucks and you get a beautiful book too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbean fan.
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Dec 2, 2012

Good hotel

Pros -Great beach, but shortage of chairs. Sand is clean and beach swimmable -nice pools. -the buffet was ok .... - the resort was peaceful at night. -safe -the grounds were nice and well kept and clean -minibar fairly well stocked Cons - no wifi except in the lobby and coffee shop. Very, very slow speed. - the restaurants were average. - linens are very cheap and thin. The bed was very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you like to be on the ground level do not upgrade to ocean view room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanny T 52
Business
Hampton, NH
Dec 2, 2012

Best Vacation Ever!

This was the most fantastic place to stay. Activities abundant, great coffee shop, fun fun night time activities and the food was out of this world. The Sensi restraunt rocked, the mexican restraunt was fantastic and the italian restraunt inside was ok but eating outside was perfect and great! The staff was very polite and very helpful. The rooms were beautiful and truly clean. I would and am plannig on staying at this resort again. Love this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myselff
Business
Livonia, Michigan
Dec 1, 2012

Money very well spent!

This is not the first time we go to an all inclusive resort, so we are not that easily pleased, but this is the place to be! PROS: This fits our taste: 3 to 4 story buildings, huge open marble lobby with cozy seating arrangements, clean and modern rooms, inside gardens - actually nature preserve areas with exotic animals (iguanas, macaws, etc), 4 good size pools, kids club, wide beach w/ umbrellas for shade, smily personell that chase you to give drinks, good food selection at buffet (with waterfal view), 6 a la carte restaurants, coffee club, wet bar..... CONS: Some improvements could be done though by cleaning the sand in the water. Also, there are no outside shopping areas in the walking distance(which can also be a PROS if you are like me and don't want the wife missing for hours). Would be nice to offer snorkling equipment. Overall you can see that this H10 Ocean hotel is focused on attention for details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
athacker
Business
Utah
Nov 23, 2012

Beautiful Place to Stay--Wish We Could Return!

First time in Mexico and this was an incredible place to stay. The rooms were roomy and clean. The ocean view was amazing. The beaches were raked twice a day so the sand stayed beautiful and soft. We were steps away from the beach and several pools. Additionally, we were able to take a tour to the Mayan Temple ruins, a catamaran boat ride, and lie in the sun to our heart's content. Food was good (not amazing, but good). Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved every minute of this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't worry about changing your money into pesos. US currency is well accepted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2boyzmom
Business
Rochester, MN
Nov 10, 2012

Ocean Coral

Been to Mayan Riviera 6 times; Dreams Tulum, Akumal Beach Resort(x2), Bahia Principe Coba and rented a condo. We've experienced a variety of accomodations and this one was our least favorite. The hotel setting and lobby are beautiful. The beach and water while we were there were great. Food OK. So, why was it our least favorite? We missed the special little details i.e. it was our Anniversary so my husband asked if we could have a bottle of champaign(sp?). No. Sorry you didn't let us know when you checked in. Greetings i.e at all the other places we stayed we were always met with an enthusiastic Hola!. Not here. In fact, more often than not there wasn't even a hint of a smile. Noise i.e there is a constant stream of loud music everywhere! Sometimes I want to hear the waves. Here even when you are IN the water you still here the music. Accoustics in the restaurants horrible. You will not get that intimate "I'm on a romantic date" feel at their restaurants..instead you will hear dishes clammering, other guests and again, non-soothing music. Bartenders--1-2 bartenders at each bar AND there are only 3 bars. SERIOUSLY not enough to allow efficient service or to allow you to relax and visit with the bartender. These may seem like petty things...they did to me when I read them from other reviewers, but when you have previous stays at other resorts and you know it can be better it sets itself apart. Lastly, it is not easy and it is expensive, to do tours off the resort. At other resorts you are able to walk to the highway and hire a collectivo for $3 USD and go as far as 25 miles. From here it will cost $10USD one way just to go 3miles to Puerto Moralos. If you're coming to MX to experience the culture and see the sites really do your research. This place may initially have a great price but when you add the extras you have to pay for there's not much savings. FYI In summary, beautiful, tropical but nothing special. Also, our room (Building 7 super location) dark, dark dark--like a cave. It faces north so I suppose that's why but pretty gloomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top